Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

The Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater uses cyclonic heat action for immediate comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.047 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
12
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation76%65 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
12
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Awesome heater

11/09/2009
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son recently bought this heater and raved how it heated his whole first floor. After reading the other reviews on it, the reviewer who stated it was the best $70 they spent sold me on it. How true that is! I have an old "cold" house and am stunned that this heater keeps my entire first floor warm. I usually have to turn on a heater in my bedroom at night but last night I shut that one off! I love the "Auto" power feature that only turns it on when it falls below the temperature I set. Will be buying another one for the second floor of my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 2 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Love it!

10/26/2009
By ,
massena, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater heats up a large room super fast. I live in northern NY and I bought two of these heaters. My 1000 sq ft apt is toasty warm. I shut off my gas furnace and don't plan to turn it back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 3 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Best 70 dollars I've spent

11/02/2009
By ,
87031
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best space heater I've ever used. The controls are easy to use.
The heater heats up amost instantly and is hot enough, on low, to heat the whole room.
This is a great heater for a small space and for a large space.
I've only had it about a week, but I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 4 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Great product so far

01/20/2010
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been using this heater in our bedroom for about 3 weeks and it works wonderfully. We live in the DC area and this January (2010) has been very cold. Our bedroom is over an unheated garage and stays much, much colder than the rest of the house. Our bedroom is very large with an attached bathroom (sorry, don't know the exact footage) and this little heater has no problem warming it up and doing so quickly. It does so with very little noise. The fan is noticeable, but very quiet. I hate white noise, and this doesn't bother me at all. This heater seems safe and doesn't get too hot. I highly recommend this heater for large rooms. I like it much better than the enclosed oil space heaters because it works much faster. I also love the fact that I can set the thermastat so that it shuts off after it reaches the programmed max temp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Wonderful heater!

12/29/2010
By ,
Le Mars, iA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater for our downstairs family room. The room is about 22x20 and it is about 5-7 degrees cooler than our upstairs and is where my kids prefer to spend their time. I debated on one of those more expensive infra red heater, like the Sun Heater. After researching on heaters I came across this one and the reviews were great. I went to our local Wal Mart and they had one left.
We plugged it in and set the automated timer for 2 hours. When I plugged it in it was 67 degrees and I set the heater for 72. It heated up that room very quickly and it is very comfortable in that room now.
My son had a friend spend the night and we left the heater on 70 for the whole evening as they slept in the family room. They were extremely comfortable and stayed warm all night long.
This heater is a great value for the $$ and works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Need to know

10/28/2009
By ,
Donnellson Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought three of these last year after our house burnt down and we had to relocate in a old cold farm house. Could not believe how well they heated and ended up only using two. We are in a new house now and when the furnace kicked on I decided to get these back out. Can not say enough good things about these heaters. You will not be sorry if you buy one. Good cheap constant heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Review 7 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Best I've Ever Used

11/22/2009
By ,
NC USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used my fair share of space heaters in my time, but I honestly have to say I'm very impressed by the Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater. I absolutely, without a doubt, with complete certainty, 100% or better, love this heater. I have 2 of them and they are on their second season running. This really is a well built machine and you will be pleased with it's performance. It produces a really nice toasty warm even heat and it does it FAST! How fast?... How does 69 F to 72 F in a little under 7 minutes sound to you?... and that's while it's 35 F outside! My heat pump can't even do that! In fact, I turned my power hog heat pump off for good last year! With 2 of these Lasko heaters running, my power bill is about $150.00 per month, which is half of what it was with a run down heat pump. Yeah, it's kind of funny, my heat upgrade only cost me $140 ($70 x 2).
There are a few things the Walmart site doesn't mention. So I'm going to recap some things, but add additional info too...
. Cyclonic Heat Action for Immediate Comfort
. Circulates Warmth Evenly throughout the Room
. Glide-System Pivot allows Warm Air Flow to be directed as Needed
. Space-Saving, Zero Tolerance Design can be placed at the Wall
. Electronic Controls
. Adjustable Thermostat
. 9-Hour Timer
. Self-Regulating Ceramic Element
. Automatic Overheat Protection
. ETL Listed
On High it uses 1500 watts, 12.7 amps, and puts out about 5120 BTU's. (note: when using auto mode it runs on high all the time)
On Low it uses 750 watts, 6.5 amps, and puts out about 2560 BTU's.
Usage Tips...
. Make sure your house wiring can support this heater. Remember, it uses nearly 13 amps on High. A 20 amp circuit is recommended at minimum. So if you wanted to use 2 heaters, then you need 2 individual 20 amp circuits to run them on auto mode.
. Do not exceed the 213 sq. ft. of maximum heating area the heater can cover. Energy efficiency begins to drop off, if you do.
. Before each seasonal use, blow dust debris out from the return screen on the bottom and top grill to ensure maximum air flow. An air compressor works best for this job. Also, be sure to check the bottom return screen every 2 weeks or so for debris.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 8 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Great Heater

