Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

The Bright Starts Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing is a musical baby swing that can soothe and relax your baby. This swing comes with many useful features that make it a must for your baby. It is a portable baby swing that features TrueSpeed technology that provides 6 swing speeds, recognizes the weight of the baby, and adjusts the swings motion accordingly. It maintains a consistent soothing swinging motion with a quiet operation, thus there is no disturbance for your baby while sleeping. The Bright Starts baby swing features a timer with 3 settings to swing every fifteen minutes. It also plays calming melody to put your baby to sleep, whereas 2 removable toys are available to keep your baby entertained when he/she is awake. Adjust the reclining position for your baby to sit with ease. For added safety, this swing features a 5-point harness that is useful while you are on the go. The padded baby swing seat is comfortable and is easy to maintain as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%123 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

cute design

02/05/2012
By ,
Del Rio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pros: comfy, easy to move around, nice print, not bulky, toy bar (although at first it was way above her eyesight, but now reaches and plays with them), removable pad for washing, several tunes, nice vol control, timer, 5-pt harness, motor works great!
cons: not very sturdy (legs feel a little loose and the swing itself looks a little crooked; swings fine though), the buttons got stuck making it impossible to keep folding/unfolding
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

very nice swing

04/19/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm 39weeks pregnant so i haven't got to try this swing yet but i have played with it to see how it works and stuff. the white parts of the swing are very soft material. the pink is very light.
-it was very easy to put together, just 4 screws
-folds up easily
-the toy bar moves at different angles & can come off
- it can recline
-u can adjust the speed of the swing by just turning the knob on the side
- music is nice and there are 2 volume settings
- it'll swing for 15,30, or 45min.s at a time
very nice swing and wasn't too expensive
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Great Swing

04/15/2011
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice swing to have for a newborn if you don't have a lot of space for a swing. I wanted to get something that wouldn't take up a ton of space in my house.The swing doesn't use that much floor space when it is opened and it folds up pretty slim for storing when the baby isn't in it. The fabric is really pretty with a delicate pattern. My daughter loves her swing and is content as soon as I put her in it. I only wish that there was a volume control for the music and that there was a handle to make carrying it a little easier. Besides that it is an awesome little swing that is a good spacesaver.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Bright Starts

01/28/2012
By ,
Calimesa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this swing so far! We bought it for one of our twin girls. It helps put her to sleep at night between feedings. It is so soft and quiet! I only have 2 complaints: 1. the music doesn't work and 2. the toy bar has to be in just the right position for it to swing if it's not, the swing won't swing. It's a guessing game that drives me crazy but my girl likes looking at the toys and it's a pain taking the bar off all the time so I play the game.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

great!

11/22/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two swings and I use this one downstairs and my daughter loved it and its easily stored I recieced this as a baby shower gift after I had already bought my daughter one of those large fisher price cradle swings but it makes a squeeking noise so she uses this one more often It helps keep her occupied for a good 30 min if she doesn't fall asleep in it first
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Absolutely PERFECT

07/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to return the 1st one that I received as a gift due to the music not playing. But now that I have it this thing is a lifesaver. It is cute, easy to take everywhere, love the removable bar for the toys. I am actually thinking about getting a 2nd one. One for upstairs and one for downstairs...we have hauled this all over the house.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden
08/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a portable swing to take from downstairs livingroom to upstairs bedroom. This swing is fairly light, easy to assemble, and easy to clean.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Loving This Swing!

03/24/2010
By ,
New Castle, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent swing for the price. I love it. It was very easy to put together. It plays music which you can adjust to either hi or low. There are six swing modes and you can set the timer for 15, 30 or 45 minutes. It appears to be so comfortable. The padding is soft and the headrest is plush! My daughter hated it at first (she's only 2 months) but now she's starting to get used to it and she loves being in it all the time. The only thing I don't like about it is that you can't lock the seat so it doesn't swing when you try to place your child in it or take them out and the other thing is the thing that the toys are hanging from. Even though you can move it forward or backwards it's still in the way especially when you're trying to take the baby out or put her back in. So I don't bother with it and I just take it off altogether, so that way I'll have easy access to her at all times. Other than that...I love this swing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Love This Swing!

