Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Available in a crisp white color, the George Boys Long Sleeve Button Down Dress Shirt is a comfortable formal wear that works beautifully as office wear. The white long sleeve dress shirt suits well with black formal trousers. With facilities for front buttons, chest pocket on left and backside yoke, the cotton blend shirt provides durable use. Its texture of blended cotton not only provides the comfort factor for its user but also ensures the requisite long lasting performance. The shirt features a shirttail hem that adds to the stability of its stitching base. It sports a button down collar for added formal effect. Despite the tag specification of being a boys long sleeve shirt, it works well for females too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

GREAT

07/22/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a couple of these for work because the oxford men's small was way too big for me. They fit really good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Great shirt for a work uniform

06/02/2011
By ,
Cedar Falls, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These white dress shirts are great for work, and the larger sizes from the boy's department fit petite females very well. My only complaint is that one of the three shirts that I ordered was apparently a returned product, as it arrived at my house with wrinkles at the waist and elbows, and a stain on the right sleeve. I kept the shirt, since I needed it for work, but I'd like to suggest that returned products be inspected more carefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Great!!

07/02/2010
By ,
Fort lauderdale,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a waitress and I'm petite. I also happend to work with a white shirt and black pants outfit at the restaurant, this shirt suits to me perfect, last long and very easy to clean. Is worth it's price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Nice dress shirt!

09/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice dress shirt. The fabric is thick and sturdy without being stiff. My boys (5yrs and 4yrs) wore these shirts to a wedding. They washed up beautifully, and with a little help from a stain spray, every stain washed out. I couldn't be happier with this product. My boys looked adorable with the shirts tucked in, and as the night wore on and their little shirts came untucked, they still looked adorable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Great shirt, great price!

11/03/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best dress shirt that I have ever seen. It is heavier than other dress shirts, so it lasts longer and is warmer in the winter. This means a lot to me, since my son's winter school uniform is an oxford shirt and tie with a vest. He gets cold easily and they do not allow turtle necks or long sleeved polo shirts. Also, it is very hard to find dress shirts at this price for teens and preteens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Great shirt

01/06/2011
By ,
St. Petersburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed to find a white, button down shirt for my son's baptism (he is 4). This one did the trick! It was easily affordable and a pretty good quality. It was very slightly thicker than my other son's Docker's dress shirt - but it was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 7 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

great uniform shirt

08/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love these shirts for my son's uniform. they are inexpensive, but high quality. they wash up well, hold their shape & come out of the dryer not needing too much ironing. so glad to have found them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Excellent purchase. Washes and wears very well.

09/20/2010
By ,
Athens, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised at how well these shirts launder. I did some touch up ironing but it was minimal. It was a great purchase with great value for a moderate price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Durable and Great Buy!

11/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are made extremely well and I have been buying them for 4 years and prefer them over all other brands for boy's uniforms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

great buy

03/09/2011
By ,
ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hard to find a dress shirt for boys in stores here; loved this shirt online and bought some for my other sons; true to fit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

NICE SHIRTS

05/18/2010
By ,
Clinton Twp., MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY NICE SHIRTS FOR MY 6 YEAR OLD SCHOOL UNIFORM WASHES WELL AND DURABLE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Boys White Dress Shirt

08/26/2011
By ,
Bay Shore, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price and style was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 13 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Great Uniform Shirt

10/03/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has to wear uniforms daily and part of his uniform is a white button up shirt. These shirts are great quality. They are a pretty thick material (I've seen and bought others that are super thin). Some shirts are comparably priced but are really thin, which doesn't work well with cold Michigan winters. Because my son wears these shirts daily, he may come home with paint or crayon or food on them and I've never had an issue with getting them clean. They wash really well and don't require a lot of maintenance. I take them out of the dryer, shake them out and hang them up. How easy is that?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Just what I needed, at the last minute

05/29/2010
By ,
Atlanta Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know there was going to be a 5th grade graduation. I thought I had some white dress shirts for my grandson. They were too small. All I have to do is go to the computer and pull up Walmart and I know I am going to get what I am looking for, the right fit and everything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Great Buy

02/23/2012
By ,
Harbor Beach, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shirt for my Grandson--- loves it. It goes great with the sweater and pants I purchased. He is so preppy at such a young age--- cute! Great buy, well made and fits great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt
09/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice looking and good quality for the buck compare to those of gap
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Beautiful dress shirt...

11/07/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son looked perfect for his show with this shirt. Thanks...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Excellent buy

09/29/2011
By ,
Slidell,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love theses so much I went out and purchase another set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt

Great Price

08/17/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good uniform shirt. Quality is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for George - Boys' Long-Sleeve Button-Down Dress Shirt
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5