Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Sealy Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

The Sealy Baby Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress supplies a 15-year warranty on workmanship and materials. It is interwoven with heavily constructed steel coils for added firmness and lasting durability. Vertical support bars and all-round border rods prevent this waterproof crib mattress from dropping. Double support and comfort layers adds rigidity, yet provides a comfy sleeping surface. The cover of this Sealy Baby Ultra Rest mattress is waterproofed to wipe clean easily with a damp cloth. It is also Staph-Guarded to inhibit the development of bacteria. The Sealy Baby Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress with ventilation pockets remove excess moisture to keep it odor-free. It fits standard-sized cribs and toddler frames. This Sealy Baby Ultra Rest mattress meets or exceeds all flammability and lead testing and does not contain toxic fire retardants.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(440 Reviews) 360
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
331
4 stars
83
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation95%419 out of 440reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
331
4 stars
83
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

this mattress fits!!!!

06/13/2009
By ,
socal, cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i know one of the things very important when youre buying a crib is finding the perfect mattress that will be snug in all corners... i was kind of hesitant to buy one online without feeling it first but walmart has the best return policy ever! and after reading all the reviews i decided to go for it. i purchased the baby mod parklane crib and there couldnt have been a more perfect fit!! there are NO spaces on any side at all and the matress has a built in steel edge so that the mattress wont end up being flat on the edges after kids jump or stand or you sit on it when you use it for a toddler bed.my baby wont be here till the end of august but im certain this was a great choice! it has a 15 yr warranty and feels like its not too firm and not too soft. i love it and the price was worth it too. i wouldve even spent more knowing what a great fit it was it! anyone with questions feel free and i will answer them !!!!! I LOVE WALMART !!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bakersfield
So you're positive it fits a toddler bed?
Posted 03/13/2012
We bought our daughter a toddler bed online along with this mattress and one of my concerns was if it was going to fit or not.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Love it!

11/14/2009
By ,
Panama City Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this mattress mostly for the price and because it's a Sealy, we figured it would be a better mattress. It is MUCH heavier than I would have anticipated which reflects on it's good quality. We purchased the entire Storkcraft Aspen line for our nursery and this mattress fits perfectly. My son sleeps beautifully on. 5 months and still going strong. Highly Recommended!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

A great find

03/24/2009
By ,
Shirley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is due on March 27th, 2009 and we were looking to buy a crib mattress. Searching for the proper one, we checked all the products on-line and found this one to be perfect. A great fit for the crib and a good price. We also purcfhased a crib pad for extra protection. I would highly reccomend this crib mattress.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good deal

10/12/2013
By ,
Battle Ground, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little mattress for the buck. I think it's too good for kids. I grew up on something that now days wouldn't it fall under mattress category. This mattress is something else and it fits great into 3-1 Olivia crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great mattress and Great price range

06/26/2009
By ,
Fairfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves it so far! and it was in the price range me and daddy were looking for :) heres pictures of my baby with the mattress
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress
12/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my crib real gud.
it is so nice & my son has been using this past 20 months.
It is really a worth buy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress
05/11/2013
By ,
Arlington TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mattress feels comfortable... There was a rip in the mattress when delivered. Rated as average due to the rip... Marked that I would recommed to a friend only because just maybe their mattress would be handled and delieverd with better care.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Not too Hard, Not too Soft, Just Right!

