Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Evenflo Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

The Evenflo Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat in Kristy design is an infant booster safety chair that comes in an attractive purple color. With the option of adjusting multiple shoulder and upfront harness positions, you can be assured of your baby's safety. This Tribute car seat passed side impact and structural integrity tests and it meets or exceeds all federal safety standards. You can use it in both forward and backward facing directions. Thus, this Evenflo baby car seat is ideal for both infants and toddlers. It comes with a body pillow for baby's comfort. Furthermore, the Evenflo Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat in Kristy design has an absorbing foam liner to offer additional safety and comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(384 Reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
108
3 stars
25
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation96%369 out of 383reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 216 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
108
3 stars
25
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

2 things could be improved but still a good seat

02/07/2014
By ,
virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought 2 of these since our 5 month old was out growing her infant seat. So far its been great. Its made very well, looks great the color is true to picture and easy to clean. I have 3 improvements: 1. even with the stabilization feature on the bottom ( it flips back n forth depending if you need rear or forward facing...).it should be made with a locking feature for the stabilizer. So if the seat needs angled you don't have to rely on a pillow or pool noodle to even out. 2. The head rest pillow in this seat does not come down any further than the top notches for the straps. So if you have a little one their head becomes uneven an does not lay properly. The Velcro strap should be made a little longer. 3. Not a biggie but Just wish it would have came with a cup holder or mesh pocket. Over all a very good seat and would recommend to anyone looking for a second stage seating.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

great value!

06/27/2010
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is great! My husband and I looked at several different carseats for our 13 month old and read many reviews. This one by far had some of the best reviews and was within our budget. We liked that it met or exceeded all safety standards and that it had been side impact tested. The color was definitely a plus! I purchased it online and anxiously waited for it to arrive at our local Walmart (free shipping). I picked it up as soon as it arrived, and we installed it the very next day. Installation was super easy...very important to me!! The carseat quality looks great (not cheap at all)! In fact, it looks as nice as my baby's infant carseat which was 3x the price!! The color is amazing!!! And my little girl seemed very comfortable in it! I also like the extra padding for her head and rump which is easy to remove if needed! I strongly recommend this carseat whether your budget is an issue or not!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

GOOD CARSEAT

08/14/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the gray tribute and so far it has been great. I bought it for my 8 month old, he's 27 in and has out grown his infant seat. It fits perfectly in my chevy malibu max. The padding is okay, there were other car seats with more bells and whistles. My son seemed comfy enough and it is very affordable.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy
09/12/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I know this review should focus on the product, but I think the service of Wal-Mart is just as relevant, as their service can affect the product. We read the reviews for this product and were excited to get a highly recommended car seat for a low price with free shipping. We also read the few 1 star reviews that stated the customer received a used product. With all of the 5 star ratings, we figured we would be safe. We ordered it, got free shipping, & it arrived quickly. I cannot complain about and am very pleased with that. However, the package arrived in an opened, beat up box. There was no tape securing the upper box flaps. The car seat was dirty and looked beat up. Cant blame FedEx, but Wal-Mart should have packaged it back up in plastic and taped up the box. I just want to warn everybody as we assumed we were paying for a brand new product. The Evenflo Tribute carseat looks and works fine. I give the product 4 stars, but I give Wal-Mart service a 1 star rating due to poor product re-packaging.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Beautiful, Comfortable and Affordable!!!

