Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

Awesome!

04/11/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workout is awesome! It's fast paced and a great way to jump start any exercise program. I have to say it is NOT for a beginner. If you have never had a dance lesson or are very rusty, you may get frustrated as the dance moves are very fast!I would say it's for an intermediate dancer but if you are willing to work your way up go for it! It's intense and loads of fun. I was looking for something that would give me a good cardio workout. I started with other latin dance dvds at first and I am so so glad that I purchased this dvd. Julianne is cute and spunky and gets you going. You learn the paso, cha cha cha and the jive. Believe me, the jive is no jive. You will be perspiring profusely but it's still loads of fun. I do this workout twice a day and I feel great! Again, I wouldn't have done this workout without prior latin dance experience, but it's great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

Great, fun workout!

01/07/2010
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this DVD yesterday, and I couldn't wait to try it! I popped it in as soon as I got home, and let me tell you, it was a great workout! I have been slacking on exercising for YEARS now, and one of my resolutions for 2010 was to get in shape! I absolutely LOVE to dance, and I love watching Dancing with the Stars. Now, some of the steps are a little difficult to pick up on at first, but she repeats them a good bit till you get the hang of it. She is so cute and motivating. I actually had to stop to take a breather in the middle of the paso, but I made it through! I can't wait to keep doing it, so I can get more comfortable with the choreography. Oh, the JIVE was sooo much FUN!! I actually found myself smiling and chuckling while I was sweating like a pig. Haha! What exercise DVD makes you do that?! I definitely recommend this DVD for those that love to dance. Have fun! :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

Holy Moly Not A Pro!!!

02/16/2010
By ,
Saint Mary's, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I bought this DVD I thought, "dont worry, they will show you how to do the moves at a beginners pace", well the truth is NO. Maybe if you have some past dancing lessons under your belt it would be way easier, but for someone like me who's only dancing attributes are past club settings & currently the "hokie pokie" with my 1 yr old, this DVD doesn't cut it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

Not for me

04/13/2010
By ,
Chandler, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to buy this DVD. Julianne is one of my favorite dancers from DWTS. She's so cute, spunky and motivating. However, this DVD doesnt' do it for me. I am a good dancer (not great but can hold my own) and I thought the moves here are too complicated and fast. Yes, she teaches some steps in the private lesson portion but not enough to get you through the routine. Everything happens way too fast and she doesn't spend enough time repeating idividual steps before moving on to combining them w/ new ones. I got so frustrated many times w/ not being able to follow that it took any joy out of working out and dancing. I have tried it 3 times and it's not working for me. Maybe I need to spend more time on it but at this point, I am hoping I can sell it to someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

Love it

05/19/2010
By ,
medford, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was uncomfortable doing it the first time, I didnt see that the dance class option is to do first to help you with the more complicated steps. By the 3 third time I could get all the moves and boy does it work you! It feels good and its fun and I like how it works all your stomach muscles very well ( I just had a baby :) Plus I am learning some new dance steps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

Love it but be prepared to hurt!

03/10/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this would be a fun workout & it really is fun to learn these dances, but I had no idea how hard it is!!! Just be prepared to be sore!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

Challenging in a good way

09/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, you probably won't get every step on the first time watching this dvd (or maybe second or third), but even in the beginning it's not impossible to pick up at least enough of the steps to get quite a good cardio workout. The steps do definitely get easier with repeated use, and I still sweat buckets and get my heart rate way up. Plus, it's so much more fun than standard aerobics! And the music is pretty good, as workout dvds go. Julianne could be better at cueing, and I wish the warmup/cooldown didn't include quite so much bending down/rolling up, but all in all, it's a great dvd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

A VERY FUN, LEARNING, & EXERCISE DVD

04/22/2010
By ,
Fairhaven, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first, it was a little hard to get the hang of it, but now that I know the dance routines it is REALLY FUN! It's also something that my 6 year old daughter can do with me, she actually knows some of the dance steps better than me, because she's been taking dance lessons since she was 2 years old. I am very glad that I purchased this one instead of a different one that might not have been as fun. It works, I just started using it 1 month ago after my daily walk and I have lost 14 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

Fun Workout

03/23/2011
By ,
Baroda, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only done this workout a few times, and have caught on. The dances are a little more faster then other workout videos, but I like it. I think it makes it more fun. If it is hard for you to grasp choreography, then this video may not be for you. She does have a special section that she teaches some of the more harder moves at a slower pace and goes over them well I think.
Overall, I think this video is fun, gets your heart rate up and burns calories. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom

This is so much fun!

08/19/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I started to watch it I couldn't believe how much fun it was. She teaches parts of the dance step by step and then goes over the whole routine. I love it because I don't feel like I'm working out...I feel like I'm just learning to dance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dance with Julianne: Cardio Ballroom
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5