Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Disney Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Disneys Epic Mickey is an action-adventure platforming game for the Wii console that sends Mickey Mouse on an epic journey of creativity and discovery. As Mickey, the player is propelled into Wasteland, an alternate world made up of Disneys long forgotten characters and attractions, and is given the power to wield paint and paint thinner to dynamically change the world while determining Mickeys path to becoming an epic hero. Through the use of this unique paint and paint thinner, the key components of animation and Mickeys tools for impacting his world, players will have the ability to shape how the story unfolds as they discover the concept of Play style Matters an innovative style of game play created by Disney Interactive Studios Junction Point, led by industry luminary Warren Spector, where players creatively tackle different challenges in the world to explore all the possibilities and storylines but with consequences for their chosen actions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%74 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Great game!

12/09/2012
By ,
Columbia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My children were happy with this game. It's so funny!
Just I found this game cheaper in other store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Amazing for adults too

12/26/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What the other reviewers have said about bad angling is true, enough said about that. One gripe that I have is this trend of "darker, edgier". It just might be my television set, but the game is so dark that sometimes it's difficult to see where walls and cliffs are.
I am an older gamer, 40-something, looking for stuff to do after work. I have Monopoly Streets (LOVE it), and I received Epic Mickey along with Just Dance 2 and Zumba for Christmas yesterday. Epic Mickey is a great game to sit down with a cup of tea and escape. It's definitely not a "kiddie" game and although two people can both have this game, the course of the game can be very very different based on the choices you make. Before you know it, two hours have passed.
The game is addicting, frustratingly puzzling and historically pleasing. I like the old Disney characters and scenes making their appearance.
I must go now because I'm in the middle of a battle I brought on myself for trading Small Pete's log for a shiny gold pin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Disney's So-So Mickey

12/18/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game had a lot of potential, both for kids and adults alike. Unforunately, it seems as though the developers got to a certain point and said "good enough", and let it go at that. For starters, aside from the opening cutscene, there is no talking in this game. Just occasional noises of surprise, fear, etc. Just a bunch of subtitles. The game gets the look down pretty good. The controls...are anoying to an adult (like me), and will be a real disappointment to a child not long after beggining the game. The camera controls are also lacking...well, lacking control. The game sometimes goes from over the shoulder 3d perspective to a side-scoller 2d perspective, while trying to overcome 3d obstacles. It effectively makes you guess over and over again where you need to jump since you can't really see it with the 2d perspective. To sum up, if you see this game on sale relatively cheap, and you like Disney stuff, then it would be ok to tinker around with. Don't gett it for a kid, because they will come to hate it because of the woefully under developed control/camera aspects.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

I love this game

12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is amazing. Step into Disneyland and go on adventures. Its captivating for young and old alike, especially for Disney lovers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

cut scenes were annoying

03/25/2011
By ,
Little Falls, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not a big fan of this game. The camera angles often were bad, and hard to adjust. worst of all it seemed like every 30 seconds to a minute it would stop your playing for a cut scene. Its really bad in the begining when they teach you how to play. They teach you how to spray paint at least 3 times, and it got annoying. While a 7 year old might need to be told how to do something over and over its insulting to the older audience. I thought it would stop later on, but it continues threwout the game. The game is over rated by others
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Orleans, LA
Posted 07/19/2011
Couldn't agree more!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

GREAT GAME!

01/01/2011
By ,
Salem OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRANDSON (8 YEARS) LOVES THIS GAME! HIS 40 YEAR OLD DAD LOVES PLAYING IT TOO. CLASSIC DISNEY QUALITY. GOOD PRICE AT WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

very good bad angling

12/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i went to walmart the first day the game came out in hopes that i would get one when i went there the whole inventory was still there sa i bought and i loved it the onlty thing that bugs me is the angling is horrible.....=)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Great buy

08/16/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This epic adventure is a delight right from the initial spark! I love playing it, though I've not owned it for long, it's still worth what mickey has been for me - an entertainment!
The colours are delightful, and so is the gameplay.
However, the camera offset does distract your angle, but other than that, the game is flawless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Heard it is a great game for young and old.

12/03/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Giving as a gift so have not opened but have heard it is a very good game for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

A really fun product for the Family

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a very good product it is fun and a great family game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Requires Reading Skills

01/06/2011
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game is not useful for younger children that have not developed their reading skills. There is a lot of onscreen type that is important to the play of the game. This game also presumes an understanding of moving around a scene to locate objectives of the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Very Disney!

01/10/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Any Disney fan would enjoy this game! The one issue that I had with the game was the view/camera angle. It seemed to be delayed at times or off so it was hard to see where you were going or landing. Other than that the game had great features. How you play the game will effect the way different characters interact with you througout the game including multiple possiblities for the ending. Overall it was a great game but would have been better if the camera angle was cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Great game

01/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids absolutely love this game. They have not played another game since they got this one for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)
01/10/2011
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids say they aren't too far into it yet, but love it! They would highly recommend it to their friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Defective Mickey!!!

01/02/2011
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disney's Epic Mickey (Wii) was defective. The game did not function properly, a few of the problems were that the characters would die for no apparent reason and would fall through solid ground for no reason. As this was a Christmas present for my nephew I and the recipient were very disappointed with the product. Hopefully when me nephew returns it he will be able to receive a working product and not another useless game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)
01/14/2011
By ,
Galax, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand children love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

An Awesome Game!!

01/02/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game was purchased as a Christmas gift for my 13 yr old. He loves it! It's awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Epic Mickey Epic Fail

07/19/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sure it may look great, but the game play is horrible. Your game playing stops frequently (to show "animation" clips) Maybe a younger child wouldn't get annoyed with the interrupted game play, but for an older child and adult it is highly irritating. It's one thing to do that silliness during the training portion of the game, but it continues after as well. Also the angles in which the "camera" shows your game play make the game difficult to do even simple tasks (like jumping over something). This game is a great example of poor game development. It had so much potential.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Fun for Everyone

01/09/2011
By ,
Dallas, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson had a blast dancing to this game and it's a terrific workout for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Epic Mickey (Wii)

Not what we expected, but fun

12/29/2010
By ,
Western NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids (ages 9 & 12) had been asking for this game since it came out. When I found it on sale for a great price, I got it. They haven;t played it as much as they have other games and my 9 year old says she loves it, but the 12 year old says it wasn't what she expected. She thought you would use the controller more since they have an optional brush accessory. Shes glad we didn't get the brush. We like games where you can play together, but this one we have to take turns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next