06/01/2011
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally received a Carter's swing similar to this design, but after comparing the reviews between the Bright Starts and Carter's, the Bright Starts had much better reviews. We were very excited to put this together and my husband found it was very easy to set up. We like that there are several different song options, a timer, different speeds, and there are 2 reclining positions. The only thing that we have to adjust is the headrest because when we first put our daughter in the swing at 2 weeks old, she was very small and did not reach the headrest so we simply detached it from the velcro and manually moved it to comfortably fit under her head. I'm glad we purchased this swing and our daughter loves it too!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

a wonderful baby item

02/20/2010
By ,
Crossville, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't get over the fast time I got the swing after I ordered it. I gave it to my grandaughter and she said it was very easy to assemble and that the baby loved it and is in it quite often. It has so many features to it and the price was really affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

hanging toys are positioned awkwardly

06/11/2011
By ,
Millville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing is very sturdy and reliable. I have used it for my daughter 0-8 months. The music is great, timer can be set up for the whole hour. What I did not like is that toys were hanging not in front of her face, but above her head, too high and awkward to be played with, so I just removed them. She enjoyed hanging toys on other swings at her grandma's that kept her busy. She could not do it at home with this swing. Another thing - it requires huge batteries which are about $10 a pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Great product!

06/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The adjustable speed works wonders for my one month old. She prefers different speeds with different moods. Softer swing when she's falling asleep, and a little faster when she's just enjoying the movement. I've also noticed that she likes the music better than the noise in our house. Wish there was more than just the one musical recording. Overall the product is well worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Very Nice

09/06/2011
By ,
Caribou, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our baby who is due in a couple of weeks. It was very easy to put together and is so cute. It is soft, has a very good support for a baby's head and reclines for a newborn. It is not wobbly, but very stable and takes up very little room in our home. I have not used it yet, but so far very much like the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

excellent and reliable product

09/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my fourth child who did not like her bouncy seat and did not like a pacifier. She loves this swing. I do too because it was so easy to set up, portable (we took it camping), it folds up so my other children cannot play with it, batteries last long, speed selection is great, and it is easy to clean. I honestly cannot give one bad remark to this product. I wish I would have bought this for my first born!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Love The Size Of This Swing

02/05/2011
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby is due in 2 weeks so I haven't actually used this swing yet. It was very easy to put together and was a great value for the money. I bought this swing over other swings due to the fact that is was portable and smaller than the other bulky swings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Beautiful!
Posted 09/02/2011
Love the soft fabric and easy assembly! Perfect for my daughter who will be here in a few weeks! Ordered this and received it 3 days! Very happy with the swing and can't wait to see my daughter in it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Perfect compact swing

05/26/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been given a baby swing for a baby shower and it was perfect for calming my twin girls, it was, however, huge. Since I was only given one and my girls loved it I decided to get another. My mom found this one online and ordered it for herself and when I told her I was looking for another she told me about this one. When I saw the size I was in love. But when I saw the price I was even more in love. I ended up buying 2. The size is perfect to be able to leave up in my girls room or even in the living room. It is nice that it folds up for easy storage if I want to tuck it in their closet or take it with us when we go somewhere. I love that it has a sitting position as well as a reclining position. I also love that the motor is quite and you can't even tell it is on. And the option that the swing shuts off after 60 mins is great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Nice, compact, very functional and way cute

04/13/2012
By ,
West Valley, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this was the cheapest swing I found on the Wal-mart site. For the price it had music, timed swinging and looked really cute. It did not disappoint. Just remember there are no batteries that come with the unit. I opened the shipping box to check if it needed batteries or not and saw they weren't included so bought them (had to go through the line again) before I left. It has varying swing levels...not speed but swing intensity. Anyway, it was by far the best deal of all the swings and I was extremely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Great for Mom & Babies!

09/09/2011
By ,
Alvarado, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for one of two of my twin granddaughters.... had it shipped directly to my daughter in Kansas.... The girls loved it so much, my oldest daughter bought another one, so both twins wouldn't have to share a swing.... It has also allowed my daughter to have some "free" time for herself because the girls now fall asleep in the swing... she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Love it

04/15/2012
By ,
York Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 month old grand daughter to use at our home.She loved it, when she had a fussy night being in a new place,the swing was the answer.. she fell fast asleep...it swings gently , its quiet, the melodies are beautiful. The price was low compared to others on the market that look complicated. Great Swing, great looking too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Comfort & Harmony Portable Swing, Vintage Garden

Space saving swing

10/06/2010
By ,
KC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the space this swing saves since we have a small living room. I really wish my daughter loved it as much as I did though, She seems to get very fussy in it and likes our full size traditional swing better. I also wish it vibrated but for the affordable price that came with it we couldn't have asked for more in one product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next