Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

The Mainstays Reversible Microfiber Bedding Comforter is an ideal choice for home owners who like to experiment with different looks. This bedding comforter is reversible and has two equally attractive colors on both sides. Every time you get bored with a look, you can just flip the comforter over. Made from polyester microfiber it has polyester filling as well to ensure maximum comfort. The easy clean surface makes maintenance a breeze. On the whole, this reversible bedspread comforter is a perfect blend of style, comfort and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(816 Reviews) 591
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
543
4 stars
207
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation95%774 out of 813reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
543
4 stars
207
3 stars
36
2 stars
14
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Just PERFECT!

03/01/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Microfiber comforter. It looks gorgeous, already been washed and wasn't a problem at all. So warm and comfy that everyone, dog, cat, family, wants to snuggle in with me! The price was more than reasonable for such quality and comfort. Overall, I think I couldn't have found a better comforter for the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket
3.8 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 2 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Very good deal all around!

11/03/2011
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bedspread was an excellent price and with S&H and taxes was still excellent, it arrived quickly, packaging was a little over the top but appreciated, i love the way it looks and feels!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Amazingly Cozy Reversable Warm Comforter

09/07/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this comforter is amazingly awesome!! i looked it up online and than went to the walmart store and bought it! The price is amazing! It is warm! I get good sleep and my man and i dont take all the covers cos it covers us both!! its a perfect comforter for anytime i picked the chocolate and biscuit colored one !! i bought gold satin sheets and big fluffy grape pillows to go with the comforter !! It looks beautiful and me and my husband feel cozy in it! God Bless Wal Mart!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Its worth the price

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my comforter I love it and now I have to fight my 3 dogs to get to use it LOL :). It is will worth the price I paid for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Higher quality than expected

11/07/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this comforter in King size. My husband and I have been looking for a High quality, well made, very soft comforter that washes in the washer machine well. I have serious allergies to dust and dust mites. We have to wash our sheets and blankets every 3 days because of it so I needed a comforter that would hold up to heavy washings on even HOT water settings. We were afraid we'd have to spend hundreds of dollars for such quality we were looking for, but we saw this one online and thought we'd give it a try... The price was definately right!!!! Surprisingly enough, this comforter is even nicer than I thought it would be. I was afraid that the softness of the comforter would be compromised with heavy and often washes but on the contrary. I am so happy with this comforter with its softness, warmth, well-made, and even holds its deep color after each wash on hot water. I would definately recomment it to a friend. In fact, we ordered 2 more since we were so impressed. Thank you walmart for offering not only low prices but high quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter
10/14/2012
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I needed a new comforter as our old one was too small for our new bed. I tend to hog the blankets (according to my husband) so he wanted to get a king size blanket. I looked all over the place and everything thing was so expensive. I knew king-sized was going to cost more, but not $200. I went online at Walmart.com and browsed the selections and found the Reversible Comforter. I liked the color shown and ordered it. When I got it and opened the package, I fell in love with the colors: a rich chocolate brown on one side and a light latte on the other. When we went to bed that night, no one was without a snuggly piece of the blanket and it was warm without being heavy. I love this comforter so much, I actually don't mind making the bed in the morning!
As a side note, I did not have any strings coming apart on this comforter after I washed it on the delicate cycle. I did dry it in the dryer with three tennis balls (old trick my dad taught me) and it's perfectly fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter
10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter is perfect for Florida, light weight yet warm enough for our few cold nights. I bought the navy blue and love it. I have a queen bed but bought the king, and it fits well. People have commented that this comforter is "a lint magnet", but that is only because since it is a solid, dark color, lint just shows more. I have a soft brush that removes the lint, and my long hair cat's fur easily. I am quite delighted, especially for this price :) If you are having doubts, don't. This is an excellent buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Review 8 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Better than Bed Bath and Beyond

01/25/2011
By ,
Whippany, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a black comforter for my daughter from Bed Bath and Beyond a few months ago. It was awful--held lint, stained easily....I had to replace it. I bought this one at WalMart, and it was beyond my expectations...very well made, stain resistant, washable, and HALF the price of the comforter from BBB. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+177points
Review 9 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter
03/20/2010
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great comforter. The price can not be matched and it cleans easily. It is soft, reversible, and plenty thick. I got this for my boys full on full bunk beds and love them. I could not find anything even close to this. There was an in store navy comforter that was, I think, even more expensive than this one but the underside was like exposed batting, or the underside of one of those cheap hotel comforters. This one was exactly what I wanted. Nice, easily cleaned, reversible, durable, and inexpensive. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+221points
Review 10 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Pleasantly surprised

04/25/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect for the price and was pleasantly surprised. A great comforter for the price. Soft and thick. Purchased the king size for my queen size bed and covers the bed better than i expected. Washed and dried the comforter in a laundromat without an issue. If anyone is considering this comforter, don't hesitate.
.
The best part was the shipping cost and how quickly I received the comforter. I ordered the comforter on a Tuesday evening and received the comforter on Saturday morning. Four days from order to delivery for 97 cents!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 11 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Nice Comforter!

