Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation68%23 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

You will not be disappointed

12/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first digital picture frame and I have to say I am quite satisfy. The value is excellent, 10 inches screen for 100 dollars is a good value to me. The color is wonderful, vibrant and true, as I have said you will not be disappointed. The resolution is great, the ratio of the screen size and resolution matched very well, pixelation is at a minimum. One little gripe though, the remote had to be pressed firmly to be able to register commands. Other than that, I am happy. Well, what are you waiting for, go get one!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Great price for a major brand name

11/13/2009
By ,
Pipersville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 10.4 inch frame at my local Wal-Mart store, after shopping around for a large size digital frame for quite some time. It is so easy to use and has amazing picture quality. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Review 3 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

An amazing product

12/01/2009
By ,
Logan Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this for my wife, I preloaded a picture I did on the PC then downloaded it to a Mem. Stick and then to the Pict. Frame, it was a pc of cake. Using the ( OMG a must have) remote, and a quick look at the Instr. Book, I was able to have this pict ready when she opens it on Christmas Day. LOVEEEEE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

finally a great digital frame

12/04/2009
By ,
lake charles, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third one I purchased. The first 2 from amazon and they were horrible. While at Wal-Mart today I saw they had theirs on display. So I stuck my camera card in to see how I liked it. I was sold. This one is easy, it resizes for you. The pictures are very clear they look great. I am happy to be giving this to my mom this Christmas for a gift. I am thinking of getting another one for my mother in law.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

A Lemon

04/24/2010
By ,
Central Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Most of what I've read is positive about this frame so I'm sure I just got a lemon. But I leave this review so you can make an informed decision. I received this as a gift on 11.29.09 and pretty much from the start it had pixel problems. I overlooked that because it wasn't constant. Today is 4.24.10 and I'm going to return it to the store. A couple months ago it started locking up and would have to be unplugged. Now it has lost most of the pictures I had on it and has locked up twice in an hour. While the remote is nice, the frame is slow to respond when using it. After one of the lock up episodes it came back on in collage mode and I had to get the instructions to figure out how to turn that off so I don't think the menus are too easy to understand and navigate. Could use more memory. Yes you can use an SD card but then it only looks at the card and no other memory. I wish it would play the pictures on the internal memory and SD memory, not either or. This was my first digital photo fram and I'm thinking surely there's better out there. For the few months I've had it, it's been difficult to deal with and I wouldn't recommend it to just anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 6 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Great photo quality, but . . .

12/09/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first frame arrived from Wal-Mart with many dents and scratches in the wood, but returns are easy and I soon had a replacement. Philips' photo quality is very good and the frame handles re-sizing photos so you don't have to. It is very much "plug and play" - just stick in your USB drive or a card and the frame will find the photos and begin a slideshow. I was very disappointed that the slideshow features were so limited - there is no "random" or "shuffle" feature, which seems an odd omission at this pricepoint. That's my only reason for not giving this a 5-star rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Worst Digital Frame for price

12/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the frame for $101.00 at local Wal-Mart, couple of significant issues that will impact your experience should they arise with your product:
1. "Advanced Picture Quality" apparently means pixelated lines running top to bottom on the main screen, while occasionally flickering ever ten seconds.
2. You cannot update your firmware (which may solve the issue) if the photo frame does not properly load when plugged into the computer. I've seen three different screens that may appear when it is connected: the proper one, one that just shows images of what is currently going on, and a completely black screen. These variations shouldn't be a common place thing for a frame that costs more than some TVs for the same price.
I will never buy a Philps DPF again. This product was meant as a gift to my grandfather who is in a care home, and now I am pressed to find one worthy to give to him on Christmas. A shame in manufacturing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Not Up To Snuff - No Basic Edit Functions

09/25/2010
By ,
Chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product lacked the ability to edit picture to correct portrait orientation when stored as landscape on the on-board memory. Called their support and they said that it was a design flaw. No shuffle feature. Couldn't display images as thumbnails. No supplied software to support album creation. All of these are available from Kodak in their Easyshare product.
Display freezes during playback at about 100th picture - support says that product is defective. Am returning it to store in exchange for a Kodak model...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 9 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Wonderful!!!

