Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for DexBaby Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

DexBaby Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Make healthy meals for your baby in quick time with the DEX Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor. This compact food processor lets you prepare food and store it hygienically using the same bowl. When your infant needs food, you can serve it straight from the bowl without hassles. Crafted to compact dimensions, you can directly refrigerate the bowl with the food inside. The homemade baby food processor integrates a powerful motor that can effortlessly handle all baby foods. The DEX baby food processor boasts of a simple, push-activated operation backed by a safety-lock mechanism that starts the motor only when all the components are in place. DEX baby food processor was specially designed to suit the busy lifestyle of the parents. Also, the baby food processor features a heavy-duty stainless steel blade that delivers remarkable performance and serves you for a long time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation81%60 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Very good product

12/16/2012
By ,
Rosemead,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very good produt for baby food and all other used... Thank to the maker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

save money, buy this!!!!

08/22/2011
By ,
dallas , tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this becuase i couldnt afford the other pricey food processors to make my babies food, so when i found this i thought it was too good to be true, and it was! lol...its amazing, it works super great!!..and quick! i was impressed just push 2-3 times and done!..i have made plums, applesuace, papaya, banana avacado, peaches, peas carrots, etc and they have all came out really smooth and perfect, of course with a little pre-steaming!..MUST BUY dont look any further!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

will recommend

01/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby's dr. gave me a green light for giving my 4 month old girl fruit and vegetable in a puree form. In Toys R Us i found expensive blenders that their rating weren't as great. I searched Amazon.com and came across this blender with a very good review and then i found out that Walmart has it with the same price and even better since then don't charge shipping so i ordered 2 of them one for me and one for my newly mom cousin! the blender is doing its job very well. the negative people mentioned in other reviews regarding the rubber is somewhat true so one has to be conscious after washing the blender to put the rubber back on correctly. I think the manufacturer also read the reviews because they have put this very yellow sheet that warns consumer about the rubber as well. another negative point is the fact that sometime the cup does not fall into the rotating motor so no matter how hard you press it down it does not rotate the blade inside so you have to move play with the cup to get it fit into the grove of the motor... overall for the price i am very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Awesome!!!!!! For Real!

08/29/2010
By ,
Lacey WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most handy, easy to use, easy to store, time saver, must have product! You should definitely purchase this product! It works great! You MUST add water (1/2 to 3/4 of the container) when mixing! Instructions don't tell you to! Will be giving this to all for baby showers! "A must-have!" And YES! I'm a real customer! LOL =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Awesome!

05/12/2011
By ,
A loving Home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. The motor is powerful and the machine is easy to clean. It holds a good amount of food. I was able to make a batch of sweet peas and fill 6 2 oz containers and I'm sure I could've of made more because I didn't fill the cup to capacity!
You will not be dissapointed if you buy this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Great Product

04/10/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im going to keep this short and sweet....its a great processor...just rem to add water (1/2 or 1/4 water added to the processor cup - depending on what texture you are going for) ...and if you can process the food while its still hot its a plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Perfect for Bariatric Patients

05/06/2010
By ,
Orlando, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor for the two weeks immediately following my sleeve gastrectomy. This processor made it very easy to prepare my meals, which had to be pureed. It only took a few seconds for most things to puree, but some meats took a little longer. Just remember to add moisture- broth or water preferrably, and the food comes out nice. Since I only had to use the processor for a few weeks, I don't know how it would hold up for several months to prepare baby food. However, I had no issues that would make me think that it would not last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

best baby food maker!

04/30/2011
By ,
Acworth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was pregnant, I was determined to make my own baby food when the time came, and I have been! This baby food maker is amazing. I saw the Baby Bullet on tv for over $100 because it had storage containers and the cookbook, and I found this and ordered right away! I found a website that has recipes for yummy baby food. Makes perfectly proportioned meals for my son and healthier and cheaper than baby food already made. I would suggest this to anyone who is determined to make their own baby food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wallkill Ny
Posted 09/09/2011
Hi Can you please tell me the website for recipies. Thank You!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Loved it at first...

