Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Your precious little one will enjoy jumping and playing with the baby animals in the Fisher-Price Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo. This Fisher-Price Jumperoo features a sturdy, free-standing steel frame that allows your baby to jump safely. The soft seat with a plush pad is suspended by three springs that are attached to the free-standing frame. The seat's height is adjustable by means of three position straps. The Jumperoo baby bouncer also provides spinning fun for your baby, as the seat rotates. He can easily access his funny animal friends located around the perimeter of the baby jumper. The variety of textures and items to grasp on this jumper help develop and enhance motor skills. The colorful toys with fun sounds and music stimulate the senses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%108 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Good for Price

04/21/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a life saver sometimes when I need to clean bottles or fix a meal. My daughter is almost five months old and really like the toys that are attached to the jumper. The only thing is the height adjustment is not quite low enough for my daughter's feet to touch the ground yet, even at the lowest setting and she is in the 75th percentile for height for her age. We have to put something under her feet so she can actually jump. Also there is no option to just have the lights on without the music, but the music is not annoying like I thought it might be. Overall, it is a good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Promotes Independent Play YAY

10/01/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4mo old son loves this jumper. We got it for him when he was a little over 3mos. I like all of the toys and so does my son, to spin the lion you have to push down another toy kind of hard which is out of my son's league right now, but he loves it when I do it for him. He really enjoys making the music play by him jumping or interacting with the toys.
It should have been easy to setup, it seemed simple enough. But for whatever reason one leg was really hard to insert.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Very enjoying

06/25/2010
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this Jumperoo for my 8 month old and she absolutely loves it! It is perfect for her because she loves to move and bounce and this does it all. She also likes all the little toys it has on it. Very east to set up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

A MUST HAVE!!

09/29/2012
By ,
CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased the Evenflo ExcerSaucer for my 5 month old granddaughter during the Babies-R-Us Recycle your old car seat etc. event only because they did not have the Fisher Price one in stock and I HAD to use the discount that day In Store! She was okay with it for only about 10 min at a time and had to put a pillow under her cause her legs were too short to touch the bottom. I let her take that one home and I then went online and purchased the Fisher-Price Discover 'n Grow Jumperoo for my house... WOW what a difference!! The Jumperoo is ALOT bouncier then the ExcerSaucer and has better toys in my opinion! So after being in the Jumperoo she would go home to the Saucer and not care much for it at all anymore... plus the Saucer bottoms or tops out too easy so less jumping and very jerky. She will stay in the Jumperoo most of the time till she starts nodding off to sleep! So I went back online last week and purchased YET ANOTHER Jumperoo (Precious Planet this time so they would have different toys) for her house! She LOVES them both!! She also still needs a pillow underneath... she has short legs! :)
I will be donating the Saucer to a charity or something!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Baby LOVES this product!

07/21/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using an older jumparoo at my parents' house, my daughter was addicted. We purchased this jumparoo as soon as we returned home and she absolutely LOVES it!! I love how it has two music options (it will play when baby jumps, or you can push the button and it will play music for like 20 minutes straight). My daughter is 4 months old and fits perfectly on the lowest height setting. Great product!!! HIGHLY recommended!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo
12/19/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My now 7 mo old loves this we got it when he was about 5 mo old we would just put a thick book under him he spends alot of time bouncing aroung in this :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

WoNdErFuL pRoUdCt

05/11/2010
By ,
Stockbridge, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is AMAZING!!! Need I say more, I have a 5 month old who loves being in this jumperoo! He has been in it since 4 mon
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

great jumper

04/12/2010
By ,
Lewiston, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 month old and wished that I had gotten it sooner. He don't like to be away from us for any length of time, but with the jumper right here in the same room he seems to be okay and he is entertained. He LOVES to jump, so I figured this would be great for him, and he likes it a lot. He don't play with the toys too much, but he isn't one for toys anyways. He is still on the 1st level (by the way, I like that it has 3 different settings for their growing little bodies) due to him being kinda short, so he tends to jump very hard. It is very durable though, he is really rough with it and it has held up just fine. I trust it enough where if i have to go to the restroom real quick, I know he is safe. Easy clean up, seat just pops out when you know how to do it, though it took me a few minutes to figure it out. Easy set up, but I would put the toys on first, then the seat. I would recommend this if you have an active child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Don't look any further!

07/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched as much as I could for an entertainer. Once my baby could support his head, I knew he would be ready for one. He is such a kicker on the changing table that I thought this would be better than the exersaucer and I was RIGHT! He is only 5 months old, so his feet don't touch the ground, but with a pillow underneath (found the suggestion here!) it's perfect. I think if we had bought a smaller one that he would've outgrown it, so hopefully this way....he'll use it for months to come.
Even from the first few times we put him in it, he loved the toys in the front (lion that lights up and plays music). LOVE that he can entertain himself for up to 30 minutes to give myself time to tackle the million and one things that need to get done.
The price on Walmart couldn't be better too! Average price I found was $ 100, but I got this for less than $70! Seems pricey for a toy, but he uses it several times a day. Well worth every penny if you ask me!
Get this and stop looking!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Durable but lacking toys and pricy

01/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had another one of these Fisher Price jumperoos awhile back and decided to get another one. This one was easy to set up and is very durable, however I am disappointed with the activities. It is very limited on what the baby can play with and even the music/lights is extremely small (just one little tiny area that lights up and plays music, which seems not to interest my baby). I also found this MUCH cheaper at another store, so look around if you plan to get this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 11 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

UH-MAZING PRODUCT!!!

