Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Mainstays Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Update the look of your bed with the Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection. This piece is designed with a stylish 2" inverted pleat at each side. Its chic look will beautifully complement your bedding's design and bedroom decor. Made from 100 percent polyester brushed microfiber, it is durable and easy to maintain. This microfiber bed skirt features a 14" drop. It is machine washable and can be ironed so that it stays fresh and crisp. The Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection is available in a variety of sizes, so you can choose the one that will fit your bed. You can also choose from a variety of colors to accentuate your comforter set or complement the colors of your existing bedroom decor. Utilize the space underneath your bed by storing containers, bags and more out of sight with the help of this fashionable and functional bed skirt. Add a final touch to your bedroom decor when you use this attractive piece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(391 Reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
109
3 stars
43
2 stars
19
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation88%345 out of 391reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
109
3 stars
43
2 stars
19
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Nice appearance

10/10/2010
By ,
Kingsport , TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gives a nice clean line to bedding
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

exactly as I expected

10/13/2010
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mainstays Microfiber Bed Skirt
Wanted a simple bed skirt, plain ivory to match my quilt... this is just fine. Nothing fancy, fits the queen mattress just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

silkie

10/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well. It's made out of rayon type material, but you cannot see through it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection
10/15/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice quality bedskirt for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Great Product

10/16/2010
By ,
Floyd, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size and quality of this product is great for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

A great product at a low price.

10/20/2010
By ,
Lynn Haven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bedskirt for my 10 year old daughter and it looks so nice around her bed. I bought a great product for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Good Value, Good Product

10/28/2010
By ,
Round Rock, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As previous reviewers stated, the product is good quality, nice material, comes in a nice range of colors and is a great value. The part that goes under the mattress is a silky material which could slide, but it's not going to rip (which I've had happen in the past with other bed skirts). To address potential slippage, I safety pinned the silky part to the boxspring in a few places and it doesn't move an inch. Bought this for a Full size bed and plan to get another for a Queen size bed in a different color. I did not wash it so I can't say how colorfast or if it would shrink. It's not ever going to touch a body so I just hit it with a warm iron and it looks fantastic. I would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Great value for the money

11/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a guest ranch and these provided me an inexpensive easy way to dress up the beds. great value for the money. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection
11/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am quite happy with the bed skirt. I had to
settle for the ivory as the blue was too navy
and I was trying for royal blue
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Very cute!

11/08/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All 3 of my kids needed bed skirts so when I saw these I thought they were nice and simple. They don't need anything fancy. The only complaint is that it does slide around when you try to put your matress back on. But if you have a person on each end to lay it on there it will be fine. Other than that we are really happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

looks great.

11/19/2010
By ,
buff ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this bedskirt because it's tailored, not 'ruffled'.
the bedskirt hides anything stored under the bed &
gives the room a more finished look. even if you don't make your bed, this item helps it all look better anyway!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

as described...

02/03/2011
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Microfiber material, lightweight. Easy to slide on bed!! (Husband and I would each grab a side and pull toward head of bed through mattresses)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Perfect color match

02/06/2011
By ,
Palestine, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two bedskirts, two twin sheet sets and two reversible comforters for a guest bedroom. For the money, they're a great value. The colors are matched perfectly. However, the bedskirts are made of a fabric that has a very silky feel. They do drape well, but I would have preferred a fabric that had a little more body for a more crisp look. However, I was able to achieve the look I wanted for under $100.00 which more than makes up for the feel of the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Bed Skirt

02/07/2011
By ,
Anderson, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got it on my new bed and I really like how it fits and the feel of it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

True Navy Blue

02/07/2011
By ,
Holland, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the deep navy of this bed skirt, the only problem is the slippery satin that goes between the mattress and box spring. The mattress slides around on it while making the bed and the skirt always needs readjusting so it lays at the perfect height. Wrinkles are hard to get out too. I had to iron with steam to remove them after washing and drying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Great with my sons comforter

02/13/2011
By ,
Wichita Falls, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedskirt goes great with the skateboard comforter. My son is very pleased with it and so am I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

mainstays bed skirt

02/26/2011
By ,
Laveen, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great fitting for mattress your size only thing is a new bed skirt equals a new comforter walmart.com here i come!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Good value for the price

02/26/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks nice. Price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Serves its purpose;

03/05/2011
By ,
SW , VA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is nothing wrong with this item. However, it is lightweight, with shallow hems, and a slightly drab color ( in brown.) I wonder how it will hold up and wash.
Bed skirts are for a long time, so I returned it to look for a more substantial item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mainstays Bed Skirt Collection

Pleasing product

03/08/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the queen size bedskirt. It appears to be well made. I haven't wash it yet, but the black color is beautiful and even. It has a luxurious feel and it blends in well with my contrasting comforter. I was also pleased with the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 318 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next