Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sealy Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Sealy Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

The Sealy Baby Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress supplies a 15-year warranty on workmanship and materials. This Sealy Baby Ultra Rest crib mattress is interwoven with heavily constructed steel coils for added firmness and lasting durability. Vertical support bars and all-round border rods prevent the Sealy Baby Ultra Rest Crib mattress from dropping. Double support and comfort layers adds rigidity, yet provides a comfy sleeping surface. The cover is waterproofed to wipe clean easily with a damp cloth. It is also Staph-Guarded to inhibit the development of bacteria. The baby crib mattresses with ventilation pockets remove excess moisture to keep it odor-free. This Sealy Baby Ultra Rest mattress fits standard-sized cribs and toddler frames. Sealy toddler and crib mattress meets or exceeds all flammability and lead testing and does not contain toxic fire retardants.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(415 Reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
311
4 stars
79
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation95%395 out of 415reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
311
4 stars
79
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

this mattress fits!!!!

06/13/2009
By ,
socal, cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i know one of the things very important when youre buying a crib is finding the perfect mattress that will be snug in all corners... i was kind of hesitant to buy one online without feeling it first but walmart has the best return policy ever! and after reading all the reviews i decided to go for it. i purchased the baby mod parklane crib and there couldnt have been a more perfect fit!! there are NO spaces on any side at all and the matress has a built in steel edge so that the mattress wont end up being flat on the edges after kids jump or stand or you sit on it when you use it for a toddler bed.my baby wont be here till the end of august but im certain this was a great choice! it has a 15 yr warranty and feels like its not too firm and not too soft. i love it and the price was worth it too. i wouldve even spent more knowing what a great fit it was it! anyone with questions feel free and i will answer them !!!!! I LOVE WALMART !!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bakersfield
So you're positive it fits a toddler bed?
Posted 03/13/2012
We bought our daughter a toddler bed online along with this mattress and one of my concerns was if it was going to fit or not.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good deal

10/12/2013
By ,
Battle Ground, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little mattress for the buck. I think it's too good for kids. I grew up on something that now days wouldn't it fall under mattress category. This mattress is something else and it fits great into 3-1 Olivia crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Love it!

11/14/2009
By ,
Panama City Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this mattress mostly for the price and because it's a Sealy, we figured it would be a better mattress. It is MUCH heavier than I would have anticipated which reflects on it's good quality. We purchased the entire Storkcraft Aspen line for our nursery and this mattress fits perfectly. My son sleeps beautifully on. 5 months and still going strong. Highly Recommended!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

A great find

03/24/2009
By ,
Shirley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is due on March 27th, 2009 and we were looking to buy a crib mattress. Searching for the proper one, we checked all the products on-line and found this one to be perfect. A great fit for the crib and a good price. We also purcfhased a crib pad for extra protection. I would highly reccomend this crib mattress.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great mattress and Great price range

06/26/2009
By ,
Fairfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loves it so far! and it was in the price range me and daddy were looking for :) heres pictures of my baby with the mattress
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress
12/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits my crib real gud.
it is so nice & my son has been using this past 20 months.
It is really a worth buy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress
05/11/2013
By ,
Arlington TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mattress feels comfortable... There was a rip in the mattress when delivered. Rated as average due to the rip... Marked that I would recommed to a friend only because just maybe their mattress would be handled and delieverd with better care.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great for the price!

01/26/2014
By ,
Plano, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this mattress for a year and 1/2 for my first son and love it! We are going to buy a second for our little one on the way. It cleans very easily when things soak through the sheet and mattress pad. It's also very comfortable yet firm which was very important to us. It's holding up great to bouncing, running and jumping as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Not too Hard, Not too Soft, Just Right!

