Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

Best Christmas Movie Ever!

12/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just not Christmas until I have seen The Grinch. Cheapest price I've found online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

Cheaply packaged

12/02/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the movie plays fine, the packaging is sub-par. Very flimsy. So flimsy in fact that the clips that hold the DVD in place were broken before I received it. Of course the DVD was just happily floating around in the "box" getting scratched. Very dissapointed since I was hoping to add this to the classics collection. Why would I want trash in my collection.
The movie itself is of good quality and has some nice features.
This review has nothing to do with walmart, but is instead an indictment of what a waste of money DVDs are due to the poor quality packaging used.
Do your self a favor and buy a proper box or a sleeve.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

Problem with item arriving when promised

12/30/2013
By ,
fresno
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Movie is fine but Walmart promised delivery by 12/23/13 which is why I ordered from here and the item did not arrive until 12/27/2013!!!! Guess that is what happens when you take advantage of free shipping... :/
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

Nothing 'Grinchy' about this DVD

12/30/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As wonderful as always. Wanted to own the original - and this was an excellent DVD with extras. Great value - fun movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

The Grinch

12/07/2010
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie as a child and was glad to pass it on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

What I expected

12/26/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was what I expected it to be. We enjoyed watching it on Christmas Day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

greatccamera for a beginner

12/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good classic movie
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

Grinchy

12/05/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My heart grew ten sizes the day I watched this. A long time favorite. Good message with the memorable narration of Boris Karloff. We bought this for my wife to use in her classroom to teach about giving and sharing. It is a bonus that it is one of our favorite shows as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

CHEAPEST PRICE!!!

12/16/2011
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these DVD's as I was giving one as a gift as well. One of them was packaged normally, the other one came with a glittery nice looking cover, which I thought was a little strange. Then I noticed that one of the DVD's includes Horton Hears A Who and the other one doesn't. So please note that when you order, you may receive one with the extra movie or you may not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

love this movie

12/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
personally i think the grinch is the best christmas movie. this is the cheapest i have found it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

Excellent movie!!

01/12/2012
By ,
Commack, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DVD worked excellent, high quality, met expectations with no glitches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

Christmas must have

01/16/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the great movies for the holiday season. I have missed the television airing for the last TWO years. As a promise to never miss this again I have bought this movie and maybe watch it whenever the Christmas spirit hits me throughout the year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)
01/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my hubby's favorite all time movie, and could not believe we did not have it on DVD... so Santa brought it for him this year. Absolute steal!! Even cheaper than in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

"The Grinch"

12/18/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What more can anyone say about this Christmas Classic. I love it. It is one of my favorites. Walmart has a great price and I love the no-shipping with the site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

my favorite christmas movie

11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie I think that it is the best christmas movie ever. It is such a clasic and I am so glad that I have it on dvd
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

Cartoon Grinkch Stole Christmas

12/28/2009
By ,
Hammond, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted this movie for Christmas. She is very happy and has viewed the movie several times already.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)

Love this Christmas movie

01/07/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best Christmas movie ever. Finally replaced my VHS with DVD!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)
12/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was for our daughters birthday.
She liked it very much.
Mission accomplished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for How The Grinch Stole Christmas (Deluxe Edition) (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5