Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

The award-winning Bright Starts Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station is designed to grow with your little one through the toddler years. This versatile musical baby toy features an innovative seat that rotates 360 degrees around the table top to give babies full access to all its toys and activities. The Around We Go activity station has four different sets of games to keep your baby engaged. The electronic piano with flip book features piano keys and plays different fun songs. Easy to assemble, this Bright Starts activity station has a removable tray that can be easily cleaned. The baby activity walker has a detachable seat that can also be used as a play table or an activity table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(359 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
274
4 stars
62
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation95%341 out of 358reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 162 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
274
4 stars
62
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

THE BEST BABY PURCHASE!

11/22/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for the perfect exersaucer for my daughter when she was 7 months and I FINALLY decided on this one. The colors are so pretty and there is a wonderful toy variety. This was the BEST BUY EVER! She likes all of the toys but especially the piano. I love the fact that she can get a workout from walking around the table and still be safe in one spot. She gets a kick out of her siblings "chasing" her around the table. (she is now 13 months). She is at the stage now where she doesn't walk without holding onto anything so sometimes we put her in the seat and sometimes she will stand against the toy and play with it. My kids are very short but my daughter had no problem with the height factor. This center seems to be a bit less bulkier than some of it's counterparts on the market and the fact that you can remove the seat for older toddler play is a bonus. Putting it together for me was not more difficult than anything else if you just follow the directions. I have nine children and I wonder why I didn't discover this sooner. A GREAT PURCHASE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ukraine
you're a hero!!!
Posted 12/05/2013
I dream to buy this activity station for my little angel (we haven't such here in our shops). I've read your comment, the fact that you've got 9 kids... wow, you're a real hero in my eyes. hugs from Ukraine. mum of 4. :) happy holidays for you all
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

busy but protective

04/16/2013
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a non stop mom, can always find something to do or clean. Having this activity station made getting things done easier and less stressful, We have one of the activity stations that sit on the floor..but arround that tender age when they want to roll over- a mat on the floor is exactly what it became,I worried about Zoe hitting her head and once she was rolled over...she became fed up. This activity station is EVERYTHING!!!! I've never written a review before and I had to for this.I had postpartum depression- so getting to do the controlling things I need to do to feel ok about being a mom was something I needed- this activity station allows me to get the things done and not feel bad because she's having fun and safe.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Mommy and Baby love it!

07/02/2010
By ,
Gillette, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only negative thing I have to say is my son at 4 months old and in the 80th percentile for height is too short to reach the ground. Other than that he loves all the new toys and I love that he is able to be upright without me helping him. It does take up quite a bit of space, but completely worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Great Activity Center

08/10/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT ACTIVITY CENTER!!!!
I WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING FUN,PRETTY AND LEARNING FOR MY 7 MONTHS BABY ZAHIR, HE IS STILL NOT WALKING. I FINALLY FOUND WHAT I WAS LOOKNG AT THIS FANTASTIC TOY..MY HUSBAD AND ME ARE PLEASED TO HAVE MADE THIS PURCHASE. ZAHIR ENJOYS BEING THERE, BESIDES THE PLAY HELPS HIM TO MOVE HIS FEET FOR WALKING.
I RECOMMEND THAT PARENTS LIKE ME WHO HAVE BABIES NOT WALKING YET TO MAKE THIS PURCHASE BECAUSE THEY REALLY WILL ENJOY !!!!
IT IS REALLY FANTASTIC!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Perfect quality. Bright colors. Really joyful!

02/21/2014
By ,
Elizabeth, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I adore the colors- bright and fresh. Also- I'm pleasantly surprised with the quality of the very plastic, really strong one. The kid is holding and pulling, etc. and everything is perfect. Also - those rubber butterflies.. are the favorite ones to bite for my 5 months munchkin. The construction is perfect - all is done for the kid to be able to wish to touch the toy so the baby makes first steps, 'cause he is motivated with the toy - later he sees the another one and steps again - very clever thing. It's a pity I can upload only 2 images max. ..I've got tons of them))
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station
03/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son fit into this at 4.5 months and he loves it. It keeps him entertained for long periods of time. I love watching him make his way around the table trying to get the dog! I love that it will grow with him and he can get lots of use out of it. No having to buy an exersaucer then an activity table.
It was cumbersome trying to get the base together properly that's why I only gave it 3 stars but it has been worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Fantastic toy

12/26/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 11 weeks old and has very strong legs. I've been trying to give him tummy time and he gets so frustrated with it, but he loves when I hold him to where he is standing on my legs. I wanted him to be able to get exercise and have fun. Even though he can't really play with the toys yet, he loves sitting in the chair. I can't wait for him to be able to use it fully. I do think that some of the toys are a little too simple, like the fish that you push down and the other jumps up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Great!!

08/30/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is excellent. I got it for my son when he was almost 4 months old. Even though he feet couldn't touch the ground, he loved it. As soon as I set him in front of the "piano" he started pounding away. He loves every part of this activity table and it can hold his attention for up to 30 minutes. The only drawback: the feet grips under the center console tend to come off easily. This makes it difficult to spin the seat around because the center console will move as well. Other than that, I love this toy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Awwsome Activity Board

07/20/2010
By ,
Tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this activitiy board for my 9-month twin boys after reading the reviews on line and I was looking for something that would keep them entertain for a while, whenever am in the kichen and this product does that for me. One of my twin boys is holding on and steping and he loves to work his way around the board holding on to the toys for support, his brother does the same. I cant afford to purchase 2, so i brought a bouncer for them to share and thats what they love, and i love the songs on the board. My only con is that i wish the board had lights on it also, but the bouncer does and its the same Bright Starts brand, so am a happy mommy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

its great!

