Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for WATERSNAKE Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

WATERSNAKE Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

The Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor is designed for small watercrafts such as Jon boats, Tenders, Inflatables, Gheenoes, Canoes, and Kayaks with brackets. Featuring a 12 volt, 44 lb thrust electric motor, heavy duty alloy transom mount, telescopic handle, 5 forward speeds, and 2 reverse speeds, this transom mount trolling motor offers optimum convenience while riding on the water. The 36" chrome plated steel shaft allows for up and down adjustment, and the super tough 3-Blade weedless propeller cuts through the thick stuff and weeds present in the water. This heavy duty trolling motor comes with five forward speeds that help in moving quickly and two reverse speeds that provide good control. It offers the users more power and reliability even in extreme weather conditions. The Watersnake trolling motor stays super quiet on the water and makes for a peaceful ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%30 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

good motor but,

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
motor is really good motor BUT, don't believe the part about cutting through weeds, that is the 1 big reason i bought this one and it does not cut through weeds, boggs up all the time, good motor to own but look at a moss hawg for motor weed control.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Great Motor Worth The $

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This motor was well worth the money I use it when renting row boats at local lakes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

44 pd trollin motor

03/29/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good and reliable so far i bought a new deep cycle battery as well and are able to haul me and my 16 ft boat everywhere i need to go on a 20 acre lake
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Excellent value

08/18/2011
By ,
Valley Forge,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant at first simply because Watersnake is not as well known as some of the other brands of trolling motors but,given the difference in price,I thought I'd give it a try. The only negative thing I can say about this motor is that the packaging was a little flimsy. Despite that,my motor arrived in excellent condition. It's got plenty of power to push my 9 1/2 ft. flat bottom boat all day.I've used it just about every weekend since it arrived on lake & river & it hasn't let me down yet.Battery usage is great! I'm using a 27 series deep cycle marine battery,was out about 6 hours & still had 65% battery left when I went to re-charge. So happy with this motor,I'll be purchasing a Watersnake saltwater trolling motor next!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Great trolling motor, and can't beat the price.

04/07/2014
By ,
Seekonk, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trolling motor for my 12' Coleman Crawdad and it pushes it around the lake with plenty of power to spare. I took it out on Saturday with 20mph steady winds and it pushed the boat around the lake for 4 hours against the wind and still had plenty of battery power remaining when I was finished. I am extremely happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this motor to anyone with a small boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

using on 25 foot pontoon

06/25/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have already had several people wanting to get one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Great Alternative to the "big names"

07/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to power my 16' flat back canoe. I am very satisfied with the performance and build quality of the product. At top speed it will push the boat about 5mph with a full load of gear. (about 600lbs including battery). I went with a group 27 deep cycle and have run it at full speed for 2hrs and 1/2 for 2hrs and still had power left over. Not sure of total run time I would get but I really don't want to find out. I would hate to paddle back after going the distance with the motor.
Overall I am more than satisfied with the purchase and look forward to using is for quite some time
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

WOW!!!!

05/19/2013
By ,
Lanett, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't really sure about this trolling motor because it's just not a popular name. However, I read all the reviews and decided to buy it, at the least I could take it back if it didn't do the job. Like others, the package was very bad, the box fell apart once I cut the plastic straps. I bought the everstart #27 battery to go with it at my local wal-mart. I put it on my 14' boat and was very surprised at how well it pushed the boat with me and my girlfriend in it. I'm glad I bought this one for my boat, it saved me some money and got more motor than the big name ones!!! The only thing I wish that it had is a adjustable handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor
10/15/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh area, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to buy a smaller portable motor for my sailboat 25ft. The gasoline motor 10HP is just too heavy to carry around. I took the motor to the lake in 2 days after receiving it just to check it out. I was nicely surprised - the motor did its work - in & out from the dock, etc. I did not want to buy any larger electric motor due to possible overload of battery although I have a solar panel. You can not beat the performance & price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Never Heard of this Brand Prior to Purchase

04/13/2012
By ,
Meadville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most bang for the buck! I purchased more pounds of thrust for much less money with this brand! It moves my 14' fishin boat with ease. I ran it over a mile into a 10 mph head wind and she worked perfectly. My battery was only down about 8% afterwards (about a half hour trip). Seems to be very well put together, very simple to set and use. I will post an update at the end of Summer after I have really had some time to use it. So far so good!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Great buy!!!