03/29/2014
By ,
Calhoun, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this car seat online while I was looking through all the different brands, designs... etc. This one was a reasonable price and it was a cute color so I read the reviews and decided to purchase it. It did not take long at all to arrive at my door via FedEx.... maybe a week. I like that it is side impact tested and has extra padding on the bottom for extra comfort.. which is removable by the way. It also has extra padding for the head.. which is removable as well. My daughter outgrew her infant car seat and fits in this seat perfectly. She loves it! Not only is it comfortable, safe and affordable but its also really cute! The color is a light purple with some darker purple areas. CUTE! We also have a cheap Cosco car seat that we purchased in store for my husbands vehicle.. it was the cheapest you could get (because daughter doesn't ride in my husbands vehicle much.) It works good as well but its not as comfortable.. it DOES have a cup holder though.. which the Evenflo one does not. But over all I am very pleased with the Evenflo car seat and if I had it to do all over again I would buy 2 of these instead of the Cosco one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy
04/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is better than I expected. It looks nicer in person than in the photo. I had originally purchased a Britax which was way too big and was so hard to install. Once installed, it moved around too much to be safe. I returned it. Then I purchased a Recaro which was really nice quality. It installed tight but was way too big to get my baby in and out. I returned this one too.
I drive an older Volvo which has a good size back seat, so I don't know why I had so much trouble with the other seats. But I will say this Evenflo Tribute is a keeper, even though it is a lot cheaper than the others. It is easy to install, easy to use, looks sturdy and safe AND fits in my car. I'm glad I tried this one. My baby is large for her age. She is 9 months and 25lbs but I think she will have this seat for a while. The seat part is very roomy even with the body pillow in it and the harness straps have 4 adjustable slots. She is in the second to highest slot but the next slot is at least several inches above her shoulder, so there is room to grow. I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Everything you really need in a carseat

02/03/2010
By ,
Lake Stevens, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because she had the same one but a different style but my boneheaded husband tore off the hooks in the back thinking we didn't need them so we needed a new one and I had the other one for over a year and it was perfect. This carseat is everything that you need in a carseat, it's safe and it's made in America which is one of the reasons we stick to evenflo brands. It was a great value I just wish it held more pounds. You see people comlain that they can't unhook their kids one handed. I always was able to a couple months after having the carseat but I see not doing it one handed is safe, it ensures me that if I do get in a car wreck that the buckle isn't going to snap from being so easy to open and have my child flying out of the seat. I bought another one of these carseats but in another style for my other baby. This carseat is east to install people just need to look at the instructions and follow them properly. One thing I would suggest is place your child in the carseat BEFORE you install it and fit it to your child so it's a lot easier. I wouldn't recommand this for an infant but it's good for 6 months and up to the weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Nice Car Seat

07/22/2014
By ,
Kokomo, In
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my wife's car for my granddaughter, the clips are a little difficult for us older folks to get use to and it doesn't have a cup holder like the cheaper one I bought from WALMART.COM.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

great carseat! Much better than expected!

09/12/2010
By ,
New Cumberland, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for something to fit a smaller car (Civic) that wasn't too pricey. We didn't want to skimp on safety either. This wasn't my fave pic at first due to the color...BUT when it actually arrived it looked MUCH nicer than it had online! It's very soft, easy to install, not too many bells and whistles. Just an all around safe, cute, affordable carseat. My one year old loves it. It's worth spending a little more to get this one opposed to the Cosco Scenera we were originally going to get b/c this has MUCH more safety padding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Great seat (cup holders not included)

05/13/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to install, we installed it front facing for our daughter. Very secure, sturdy and made well. She is comfortable and sits at a nice height to be able to see out of her window. As it does sit more upright, she does get some head bobbing if she falls asleep, the pillow that comes with it helps a little. Easily wiped down with a damp cloth for little dirty spots. Wasn't clear if a cup holder came with the seat, it does not, but can be easily ordered for an additional fee if interested. Hoping we won't have to find out first hand, but went with this seat due to the crash test ratings and reviews from others that had that experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Not as pictured

02/16/2010
By ,
Northampton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I exchanged another almost identical Evenflo carseat and got this one because I didn't like the chest buckle clasp. The picture of this one showed a better clasp, but when I got it home, it had the same unweildy clasp as the other one! I called the company, and they told me to call back in a month and maybe they would have the new buckle to send me. Even the picture on the box shows the better buckle, but that's not what's inside! I also moved the crotch strap out to the farthest slot because as other reviewers mentioned, it is too easy to pinch the baby's inner thigh with the buckle. Other than that, it is a nice carseat for the money. The color is nice. Adjusting the straps was no problem. I used the anchor system to install it and it's nice and snug in my SUV. My 18 mo. old granddaughter seems to like it because she now faces forward and can see everything better. The cup holder is useless; the manual says not to put anything heavier than a paper or styrofoam cup in it! We don't feed her in the car anyway. Overall, I like the carseat; just waiting for the better buckle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Pretty Purple