06/20/2010
By ,
fwb , fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product and so does my baby, she is only 4 months old and her feet cant touch the floor yet but she like to sit and play in it! the best part about this is that she will be able to use it for a long time! putting it together was fairly easy, i gave it a 4 star on ease set up because i have never put anything together before like this myself, and i actually got it done. i think it would be easier to put together for others if they have experience on setting up toys! i just wish that this product had something that lit up! but overall i highly recommend it! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Wonderful Purchase!

05/15/2011
By ,
Midway Park, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research and homework I finally decided on Doodle Bugs, and could not be more pleased with this purchase! It was so simple to put together, only took about 20 minutes. My daughter is 8 months old and has no problem navigating around. Her face lights up with excitement each time we put her in the seat. She has a great time, and I feel confident to go put the laundry on since she is safe in one spot. I also loved the fact that it will grow with her. All in all, it fulfilled all needs and expectations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Great Buy!...

08/10/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this one for our 6 month-old daughter and she loves her doodle bug center. I can do my work and she's just there playing very well. The activity center is very sturdy and easy to assemble..our daughter was 25 1/2 inches tall when we bought it and she's able to stand well on it and she can walk around..At 7 months, she can run as fast as she can around the activity center. would definitely recommend it to other parents. Great buy!
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eugene
question!
Posted 05/21/2013
Loved your video! so cute! my son is on the smaller side 6 months old now, and only weights 14 lbs..would this be a good toy when he gets a bit bigger? (whenever that might be... lol)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

My son loves this!!!

01/06/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an 8 1/2 month old son and he is thoroughly entertained in this thing. When he is not running around the table in a circle while laughing, he is enjoying snacks in his tray or just playing with all the gizmos and gadgets. I love this product too. It has helped out a great deal. I can move it from room to room so he can be comforted knowing I'm near. Taking out the snack tray to clean it is a sinch and I very much enjoy watching his eyes light up when he does something to one of the activities and sees the result. I also like that he can grow with it. Right now he can't walk yet, but he pulls himself up and its a good time to put him in the seat. When he graduated to walking it will be nice that I don't have to get rid of it, only take off the seat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station
11/17/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting this item together a very easy process as long as you knew what everything was. I especially liked the fact that you can have the seat either on or off. You must remember that the table has to be locked in place or it will fall on baby or when you're moving it to different location sin your home.
I wanted to get this for my son since my baby shower,, I saw a youtbe video of it and I instantly coveted it. I like it, however, it is new to him. He is 9 months and doesnt like to be constrained to anything so the only way he will play with it right now is to stand aside the table and play...He likes the colors but he is a shortie so he has to grow a few more inches to play with the more taller toys atop the table. He gets frustrated because he can't take the items off the table. Overall, I'm sure he'll like it more as he grows accustomed to it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Happy baby and mama

01/01/2014
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received our shipment very quick! The toy did take awhile to put together, but we love it. My baby was 4.5 months when we got it, and wasn't able to sit unsupported yet but she was able to hold herself up pretty good and very quickly learned to scoot and tiptoe around the table. She loves all the toys and stations on it, this item holds her interest for quite awhile...which helps when I need to make food for my other kids or just get something done with both hands. We are really enjoying this toy it was well worth the money :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Great Product!!!

11/29/2012
By ,
Little Rock,Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 6 months weighs 18 lbs and is 27inches tall and this walker is just right for him. He LOVES it!!! I love that the seat turns so he is not always facing the table. He doesnt get bored so easily with it compared to other walkers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Definitely worth it!

09/14/2010
By ,
New Carrollton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This walker/playstation was actually better than I expected. My six-month old has decided to skip crawling and seems to want to walk instead so I was looking for a walker that would encourage her, and also be safe so she doesnt keep running into things the way other walkers do. And this was exactly what she needed. she loves it. Its very easy to assemble, all the parts where intact. And the colors are neutral, so you could buy it for a boy or a girl. She gets to practice walking on her feet in a circle, and when she's tired, she plays with the activity station. All my friends who have got babies have already made orders to get theirs. A very good buy, and definitely worth every penny.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Great Concept

12/27/2010
By ,
Columbus, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5month old son absolutely loves this! We bought it as an easier way to practice walking, but his legs don't reach the ground in it! He is in the 95th percentile for his height, very tall, but still not able to use the biggest part of the feature yet. On a lighter note, all the toys are great and as sure as he's able to walk in it, I will appreciate it even more, as it looks like it will be very entertaining!
I definately recommend this to others, but keep in mind, if they're in the 4-5mth range they're probably still too small to touch right now!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

my daughter and I love it!

06/20/2013
By ,
brownsville, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really read almost all the reviews and saw youtube videos about this toy, untill I convince my husband to buy it!, we bought it when my daughter have 7 months and at the beggining she use it really slowly but then she almost run, it was an escape for me, and something fun to do for my daughter, thanks to the toy, I can do more things and my daughter was entertaining. She still enjoy it and now shes 1 year old :).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Doodle Bugs Around We Go Baby Activity Station

Great...so fun!!!

09/03/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutly loves the activity station. It is such a great alternative to the normal walkers, and lot safer because your child is not driving himself into random furniture. The seat also comes off so that your toddler can use it as a play table. I have recomended this to all my friends and family, so if your looking for an alternative to a walker and something that grows with your child this is a great buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next