06/24/2013
By ,
Concord, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 16' fiberglass canoe. The amount of thrust was amazing. Two people ice chest full of beer and a good wind and it had no problem getting us around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Excellent trolling motor

06/16/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded from older 27lb thrust Minn Kota. Very pleased with durabity, speed and overall function. Used with 9' flat bottom fishing boat. Plenty of speed for two people on 40 acre lake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Good motor Right Price

06/04/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This motor just as good as my last Minnkota.
I used it alone on a 12 ft aluminum boat.
I am happy with the price and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

great so far

12/29/2012
By ,
Lakeland FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my husbands john boat, but he pushed his friends pontoon with it also. he was very happy with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

awesome product

03/07/2014
By ,
flint mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was everything I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Not for me

02/11/2014
By ,
Clarksville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I need a t-motor that will fit on the bow of the boat and the head of this motor will not turn around. Packaging of sloppy. I return it to my local store for a full refund and ordered a Min-kota.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Lots of bang for the buck

06/17/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basically, this is a Motor Guide with a different label and works very well.
Sturdy mount, control head is easy to reverse for bow mounting (which I did but see prop/mount interference warning below), plenty of power, plenty of battery life and quiet/smooth enough.
Be sure to get extra props/attaching parts as the prop nut is easy to loose grip on as it is put back in place after prop removal.
The prop is a different material than its Motor guide counterpart and is a bit too easy to damage but, well, don't try to dig a channel with it.
Beware of the fact that the prop will hit the mount if the motor is raised all the way up and tilted all the way out with the prop facing down (positioned for stowage in bow-mount config). DON'T OPERATE THE MOTOR IN THIS POSITION. You'll destroy your prop or burn up the motor. This is not as likely to occur in transom mount config because the control handle caces away from the prop as versus pointing in the same direction. So... when you move it up and out all the way, the prop is facing away from the mount. (Not so when you've reversed the control head.)
The only other negative, so far, is the lever that depresses the tilt release binds against the mount if you go all the way past the last upper tilt slot. Not really a big deal but requires that you pivot the lever up out of the way so you can get to the top of the tilt release and operate it directly. Also the lever has pretty sharp edges so handle with care.
I may opt to remove the lever completely... we'll see.
Over-all? It's a great motor and, if i ever break it beyond repair, wear it out or just want another trolling motor, I will buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Great motor bad shipping/packaging

06/27/2013
By ,
Drums, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the motor at my front door and fully expected it to be destroyed. It arrived in 2 days , but looked like the package was dragged by an Abrams tank! The prop and installation tool were outside the box, and there was not 8 square inches of the box not damaged, (yes, I actually measured). After the initial shock, I was happy to see the contents were not hurt. I have this motor on an 8' Bass Hunter pontoon boat , and on 3rd " speed" it will produce an 18" wake. I am a 6 foot tall 225 lb. guy so this impressed me. I fished a local lake during 20 mph gusts, and this bad boy will keep you where you want to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

Great for price and performance!

05/17/2013
By ,
Dothan,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It performed well at the river,I got it to replace the 28 lb thrust that I had gotten in 99 and was real pleased with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Watersnake Tracer FWTCS44TH-36 Trolling Motor

does a good job

12/06/2013
By ,
Panhandle of Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked well first time out.Good power. There was some play in the handle.When I took it apart,it appeared it was dropped during shipping and the bolt that hold it to the shaft was pushed up so that it was not secured as tight as it should be. Took about 20 minutes to take the bolt out and reposition the bolt for maximum hold. Very pleased with the motor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next