Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Bring home the Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Car Seat to provide a comfortable, safe ride for your baby. This baby car booster seat features an adjustable five-point harness, and energy absorbing foam for safety. It has a cozy ComfortTouch pad and fabric covered armrests for a comfortable ride. The Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Car Seat comes with a snack tray and cup holder for snacks on the go. The seat can be adjusted to three heights to accommodate your child as he grows. The Evenflo car seat is removable and easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%86 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

OK carseat, will do the job

06/29/2010
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't want to spend too much on a car seat, for that goal, I did well. I like the color, the padding and the overall design of the seat. A few things I don't like too much: 1) chest clip is hard to remove, it seems cheap. 2) arm rests and cup holders pop off easily because of poor design. 3) I don't like the excess strap that sticks out the front.
I feel like it is safe and that is the main purpose, so I will keep it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Perfect

10/18/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being first time parents, we have been reading reviews on every product we buy, and although there were some negative reviews, most were positive, so we made the decision to go ahead and buy 2! I have one in my car and my husband as one in his truck. Our first attempt to put them in took a little longer than I thought it would, but having removed it and transferring to another car and back to mine, it is much easier, I guess you have to figure out how each car works with the seat and then it is a breeze. We love them, when we put our little girl in her "big girl seat" she beemed with joy and excitement, she had a giant smile on her face and as we pulled in the driveway to show Daddy, she laughed out loud! I would recommend this seat to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

life saver

05/10/2011
By ,
alliance, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance an I both have this car seat , the only difference is we have the chase dlx in just plain black an gray color.. My fiance and 3 year old were in a bad accident and this car seat was amazing the impact was on the passagener side of the car an her car seat hardly moved and didnt jerk her around at all .. I truley believe the side impact tested foam made all of the difference... I am planning on buying another one to replace the one from the accident
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 4 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

good seat

03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this seat because my daughter is extremely tall for her age and other seats are too small for her. The straps on other seats are too low but on this seat she has a little room to spare on the highest setting. I bought this one to go in Grandma's car, we bought the older version of this same seat about a year ago and have loved it. The one thing I didn't like about this seat was the clip at chest level, they changed it from the older version. Pushing the button to release the clip is a little stiff and needs to be pushed just right. Other than that I love this seat. My daughter has never complained about being sore on long drives. The padding is great, the seat is pretty narrow so you can fit other car seats next to it. Overall I think this is a great seat for the price and would recommend it to a friend for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Better than i thought

02/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item because of the reviews i read, but after ordering it I thought because of the price it probably wouldnt be good quality.
The day after i started using it, my daughter decided to throw up all over the whole thing. I mean everything, the buckles, the seat pad, the head rest the cupholder. It surprisingly was very easy to launder.
I would definitely recommend this car seat to people looking for the best deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+48points
Review 6 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Great carseat for the price!

07/30/2010
By ,
leesville la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is very comfortable, easy to put together. My son likes this one more than the 200.00 one we bought last year. Love the tray on the side and the cup holder. Very easy to remove if you don't have room for them. Great price! I have been recommending this car seat to everyone i know. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Love This Product

03/16/2010
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew as an upgrade from the one I had, which only goes to 40 lbs. I love it with the cup holder and storage compartment. I've only used it 3 times for my nephew, but it must be comfortable, he's fallen asleep every time. I would certainly recommend it. Strap adjustment is a little confusing at first, but once you know what you are doing, it is a breeze. Only downfall is you can only buy it online. I have seen this exact model elsewhere for $10 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 8 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Love this seat

01/21/2011
By ,
Lincolnton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy to say that this car seat exceeded my expectations. I did a lot of searching in store and online before purchasing. Most of the seats in store were very shoddy looking. I was happy to when we received this one, and it was sturdy, and very easy to put together the little bit that needed assembly. My son fell in love with the seat immediately and jumped in it, and would not get out. Installation in the car was a snap also. Great product, very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 9 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville
03/25/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this chair to leave in my car (I am the grandmother) so that I could occasionally help with picking the baby up from daycare. After researching several sites about car seats, this one was the best for the money. I honestly do not see any difference between this one and the much more expensive one that is in my daughter's car. It seems solidly built and the baby loves the attachments on the side for cups and toys. The only problem I have experienced is that I lack the finger strength to release the latch when I take her out of the car seat. I understand that this is done on purpose so that the child can't release, but that latch is a challenge. I keep a metal stick in my car so that I can use my entire hand (and body weight) to release. I have similar problems with the car seats of my other grandchildren. Wish there was some sort of grandma 'latch release tool' available.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 10 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

I love and recommend this carseat!

