Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

Recall fond memories and cherished moments with this Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box. Change the photo often as you create new magical moments together.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

So Disappointed!

03/25/2010
By ,
Cali Girl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well I got this as a gift. I had originally wanted the previous model they used to have but when I looked it up they no longer had it available. I had bought that one before and it was great. It was about the same size but had way more compartments to store the jewelry. It had earring slots for studs. This one just has necklace holders and a whole bunch of boxes. You can put jewelry in those boxes but it really does not look nice and they sometime fall out when the bracelets get tangled. I have a lot of jewelry and I really cannot even use this because it doesn't hold too much. It has a pouch but everything in there gets tangled up. The interior dents easy and it does not come with a bracelet bar like the other model. I hope the other model comes back to Walmart soon since that is really the only one out on the market that did the job and looked beautiful! Back when I was looking to buy a picture frame jewlery box I searched for months and Walmart was the only company that had sold a quality one that was overall the best I had ever seen. This one however does not stand up to the previous model. So all in all this one is not a good product and really only serves one purpose which is that it holds photos. Not a useful jewelry box at all! Walmart please bring back the other picture frame jewelry box! That one has my full recommendation and I need about two more!!! So in the end I just gave it away since I had no use for it...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Review 2 for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

Great Idea/Great Design

12/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a fantastic idea/product! I can never have enough framed photos & this provides an added bonus. I am thinking of getting a few more to create a wall of family photos & put keepsakes in the hidden jewelry boxes. This way they'll be easy to access when I want to take that stroll down memory lane!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 3 for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

Wow!

11/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this looked great online- but it's even better in person. I bought this as a xmas present for my mom (we have 5 kids & this is perfect for for all her grandkids pics)-and i think i'm going to keep it for myself and get her another one. Great price for the quality. What a hidden treasure- I think i really lucked out...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

a treasured keepsake

12/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift from my daughter (she filled it with photos of my grandkids). What a truly thougtful and loving present. I'm not easy to shop for but this is a gift I'll always treasure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

Not what was expected

12/22/2009
By ,
Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this online and had it sent site to store. My first complaint is it said it is faster to send it site to store. It took over two weeks to get to the store. But I still got it in time for Christmas so that isn't too big of a deal. Just be prepared for things to take forever. The second is: the picture makes this look like there is some sort of mat or separation for individual pictures. It is really just one big open space so you will have to buy a mat or something to fill the space with or put one huge picture in this. The quality is terrible. There are scratches and dings all over the whole thing. The paint/stain doesn't look good. I wrapped it anyway because I don't have to time to look for something else. If I can, I will give you an update of what my wife thinks when she opens it. Overall, I wouldn't buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

collage jewelry box

12/23/2009
By ,
Groves, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I received this collage jewelry box, it came shipped with a brown sticky paper over the plexi-glass cover. It took forever to peel the brown paper off and it left little pieces of it and sticky glue behind. Very bad design. Also, the plexi-glass cover looks just like thin plexi-glass, very cheap and floppy. I sent my jewelry box back. The inside of it would have functioned great if you wanted to spend the extra money to buy a piece of real glass for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

great deal

06/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my mom for Mother's Day and she loved it! We both love having pictures of our family in every room and the jewelry case is very handy because she does not have to bend and stoop to get her favorite jewelry out to wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

Just what I wanted!

12/24/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked everywhere for an affordable jewelry box that hung on the wall. None that I found were what I wanted until I found this. Well made. Attractive finish. Well padded jewelry box. The pictures space is a real plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

Great gift!

12/27/2009
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wife absolutely loved it. She is into scrapbooking and that sort of thing, so a hanging jewelry box that she could "customize" was one of the coolest things ever, according to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

loves this product!

05/18/2010
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter wanted this for her 19th birthday. We were both very impressed with the product. Better than we anticipated. Now my other daughter, as well as myself, want one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso

Beautiful.

01/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a christmas present for my mother in law from my daughter. It was beautiful. Larger than I expected (that's a good thing). My MIL loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wall Hanging Photo Jewelry Box, Espresso
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5