Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Snap-button front 2 Velcro-flap pockets Long sleeves Coordinating umbrella
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Worth the money!

03/29/2010
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all the reviews and decided to buy. Yes, the rain coat is thin & doesn't have lining, but you can't expect it to for the money. I didn't care if it had lining since I always have my son wear a hood sweater to make sure he is warm. I bought it a size larger so he can still wear next year. It does look great, better than the picture illustrated, and the back has a frog (he loves frogs). The umbrella is really cute too! He's worn it a few times along with using the umbrella and he LOVES this set!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Very Cute!

03/09/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set to have my son wear it for Spring pictures. After researching several different sites for the best buy, I chose this one. This was definately within my price range and will serve its purpose. The boots run a little big. I had to return the whole set just to reorder with a smaller size boot since Walmart didn't offer an exchange. The material of the coat is a little thinner than I had expected. For the price I paid, I have no complaints. I am very pleased with the purchase and my son loves it! I don't think he's taken the boots off for more than 10min! ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Nothing more than a thin sheet of plastic

02/19/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was VERY disappointed in this rain coat. It is a very cute design but that is where it stops. The thickness of it is about that of a plastic garbage bag and I have had ponchos that were more durable that cost 1/3 the price. This is going to tear very easily with a small child (which the product is intended for). I would not recommend this rain coat to anyone that wants more than 1 or 2 uses out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

terriffic raincoat set

09/14/2010
By ,
ShawneeOK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's almost impossible to find children's raincoats anymore, but Walmart came to the rescue. The raincoat is very nice, not flimsy, and my grandson loves the frog design since we have 3 pet treefrogs.
The umbrella was definitely a plus. I reccomment this to anyone looking for a child's raincoat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

rainset

03/26/2010
By ,
Ontario, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good combo for the price. The umbrella is great and the way it opens & closes works very well for little hands (i have a four year old). The raincoat is fine but it is not warm, just very much a shell. For the price I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

frog rain coat

01/15/2010
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My grandson loved the umbrella. The size was bigger than your typical kid's umbrellas but the coat itself is cheap. Very thin and probably won't last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

perfect for rain seasons!!

09/30/2010
By ,
searcy, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is totally worth the money! very budget friendly and my boys love it! bought them for both my 3 year old and 6 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

OMG

03/20/2010
By ,
boston, mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this set, my son was so happy with this set...only thing is the coat is very thin, but overall nice set for the rain......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Love it

03/10/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unbrella broke after 10 minutes of my son playing with it but the boots and jacket are great. Really cute
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

My son Love his coat!!!

10/26/2010
By ,
Boston ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son want get a rain coat so bad!!! I got it and he love it very much and his umbrella!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set
02/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 4 year old son loved his umbrella and frog rain coat, I loved the value of the set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

FROG RAIN COAT AND UMBRELLA

03/09/2011
By ,
OTTAWA, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY 3 YEAR OLD JUST LOVES THESE...GOT THE MATCHING RAINBOOTS TOO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

So Cute !

09/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son really loves this!
:CSNStores.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set

Boys Raincoat

09/26/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice raincoat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Boys' Frog Coat and Umbrella Rain Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5