11/13/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one of these heaters I have purchased. The first was purchased after burning out three other room heaters trying to keep my 100 year old house warm enough in the winter.
When my sons heater burned out after our first cold snap this season I immediately went online and ordered this model for his room as well. Walmart had it at my door in three days. Great service - great heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

A heater at last!

12/21/2009
By ,
Buffalo New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never mind the square footage, I have a room that is 12 ft x 24 ft with 8 ft ceilings. With 4 windows single pain glass and 2 outside doors with no storm doors or for that matter no storm windows. 1 door faces the wind directly and the wind whisles dixie pretty darn good through that one. There is no heat in the room as it is an old porch turned into an entrance room and computer room. I have tried many electric heaters to heat this room but have found nothing that heats any more than my feet. Having to rob heat from the rest of the house by leaveing the door open that leads to the rest of the house. This combined with what ever heater I was tring in that year would take hours to bring this room up to 60 degrees, not to mention over working the heater designed to heat the rest of the house. With my new cyclonic heater I can set the thermostate to 65 and it actually works, first one that all electric controls worked on the heater. I can close the door to the house and the heater actually keeps the temperature set. Its amazing and the first heater that actually works as if there is a furnace in this room heating it. This is only 2 months now but should it break tomorrow I would rush right out and buy another. It truely is the first time an electric heater has been able to heat this room with out help from the furnace of the house. It is so nice to shut the door to the house leaveing this room set at 65 and in the morning come out and not see my breath and wiat half the day while the room heats up. Not to mention it actually works like it should. Something I found with other types of heaters was to expect that the electronices would not work as they are supposed to. This one actually turns it self off and on and the important part there is that it can actually heat enough to reach the set temp to turn off! Great product and should you just like to heat a bedroom with the door closed like I tried 16 ft x 20 ft with the door closed...wow you would think Florida had arrived in Buffalo for Xmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 10 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Warm at last

01/05/2010
By ,
Oberlin, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a forced air gas furnace which always leaves my bedroom/office about 4 degrees cooler than the rest of the house. At night there is no reason heat the whole house so turn my thermostat down to 58 and the Lasko keeps me warm while I work at my computer.
After 2 months it continues to work flawlessly in this 20x25 room, even when the night-time temps fall to minus 5 or lower. I set it to 68 degrees and the adjustable louvers let me direct the warm air exactly where I want it so I am warm even before the entire room is heated. I've used oil-filled radiators before and the heat goes right to the ceiling instead of being circulated throughout the room.
I don't think it is designed to be the sole heat source in really large rooms, but works well for what it is designed to be, a space heater for extra warmth where needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 11 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

About what I expected

12/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product does heat and does a resonable job of it. That said, it is not meant to replace either a furnace or proper heat. It also matter whether you have good insulation or live in a climate where temps. routinely drop to the teens or lower. I'm using it presently in my living room and despite running it all day at HIGH, it has not been able to raise the temperature above 62. Not bad, considering it's 8 degrees outside. Still, not what I had hoped for. It is, after all, for "supplemental heat." Therefore, you need to have a good furnace or baseboard heat that works well to begin with. It will not replace those, no matter how long you have it on or at what setting. I don't quite get what all the extra plastic is for, since only a small portion of heater is really the active part of the unit.
Anyway. If you live in a reasonably nice climate where it might be above 30 most of the time, it will probably be okay for you. If you live in a northern climate, where it can be below 32 for days on end, then it probably won't heat more than just one bedroom or so. It's not a furnace, anc can't replace one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Great way to save on heating costs!