07/15/2009
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is perfect for our baby who is 12 months old. It is firm enough that it is safe, but soft enough that it is comfortable.
It was a little bit creaky when laying my baby down at first, but after a few weeks that went away completely. I lay my baby down after he falls asleep in my arms and he stays asleep as I set him down (which doesn't always happen with the pack-n-play) and he sleeps through the night on it. In the morning when he wakes up he even enjoys being in his crib and bounces on the mattress. This mattress is exaclty what we expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great Mattress

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews and doing my own research I purchased this for our Granddaughter who lives with her Mom and Dad in Alaska. Walmart had no problem delivering the item for us. We purchased this with her crib and her parents, my Daughter and her husband, were very happy and our new Granddaughter is also. Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great mattress for a budget shopper

07/30/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress for my second child. She sleeps great on it. It has a high coil count which is very important for safety and comfort. (I had a cheap solid foam mattress to start with my first child. It was so uncomfortable that he would wake up within a few minutes of laying down on it. He ended up sleeping in my bed until I bought him a new one). The Ultrarest mattress seems very comfortable and I don't have any complaints about it. It is a good value and I would recommend this mattress for anyone shopping on a tight budget.
If you have a little extra to spend, however, I would recommend the Sealy Springform Mattress. That is the mattress that I ended up buying for my first child. Comparing it side by side with the Ultrarest, it is a little more comfortable feeling and it has a dedicated "toddler" side which is more plush for the older baby. My daughter sleeps great on the Ultrarest but when my son moves into a big boy bed, she is going to get the Springform mattress so that she can have the softer toddler side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Sealy - Springform Crib and Toddler Mattress
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Everything you need

01/22/2010
By ,
Wildomar, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I throughly researched crib mattresses before buying this mattress because of the vast difference in prices between mattresses. I wondered what's the big difference. Well, there are two main things to look for in a crib mattress, 1) the number of coils (the higher the better) and 2) a steel ring or edge around the mattress (to prevent sagging when the baby stands on it, and to prevent edge sinking where they could catch a foot, etc). This mattress had both features at the best price, by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+247points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great Crib Mattress

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a mattress that would last my daughter through the next year or so as she grows from her crib to a toddler bed. She is sleeping so soundly and has no complaints settling into her new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

BUY THIS ONE!!

07/06/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around and read LOTS of reviews before purchasing my crib mattress. There's so many brands, features and types to choose from -- it's a little overwhelming. I didn't want a cheap mattress, but I didn't want to pay $$. This was the perfect in-between model. I like the 204 gauge coils, the outer lining of the mattress and it's firmness. I ended up buying two of them -- one for a toddler bed and another for my new baby. Item ships directly to home and came rather quickly (4 days) in a thick plastic bag. If you need assurance that this is a good buy, take my advice and go head and purchase it. You won't be disappointed. There are options to purchase a crib mattress pad with it. We already have 3 and didn't need anymore (too much storage).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Awesome

09/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this mattress for four years and used it with two babies. It fits the crib perfectly and is a great value. Highly recommend.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very good mattess

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Sealy crib mattress I have bought for my grandchildren. The first one is still in great shape and it has been a very good mattress. So we bought one for the next grandchild. And it is a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Came in damaged

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mattress online as part of a bundle. UPS delivered it to my house and like in many other reviews it was damaged. It was wrapped in single layer of plastic with shipping lable on it and was dirty and had a hole where it was touching a floor during shipping.
I called nearest Walmart immediately and asked if they had this kind of mattress in inventory. Luckily they did and I was able to exchange it for a good one.
Can't say anything else because we have not use it yet. It looks like regular mattress to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Happy to have this

10/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and good quality , Love this mattress . I would recommend absolutely .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Meets expectations

09/09/2014
By ,
Hillsborough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the size recommended for full size cribs, length, width and depth. Seems firm with a wipeable cover. I am a Sealy fan so the reputable name convinced me this was a good & affordable choice for my grand daughters crib at my home that she will use frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very comfortable, right price

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, not too form not too soft, just right. Also the price is reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very Nice Mattress

08/17/2009
By ,
La Veta, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this mattress to go with our Bethany James Baby Relax crib, and it fits PERFECTLY. The mattress appears to be extremely comfortable - my 8 month old son had been sleeping restlessly in his playpen while we waited for the crib and mattress to arrive, but as soon as he started sleeping in the crib on this mattress, he resumed sleeping through the night, instead of waking up several times a night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next