Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Sony Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Experience some awesome surround sound with the Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer. It is designed to offer a complete audio excellence for a modern home theater system. You will appreciate the quality of the high input lines and 10" Mica reinforced cellular woofer within the Sony powered subwoofer. Movie buffs will enjoy the incorporation of Motion Feedback technology. It can distinguish modern sounds within BluRay and pick up audio that would normally be missed when not listening with a powered subwoofer for home use. A fuller and deeper thrilling bass sound adds ambiance to the movie-watching experience, letting you enjoy the magic of sound from the comfort of your home. The Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer is equipped with an automatic power-save setting that can help you save on power bills. The technology helps to reduce distortion while providing high fidelity. The Sony powered subwoofer offers quality sound.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%140 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 158 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Great addition to any speaker system...

01/18/2013
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diffinately improves everyones speaker system. The bass is incredible. My Cerwin Vegas are very crisp and clear and this subwoofer is just what the doctor ordered. Very powerful and very sensitive. Cabinet is vibration-free. Very good quality. Equal to those twice and three times more money..I am considering buying one more...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Amazing Subwoofer

04/06/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This powered subwoofer is amazing. I didn't think much of this unit and thought all of the reviews were overgeneralized hype, but this product lives up to its praises. The whole delivery process went rather smoothly without any issues. I unpacked the box and at first glance thought this was a little too light to be a good subwoofer. I plugged it into my system without any issue and then I was surprised by the responisvness, tone, and overall quality of this speaker. The speaker was tight and didn't overwhelm the rest of the system. We have a smaller house and we like to listen to our music loud enough to hear it thoughout the home and this woofer does an excellent job. We have a 12 inch Acoustic Research in our family room and I am thinking about buying another one of these to compliment that system. I got this on sale for $98....you cannot go wrong at that price.....or at the normal price of $139 either. Buy it, you will not be disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

A bargain subwoofer

04/05/2010
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this subwoofer to pair it up with the Vizio VSB200 sound bar (also available at Walmart). I noticed that the Vizio Sound Bar User Guide’s illustration of how to connect a powered subwoofer, was a photo of this subwoofer, so I figured Vizio had probably tried it out with its sound bar and that at the very least, the sub wouldn’t tank the sound bar.
Set up was a simple matter of connecting one cable (enclosed in the subwoofer’s box) from the soundbar to the subwoofer.
This sub doesn’t provide house-rattling bass, to be sure, but we were looking for a fuller, richer, deeper bass sound, with at least a little cinematic emphasis in dramatic scenes, and that’s what we got. Our primary use is for HD Cable television and Pay Per View movies.
I rate the sub 5 out of 5 because it has much better performance than we had any right to expect for $99.99.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elkhorn Wi
Excellent sound!
Posted 07/03/2013
This subwoofer is great! Bought the Sony av receiver to go with the already installed surround speakers in our house. Needed a subwoofer to complete the system. Bought an overpriced subwoofer at competitor that didn't sound right. Returned it, and bought this at a better price and am completely happy with it! Thank you Wal-Mart!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Excellant Subwoofer

09/13/2014
By ,
Sunny...Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Sony sub as a replacement for my 13 yr old JVC sub that stopped working...actually think the Sony sub has more punch than my JVC sub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Boomin' Base

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the perfect add-on to my mediocre speakers. Provided the bass they were missing! Plug it in, hook 'it up, adjust a couple of settings and they all sound GREAT! Even came with the special "Sub woofer cable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

excellant

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound for the price as all the speakers in their line. Also have a whole set of their other speakers plus the audio and Video units.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Perfect to boost low frequency effects.

08/07/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sony SA-W2500 10" subwoofer is a great, low cost choice to add to a living room entertainment system. I placed mine in the corner of my living room in a small hidden space next to my sofa. It adds a thrilling vibration to those big movie explosions, and thundering special effects. It also rounds out general audio quality, without overpowering the subtle nuances of music. Corner placement helps to transfer the low sound to the whole room, hiding it by the sofa makes the whole sofa rumble with the effects (It's so cool! :)). It has an energy saving feature that turns it down when there is no signal. With volume at 50% this subwoofer does the job perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

A solid price to performance purchase

07/24/2014
By ,
Cleveland,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a sub for the beginner. For its price, it delivers solid 'Rumble-in-the-jungle' coming off a decent receiver with a dedicated Sub Out. It takes a little tweaking with the volume vs. Frequency knobs to get the right setting so it isn't too muddy, but the results were good. I used this on a system that had a Denon E series Receiver with 'low on the totem pole' Panasonic LCR and Rear Surround speakers(that originally came with an 'all-in-one' surround system) that had very little low frequency to begin with. By repurposing the existing speakers with this sub, I was able to create a nice surround sound setup at a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

WOW!

01/23/2011
By ,
Portland, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on this product before buying. Most were very good. I was a little bit skeptical however because I am a HUGE audio freak, and have been for years.
This sub, shakes the windows, fills the room with bass, and when I popped a cd in my blu ray player, I felt like I was live at the concert. VERY good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Sounds great

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounds great for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

good bang for the buck

08/06/2014
By ,
boston mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
at 97 bucks plus tax it may not be the very best but does work very well. two controls for power and crossover plugged right in special port on reciever good solid sound no distortion til very high power setting. overall very pleaseed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

easy to set up and performs very well

08/06/2014
By ,
virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price the value was very good and the performance meets my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Great addition

12/14/2009
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added this subwoofer to the Vizio Soundbar (also available at Walmart) and the effect was a great home theater sound without wires stretching all over the place! Love it! And for the price, you can't go wrong. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Excellent Sub

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While any man would love a higher powered larger sub this meets my needs perfectly. I think the only thing that needs to be said is my wife hates it but me and my son LOVE it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Everything is great

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was good and it was shipped so fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Don't wast money

07/20/2014
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This sounds really bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

subwoofer

12/13/2010
By ,
oregon coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent low cost sub woofer system. It performs well in my 7.1 channel surround sound system made by Sony. The original sub system burned out so this was a replacement. I am very happy with this unit and its performance. Setting the two controls about mid range works best in my system . Much higher and the neighbors will start beating on the walls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

it good for the price

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

great base sound

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super wolfer. Great base at high or low volume. Controls on back to personalize to your preferences.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Big boom for your room!

07/20/2010
By ,
Frederick, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big boom at a great price. Efficient and deep 10" active sub. Lots of connectivity for both Sub/Satellite or direct sub. Has cut-off and and bass volume knobs for customizing your subwoofer. Sub can be set to turn off after 1 min of inactivity, thus saving on your electrical bill.
Easy to setup and will add that degree of bass you need for your sound system at a very competetive price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next