Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Snap-button front 2 Velcro-flap pockets Long sleeves Coordinating umbrella
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

fireman rain coat

01/15/2010
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The size was great but the coat itself is of poor quality. Very thin kinda like the disposable rain ponchos.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 2 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Great Little Raincoat

02/18/2010
By ,
Monroe, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very colorful and cute. My grandson loves it and particularly likes the umbrella. It will fit over a sweatshirt, but not a coat. A good bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

COLORFUL

02/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GREAT PRICE BUT POOR QUALITY. VERY THIN AND NOT SUR EHOW LONG THE UMBRELLA WOULD LAST IN THE RAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Fireman Raincoat

03/07/2010
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his fireman raincoat and matching rainboots. He wears them everywhere and is very proud to show it off. I love to see him so happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

grandson loved it

04/01/2010
By ,
Weaverville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He is in the "I want to be a fireman stage" so it not only functions as designed but he loves to wear it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Loved it!

04/23/2010
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The raincoat and umbrella arrived very quickly and was a bargain, too. My four year old grandson loved it and even wore it proudly to rain play day at preschool. It is big enough that he can wear it for a couple of years. It was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 7 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Cute Rain Gear

05/17/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Above all else is the look. My 3 year old son loved this raincoat and umbrella so much that when I tried it on him to see if it fit, he did not want to take it off. It is a good product and well worth the price, especially when you see your kid's eyes light up when it is time to wear it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Cute Inexpensive Set

09/15/2010
By ,
Randolph, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The coat is very thin and most likely won't stand up for long; but for the price, I would still recommend for a coat to have on hand for a raincoat you might need only once in a while.
He will most likely grow out of it before it fails.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Raincoat and Umbrella - what a deal!!

09/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After we lost last season's raincoat, I began searching for one that wasn't $30 or more! Found it here WITH an umbrella! My son loves the umbrella so much, he sleeps with it by his bed. The quality is not meant to last forever, but both will get us thru a rainy season of walking to and from school together. Thank you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

very cute

10/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves the jacket and the unbrella. although the jacket has no lining so he gets a lil hot in it, but he still wears it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Poor Quality/Fit

10/11/2010
By ,
Floral Park, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with the quality of this rain coat. It was very thin and seems as if it would rip easily. In addition, when I tried it on my son, it did not fit properly around the chest and armholes. The umbrella looked cute but I did not open it, since the jacket was not satisfactory. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

cute raincoat and umbrella

10/11/2010
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The raincoat does not have a heavy lining so it is great when you just want protection from the rain when it is not cold out. The coat and umbrella set are a good value for the price. My grandson really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Fireman raincoat & umbrella

10/18/2010
By ,
Plantation, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase! The raincoat exceeded my expectations. It's not just a plastic cutout and I believe it to be very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set
11/02/2010
By ,
Dacula, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! I got for my son for Halloween to be a fireman and what is great about it, is that he can use it when it rains also. Great! He had the best costume ever. Price was cheap also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Such a great deal!

03/27/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for several weeks to try and find appropriate outerwear for my 2 year old son. We have been getting a lot of rain in the last few weeks (Spring YAY!) and my son loves the outdoors, so we needed boots, umbrella and jacket. I bought this Fire Chief set knowing full well it may be thin, cheaply made, etc. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived 72 hours later and was actually quite nice. We also bought matching black "Fire Fighter" boots. My son wears the entire outfit every day rain or shine. We have had at least three occasions to go out and play in puddles and the set has been wonderful, it more than does its job. I went ahead and bought a larger size (3T) so that my son could use it for more than one season. I roll the sleeves and it works great. Several neighbors have commented on how cute it is as well. The umbrella is very sturdy too!
I am going to order my nephew one, and I may even order a larger size for my son to wear to kindergarten.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Boys' Fireman Coat and Umbrella Rain Set
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5