Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

The Better Homes and Gardens Seaside Garden bistro set comes with one table and two chairs. Ideal for intimate dining outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%100 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set
04/14/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful set, very comfortable and easy to assamble. Two tabletop tiles arrived broken. Called the manufacture, they said two tiles will be shipped directely to the house within 5-7 business days.
today is day 7, I hope they'll arrive any day.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Pleasantly surprised

01/12/2010
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered and received this bistro set in time for my New Years Eve Party. It is not only beautiful, it is well made, sturdy. The weather-proof cushions are plush and rich looking. I was pleasantly surprised by it's weight. It was easy to put together and it even came with a little vial of touch-up paint. One of the medallions was missing on a chair. I called the company and they promised to put one in the mail right away. It's only been a week so I haven't received it yet.
I highly recommend this product. It looks even better than depicted in the ad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Easy to Assemble & Very Sturdy

03/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I bought this set after seeing it in-store where we sat at multiple patio sets to see which were more comfortable. The seats sit up higher than other patio chairs, making it easier to stand up from (we had our dad in mind who has a hard time standing up from lower chairs). The chairs also felt very sturdy. We're both on the heavier side (circa 250 lbs.), so sturdiness was something we looked for. The cushions were also very comfortable in comparison to others we sat at and tried. Very easy to assemble. Definitely worth the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+19points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Very happy with this product!

03/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this set because it looks modern and updated. I don't know why so many patio sets available today look straight out of the 90's.
It was easy to put together. I would recommend using a drill with an allen wrench drill bit.
The chairs are sturdy and the cushions make them very comfortable. I really love the four stone tiles that make up the top of the table, and the manufacturer even included a fifth tile just in case you ever need a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Love It!

04/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, very sturdy and comfy. Looks like I spent $500 for the set. I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Beautiful Set for our Patio

09/03/2010
By ,
Tustin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, normally I don't bother writing reviews and honestly I'm not a big wal-mart shopper cause I always assume the quality is pretty low. But, after buying this table and chairs patio set, I can say that no more... Much better and less expensive than other sets I looked at, even those at specialty outdoor/patio stores. The seats are comfy considering they are all weather material (no its not like your couch, you shouldn't expect it to be.. but it is nice) and the tiles where packaged well and weren't damaged when received. Its definitely big enough to have a meal on, which I really like, not just a two cup pointless table.
The look is fantastic, really really nice. I haven't had it long enough to see if it withstands weather conditions, but since I live in SoCal... we don't really have much "conditions" as it is.
If you're on the fence, buy it! Its a great price for what you get. Good, solid, nice stuff!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Not what I expected

12/30/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While this bistro set is absolutely beautiful....the chairs are very uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Nice price, very pleased

04/11/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought this set for our deck at our townhome a couple of weeks ago. We had no problems with the Site to Store shipping. I was not present for the assembly of it, but according to my husband, it was simple to put together. We love the look of it, and the chairs are quite comfy. One of the tiles had a small chip in it, but luckily, they send along an extra one. Also, one small cap-like piece that goes underneath the seat of one of the chairs was missing, but it does not affect the sturdiness of the chair at all, so I haven't bothered contacting the manufacturer. I like how they send touch up paint, too. We've gotten many compliments so far, but now that the pollen is so bad, we have not gotten to enjoy it much! I am hoping more rain will help, but I hope it does not ruin the cushions and make them smell fishy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Great Set

05/12/2010
By ,
Denham Springs, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just received this bistro set and put it together yesterday. It was very easy to assemble, the box included all of the necessary tools and it only took about 30 minutes. 3 of the tiles however were broken once I opened the box. I called to get replacement tiles and they told me that they were on back order and I wouldn't receive for several weeks. Overall, I am excited about my purchase but we"ll see how long it takes to receive the tiles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Good overall with minor problem

07/07/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this patio set because for a reasonable price, it has cushions and arms on the chairs. However, as stated in many previous reviews, it came with broken tiles. When I called to have them replaced they said that they were on backorder and it would take at least 6 weeks plus a few weeks of shipping. Summer will be over by then. On the plus side, it was easy to assembly and is a good quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Poorly made

09/12/2010
By ,
Mission Viejo, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product in the beginning of summer and 4 months later it is totally faded and dry-rotted. The table arrived broken and the manufacturer said it would be about 2 months to replace the broken parts so we won't up just throwing the table away. This item should be about seventy bucks less that what it is. There are much better sets out there, for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

good product

09/07/2010
By ,
Rio Rancho NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read all the reviews so was a little worried about getting the hardware needed and the tiles. The tiles were all OK, but I got hardware for the table, but not the chairs. Walmart was very good about getting the needed parts to me quickly. Overall I love the table and chairs and think it is an excellent set the for the price. Good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

outdoor furniture

09/09/2010
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived undamaged. Tiles not broken. Cushions affixed with velcro straps to the frame. Nice weight but not too heavy. Best of all, during assembly, all the holes lined up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Great Product

09/12/2010
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Garden Bistro Set was inexpensive but very nice looking. It was easy to set up and the chairs are comfortable to sit in. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

best ever

09/09/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together--1/2 hr. so-o- comfortable-juat the right size (most pTIO CHAIRS ARE 18-20" too small for me! I give it a 10
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set
05/10/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product for the price but three out of five tiles came broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Love it!

10/14/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set! I live on the 6th floor of a high-rise on the water, so I was looking for something sturdy to put on my balcony that wouldn't tip over in the high winds. So far, it's been perfect. Two of the tiles had chipped, but a little super glue made it so it's not even noticable. Plus, they sent an extra tile just in case. The cushions are very thick, which is great because my husband is a big guy, and, although I am small, I have back problems. I saw some reviews that the cushions had dry-rotted, but of course that will happen if you leave them out in the rain! Anybody who has ever had a patio set knows that you never leave the cushions out all the time. I also loved how inexpensive it was for such a nice quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Great value for money!

04/28/2010
By ,
Franklin, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time ordering furniture from Walmart, and I must say I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this patio set. Quite easy to assemble, too, which I thought might not be the case. I have had so many complements on this set. My neighbor has a similar set, for which he paid more than twice what I paid, and likes my set better. Everything arrived in perfect condition, and they even thought to include an extra tile for the table top in case one was broken in transit; also included a small bottle of touch-up paint in case of scratches, of which they were none, however. Great packaging as well. Very happy with my purchase and look forward to enjoying it this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

WOW!!!

07/27/2010
By ,
Riverside, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can not say a single bad thing about this bistro set! I got it 30.00 cheaper than what they were selling it for in the store when I ordered online. Shipped it free to my local wal-mart. I got the set in 7 business days. My husband put it together in under an hour ( very easy according to him ). Sturdy & beautiful. Some reviews state that some or all of their tiles were broken when they got their set all of my tiles were in perfect condition including the extra they sent out. I will enjoy this bistro table and chairs for a VERY long time it was WELL worth the 174.00 I paid. For the quality I would have paid double! THANK YOU wal-mart for such a GREAT deal!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens 3-Piece Seaside Garden Bistro Set

Chairs are a little short

04/18/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am happy enough with the product, but the chairs are not as comfortable as I had hoped. I looked for a set with cushions and arms in hopes of enjoying nice days and nights at my outside table. The seat part of the chair is just short. I am only 5 ft 2 inches and the seat part ends at my mid thigh It should have been extended a few inches and then this would have been the best deal and set. I do not want to deal with returning it, so I am keeping it hoping once the cushions are broken in that will give some extra room on the seat. Had I known I would not have bought this set, it just feels weird sitting in the seats and I bought this to be comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next