03/06/2011
By ,
Yakima, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jumper is the best thing I have ever purchased! Anyone who has a baby should definitely have one of these!!! It keeps my 6 month old daughter entertained for hours! Had lots of colors and noises. She also loves looking at the little whale mirror! She hasnt figured out how to spin the seat but thats alright. The only 2 things I dont like about this jumper is that the songs keep repeating unless you push the button. I wish it would just automatically shuffle through the songs and have a larger variety of songs. Maybe it does and I havent figured it out yet? the 2nd thing is I dont understand the purpose of the 2 small hanging toys? they dont make sound or do anything. they would be much better and alot more fun if they were able to pull down and vibrate back up (like the ones that go on carseats) because my daughter loves pulling on the ones on her car seat. over all two thumbs up, 5 stars, 10 out of 10 rating. would DEFINITELY recommend this to any parent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

My son loves it

04/04/2011
By ,
Vincennes, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know this product is technically for ages 6months+ but my 3 month old is very sturdy and I felt like he was ready to use it. He LOVES it! He hasn't quite figured out truly jumping just yet, but he stomps his feet and gets the lights and sounds going on the toys. The seat is cushy enough that a smaller infant will fit in it, but there's still plenty of room for him to grow. It was VERY easy to assemble... I did it on my own before my husband got home. I've actually taken it partially apart once already in order for my mother in law to take it to her house for the day. It travels surprisingly well. My only complaints are that the seat doesn't spin as easily as it leads you to believe in the packaging, and if he manages to spin to the right he only has 1 spinning toy to play with. It's not a big deal for my little guy though because he's just figuring out how to jump. Overall... I would (and actually already have) recommend this product to other parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

BABY LOVES IT!!

01/30/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 5 month old is a very alert and happy baby! i bought this jumperoo yesterday and he loves it!! i am very happy with this product! and so is my little man! he loves the lights and the spin thing on it! and it's a plus when there's a toy on it that he can actually chew on! lol...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 14 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Love it!

03/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 month old uses this daily! She loves jumping in her jumperoo when mommy is cooking supper or doing the dishes! Great great toy! Would recommend EVERYONE who has a baby buy one of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 15 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Great product!

12/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually got this for my daughter when she was 3.5 month old. she has had it for 2 weeks and loves it!. I know the recommendation isn't for children under 5 months, but if you think your child is ready go ahead! She sits in it for about an hour at a time and loves it! which is a feat because I can't get her to sit still in anything else for more than 10 minutes!The first time she actually laughed and had sound come out was when she was playing with this toy! The first week she couldn't bounce, but now she has gotten the hang of it, and doesn't stop! Infact i tried to take a picture to put on here and I had to take like 10 different ones because she wouldn't stop moving! *LOL*
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Really Nice Jumperoo!!

01/24/2011
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this, about 3 weeks ago, online because it was $20 cheaper than actually purchasing at the store itself!! My husband put it together in about 20 minutes so that part is not difficult to do. My baby is now almost 5 months old and he loves it!! He got the hang of it pretty quickly. And now the second we put him in he jump and jumps and jumps and doesnt get tired of it. Its pretty sturdy and has enough toys around it, i think. I like that it has 2 noise levels. It keeps him occupied long enough for me to do a couple of things around the house. He even fell asleep in it once! Very happy with this product!! Totally recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Excellent product for 6 month old

03/16/2010
By ,
Frederica, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for six months old who are close to sitting up on their own and cannot walk or crawl yet. My twin grandsons enjoy the jumperoo tremendously and I feel they are safe when I put them in the jumperoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

My baby loves it!

05/20/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. My baby can jump in it on the first level (although he prefers to step side to side) and he is about 27", so he definately has room to grow. The weight limit is 25 lbs and my lil man is already 23 lbs (he's long and solid), but he doesn't seem like he's too heavy for it or that he's breaking it or anything. It has lots of colorful toys and the colors are very bright and vibrant!
My only con is it kinda expensive for only 2 small toys to light up and the songs and sounds it plays could be better. My baby does even pay attention to them.
Overall I love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

Not a very good product

07/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item in stock @ a Wal-Mart.
Brought home & set up. Set up was very easy, however the seat wouldn't spin easily.
The product claims to spin around easily for baby however it wasn't.
I inspected the white plastic wheels & it appears that they were not all the same size, causing the spinner to not spin easily. The monkey seat cover also kind of prohibited it from spinning easily too.
I called the 800 number provided by Mattel. Was told that there were no parts available anymore & was offered my money back but not the tax that I paid on the product. So I just took the product back to the store & got my money back.
I checked Wal-Marts display model while I was at the store, that too didn't spin easily.
I see that some people loved the item, maybe theirs spin well & I just happen to come across a batch that doesn't spin well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Blue Sky Jumperoo

My baby LOVES it!

11/27/2012
By ,
Paducah, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a first time mom so I spent hours upon hours searching for the perfect jumper for my baby girl. I found this one and finally decided to give it a try. She absolutely LOVES this jumper! She is always happy to be in it and never gets bored. If she is bored with one thing she just spins around and plays with something else. She loves the lights and all the things she can spin on it. She reaches for the bird and turtle and laughs at them all the time. The music is cute and not annoying. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a toy they can put their baby in so they can do housework, homework, relax, etc. My baby is almost 10 months old now so she jumps pretty hard in it and I never worry about it tipping over or breaking. It is VERY sturdy. I don't know what we would do without this! Thank you Fisher Price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next