11/28/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this heater about 6 weeks ago at my local Walmart. I have electric baseboard heat in my apartment and my bills last year were crazy! So this year I have not used my apartment heat at all, and am just relying on this space heater. I have a large bedroom (about 16ft x 20ft) and it heats it up very nicely. The biggest bonus was that I just got my first electric bill since using this heater - only $35!! Granted it hasn't been below freezing outside here yet, but it's already a big improvement over last year. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to save some dough on their heating bills this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

doesn't work as well as thought

12/06/2010
By ,
Catlettsburg,KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought two of these one for my living room and one for my kitchen we live in an older single wide trailer and it these heaters did well before it started snowing and got really cold out now the thermostat barely touches 58 and it doesn't even feel that warm and that with these things on high. so they are for smaller rooms and trust me these rooms i am using them in are connected and they are barely medium sized rooms. so would work well in a bedroom or bathroom but not good for much else when it is 32 outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Awsome heater

12/25/2010
By ,
65775
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a split level house. My son lives in the partially finished basement. It's about 400 sq ft. This is the ONLY heater we've been able to keep the basement warm with. We have central heating up and downstairs but it just was'nt enough to stay warm down stairs. Now it's down right toasty down there! I feel MUCH better knowing he's warm.
thankyou walmart! I did alot of research and this is by far the best heater out there. Buy it, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Wonderful product

12/08/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews on this product and many others before I made my purchase. I live in a house that is "heated" with a heat pump and anyone who has a heatpump knows that if its cold outside its also cold in the house. ANYWAY, in the winter my house would be in the low 50's when I got up in the morning so I knew it was time to invest in something that would make the house warmer. I have had this heater for over a week now and the temp outside is in single digits but the inside has not dropped below 69 which is where I have the thermostat set on the heater. I love this product and I am still patting myself on the back for making this purchase. BTW my house is approx. 1800 square feet if that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS HEATER

11/08/2010
By ,
Franklin, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this last year during the winter and it was wonderful. I put it in my living room 22x15x10 and it would heat all of it. My electricity went down needless to say I was amazed. All the people that rated this product badly must have been using this wrong and didn't read the directions. I am buying two more to use in my kitchen and in my garage. I am a bargain shopper and a penny pincher so when I find something this good I like to rave about it. You have got to buy one and try it for yourself because if you don't like it then you can just take it back to the store but I am telling you that you will love this heater. I give it ten stars!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

the heat is on

12/12/2010
By ,
okie from OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this heater. It does a real good job, keeping the master bedroom and the large bathroom cozy. It took a couple hours to heat up the room to 70 degrees but after that it keeps ups with the cold weather. I set it at 67 degrees and it stays there all day,last night it went to 64 degrees and stayed running until it caught back up. the rooms together are 16 x 32 with 8' ceiling. I own three of these and my hole house is very warm. my furnace has been shut off all this time. my other two hearters are the same exccept for the color and they are remote contol with an ionizer. they cost a lot more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

YOU CAN’T GET A BETTER HEATER , GREAT VALUE!!!!

01/14/2010
By ,
Winnemucca, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I’ve had the Lasko Ceramic Heater now for 1 month, and I can tell you it is the best heater I have ever used.
I have a 3 bedroom mobile home approx. 850 square feet and this heater keeps my place comfortable 68 degrees even when it is in the low 20s outside. I don’t use my propane furnace so this heater is my only heat source.
I have used many heaters and have found that this heater is comparable to those expensive heaters selling for hundreds more ( I know, I used Sunheat ). I would recommend this heater to anyone,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Very Good heater for med. size room and awesome pr

10/20/2010
By ,
eureka, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought several heaters to heat 2nd story house (built 1900) so furnace was not running all the time. This heater and the oscilating Lasco work awesome, I have this one in large bedroom 15 X 20 and it works great. Smaller one in second bedroom about same but worse in keeping cold air out (old windows)
Both great value.
This one can compete with the 200-400.00 infared heaters, I use it in 1st floor to keep furnace off (3-5 degrees cooler) 1st floor 800 square feet and it works to keep comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Lasko Cyclonic Ceramic Heater

Great Heater

12/05/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this heater all winter last year to heat our bedroom at night (30ftx20ft) so we could turn down our gas furnance at night since me and my wife are the only ones living in our house right now (no kids yet). It kept our bedroom nice and warm, and having the ability to set it at a set temperature made it even better. Very quiet and would buy again if ours broke. Just started using it again this year. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next