04/29/2010
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about the color when i ordered it, the pics weren't too clear, but when it arrived i was stunned by the beautiful royal purple that it was.
It is easy to strap in ( we use the "old way" with the seat belt through the way) it comes on and off super easy when we need it to and was easy to adjust the her perfect size with her safety buckle.
The price is awesome i was looking at some for over a hundren bucks that were no where as pretty as this one, and i have trusted EVENFLO with four children so i trust that it is a safe seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Love the color! Let's be honest.....

06/26/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's be honest...I bought this car seat for the color! But the MANY wonderful reviews didn't hurt either. ;# We have 5 kids and have purchased a new car seat with each one #in each phase) and this one is by far the best one for the price! Not too bulky but feels secure. Very comfortable. Our little girl is thrilled with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Might be a good seat

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car seat, as another customer stated, came in a box so used and beat up I could not believe it. Not even taped...tape rolling up and coming off. Now to the seat itself, not enclosed in the NEW plastic wrap...just thrown in the box, crumbs still on it....as well as a small food stain. I have not tried the seat because it is going back...I paid for new and I want new. Beware....
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Quite Nice for the price!

10/02/2011
By ,
Ardmore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked it first because it was Purple and I hadn't seen another carseat that color. Then the price was nice becuase it was on rollback!! Its not a real fancy carseat but it definately serves the purpuse and seems sturdy. My daughter seems to like it. We aren't in the car much but even if we were it seems comfortable enough to get her through. The fabric is really cute, it could be a little softer on the darker purple it is supposed to be like velour and its not really that soft but it isn't rough either. The body pillow thing that sits in the seat comes out and my daughter likes it better. She doesn't need it. She hasn't gotten hot in it at all. Her infant graco carseat she always seemed kind of sweaty if she was in it for some time but this one going on a hour trip one way seemed cool and comfortable. For the money I think its a nice carseat. I couldn't spend $200-$400 on a carseat becuase I needed 2 of them. I also bought the Safety 1st convertible and I really like it too! Overall great buy!!
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Fits compact cars

10/19/2010
By ,
Middletown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this car seat yesterday but I already love it because my daughter likes it. We had bought one before that didn't really fit in the car and she cried the entire time. This one fits in our hyundai elantra perfectly. I plan on buying another one soon. It was easy to install and my daughter likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Perfect pretty purple for a princess

08/04/2010
By ,
South Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this car seat, didnt expect it to be this good. The color is a beautiful purple and very very girly, but better irl then in the stock photos. My daughter loves her seat and enjoys putting her sipicups in the little cupholder it comes with. The only thing that was a little "hard" to put on, was the cupholder because u needed to pull the fabric down around it. The seat comes with many straps for security. Very comfortable feeling and love that the straps are a bit harder to unlatch, my daughter's last car seat she could unlatch herself >.< My daughter is just turning 2 but is very tall for her age and even so she has enough room to be comfy but not enough to be unsafe.
Really great car seat so glad I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

very durable product

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product. It is durable and easy to clean, take in and out, and set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

Not to bad

05/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS:
* Reasonably prices
* Easy to use and understand
* Doesn't take up to much space in the backseat
* Sturdy
CONS:
* Not as much padding as I would like
* Fabric not the softest
* Accessories like cup holder and such are extra add-ons
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Tribute Convertible Baby Car Seat, Kristy

A Great Value

02/01/2014
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 8 Month old daughter recently & she loves it! Though she hadn't reached the weight limit for her infant carrier she was getting close to the height limit, therefore we found it was time for a new seat. The color is great on this, the price is amazing and she fits in it perfectly. My daughter is rather tiny for her age and I have no fears with this seat. I had read reviews that it was hard to install, however we did not find that to be the case. Was pretty easy, however we do have a 4door so that could be why it was easy. It fits great in our rather small Honda CR-V, we have plenty of room for 2 more passengers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next