04/20/2011
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first got this product, I loved it. However, I've had it about a month now and after using it a lot, it's starting to go out on me. First it leaks liquid while I'm using it, which is irritating. And now it won't puree all the food in the container. I'm not even trying to chop up meat or anything hard...just steamed veggies. I finally broke down and went to get a more expensive system. Frankly, I wanted something to last me until my daughter is done with baby food and this just wasn't it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Meets expectations

02/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Works well for making baby foods such as fresh vegetables and fruits, etc. with food softened and a little water. Example: Carrots: Boil to soften and add a little water.
Cons: Over heats quickly. Must pause between blending thicker foods to avoid this problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Yes, but save your receipt??

09/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this processor to use during our summer trip in MI. It worked great for the first month and a half. It blends well and quickly, it's easy to clean, and it's so convenient having the lid and being able to just throw it in the fridge. The downside is that after the month and a half, the blender cup/blade wasn't connecting properly to the base and would spin wildly, not processing the food and making a horrible noise. This didn't happen always but fairly often enough that it became a little annoying to use. I'm not sure if this is something rare or common to happen with this product??? Overall though, it was a lifesaver during our vacation and I would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

What a great find!

04/24/2011
By ,
New Market, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been thoroughly pleased with the Dex! I really wanted the Baby Bullet but did not realize shipping was $40!!! So I researched other baby food processors and decided on the Dex! SO glad I did!! It purees foods finely without lumps or clumps. Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

BROKE AFTER A FEW USES!

01/20/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this product for about a month, and I had only used it maybe 7 times before it broke. At first I thought it was a great product because it worked very well, but then it just suddenly stopped working. If I could return this product, I would. Too bad I didn't keep the packaging! Do yourself a favor & buy something that will last longer & won't stop working right when you need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Great for making homemade babyfood and meals

04/08/2011
By ,
Akron, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This baby food processor is great for making homemade babyfood and pureeing small meals for baby. Just add a little bit of water and you've got a smooth puree. I use my regular 10 cup food processor when I make huge batches every couple of weeks or so but this is great for every day use. I use it to mix fruit into my baby's yogurt or to puree whatever it is we are having for dinner for my baby. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Not what I was expecting

08/30/2012
By ,
Newnan, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I probably should have paid more attention to the size of this before ordering. I think this is more or less for someone who wants to make their baby food fresh each time it's time for baby to eat. That is not the case with us. We have very busy schedules and we prefer to spend a day preparing enough food for a few weeks that can be frozen and stored for later rather than having to steam enough food for one feeding and processing it right before meal time. The motor is not very powerful and in the instructions it tells you not to hold it down for more than 10 seconds and to wait a full minute between times, so if you're trying to puree a full cup, it could take you 10 minutes (this is with very tender steamed veggies). If you have the time to do all that, this product may be a great value for you at that price, but I just caught the ninja on sale for $19.99, so I'm not sure this is worth saving the extra $3.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Easy to use

01/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product. It's super-easy to use, and doesn't take up much space. The only thing is you can't detach the blade for cleaning, so you have to make sure to rinse the food particles out immediately after usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Worth More Than The Price!!!

05/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product worked better than I had expected. I would recommend this to anyone who is planning to save money... Watch out Gerber lol!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Not what I expected!

02/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put half of a sweet potato in there to "mush" it up and I had to keep stopping and trying to move the non mushed potato around. It was honestly easier to do this in my blender!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor

Didn't last long

09/06/2011
By ,
Worden, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item worked great, but it didn't last long. I used it for about 2-3 weeks and it broke. The little glass piece that holds it into place on the blade broke off and I couldn't use it anymore. I guess that's what I get for buying the cheapest one I could find. Now I have to spend more money to buy another one and I will not buy this one again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dex Baby - Make Store & Serve Baby Food Processor
03/30/2011
By ,
Irvine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this in order to make nut butter. It does okay but I think I'll have to be replacing it soon. I've only used it once and it started to give out towards the end. I had to keep turning it off to avoid burning out. I guess it would be great for soft food.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next