06/29/2011
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this carseat!! The fabric is soft, durable and easy to remove for cleaning. The additional cushion for the head and bottom makes it comfortable for my child. All of his cups fit & will stay in the cupholder. The snack tray is a nice accessory. The base is not too wide so it doesn't take up the whole backseat. It's also VERY easy to adjust the harness belt to fit your child. You will love the install process... All you need to do is snap on the cup & snack holder, snap on the armrests, install it in your vehicle & adjust the belt to fit your child, and you are ready to go!
The only thing that I would mention is that I did the 'site to store' shipping and it took 2 weeks to arrive just an FYI if you choose the same route. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

very sad

11/29/2012
By ,
OHIO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this seat for my two year old, because he had outgrown his smaller seat and I read some good reviews before purchasing it, however is was terrible, made very poorly, the arms clip on with little pieces of plastic, nothing else, my two year old snapped the first one off after 4 days, seriously not made well at all, I was very dissapointed, I took it back and bought a different seat.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

A little disappointed

08/11/2012
By ,
Houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After going through several higher priced car seats I settled for the Evenflo Chase Deluxe for several reasons. My baby's comfort is very important to me as we spend a lot of time in the car. The generous padding in the seat and the removable piddle pad for quick easy clean ups of leaks and spills was a real selling point. This car seat is not as wide as the other seats which leaves more room for the older kids. Installation was not difficult. I was however very disappointed with the strap adjustment positioned so close to the chest clip and how very difficult it is to adjust as well as being bulky and awkward. At the buckle special care is needed to prevent my daughters legs from getting pinched, which has happened on several occasions. This is very upsetting for both of us giving my daughter a bit of anxiety each time she is buckled in. The plastic strip that attaches the bottom portion of the seat cover to the seat repeatedly falls off and needs to be replaced causing the top portion of the cover to slide off making the seat look unattractive and cheap. I noticed several seats in the store with missing or detached plastic strips as well. With a little tweaking I think this would be a great car seat but as is I could not recommend the Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Perfect "grandparent" seat

07/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a seat for our daughter (who is just turning three) for use at both grandparents' houses when we fly there to visit. This was a great price for a nice seat. We didn't use the attachments or any of the pillows. My daughter still thought is was very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 14 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Good Carseat bad features

06/11/2010
By ,
Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this car seat for maybe a month... The cup holder has already broke & the travel tray is almost broke. The cup holder didnt hold 90% of sons sippies. Either to fat or to small and would fall out into the floor board. I dont like where it buckles & you have the adjusting strap... gets in the way of snapping the buckles. I guess you get what you pay for.... I will be getting another kind in a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

DONT BUY

12/12/2010
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After looking at many seats and reading reviews I chose this carseat...it seemed great for the price. I HATE this seat!! The extra strap near the chest buckle cannot be removed or changed for height adjustment. It pulls my son to the right alot despite and adjustments I make. Arm rests fall off easily....and during winter months since i cannot move the chest strap further down so when he has a coat on its too tight and pushed the buckle up into his face. HORRIBLE seat
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

One of the better seats for the price...

08/01/2012
By ,
Philadelphia,PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I rated this car seat as fair becasue its too hard to adjust the straps on a daily basis. the over look is very nice and is padded more than other models I have seen. The arm rests are flimsy but never broke off on me. Its easy to install either with or without the latch straps. Another reason i returned this item was becasue everytime my daughter(12months) would fall asleep her head fell into her chest which i would assume after a long car ride would give her a stiff neck. I tried using a neck pillow but that didnt work. I wouldnt reccommend this carseat to someone who uses it eveyday becasue the straps i feel arent that easy to tighten on a regular bases. you defiantly need 2 hands to tighten. I returned this one and purchased Safety 1st omega elite convertible car seat. which is great. Muti-use carseat and 3 position recline. It mimics the baby carriier where you strap the baby in and pull a single strap between the legs to tighten it. Very easy to do. The Saftey first one can be used from infants to 100 lbs. I paid $90 at Sam's club and Im glad i decided to spend the extra money to make my daughter more comfortable!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Poor Design

08/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's well padded and comfortable for my child. I don't like the excess strap that sticks out the front; it gets in the way when trying to find the little buckle and buckle it in. Chest clip is hard to remove. Arm rests and cup holders pop off easily. Overall, the seat seems to be comfy but the buckling part is a very, very poor design.
Pros: Comfortable padding
Cons: straps - inconvenient
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 18 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Great deal

01/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the car seats and the grandkids loved the cup holders!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 19 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Basic seat is good, but accessories are worthless

04/10/2012
By ,
Surry, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this booster seat for our 3 1/2 year old after he had outgrown his convertible car seat. I like the fact that he can still be in a 5-point harness for a while because he is still less than 40 pounds. The basic seat is fine. It is easy to install, attractive, and comfortable for him. However, none of the accessories or attachments are very good. The armrests pop off very easily and as far as I can tell, the headrest doesn't fit once the child is tall enough to need the harness straps at the upper slots. The cup holder also seems very flimsy, so we never attached it. I suggest spending a little less and buy the model without the attachments.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Evenflo Chase Deluxe Booster Baby Car Seat, Nashville

Not a good choice if you love your kid

01/06/2013
By ,
Bellevue
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading so many positive reviews, I was under the impression that this car seat is too good. But trust me, this is not up to the mark.
It has several problems
1) Side cups are just cheap plastic which any toddler can pull out in a second.
2) If your child gets asleep, his head will fall forward and he will surely get pain in the neck.
3) Side latch is on the height of face, so if you want to latch it, it will either go through your child face or from your child neck, depend upon his height.
For us, it is just a waste of effort. I am surely going to exchange this with something better may be in a weak's timeframe.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next