Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

The Radio Flyer Tricycle is designed for children ages 24 months to 4 years old. The removable push handle can be used to guide children as they learn how to pedal and steer on their own. This push tricycle has a 10" front wheel and real rubber tires for a smooth ride. Chrome handlebars and a chrome fender give this tricycle with push handle a retro feel. Your child can experience the freedom of feeling like are riding on their own. The Radio Flyer Tricycle makes is a good choice for children who enjoy being outdoors or for those who are ready for their first trike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%100 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Great adjustable seat, & colors but poor quality!

11/29/2012
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 18 month old son was so excited to go for a ride..we barely made it down the street before the wheel FELL off! My husband is pretty handy, and isn't able to fix it. Not to mention that the handle bar is very difficult to maneuver so even if the wheel had not fallen off, I doubt it would of lasted very long.
Overall I am Very dissapointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Great Purchase

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE just purchased this product for our daughter's 2nd birthday - we put the seat on it's shortest height and it is perfect (she is 32" tall).
She can't quite push all the way yet so having the parent hand bar is a great back saver, it also allows you the ability to lean them on the back wheels and just push without them having to pedal at all or take their feet off.
Assembly was easy as long as you have the right tools - adjustable wrench is a must.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Great Toy

07/23/2010
By ,
Charleroi, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's 2nd birthday. He absolutely loves it! We put the seat as low as it would go, and it fit him perfectly. There is a very strong chemical smell to the bike at first. If you read on Radio Flyer's website, it's because they use natural rubber in the tires and wrap the tires as soon as they're manufactured. Airing out the bike and washing the tires with soapy water helps. All in all, great purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Christmas Present

01/02/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perfect for a 19 month old. Mom & grandchild are enjoying it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Excellent choice for 2 yr old

06/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just turned two and is on the taller side (35 inches) and was able to put her feet on the pedal. For the price, the quality of the bike is excellent. My favorite feature so far is that it seems very sturdy. My daughter is quite clumsy on her feet in general and doesn't have good balance but she managed on her first day to climb on and off on her own without tipping over. I only gave it to her yesterday so I can't review the durability or longevity of the bike. But so far it looks great.
Pros:
great quality with mostly metal parts
easy enough to put together
looks great for unisex (unlike those multi-colored ones that look more boyish)
great size for younger tot
push bar
can't beat the price
doesn't tip over
Cons:
pushing will not be easy considering the child will steer all over the place
yes, it does smell out of the box. A LOT. but it has faded over the last few weeks and will probably fade even more. Definitely don't want to store it indoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Not so great

04/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only pro: looks good. Had to do so much work to get the handle bar to stay in place. Even then not sure how long it will stay. lReally heavy. Expected much more from radio flyer!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

My son loves it

03/12/2010
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my sons 2nd birthday present, and it is a huge hit. If he understood the concept of pedals it would work better :) but he insists on sitting on it and walking it around, but he can still move pretty quick.
The parent handle is the greatest, so I can help steer him around without hunching over. It is a very well constructed sturdy bike.
My son is 34" tall and it fits him fine, if that helps anyone out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

great tricycle but part missing

03/13/2014
By ,
Midland TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received the tricycle on time, but when we opened the Radio Flyer box and started to assemble the bike, it was missing the rear axle. I had to contact the manufacturer and get the part sent, which took an extra week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Great Tricycle

01/06/2014
By ,
Pasadena,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had been looking for a bike for my 3 yr old since his brother was getting one for xmas and found this tricycle with a push handle. Me with my back problems I knew my 3 yr old would want me to push him so this is great for me since it has a handle no need for me to bend over to push I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Better than the rest

07/05/2010
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently recommended a different product (Rock Roll and Ride) and I have to say this Radio Flyer is hands down a better, if not the best product out there. It has adjustable height for the adult. The sitting is upright for the child, so their feet don't catch under the weels as easily and the feet naturally sit to pedal. It was easy to assemble, and the price is right. Forget the rest and go straight to this tricycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

very upset

12/24/2013
By ,
Houston tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
picked this up from the store for my son and the box was damaged i didnt really mind because it was just a brown box. 2 days later my husband goes to put it together no damage to the bike however it was PINK. had to take back to the store and of course they do not sell this style there so i had to buy my baby a different tricycle
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

like the good old tricycles

12/28/2013
By ,
San Antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tricycle reminds me of the good old tricycles when I was a kid. It was made to last. I've had it for a month and you can tell is going to last for long years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Very Cute - And - Sturdy!

01/10/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tricycle is very cute and well made. The only complaints I have are the way it was shipped... It was just shipped within the product box and it was really banged up by the time it arrived in my home. Secondly, when we were putting it together the latch on the push pole broke in half. Radio Flyer is sending us a new one so it should be fine once we get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Quality Toy

12/24/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for granddaughter for Christmas. She will be thrilled!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Great Product

01/02/2010
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tricycle was very easy to put together, even for a weakling like me! I did have to have my husband help with tightening the bracket around handlebars, but only because it takes two to hold it still. Two year old daughter loves it, but tips over every once in while if one wheel is on carpet and other on the wood floors of our house..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Good trike for beginner riders.

11/11/2013
By ,
Pelham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good trike for beginner riders with very handy push rod that saves adults' backs. Nostalgic piece for grandparents & perhaps parents. Surprised with trike being delivered much sooner than described. The Radio Flyer brand, of course, dictates higher price; hope there's also quality manufacturing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

tricycle

04/02/2010
By ,
Hanover , MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is sturdy, nicely made and easy to assemble. My nephew loves it and is learning to turn and stop and ride like a pro!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

delivery

10/25/2013
By ,
Anderson, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter-in-law said my grandson loves it and so does she. She said the handle is wonderful until he gets the hang of pedaling. However, not your fault, when they delivered it - the box was totally ripped open and all of the nuts, screws etc were all over the front porch. She had to count and match them to the instructions to make sure they had all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Love it!

04/10/2010
By ,
Laurel, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old just loves this trike! My 15 month old likes it too but can't quite reach the pedals yet.
I love that this has a push handle. Perfect for before they know how to pedal.
Solid construction. My mom said she had one like it when she was a kid. I would highly recommend this.
Just for your knowledge, it must be assembled, but isn't too terribly difficult to put together. I think if you ask, walmart might do it for you in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Tricycle With Push Handle

Quality and great price.

12/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trike for my 2 year old granddaughter. She's small for her age and has never used a pedal vehicle. I chose this one for it's smaller size and it's perfect for her. The handle is great too because she can get help from an adult until she learns to work the pedals (it's removable for later).
I chose Radio Flyer because they have always made a quality product. I chose Wal-mart because of the great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next