07/15/2009
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is perfect for our baby who is 12 months old. It is firm enough that it is safe, but soft enough that it is comfortable.
It was a little bit creaky when laying my baby down at first, but after a few weeks that went away completely. I lay my baby down after he falls asleep in my arms and he stays asleep as I set him down (which doesn't always happen with the pack-n-play) and he sleeps through the night on it. In the morning when he wakes up he even enjoys being in his crib and bounces on the mattress. This mattress is exaclty what we expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Everything you need

01/22/2010
By ,
Wildomar, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I throughly researched crib mattresses before buying this mattress because of the vast difference in prices between mattresses. I wondered what's the big difference. Well, there are two main things to look for in a crib mattress, 1) the number of coils (the higher the better) and 2) a steel ring or edge around the mattress (to prevent sagging when the baby stands on it, and to prevent edge sinking where they could catch a foot, etc). This mattress had both features at the best price, by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+241points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good product

02/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After looking at tons of mattresses, we were very happy with our purchase. The videos were great and the product information was very accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Great mattress!!!! Nice and firm and baby loves it

04/04/2014
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mattress!!! I have had this mattress for almost 5 months now and am very happy with the quality of this mattress. It is nice and firm- the way a baby mattress should be. My baby seems to really love it and we love how easily it fits in the crib. There are no gaps. It also fits standard sheet size very snugly as it should. Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality baby mattress...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Softer than expected

03/31/2014
By ,
Houston,TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The mattress has a plastic type material as the covering which is great for the water resistant factor, but it was softer than I would have liked. I took it back and got a firmer one at the store that cost about $20 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Heavenly Peace

03/29/2014
By ,
Campbell, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the 1st moment my new grandson laid his head down on this mattress...I knew it was a blessing! His arms and legs started swooshing back and forth like he was making a snow angel in the crib. I believe it's worth the investmemt!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Absolutely perfect--LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

10/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't adequately explain how great this mattress is. It was among my top picks from researching specifications and reviews on walmart.com, babiesrus.com, and amazon.com. I picked it because our son grew so fast and we needed to get him in a crib asap, and this was one of 3 cribs available at our local Walmart, but the only one with side supports--very important when they start standing, I've read, so 1. the sides don't collapse and get their feet stuck, or 2. allow edge breakdown over time so the sides dip and allow your baby to roll down the incline and get trapped between crib side and mattress, which leads to suffocation. I was also very excited about the waterproof, antibacterial cover, and the measurements were ideal for my crib.
The size is perfect. The mattress fits my Storkcraft 4-in-1 crib/changer perfectly, and the cribsheets I git at Walmart (2 for $11, I forget the brand) fit snugly while providing secure, full coverage. The cover is perfect: I just wipe it down with a Lysol wipe when we have to change the sheet. No plasticky, crinkly sound when our baby moves. We'll have to get and absorbent mattress pad for when we start potty training though, because accidents will just run off the sheets and mattress--that's a good thing, no ruined mattress! It's a good weight and I can easily maneuver it in and out of the crib, and I'm 5'4".
Now, a note about firmness. Infant mattresses need to be firm. That doesn't mean hard, necessarily. You need a mattress that doesn't sink, like soft adult mattresses do, because infants' weight creates sinkholes in squishy mattresses and they roll easily into them, can't get out, and suffocate. So basically, look for a mattress that isn't SQUISHY and that you can't feel the coils through and you'll be fine. Forget this hard/soft nonsense, it's so frustrating to mattress shop and half the people say it's too hard and the other half, too soft. And just buy this mattress. It's perfection for a VERY good price. I would suggest going to the store if they are there to inspect and handle the nattresses to get the best and avoid the problems a lot of people had with shipping and handling damage.
Proof that my baby also loves this mattress: He's been sleeping 8-9 hours a night since we put him on it at 6 weeks old. Can't argue with that!
This article was very helpful in my research and shopping: http://www.expectantmothersguide.com/library/national/mattress.htm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very Nice Mattress

08/17/2009
By ,
La Veta, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this mattress to go with our Bethany James Baby Relax crib, and it fits PERFECTLY. The mattress appears to be extremely comfortable - my 8 month old son had been sleeping restlessly in his playpen while we waited for the crib and mattress to arrive, but as soon as he started sleeping in the crib on this mattress, he resumed sleeping through the night, instead of waking up several times a night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Buy in a store instead of having it shipped!

