Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula 13.5 fl oz (Pack of 2)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula 13.5 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula, Pack of 2, is a specially formulated lotion that features vitamin E, collagen and elastin. In a concentrated cream, this Palmer's Cocoa Butter Moisturizer, 13.5 fl oz, will prevent and reduce stretch marks to reverse skin damage. This dry skin lotion will leave skin looking beautifully moisturized and improve its appearance after continuous use.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula 13.5 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Amazing Lotion! The best ever!

02/01/2012
By ,
Highgate, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this lotion at a local grocery store because it was cheap, low cost. I don't like spending a lot for products so price was a big factor in what I bought. Also, I needed something that was good for dry skin. I purchased it and within a day I saw results. It was great! And smells awesome! My 7 yr old son tells me it smells like cocoa puffs and likes to use it as well. Since then I started ordering it online from wal-mart because they sell it in bigger bottles. This is the first lotion that I have purchased more then once and plan to continue buying more! It's that good!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula 13.5 fl oz (Pack of 2)

amazing.

03/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hoping it would even out my skin tone and help fade all the scars on my body. It has helped fade almost all of my new scars within the first two or three weeks that I started using, has helped fade older ones, and even smoothed some of the keloid scars I had all over my chest and shoulders! It is very good for dry skin as well. After using, my skin is amazingly soft all day. I never have to reapply.
The smell was a little overpowering at first but either it grew on me or it began to smell a lot sweeter after awhile, I adore the smell now (boyfriend loves it too: definite plus.). Like the moisturizing effects, the sweet smell also lasts up until the next day.
I am doubting I will ever buy any other kind of lotion; I love this stuff. (: Hoping it will eventually fade my older scars, but as far as I know this product is more ideal for people with fairly minor, light, or new scars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula 13.5 fl oz (Pack of 2)

I love this product!!

02/08/2011
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy to have this lotion with such a good price and the result is excellent! I was a little worried that it will sticky on my skin but surprisingly it absorbs fast and leave my skin silky all day long till shower time. I use it all over my body as body moisturizer and to reduce my stretch mark on my thigh after shower. I will report my result later and see if it works!
I love the sweet cocoa butter smell during bed time!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula 13.5 fl oz (Pack of 2)

A great lotion

09/06/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I have been using this product for about 7 years now and it is great.
Pros- non greesy feel, keeps your skin refreshed looking, within time makes scars less visible.
I used to use this product on my acne scars and it worked wonders for me, my skin since then has become more sensitive so I cannot do that anymore, but if you don't have sensitive skin it fades scars much faster.
Cons- none
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula 13.5 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Great Product for any skin condition

01/31/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palmers cocoa butter lotion is the best! I use this lotion everyday after taking a shower and the fragrance smells so good. I normally mix a little with my sunscreen lotion and apply to my face. I've notice my imperfections on my face improved over 50% with in 4 weeks. Also good for all over body and is non greasy, and dont leave stains on your clothes. My stretch marks have improved dramatically considering I had 6 children. This is the best in reasonable lotion on the market to help with stretch marks & imperfections. This is a must try for those who are skeptical.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula 13.5 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Nice

04/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes on like a cream lotion. Non greasy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 7 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula 13.5 fl oz (Pack of 2)
08/25/2010
By ,
Cayman Islands/Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 34 weeks, this is the one lotion I will use to keep the itchiness at bay and help with the stretch marks. I feel this works better than the actual Palmer's Formula for Stretch Marks. I also find this lotion's consistency to be creamier than the previous ones and its non greasy as well. Definitely worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula 13.5 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Amazing

03/14/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this loation for myself, but my husband tried it and loved it too. He gets cuts from work and they are better now since he has used it. I am using this while pregnant. I started to use it at 25 weeks pregnant. I would recomend this for people who do alot of lifting and get cuts that are hard. It will make holding some ones hands much more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points