09/18/2010
By ,
Hibbing, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 80 year old mother for Christmas. I figured I had better load the pictures into it because she is not very techno-minded. But this was so easy, I'm sure I can explain it all to her in a couple of minutes. Couldn't have been any simpler. Once I finished and was reviewing how crisp and clear all the pictures appeared, my husband asked me to order another one for him. Just a great product and so simple to use. Would definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Finally a great photo frame

08/18/2010
By ,
Midland TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for fathers day. I was looking for digital photo frames for a long time. I did bought 2 before but returend those. This one however is the best one i have used. The price couldnt be better and the pic quality is excellent. It is available at fairly higher prices elsewhere but walmart price is the best! If you are thinking to buy one go for this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Very disappointed in this product

01/21/2010
By ,
Sarasota, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this frame after Christmas because my husband purchased a different one for me and I preferred this one because I wanted to hang it on the wall.
After having it for not quite 30 days and being very happy with it at first (the quality of my pictures was excellent) I turned it on one day and all the pictures were horrible.....color was off, people in pictures were pasty white. So I called the company and was treated horribly (like I was stupid) and after being hung up on twice and talked to like I didn't know how to work a digital picture frame, I took it back to my local Walmart and will purchase a different one.....made by another company.
I would NOT recommend this mostly because the technical support was HORRIBLE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Very good resolution

01/04/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This photo frame has very good picture quality. The only thing it is missing is a random play for the pictures. It has random selection for the way it transitions from one pic to another, but not in the sequence of the pics. But other than that, it's a very nice digital photo frame and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Best Photo digital frame

12/27/2009
By ,
Martinez Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have spent a week looking through these units at every store you could imagine, I purchased the Brookstone unit for a family gift and all I can say is stay away..to much $$$ for so little, returned it purchased the Pandigital 10.1... To cheap looking for the $$$. I have touched and fiddled with over 30 units and will tell you this...hands down the Philips unit offers the most for the $$$, there are so many surprises here, that there is not enough room to list. The outside of the box does not list them and thats a short falling for what could be the consumer reports best of the year in this genre. If you can find one do not hesitate and pick one up you will be thrilled at all this unit can do. Enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Picture Perfect Frame

02/07/2010
By ,
South FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 10.4" digital picture frame is AWESOME! The screen is so big and the pictures look beautiful on it! My favorite thing about this frame is that you can set it to turn on and off at a certain time everyday! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

not worth the money

02/07/2010
By ,
Grimsley
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
frequent freezes, customer support solution, delete the next picture after the current picture. NO auto resize, no random slide show. and too complicated for my 80+ YO mother to operate.
Thankfully Walmart has a easy return policy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 16 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown
06/28/2010
By ,
Walton, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the images as they are crystal clear, even pictures I scanned are clear and very colorful.
The only fault I find is that it keeps going back to source for pictures to display. Very annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

great frame

08/23/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frame is great. The pictures look wonderful and the 10 inch screen is great for the price of what smaller frames were at other stores. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

very beautiful

03/16/2010
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy, wonderful features, great quality, good pixels. very satisfied with the product, well worth the money. would highly recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown

Didn't Work

12/20/2009
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The photo frame was easy to set up, but didn't work properly. It would show the photos for about 20 minutes and then the picture would quite working. It would just show squiggely lines. I called the tech support line and immediately received support from someone in another country (thinking Africa) and his only suggestion was to power it down for 15 minutes including disconnecting the power cord and then try it again. He said to return to the store if it didn't start working properly. Hope to get something to replace it for the in-laws for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 20 for Philips 10.4" Digital Photo Frame, Brown
02/11/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the frame and think I'll like it even better when I learn how to use all the features.I'm afraid the instructions aren't too easy for a 75 year old, not very 'tech literate' to understand. I have the same problem with my digital camera instructions. However,I'll probably buy more for gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next