06/28/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall the mattress seems good, but I would recommend anyone who want to purchase this item to do so in a store. Do not order online! When we received this mattress everything seemed ok until I began to remove the plastic from it, then I noticed a hole on the backside. So my husband and I had to load it up and drive and waste our expensive gas to return it to a store. We found the exact mattress in the store and everything worked out fine, but we ordered online because the shipping charge was cheaper that paying for the gas to go to the store and purchase it. Needless to say we ended up paying for both which doesn't make me very happy! Walmart needs to ship all mattresses in a box and not plastic! Maybe even check them for damage before shipping them!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Thank you for your review.
Posted 07/11/2013
Thank you for your review. There is a 15-year warranty on the workmanship and materials. It most likely was a shipping issue. However, I recommend you contact the Sealy Baby – Kolcraft Customer Service department. They can follow up on your experience and would be the best team to know. They are available Monday-Thursday 8:30AM-6:00 PM EST, and until 3:30PM on Fridays. The number is 800-453-7673. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very Nice Mattress

05/28/2009
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought one for our daughter and bought another for the new baby. I love that it has a leak-proof surface and our daughter who has sensory issues sleeps very comfortably on it, which is a big deal for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress
06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unsure about which mattress to buy. My big concern was which mattress would fit my crib the best. I figured since the mattress sizes are all different, if you read the dimensions you'll see, that i'd just be gambling on whether or not it fit my crib. However, once i put the crib together i saw in the instruction manual it says do not use a mattress smaller than the dimensions.... So i looked up the dimensions of this mattress and it would fit. I ordered it Site to Store. Once it was home I put it in the crib, Europa Baby Genevea crib, and it fits perfectly. There are no unsafe gaps anywhere. I also liked how there is the metal support that goes around the perimeter of the mattress so that when the baby steps on the edge it wont sink down and be unsafe. Glad I got this mattress! It also came with two Gerber sheets for free. You can buy the mattress w/o the sheets for slightly less but it saves money to buy the combo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress

Excellent - Totally Worth the Price

03/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent mattress. Let's be honest. The cheapest mattress you can get is around $50 dollars and for an extra $30 you can get an AMAZING mattress for your baby. And if you are getting it when you baby is born it will last you 4 years! And it has a 15 year warranty - so if you are planning on having more kids you can use it then too. Really, it is an awesome value to get such a good mattress for such an awesome price. For adult beds you have to spend thousands more in order to get a quality mattress - for babies just throw down another 20 dollar bill or so to go from laying on coils to the best mattress ever - uh, no brainer, do it!
The mattress is just amazing. With all of the coils it offers tons of support for you babies bones as he/she grows. It is all of that bad toxic stuff free. AND what I loved the most about it is that it is also really soft without being too soft for a baby. I often read "firm" and then I see the mattress I find that seems to translate to "laying on the coils." I think that they accomplished this by having some air in the mattress so that it kind of feels like an air bed - so that way it is firm yet cushy without being firm/right on the coils.
I am in love with this mattress. I researched different organic ones that didn't have the necessary support and durability that the traditional spring ones did. This one has it all - support, non toxic (as much as is possible), soft but not too soft for baby, fits very snugly in the crib so that there are no gaps and a firm edge to keep the sides from collapsing in. My only regret is that I didn't spend the money sooner.
Buy this bed - spend the extra 30 bucks for the next four years of your baby's life and have him/her super comfy - after all they spend SO MUCH TIME sleeping - it is one of the most important purchases you can make (after all, almost half of our life is spent sleeping!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 337 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next