Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Intex Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

Make a backyard splash with this fun above ground pool. It measures 24' x 52" and includes a 2500 gallon filter pump, plus a ladder with a barrier. Above ground pool also includes a deluxe maintenance kit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

Loving This Pool!!

05/11/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this pool a little over a month ago and couldn't wait to set it up. We had an Intext 16tft pool for a couple of summers and we were more than ready for the upgrade. After reading some reviews, we'd already figured on buying another pump because everyone said the one that came with this one wasn't strong enough. We had about 4 hours in leveling the ground with a Bobcat, and another half hour or so spreading the sand. The pool took about an hour to assemble (with 2 adults and 3 kids helping). Other reviews said the pool took them 14 hours to fill with water, for some reason ours took more like 20 hours. We don't have bad water pressure but the pool isn't really close to the water spicket so the hose was stretched out pretty far.
After filling the pool we checked for leaks and found none. We were so worried after reading the leaky reviews! But we were VERY careful not to drag the liner at all while putting it together. We put the box on a dolly and brought the liner over that way so that the liner only touched the groundcover the whole time.
My kids have used this pool a few times now and we LOVE it!! It is so much bigger than the 16ft we had before, and noticably deeper. To our surprise, the pump is definitely enough for this pool. My parents have a "real" pool with a 1.5HP sand pump and there isn't a whole lot of difference in water flow. The only reason I would suggest the sand pump is because we use our pool a LOT and we have to change filters every week instead of 2 weeks, so it would be a lot cheaper to use a sand pump. '
We were also very pleased with the vacum system that comes with the pool. It is MUCH better than the hose setup we had with the smaller pool. My advice about using the vacum though is to hook everything up, turn the pump off, open the valve to the pump (not the filter) and leave it open while you turn the pump on and off a couple of times to bleed the air out, then close the valve. It took us a few times to figure this out so I hope that helps someone else not to be so frustrated =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 2 for Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

bad experience

04/18/2010
By ,
louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I put this pool up and added the 12000 gallons of water. I found out the next day that the pool was leaking from the bottom. I kept wiping the water up with a towel, but the pool kept leaking. I called Intex and they are going to send me another liner which means taking it all down, draining all of the water and cutting patches from the bottom of the pool and mailing them to Intex before they will ship another liner. I would not buy this pool again although I had a 16' which lasted five years. I might try a different size or type hoping for better results.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 3 for Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

Great pool for the money!

04/23/2010
By ,
Lexington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have used this pool for 2 summers now and love it! It's difficult to assemble unless you have 3-4 people helping. Well worth what it costs. The pump that comes with it really should be a little stronger, but that's easy to replace. And this pool must be placed in a level spot or it will shift. We have alot of children who play in and it's held up great. They have even jumped off the ladder and the frame doesn't give at all. It's very sturdy. Overall, I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 4 for Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

intex pool

05/03/2010
By ,
nortonville ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this pool in the fall when it was on sale we just put it up yesterday while filling the pool we noticed that it leaked from the bottom. when my husband called intex they stated that we would have to empty the pool find the hole/cut out the hole and mail it in/then he was told that the pool was no longer made(discontinued) and we purchased it more than 90 days ago and they couldn't get us a new liner. what a waste! not only of time but money not just for the pool but the water as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 5 for Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

Very Disappointed

05/04/2010
By ,
Madisonville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this pool last year. After getting it all set up and ready to put water in it, we found a hole. Instead of taking it all down we patched it. We spent all summer patching holes. You cannot find a replacement that does not cost the same as buying the whole pool. I called Intex and a new liner is $600.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 6 for Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

Very satisfied

05/18/2010
By ,
Leslie, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have to say that we have really enjoyed our pool. Great value for the money! Easy set up with about 4 people assisiting. This is our third year and I have only had to replace a few hoses and a plunger valve. I would highly recommend a chlorine generator machine, also sold at Walmart. This makes for very low maintenence with harsh chemicals! Very refreshing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

We Love This Pool!!

05/08/2010
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our pool! We bought ours last summer and didnt have any problems with it!! We just put it up for its 2nd year and it was a breeze!! Its a very big pool for the money and set up is fast & can be done within an hour with 2 people! I would recommend this pool to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool
06/21/2010
By ,
Holden Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was the best buy we could have made in 2010 it was so simple to but up my husband and I did it alone much bigger than I thought very nice pool and it comes with everything pump, vacum and volley ball set we Love it and would highly recomend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

SERVES IT'S PURPOSE

05/29/2010
By ,
VIRGINIA BCH, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MOVED UP FROM A 20'X52. THIS POOL IS PUT TOGETHER MUCH BETTER THAN THE SMALLER ONE. LINER IS MUCH THICKER AND THE FRAME IS BEEFED UP. ME/WIFE AND 3 KIDS HAD THE POOL UP AND TAKING ON WATER IN 3 HOURS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

easy up, great fun

05/29/2010
By ,
Toledo Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pool went up very easily. We had it up and started filling it in less than an hour. The pool was open and ready for swimming the next morning. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Intex 24' x 52" Ultra-Frame Above Ground Pool

great value

05/10/2010
By ,
daytona beach, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this pool kit has everything you need in it pool,filter,skimmer, vac and volleyball set once I got my yard level it was easy to set up by me and 3 teenagers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points