09/01/2010
By ,
madras,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great comforter! Love the two colors, love that its reversable too! Its a nice light, soft comforter. Cleans easy too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 12 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Comfy but...

08/13/2010
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This comforter is comfortable but if you have animals stay away. It is very hard to get pet hair off of this fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+141points
Review 13 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Great Product

03/19/2011
By ,
DALLAS TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bedspread is great. The only thing is that it runs a little small. I have a full mattress and I bought the full/queen, but I wish I would have gotten a King. Its very soft and light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 14 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

LOVE this!

07/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this comforter online on sale. I got it in the tan/burgundy. After I bought it I came back online and read more about it (since it was an impulse buy). When I read "microfiber" I got a little nervous. I was thinking it would feel like those cloths that you clean dust with lol. It's nothing like that. It is such a nice comforter especially for the price. The color is so pretty! I only wish I could find the sheets and pillow covers that match...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 15 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Great bang for your buck !

11/08/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a sewer, seamstress, and I could not buy the batting & fabric for this price = VERY GOOD DEAL.
Arrived 5 days, intact & as advertised. Good medium COCOA Brown as pictured with TAN reversible side. Soft fabric with good stitches per square inch, so holds it shape. Reasonable thickness and not too bulky, as to size...I bought a KING to use on a FULL size bed so it would hang over like a bedspread in guestroom, so I didn't need to use a dust ruffle. I could see this being used as an under cover & top cover for a guest or nap on a couch, too.
Guest already utilized and he stated it kept him warm but not smothered & roasting like a down comforter can.
Have not machine washed this one yet. Will edit review later to include outcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 16 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Better than expected

01/29/2012
By ,
southwestern Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although numerous reviewers stated this was an especially great deal I was still very surprised by the quality and look. I purchased 2, one in blues in queen size and other blacks in King size. Both are very warm and the quality is as said, better than expected.
I thought for sure they would be very thin and not so warm but not the case at all. As a matter of fact my son put his away as it is too warm. :)
Put away any concerns you have about buying this product. This is a top 5 winner in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 17 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Very Soft and Cool-touch

07/21/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, buying a Comforter yesterday when it is 110 degrees outside is hard. The LAST thing you want is something that keeps you warm. My latest comforter was fraying and getting old. I have to mothball it and get a fresher, newer comforter in the midst of July hot and humid weather in Phoenix.
I had been looking everywhere but had a soft, cool-touch comforter in mind like a comforter I had on my bed before this last one. I found it finally, same soft and coolness factor (you know like the cool side of the pillow) but yet keeps you warm for when it gets cold here in the 50's ;P -lol. Anyways, this comforter had those things and I am going back to buy another color so I will have this covered for a while. The only downside is they are plain and do not come in patterns. But, I have that figured out. My friend and are are going to fabric paint a grey/black one with modern geometric designs to jazz it up a bit.
Also, reusing the plastic band that it comes with to hold it secure in a roll-shape to store the old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter

Soft, Warm, Wonderful

11/17/2011
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit concerned that this comforter was going to be cheap and not very warm. I was happy to find out after I ordered it that it was already at the store and all I had to do was go and pick it up. I washed it before I used it and it came out great, no rips or anything and the filling stayed in place. I put it on the bed and it was beautiful, good quality material and great color (love the two tone). When I got under it, it was great! It was warm and it is very soft and supple. I thoroughly enjoy this comforter and the price makes it even better. I would have paid more for this comforter. Great deal. Get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 19 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter
11/14/2011
By ,
Brockton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The comforter met all my expectations, considering the low price of it. I really like the rich navy blue on one side and the powder blue on the other.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 20 for Mainstays Reversible Soft Brushed Microfiber Bedding Comforter
11/11/2011
By ,
milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is good..holds up well after washing and is warm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 592 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next