Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fx Special Effects Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Fx Special Effects Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Hair Spray, Pack of 2, protects your hair when you use a flat iron for straightening. Fx spray helps prevent heat damage to your hair and can also give it a smooth, shiny finish after straightening. Each bottle in this two-pack contains 6 fl oz of Fx Flat Iron spray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

2 Whole Bottles for a GREAT price?? Sold!

12/02/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first time ever using a specialized heat protectant. I usually rock a very curly afro and I am really protective over my natural curls so I decided to try this product so that I could see how long my hair has gotten in the last 18 months. As others have said before me, YOU MUST SHAKE WELL or else you'll get no results. I've used this product twice, the first time my hair wasn't completely dry and I didn't get the exact results I wanted. Yesterday when I flat ironed my hair all I needed was a few sprays and low heat and my hair came out glistening and full of body. You also need to let the product sit a while on your hair so that it soaks into the cuticle. The waiting can get boring so I occupied my time by putting on my make-up while the sections dried.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

LOVE IT!(minus the smell)

06/22/2010
By ,
SoCal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT! i would have given it 5 stars, but the smell is very odd. (not bad, or unpleasant, but odd) It goes away after straightening though, you just smell it immediately after spraying.
I love it because I am african american and my hair is really hard to straighten. Before using FX flat iron spray my hair was flat and dull. After using this spray, it was perfect, with beautiful shine and everything love it!
I just wish it came in a bigger bottle! I've used it nearly everyday for a year. I won't buy anything else!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

please shake well

04/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a good non-greasy proctor for your hair. So long as you shake it very well before you spray it on. I made the mistake of not shaking it the first couple of times I used it and my hair felt very oily. Then I actually read the directions, talk about a face palm moment. Once I shook it up, I can't even tell I have product in my hair after I straighten it.
In my experience, it works best when you spray the top and underside of the hair sections. That way all the hair is protected, and you don't have a problem of some hairs not being protected at all if you spray it on before you section the hair off.
In my local store, a single bottle cost the same as this online 2 pack. I will def. be buying online from now on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

AMAZING!<3

04/08/2010
By ,
Phillipsburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product before, about 2 years ago. And then it dissapeared from my wal-mart store?! Then i was looking online and found it, it was so expensive! So i checked wal-mart.com and whaddya know! there it is a TWO PACK! for more than half less than it was at the other store for a ONE PACK. This product is amazing. it makes my hair feel soft and strong! HIGHLY RECCOMEND! +++++A
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Love it

07/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair is usually very dry and coarse when using flat iron sprays, but not with this one. It leaves my hair very soft and manageable. It also helps hold the style for a second days were with no touch ups needed and my hair still looking clean. Being a mom of a 3 yr old and an infant this is a big plus as time doesn't always allow for me fix my hair every morning...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

LOVE IT

11/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first began to straighten my hair it was beatutiful! It was soft, silky, shiny and undamaged. That was before anyone told me that I needed to protect it! I was so dumb not to realize what heat did to my hair. My mom felt the same way after I told her what had happened. :) Now I am trying to repair it, so if you have any amazing hair repair products PLEASE tell me!!I am very experimental with my hair. I loved this product because it made my hair feel the same way it did before it was damaged! I have never been more pleased with a protecter!! :) I absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Magic in a Bottle!!

09/28/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is 100% amazing... I was so upset when i could no longer find it in the store I didn't know what i was going to do! And they have it on the website in a 2 pack, its like getting one free! After using this, my hair is so much softer and manageable, silky, not frizzy... I will never go without this product again. Highly recomended!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)
03/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product!!! I have looked in the walmart stores in Texas, Arkansas, and New Mexico for this..it wasn't until I looked for it online that I saw they stopped selling it in the stores. This is one product I will order as long as they make it!!! My hair looks shiny and feels great when I use this product. No other can compare!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Excellent....Love It and You will too....

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product to protect your hair from heat!! It gives you body, amazing shine and the hair just looks so healthy. It also REALLY.. REALLY.. protects your hair from frizzing when the weather is bad outside for hair. I've tried hundreds of products (seriously) that say they protect from frizzing and by far this is the ONLY ONE that actually really works. I too was upset when they pulled it from their stores, but so glad that you can still find it on Walmart.com....yeah. If you haven't tried it, please do, you will not be disappointed, just remember to shake bottle first and all you need is a little bit on each section before flat ironing. You will see amazing results.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Great product

04/28/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I have hair that is hard to straighten but this product makes my hair easy to straighten and it makes it smooth after I'm done. One tip I have is that after you spray and straighten it brush through that section.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

04/17/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this spray recently when i got a new straightner, because i wanted a new heat protector. The first day i used it i loved it! My hair was very soft and not dry, and doesnt tangle my hair. The smell is good too, kinda like sunscreen but not bad. haha. but i totally recommend this product to protect your hair:)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

Awesome!

03/19/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this one day because I saw it on clearance and I LOVE IT!!! I spray it in like a hairspray on my dry hair and it is NEVER hard or greasy. It makes my ends SO nice and smooth when I go over it with the flat iron. It is not sticky at all either. I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)

very sticky, and smelly

03/14/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i bought this product, hoping for some heat protection. NOPE! this makes my hair feel very greasy. it also makes my hair limp.
i would not recommend or even use this spray again!
hair type: long, wavy, a little frizzy, and brunette
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
-28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fx Special Effects Flat Iron Spray 6 fl oz (Pack of 2)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5