Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

The Radio Flyer Tricycle is designed for children ages 24 months to 4 years old. The removable push handle can be used to guide children as they learn how to pedal and steer on their own. This push tricycle has a 10" front wheel and real rubber tires for a smooth ride. Chrome handlebars and a chrome fender give this tricycle with push handle a retro feel. Your child can experience the freedom of feeling like are riding on their own. The Radio Flyer Tricycle makes is a good choice for children who enjoy being outdoors or for those who are ready for their first trike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%108 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Great adjustable seat, & colors but poor quality!

11/29/2012
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 18 month old son was so excited to go for a ride..we barely made it down the street before the wheel FELL off! My husband is pretty handy, and isn't able to fix it. Not to mention that the handle bar is very difficult to maneuver so even if the wheel had not fallen off, I doubt it would of lasted very long.
Overall I am Very dissapointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Great Purchase

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE just purchased this product for our daughter's 2nd birthday - we put the seat on it's shortest height and it is perfect (she is 32" tall).
She can't quite push all the way yet so having the parent hand bar is a great back saver, it also allows you the ability to lean them on the back wheels and just push without them having to pedal at all or take their feet off.
Assembly was easy as long as you have the right tools - adjustable wrench is a must.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Great Toy

07/23/2010
By ,
Charleroi, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's 2nd birthday. He absolutely loves it! We put the seat as low as it would go, and it fit him perfectly. There is a very strong chemical smell to the bike at first. If you read on Radio Flyer's website, it's because they use natural rubber in the tires and wrap the tires as soon as they're manufactured. Airing out the bike and washing the tires with soapy water helps. All in all, great purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Christmas Present

01/02/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perfect for a 19 month old. Mom & grandchild are enjoying it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Excellent choice for 2 yr old

06/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just turned two and is on the taller side (35 inches) and was able to put her feet on the pedal. For the price, the quality of the bike is excellent. My favorite feature so far is that it seems very sturdy. My daughter is quite clumsy on her feet in general and doesn't have good balance but she managed on her first day to climb on and off on her own without tipping over. I only gave it to her yesterday so I can't review the durability or longevity of the bike. But so far it looks great.
Pros:
great quality with mostly metal parts
easy enough to put together
looks great for unisex (unlike those multi-colored ones that look more boyish)
great size for younger tot
push bar
can't beat the price
doesn't tip over
Cons:
pushing will not be easy considering the child will steer all over the place
yes, it does smell out of the box. A LOT. but it has faded over the last few weeks and will probably fade even more. Definitely don't want to store it indoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

My son loves it

03/12/2010
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my sons 2nd birthday present, and it is a huge hit. If he understood the concept of pedals it would work better :) but he insists on sitting on it and walking it around, but he can still move pretty quick.
The parent handle is the greatest, so I can help steer him around without hunching over. It is a very well constructed sturdy bike.
My son is 34" tall and it fits him fine, if that helps anyone out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

LOVE IT!!!!

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was a PERFECT gift for my two year old son's birthday. He was so excited he started crying!! The seat and push handle are fully adjustable. It is nice because he can just place his feet on the pedals, while I push using the handle from behind. This way, he can learn how to pedal himself around. It is a nice learning trike because the handle is removable so he can continue to use it after he is done learning how to ride. I also noticed other reviewers saying something about a smell from the tricycle. We did not notice a smell. The trike came in a smaller box, and you have to put it together. Assembly was fairly simple. It is made of metal, and the tires of rubber.....just like mine when I was a kid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Better than the rest

07/05/2010
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently recommended a different product (Rock Roll and Ride) and I have to say this Radio Flyer is hands down a better, if not the best product out there. It has adjustable height for the adult. The sitting is upright for the child, so their feet don't catch under the weels as easily and the feet naturally sit to pedal. It was easy to assemble, and the price is right. Forget the rest and go straight to this tricycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Perfect Little Tricycle

10/28/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid product with ease of assembly. Completed in 20 mins. Only complaint is the smell of the rubber tires. Had to leave tricycle outdoors for a couple days due to this. Seems most rubber products made in China smell this way. Not sure why. Anyway, the tricycle is perfect for my toddler. The adjustable seat and the push handle were big plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Traditional/Vintage tricycle

09/17/2014
By ,
Anguilla MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the Radio Flyer vintage, metal tricycle but wait until child is big enough that his feet fit on the pedals and can actually learn how to ride it. The adult push handle does just that, it does not steer, so if your child is too small for the tricyle, a lot of bending down is required to adjust the path of the tricycle. Too many other choices with adult assisted handles that actually push and steer are available if the child is too small for this tricycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Lots of fun!

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my grandchildren it was exactly what I expected. Construction strong and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Very Cute - And - Sturdy!

01/10/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tricycle is very cute and well made. The only complaints I have are the way it was shipped... It was just shipped within the product box and it was really banged up by the time it arrived in my home. Secondly, when we were putting it together the latch on the push pole broke in half. Radio Flyer is sending us a new one so it should be fine once we get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Poor quality control

09/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tricycle took a long time to arrive. Difficult to tighten handle bars, as other reviewers mentioned. Lots of small defects in parts. Front wheel is manufactured on an angle, leaning to one side when assembled. Wheels are solid rubber and roll well. Tricycle is heavy overall. My 36" tall 2-year old can barely reach the pedals, with feet slipping off during turns.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Great Tricycle

01/06/2014
By ,
Pasadena,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had been looking for a bike for my 3 yr old since his brother was getting one for xmas and found this tricycle with a push handle. Me with my back problems I knew my 3 yr old would want me to push him so this is great for me since it has a handle no need for me to bend over to push I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Such a nostalgic type of bike!!

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is cute and functional
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Great beginner tricycle for two-year olds!

08/30/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my Grandson's 2nd birthday - good quality, easy to put together, just the right size for his age.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Radio Flyer Tricycle with push handle

07/23/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my two year old. He is in the 95% for height so I was concerned that it would be too small. It turned out to be the perfect size. There is also a 12" wheel that I was considering. That would have been too large. Easy to put together. He needs a little help peddling and steering so the handle is a big help!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

great tricycle but part missing

03/13/2014
By ,
Midland TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received the tricycle on time, but when we opened the Radio Flyer box and started to assemble the bike, it was missing the rear axle. I had to contact the manufacturer and get the part sent, which took an extra week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Perfect first tricycle

07/13/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great trike for a 2 year old. It's sturdy, easy to ride, and the push handle makes it easy to guide. The retro style is very cool. We bought it for our 2 year old granddaughter and expect to pass it along to her little brother someday and all the other future grandkids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

tricycle

04/02/2010
By ,
Hanover , MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is sturdy, nicely made and easy to assemble. My nephew loves it and is learning to turn and stop and ride like a pro!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next