Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schick Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schick Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

 
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Keep on the Market!

08/17/2010
By ,
Cypress, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this razor for ages. Probably for 32 years. I could not find these blades in the store, so I bought another Schick razor and was completely disappointed. My legs are not as smooth with the new razor. The Personal Touch gives a smooth close shave that lasts for two days. No cuts either! Please notify Schick to keep this product on the market!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+76points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dayton
Has Schick stopped making them?
Posted 08/07/2012
If so I'm up a very hairy creek!!!
I bought my first one when I was 20, I'm now 53. I even have the original razor!!! It is the only razor that does the job right!!! I bought another razor by Schick and it was not a good thing. Why are you going backwards?
Please restock them.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Personal Touch Razor Blades

03/27/2011
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was upset to discover that I could not find refills for my Personal Touch razor. I have had it over 30
years. No other razor lives up to its quality. Please continue to carry them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+61points
Review 3 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Great Price

04/30/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this razor for years also and it's getting harder and harder to find replacement blades. I'm so glad Walmart continues to carry this product, and at a great price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wales, Wisconsin
Posted 08/03/2012
I, too, have not been able to find this product in the stores - and now I see that it is out of stock online also. I have been using the Personal Touch razors for almost 50 years. It is the only razor that fits my hand well and shaves without leaving nicks and cuts. PLEASE start selling this again!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Wonderful Razor

02/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like one of the previous reviewers, I can't find this product in the store. I will be very disappointed if they take it off the market. I'm like Elaine with the sponge- I've bought enough to last me years just in case.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Schick Personal Touch!!
Posted 09/09/2011
I used these for years...since the 80's. They are the best. Then I couldn't get refills for the longest time. I found them last year at Walmart and bought every single one they had and at a sale price. So, if you can't find them that may be why. I still have two of the handles and am now able to order more. Can it be we get so excited about a razor?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

PLEASE put these back on the shelves!

09/13/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using my personal touch razor for decades and I am highly upset that I have been unable to find the replacement blades anymore. PLEASE return this product to the shelves!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 6 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)
03/12/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a personal touch when I was in high school and I still have the original handle that looks like new. I have tried other shavers but personal touch is the #1 shaver. Wal-Mart should stock them again it is one item that will keep selling for them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Keep It On the Shelves!!!

08/21/2012
By ,
Mankato, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please, Please, Please keep this product in stock at Walmart... This is the best razor ever made!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Best ever!

04/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this brand for more years than I care to admit. None other compare! Please, please keep it on the market.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 9 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Do not discontinue the Personal Touch Razor

06/20/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used this razor for over 30 years, I am so happy to see I can still get the refills online here at Walmart. Please let the vendor know that there is still demand out there for this product! I have yet found another razor that even comes close to this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS RAZOR
Posted 07/29/2012
Many years ago, for the first time, I bought a refillable razor. The Schick Personal Touch. Like so many other comments I have read here I too find it to be the best. I am also having a tough time finding refill blades. It appears my local Walmart stores have completely discontinued this product. I have tried one of the new products on the market and am far from satisfied.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Best Razor EVER!!!

07/07/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for refills for weeks now in the stores. Finally resorted to the Internet to look for them and was so happy to find them here. I, too, have had the same razor forever. Seriously, I do think this is the only razor I've ever had...so quality was obviously superior. I did stock up though and may have a supply now that will last me possibly until I no longer care to shave! LOL
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Schick Razors is an Awesome Product.

02/24/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Schick Razor for years like many of the reviewers and I agree with them, it's almost impossible to find them in Walmart much less anywhere else. Thank goodness I found it online. I was worried that it was not going to be online. Please keep this product. It gives a smooth shave, no bumps...nothing else compares. I will be thoroughly disappointed if Walmart discontinues this item.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

By far the best Razor ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/15/2012
By ,
Cleveland, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my Razor for many years and threaten the life of anyone who uses my Razor. I bought my girls one so they would never borrow mine. They're now grown and have girls of their own. We can't find replacement blades now and we're very upset.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 13 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Personal Touch - Please keep in stock!!

09/25/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please, please, please keep this product! I can't find it in stores anywhere and I have used these for years! Can't find any other razor that I like......I need to order some online but it appears you are sold out.... very sad about that....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

My favorite

04/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm saddened to learn they have discontinued this razor. It's the best product out there. This razor did not give me razor burn and it was a smooth shave. I hope they will continue to make the refills and allow us to at least buy them online.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

shick personal touch refills

08/09/2012
By ,
sumter sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this razor n refills for at least 12 yrs or better.please don't discontinue this item.thus is the best razor I have ever used.how can I find these replacement refills.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

last long time

07/21/2012
By ,
newark, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a cancer patient and this razor is the only thing that worked for ,e I had over 20 years and now cant buy blades in the store I tried others and dont work please bring back to store
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Best razor ever.

07/02/2012
By ,
Sioux City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this razor for years. I've tried other brands, other Schick Razors, disposable razors, electric razors and I always return to use the Schick Personal Touch Razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Whitehall, PA
Best razor- please stock the refills
Posted 08/10/2012
I have used this razor for at least 25 years. Please continue to stock the refills, I don't like the new razors on the market.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)

Great Blade

03/13/2012
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My story is the same...I have the original personal touch holder...have used many years as it provides a smooth and I feel, "safer shave" compared to the 2 sided razor I first started out with as a teenager.
Last refill was in a Walmart store a few months ago...can no longer find inside the stores.....so, as the others say....at least we can buy on line.
I'll also stock up, just in case. ; )
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
greenwood sc
Great Razor
Posted 11/20/2012
I also have used this razor since I was a teenager, now I'm in my thirtires. I have tried other razors, but also go right back to this one. I also agree that it gives you the safer shave. Glides right over your legs and underarms great. I will be so happy when they put this back in the stores.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schick Personal Touch Razor Blades 4 ct (Pack of 2)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5