Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Sony Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

The Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer is an ideal addition that you can install to your Home Theatre Speaker system. This Sony Speaker System provides a fuller and deeper thrilling bass sound, letting you enjoy the magic of sound from the comfort of your home. The Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer is equipped with an automatic power-save setting that can help you save on power bills. The subwoofer has a customized sound setting and you can easily choose your preferences.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%122 out of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 129 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Great addition to any speaker system...

01/18/2013
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diffinately improves everyones speaker system. The bass is incredible. My Cerwin Vegas are very crisp and clear and this subwoofer is just what the doctor ordered. Very powerful and very sensitive. Cabinet is vibration-free. Very good quality. Equal to those twice and three times more money..I am considering buying one more...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Amazing Subwoofer

04/06/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This powered subwoofer is amazing. I didn't think much of this unit and thought all of the reviews were overgeneralized hype, but this product lives up to its praises. The whole delivery process went rather smoothly without any issues. I unpacked the box and at first glance thought this was a little too light to be a good subwoofer. I plugged it into my system without any issue and then I was surprised by the responisvness, tone, and overall quality of this speaker. The speaker was tight and didn't overwhelm the rest of the system. We have a smaller house and we like to listen to our music loud enough to hear it thoughout the home and this woofer does an excellent job. We have a 12 inch Acoustic Research in our family room and I am thinking about buying another one of these to compliment that system. I got this on sale for $98....you cannot go wrong at that price.....or at the normal price of $139 either. Buy it, you will not be disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

A bargain subwoofer

04/05/2010
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this subwoofer to pair it up with the Vizio VSB200 sound bar (also available at Walmart). I noticed that the Vizio Sound Bar User Guide’s illustration of how to connect a powered subwoofer, was a photo of this subwoofer, so I figured Vizio had probably tried it out with its sound bar and that at the very least, the sub wouldn’t tank the sound bar.
Set up was a simple matter of connecting one cable (enclosed in the subwoofer’s box) from the soundbar to the subwoofer.
This sub doesn’t provide house-rattling bass, to be sure, but we were looking for a fuller, richer, deeper bass sound, with at least a little cinematic emphasis in dramatic scenes, and that’s what we got. Our primary use is for HD Cable television and Pay Per View movies.
I rate the sub 5 out of 5 because it has much better performance than we had any right to expect for $99.99.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elkhorn Wi
Excellent sound!
Posted 07/03/2013
This subwoofer is great! Bought the Sony av receiver to go with the already installed surround speakers in our house. Needed a subwoofer to complete the system. Bought an overpriced subwoofer at competitor that didn't sound right. Returned it, and bought this at a better price and am completely happy with it! Thank you Wal-Mart!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Very good.

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good subwoofer when paired with other speakers for a full range of sound when listening to music. My stereo speakers have zero bass and sounded poor by themselves. I have the low pass set to about 50 hz. As for the volume I cranked up my stereo speakers to the highest volume I'm likely to listen to then raised the subwoofer volume to the point where I could not hear the tinny sound of my stereo speakers, and just use the computer volume slider to change the volume. When listening to music with out bass I don't even notice the bass, but when playing something with real bass it is loud, tight and deep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Well worth the money

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for an already existing stereo in an Rv. Great sound improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Great!!!!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is way better then I expected and the price was unbelievable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Underpowered

04/09/2014
By ,
Erwin, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected that this unit would have more power. However, I was disappointed and could barely hear it. Unfortunately, we returned it and obtained a 12 inch from another company and we are now very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

It sounds great for the price.

03/28/2014
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sub is not meant for a stand alone amplifier. I am using it with another primary sub-woofer, and it does the job as intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

good subwoofer

02/18/2014
By ,
sterling heights mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the subwoofer I bought works well with my receiver and side speakers gives plenty of sound and clarity is good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

great subwoofer for the price

02/18/2014
By ,
Quincy, Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sounding, comes with one cable. Plug and play, easy set up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Good Sub

03/28/2014
By ,
Jax Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sub for the bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Excellent Sub-woofer with affordable price

02/12/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Subwoofer which produce strong BASS. highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

like it!!!!

03/23/2014
By ,
hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Very good for a 10" Sub

03/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I listened to quite a few in this price range and this puts out a nice bass sound. More money will get you more bass and so the story goes in surround sound, but this is good to my ear and anyone who has heard it chimes the same. It will rattle the windows at upper volume I like to set it about half & half on the woofer setting for lower volumes on the receiver. It works out good for me if you don't have one you'll need one for surround sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

good value

03/13/2014
By ,
Cornelius
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For $99 it's a good sounding product, I like the auto off/on operastion just one less button to press to operate my system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

WOW!

01/23/2011
By ,
Portland, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on this product before buying. Most were very good. I was a little bit skeptical however because I am a HUGE audio freak, and have been for years.
This sub, shakes the windows, fills the room with bass, and when I popped a cd in my blu ray player, I felt like I was live at the concert. VERY good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

"OFF THE CHAIN!!!!!!!"

02/03/2014
By ,
Stafford Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this subwoofer to be used with my JBL soundbar. I never imagined that this subwoofer would sound as great as it does, and for only $99. It actually had my room shaking and vibrating. It is an excellent subwoofer and priced right. It is a little heavy but sturdy. It was an easy hook up, and the connections came with it. There is a switch to have it save power on the back, but I never use it, I just leave it on. I use it in my bedroom which is approximately 16 x 10. It over powers the room, but with clear crisp sound, and booming bass, deep and rich. I just can't get over the fact that the sub is priced so low. Some people might pass this over due to it's price, but don't let that fool you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Great subwoofer for the price

01/24/2014
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just fit in my cabinet. Check the dimensions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Great addition

12/14/2009
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added this subwoofer to the Vizio Soundbar (also available at Walmart) and the effect was a great home theater sound without wires stretching all over the place! Love it! And for the price, you can't go wrong. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Just what I needed- and affordable

02/25/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not an audio "connoisseur", but like most people, I know what pleases my ear. This amp does what I was hoping for, and at a considerably lower price than most of the others I surveyed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next