Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Everlast Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

For a die-hard MMA fan, this Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit is very useful. This 70-lb. heavy bag is made from super tough and hard polycanvas. The shock absorber provided is from specially blended filler. The gloves are made of high-quality synthetic leather. The cotton hand wraps acts as a protective layering, which provides both comfort and support when using the Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit. About Everlast The name Everlast is synonymous with boxing, although the company started out as a swimwear manufacturer in 1910. Everlast is a global leader in authentic boxing, mixed martial arts and fitness-related equipment, apparel, footwear, and accessories. From middleweight legend Sugar Ray Robinson to UFC heavyweight champion Randy Couture, Everlast has been the brand of choice for generations of world champion professional athletes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Great value for the price.

12/04/2012
By ,
Wichita Falls,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is going to love it! I got it for him for Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Awesome Product

06/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this heavy bag! It is a wonderful quality and my husband was thrilled when I purchased it for him for Father's Day. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was due to lack of a mounting bracket. However, we purchased a surface mount medium duty 5,000LB D ring from Home Depot (in the same aisle as the chains and bolts, etc) and it worked perfectly for this. We also had to buy extra chain because our garage ceilings are higher than standard ceilings. Otherwise, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Everlast Bag Kit

01/31/2010
By ,
McClave, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this item! It was exactly what we wanted. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Good workout

11/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, exactly what i wanted. Only one thing....the glove came in Large, which is perfect for a Man....they didn't give me the option to get my size, I'm a woman and would use a medium or small....I still use Them but might need to buy new pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

great

11/16/2010
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
16 year old son just loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

I love it!!

05/14/2010
By ,
Varney,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for my 32 B-Day, and I love it! I have taking a kickboxing class but wanted something at my house that I could do when I could'nt make it to class. And this is what I got. I had a hard time getting it in the buggy (seeing as no one from Wal-Mart offered to help),and put it in my truck. And at first the bag was really hard, but it's much better now. And I would recommend to anyone!!! Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Thats what I am talking about.

05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for beginners like me. The kit is everything you need to begin training. The bag is not too big or too small for someone who is between 130 lbs. and 180 lbs.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Awesome therapy for corporate America worker.

07/21/2013
By ,
Belleville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've found this item not only good for exercising and sweating off some calories, but for me it's an excellent therapeutic instrument. You have no idea how relieved of stress you can feel after punching and kicking this item around.
So. if you want to get in shape or just blow off some stress related steam, this will definitely work for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

A satisfied customer.

06/28/2013
By ,
Henderson NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This punching bag is a hit for the whole family, I brought it for my husband on fathers day , but the grand kids uses it and the kids , and it was delivered timely and in good conditioned. I am very SATISFIED, Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

great for getting your frustrations out

07/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bag and gloves. We bought this to get in shape and to beat on when we need too. Which is often. Great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

It's got everything you need.

03/08/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because I was tired of punching boxes. This bag is excellent! The gloves and hand wraps are really nice as well. I had a few issues hanging it, but overall it came out pretty good. I would recommend this to any beginner looking for a quality punching bag at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Takes a beating

11/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I can't really judge this against all heavy bags because this is my first one, but I gave it a heck of a beating and it seems to be holding up well, so I can't complain! the gloves seem durable too though they are a bit large for me. it was helpful that the hand wraps came with instructions as well. I would recommend this to anyone beginning in mixed martial arts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP

12/30/2012
By ,
Olympia wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived quickly which was great but box was very destroyed, opened box and zipper was broke on bag and the stuffing was falling out of it. It looked like it was in used condition and they just put it back in the box and tried to sell it that way.RETURNED
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Appears to be well made.

04/08/2013
By ,
N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter and she finds it to be great for her kick boxing practice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Faulty Hanging Equipment

01/03/2011
By ,
Hawthorne, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bungee cord that came with the bag will not hold the weight of the bag. Now we have to buy a chain to hold the bag. I'd look for a bag that comes with a chain, not a bungee cord!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wilmington, NC
Bungee?
Posted 09/04/2011
The bungee is for the bottom of the bag so when you punch it the bag won't swing. The bungee is not for mounting the bag.
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Very nice bag for the money. Easy to hang.

05/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bag for my daughter to use for kickboxing and cardio. Good value, can't beat the 99 cent shipping for a 70 lb. item, less than the cost of gas to my local WalMart and saved my back. Would have been nice if the gloves came in sizes as her hands are small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Great Set

01/22/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bag is sturdy and takes a goood beating but at first you need to break it in or else you'll hurt your hands. The gloves are a decent size but if you have very small or large hands they may not fit you. The hook is sturdy and holds the bag easily. Overall this is a great set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

A good buy

11/18/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was happy with this product, seems to be very durable and a good price. Only thing that I was disappointed in was the fact that It Didn't come with the hook to hang it. So I was delayed on using it till I went Back to the store to get one. Over all its a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Great choice

06/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Father's Day and I think it was exactly what he was looking for. Its not a very big bag but I guess its good to start out on plus you can kick it if thats what you are looking for. He says its great so there you go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast 70 lb Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) Heavy Bag Kit

Kick boxing!!!

05/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my daughter's B-day who is doing cardio kick boxing as a fun way to stay in shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next