Ratings and Reviews
CD (25,329)
POP DISCO (6)
ROCK OLDIES (281)
ROCK POP ROCK (4,635)
ROCK PUNK (208)
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for This Is It

This Is It

This Is It
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for This Is It

Disapointing

01/13/2010
By ,
San Bernardino County
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A duplication of existing cd's. Nothing new. Did not meet expectations due from hype
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for This Is It

AWESOME!

11/12/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this in the theater and it was amazing! It makes you re-appreciate (or some to appreciate for the first time!) the unmistakable talent of Michael Jackson. You can easily see why he had sleeping problems with all that passion and imagination - and such a perfectionist!
The film focuses solely on the "This Is It" tour, from choosing the dancers, to rehearsing, to interviews from cast and crew before Michael's death who were living their dream to work with their mentor. Especially cool in my opinion were the videos they were working on for the big screens for "They Don't Care About Us" and "Thriller."
Overall, it has a very positive message about taking care of the planet which you could tell he was very passionate about. Beautifully done - a MUST HAVE for anyone who appreciates music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for This Is It

The man is a genius

11/03/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the music and the movie both! Well worth the price for both! Great music and the movie showed all the hard work and dedication it takes to put a concert tour together and what a genius he was in music, dancing, writing and more. A perfectionist. He will be missed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for This Is It

MJ CRAZY

01/11/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this CD for my thirdteen year old daughter that has gone Michael Jackson crazy after he died. I honestly love the way the whole process of ordering it online and having it shipped straight to my home just in time for christmas. My daughter also loves the CD all the songs on it are great. She didn't even think she was going to get it because they had none in stock. Boy was she surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for This Is It

So many memories

11/05/2009
By ,
Hopkinsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this collection. The new songs are great and the older ones bring back so many memories. MJ was a big part of my childhood and I can't believe he is gone. He is missed so much by so many people. I absolutely recommend this. It is a must have for every fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for This Is It

Great Music

11/11/2009
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD from MJ is great. I saw the movie and it fits the CD perfectly... He was such a great artist.
It is full of his old music and a couple of new songs. This is It , is a great song, they play that at the end of the movie... Enjoy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for This Is It

this is it

11/10/2009
By ,
lowell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
last time to see michael and his songs, loved him, and his music. the songs are great and how wonderful he made songs we all know.
i am 70yrs old and nothing makes me move like michael's songs did now and before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for This Is It

It was a great album with at least 4 news songs.

11/23/2009
By ,
West Warwick,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it, and I love all the songs that are on this album. I can't wait for the "his is it" movie to come out on DVD, I did see the movie and it was great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for This Is It

Love Michael

12/01/2009
By ,
des moines, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cd. It is so good. It really makes me think what a great man we've lost. The movie was awesome and so is the cd. Love it, love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for This Is It

First Pickup online purchase

12/05/2009
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The MJ CD Is excellent!!! The Walmart experience
was a very pleasant
Great product; easy to pick up. Would do it again.
The MJ CD is awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for This Is It

This really is IT!!!

11/18/2009
By ,
Veedersburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful collection of songs from the true king. This is a great tribute to a life that was cut too short. His music will live on forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for This Is It

THIS IS IT

11/10/2009
By ,
virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will keep this product for memory only, it is a pretty lousy CD. All old music but one, everyone is just making money off his name shame.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for This Is It

LOVE MJ

11/21/2009
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love the movie ''This is it" then you'll absolutely love this CD. The Earth Song is completely beautiful... MJ was truely a genious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for This Is It

A collectible, to keep

11/16/2009
By ,
Norwalk, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this product. To be honest, I have'nt opened it. I'm keeping it for a collectible. But this product is wonderful for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for This Is It

Very Nice Quality Product

11/12/2009
By ,
Dingmans Ferry, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very nicely done. I use it every several days and the entire family enjoys the quality of merchandise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for This Is It

Great Music

11/14/2009
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is amazing! Old songs and new ones!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for This Is It
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5