Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Level Mount Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM

Level Mount Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM

Take your home movie viewing to the next level with the ELSPM Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Brackets. They attach to any cube-style speakers and are made to fit a variety of makes and models. These wall/ceiling speaker brackets offer fixed or flexible positioning. You can pan and tilt the speakers to accommodate the specific acoustic needs of your entertainment or living room. You'll find these ceiling speaker mounting brackets both easy to install and easy to use. They come in a two-piece design, with adapter tips to allow for secure mounting. The set also comes with five brackets, plus all the hardware to ensure safe wall or ceiling installation. Add that extra touch of professionalism to your space with these speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM

Well made and adaptable

03/22/2012
By ,
Leechburg (near Pittsburgh) PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While these are made of plastic, they're impressively heavy and well made, with a wide range of adjustability. I was afraid they wouldn't work with my Polk speakers (they bolt from the bottom) but they mate perfectly with the L-brackets that came with the speakers and look as if they were made to go together.
Great value compared to similar mounts I've seen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM

Don't use provided screws

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I went to install my mounts (I'm actually only using 2) I discovered that the provided screws were MONSTEROUS. They fit through the holes though, so I figured "Why not?" The provided screws, which are almost 1/4" in diameter and about 2" long, went through the Sheetrock of the wall easily enough (albeit with some wobbliness) but once it hit the wood, would not go any further. I figured I must have hit a nail, so I moved about 3/4" up so that the ugliness of the first hole would be covered by the bracket when all was said and done with that bracket. Thais time, it only went about 1/4" or so into the wood, and then my brand-new DeWalt power drill couldn't get it to go any further in, causing the head of the screw to stick out almost 1" further than could be used. Upon consulting a friend, we arrived at the conclusion we had hit a knot in the stud. Not wanting to have the 2 ugly, useless holes in the wall, we decided to try using a Sheetrock screw in the 2nd hole- which worked perfectly; it went into the wood just fine and saved me from having the failed first hole be visible. We ended up using Sheetrock screws for the other 3 holes that needed to be drilled as well, and they worked marvelously.
All in all, however, it was very easy to install, looks great with its surroundings, and is very easy to adjust when I want to change where the speakers are facing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM

Excellent Buy for the money

09/29/2014
By ,
Pasadena, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the purchase. These mounts came complete with several adapters to fit many different size and thread patterns. The only thing that is missing is a hole for the speaker wires and therefore they had to be mounted on the wall with speaker wire showing. If I would have been thinking, I would have drilled a hole in each one before mounting them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM

Exactly What We Needed

12/27/2010
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched all over for brackets for our new surround sound system and these fit the bill perfectly. I was surprised to see how well they were made when they arrived on my doorstep given they were also the least expensive we saw. I'm very happy that we purchases these brackets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM

Excellent product

05/29/2012
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They work great, comes with all the hardware you need to mount most any surround speaker securely to the wall. Very clean and neat installation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM

good product-good price

05/25/2011
By ,
Troy, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. Simple to install and works great. Lot lower price than other systems and funtions perfect.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM

Sturdy Construction

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes with ALL available mounting options and mounting hardware. Very impressive and complete.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM

This is the one

11/29/2010
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple design, easy to install, good value, exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM

Works for what I need it for.

02/26/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great brackets for the price and it been holding up well for the last 3yrs or so. The setup was easy to the point.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Level Mount 5 Surround Sound Speaker Wall/Ceiling Bracket - ELSPM
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5