Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Levi Strauss Signature Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Levi Strauss Signature Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

Interior adjustable waistband Loose fit through seat and thigh Carpenter styling with hammer loop and tool pockets Straight leg opening 1-button closure with zipper fly
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%15 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

Great Jeans

12/06/2012
By ,
Laramie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for great jeans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

WAY too short

09/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son loves Carpenter pants. These were a little short on arrival but I thought they would be fine. After washing they were no less than 4 inches too short. Literally hit his ankle. Can't return them b/c I have washed them. Very disappointed in Levi Strauss with these. I will not buy these online again and will be hesitant to buy Levis again in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 3 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

Cute pants, run very small

09/03/2012
By ,
VT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 4 pairs of these in size 7 for my 5 year old. He's just started wearing size 6s in other brands, but I wanted to get one size larger so he wouldn't outgrow them too fast. Length was great, but the waist was TIGHT. Much smaller than the other size 7 pants we also bought from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

levis strauss &co

02/01/2011
By ,
washington court house, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not True to size and very cheaply made. I was very disappointed with the quality of these jeans. They had a very cheap snap that wouldnt even stay snapped and there was plenty of room at the waist, just cheap. Returned to store with no problem that was good. But alot of trouble for nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

Great value!

12/27/2010
By ,
Dallas, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans fit my son well and look great for the money! He's tall for his age so the adjustable waist is a great help with the fit. Can't beat the price for a good sturdy pair of jeans that fit well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

Very strange sizing!

09/14/2010
By ,
NYC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned them - the age 7 were 4 inches shorter than the age 7 Faded Glory jeans I also bought.
VERY strange sizing.
Quite comical if it weren't so annoying!
Short legged and wide legged.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

great jeans

05/29/2010
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 13 year old son. I got it in a size 14/16. It's a bit long and big in the waist but he loves it and I know it will last another year or two!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

Great buy

07/30/2010
By ,
Winter Park, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can't lose with these jeans. They hold up to washing and wearing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

My grandson LOVED these jeans!

12/05/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson does not fit into the skinny jeans. He is built on the stocky side, but certainly not fat as he is in the normal weight for his height. These fit perfectly for him. When he puts them on and his face smiles so big he beams, you know they are good. They have an elastic band running through the waist to pull tighter to customize for each waist. The style fits today's youth. I highly recommend these for the child who is not long and skinny, but maybe a little on the stockier build. I'm buying more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

weight

09/25/2012
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The waist band is small, but the length is GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans

Excellent quality

01/06/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the same superior quality I know and love with Levi's but at a bargain price. Can't beat it. Hope more styles become available by this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. - Boys' Carpenter Jeans
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Styling
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5