Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Sony Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Experience some awesome surround sound with the Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer. It is designed to offer a complete audio excellence for a modern home theater system. You will appreciate the quality of the high input lines and 10" Mica reinforced cellular woofer within the Sony powered subwoofer. Movie buffs will enjoy the incorporation of Motion Feedback technology. It can distinguish modern sounds within BluRay and pick up audio that would normally be missed when not listening with a powered subwoofer for home use. A fuller and deeper thrilling bass sound adds ambiance to the movie-watching experience, letting you enjoy the magic of sound from the comfort of your home. The Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer is equipped with an automatic power-save setting that can help you save on power bills. The technology helps to reduce distortion while providing high fidelity. The Sony powered subwoofer offers quality sound.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%151 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 160 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Great addition to any speaker system...

01/18/2013
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diffinately improves everyones speaker system. The bass is incredible. My Cerwin Vegas are very crisp and clear and this subwoofer is just what the doctor ordered. Very powerful and very sensitive. Cabinet is vibration-free. Very good quality. Equal to those twice and three times more money..I am considering buying one more...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Very good subwoofer. Great value.

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already owned this same model of Sony subwoofer. I've used it for 6 years on my primary stereo system in my large family room. I liked it so much that I just purchased another one for a second stereo system in our large master bedroom. I'm using them to complement Polk stereo speakers.
It's amazing how much difference a subwoofer makes in completing a sound system. The sound is just so much richer.
I'm very impressed how Sony's subwoofer performs and at such a great price. I would have expected to pay a lot more for a subwoofer of this quality. Incredibly, this subwoofer at Walmart was several dollars less than what I paid for the exact same model 6 years ago!
I'm very picky when it comes to my stereo equipment. I've invested thousands of dollars in my recorded music, and several thousand dollars more in my equipment. This subwoofer is the real deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

A bargain subwoofer

04/05/2010
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this subwoofer to pair it up with the Vizio VSB200 sound bar (also available at Walmart). I noticed that the Vizio Sound Bar User Guide’s illustration of how to connect a powered subwoofer, was a photo of this subwoofer, so I figured Vizio had probably tried it out with its sound bar and that at the very least, the sub wouldn’t tank the sound bar.
Set up was a simple matter of connecting one cable (enclosed in the subwoofer’s box) from the soundbar to the subwoofer.
This sub doesn’t provide house-rattling bass, to be sure, but we were looking for a fuller, richer, deeper bass sound, with at least a little cinematic emphasis in dramatic scenes, and that’s what we got. Our primary use is for HD Cable television and Pay Per View movies.
I rate the sub 5 out of 5 because it has much better performance than we had any right to expect for $99.99.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elkhorn Wi
Excellent sound!
Posted 07/03/2013
This subwoofer is great! Bought the Sony av receiver to go with the already installed surround speakers in our house. Needed a subwoofer to complete the system. Bought an overpriced subwoofer at competitor that didn't sound right. Returned it, and bought this at a better price and am completely happy with it! Thank you Wal-Mart!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Amazing Subwoofer

04/06/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This powered subwoofer is amazing. I didn't think much of this unit and thought all of the reviews were overgeneralized hype, but this product lives up to its praises. The whole delivery process went rather smoothly without any issues. I unpacked the box and at first glance thought this was a little too light to be a good subwoofer. I plugged it into my system without any issue and then I was surprised by the responisvness, tone, and overall quality of this speaker. The speaker was tight and didn't overwhelm the rest of the system. We have a smaller house and we like to listen to our music loud enough to hear it thoughout the home and this woofer does an excellent job. We have a 12 inch Acoustic Research in our family room and I am thinking about buying another one of these to compliment that system. I got this on sale for $98....you cannot go wrong at that price.....or at the normal price of $139 either. Buy it, you will not be disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

It's what I needed.

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and all I need now is new speakers everywhere else.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

the price is right!!!

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this subwoofer to compliment my Bose cinimate surround sound, Bose has a 5.25 subwoofer and I like action movies, so bass was lacking to say the least. This is a very good sub for the price it's compact, looks nice and it's plenty loud, but a little on the boomy side, you can adjust it to take care of the boomy sound, would be awesome if it had a remote, but as noted earlier the price is right. To sum it up this is not audiophile quality, but I am very happy with my purchase, Go Sony!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

great sound!!!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice sound!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Great sound!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was delivered in under 24 hours. I Connected it to my Vizio sound bar with extreme ease. The Amount of bass it produces is often too much, and I find I'm frequently adjusting it. The Auto-off switch can be beneficial, as I often forget to turn it off. I'm very happy with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Comparable to my main 7.1

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for 2 years for the living room 5.1 hooked to a Yamaha RCVR. My main system is a 7.1 with a bridged Peavy amp for the JBL 15" sub. Darned if there isn't any difference but top end volume level, which I can barely tolerate the pain on.
Clear, not muddy, deep and sharp bass with a blu-ray source.
I don't like the auto-power off feature so I leave it switch to always on. Power off everything from a main switch when not in use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Performs well

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box. Great sound, easy to set up, HDMI inputs are sufficient for most. Good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

The cost makes it a 5.

11/03/2014
By ,
Wilson Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is really good, adjust features are good, and i really like the auto shut off feature for when i have it real low to take a call or leave it on!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

AWESOME!!!!!

10/22/2014
By ,
Everett WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one the best buys I've ever gotten. I go it to go along with my Vizio sound bar. The setup took me less than 1 minute. Just take the one audio rca cable that comes with the sub, and plug one end into the subwoofer and the other into the subwoofer connection for the sound bar and that's it. Make the sound adjustments to suit your tastes and away you go. Really a fantastic bargain. The bass is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

great speaker for the $$

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with the speaker - great vibrations through the floor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

WOW!

01/23/2011
By ,
Portland, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on this product before buying. Most were very good. I was a little bit skeptical however because I am a HUGE audio freak, and have been for years.
This sub, shakes the windows, fills the room with bass, and when I popped a cd in my blu ray player, I felt like I was live at the concert. VERY good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Hits low tones well

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little 10 inch has made the police stop by so it's definitely got the power ya need haha
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Great addition

12/14/2009
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added this subwoofer to the Vizio Soundbar (also available at Walmart) and the effect was a great home theater sound without wires stretching all over the place! Love it! And for the price, you can't go wrong. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Excellent Sub

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While any man would love a higher powered larger sub this meets my needs perfectly. I think the only thing that needs to be said is my wife hates it but me and my son LOVE it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

subwoofer

12/13/2010
By ,
oregon coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent low cost sub woofer system. It performs well in my 7.1 channel surround sound system made by Sony. The original sub system burned out so this was a replacement. I am very happy with this unit and its performance. Setting the two controls about mid range works best in my system . Much higher and the neighbors will start beating on the walls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Great value for a basic good enough woofer

04/05/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For around 100 bucks you won't beat this woofer. I purchased it to give a bottom to an office audio system that needed it. I also chose this product because it has clips to attach left and right leads for connecting to my system. Many woofers have only the one plug for system hook up. If you compare the quality of this woofer to the $200 - $250 ones like I did in a large electronics store, you will notice the relative inferior quality of this woofer. Just need a woofer to give a bottom? It does it. Need a woofer for a higher quality system and you are a quality music lover? You will be disappointed. The high quality is just not there, in spite of the Sony brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sony SA-W2500 10" Powered Subwoofer

Boomin' Base

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the perfect add-on to my mediocre speakers. Provided the bass they were missing! Plug it in, hook 'it up, adjust a couple of settings and they all sound GREAT! Even came with the special "Sub woofer cable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next