Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic White Wood Slim Organizer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic White Wood Slim Organizer

This slim rolling bathroom organizer is designed to make use of the empty space between a vanity and a toilet. With its durable wood construction, you'll get years of use from this handly white bathroom cart. The white rolling bathroom organizer is made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%40 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Love this item

05/12/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had two areas in which I needed something. This item was perfect. I have a white stove and refrigerator with approximately 8" between them. It looked out of sinc. I went to my local Walmart after finding these online and purchased the only one they had. I had no trouble in assemblying the product and it is pretty sturdy. I was careful in putting it together as I have worked with particle board items before. It looks very good setting between my stove and refrigerator and did give me extra storage room for items such as baking powder, soda, peanut butter, etc.
I am going to order the second to put between my washer and dryer to hold my detergent, spray and wash, dryer sheets, etc.
For those of you that are complaining about the cost, if you purchase this item in real wood, it would have cost over $100. However, there are not many things made of real wood these days. The desks that you buy and pay over one hundred dollars for are usually particle board with a veneer finish. You really got your money's worth.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 2 for White Wood Slim Organizer
06/07/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bathroom needed 2 things: a place to hang my toilet paper and extra storage. I saw this little storage cart and thought... hmm... could I replace that towel bar with a toilet paper holder? Yes! The width of the cart was the exact width of a cheap toilet paper holder that I found at Walmart. The assembly of this cart was simple and quick. I saw another reviewer said that the holes were misaligned and it made me think they must have assembled theirs incorrectly or something. I think the pricing was just right for this product - if you want a cheaper shelf, there are wire/plastic options available, but if you want something that looks nice, this is great.
In case you care about how I installed the toilet paper holder: I lined up the toilet paper holder, marked the holes for the screws, used a small drill bit to start the holes for the screws, and rather than using the screws that came with the toilet paper holder (they were too long), I used the screws that came with the cart to install the handle & wheels. I needed 4 screws for the toilet paper holder, so 2 of my bottom wheels wound up with only 3 screws instead of 4 - they seemed perfectly stable with only 3 screws.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for White Wood Slim Organizer

does the job

05/19/2013
By ,
WPB, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble and does the job. Mine came with a broken caster and that is a problem. Walmart is suppose to send me another. It seems a little wobbly but I am still using it with one broke caster that I shored up with a book of matches.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Cute, functional

12/16/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRO: I really like this organizer, it's cute and has a towel rack, it really optimizes space. Is so slim that I can sit it sideways behind the door of the bathroom and the door doesnt' hit it!
CON: It is made of cheap plywood and I did accidently punch a dowel through the top of the cabinet when I was making it (I wasn't sure how far they were supposed to go! lol) It's okay though. I dug out the chips and patched it, just waiting for it to dry so I can paint the patch now. p.s. it's really easy to put together too.
Overall I think it's a great buy for the money if you have a tiny bathroom and dont' want something to take up all your floor space, but need somewhere to seperate your things from your roommates things (dividers come in handy!)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Great for small space area!

11/03/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I read the reviews before buying this cabinet to know what to expect. Some said the quality wasn't that great but I think it's perfect for me. Easy to assemble and looks much better than I thought it would. We have a very narrow bathroom with NO storage, so anything that I looked at for the floor was too deep. This cabinet fits perfectly! We didnt put on the wheels and I think it makes it look even better. Sometimes we put it behind the door out of the way, sometimes we leave it next to the sink (which is a pedestal sink).
Great buy for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 6 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Bathroom Organizer

01/24/2010
By ,
London, Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first saw this wooden organizer online and I was like, "I need that!" Because I have so many things lying around in the floor such as toilet paper, magazines, toiletries, etc. Me and my husband went and bought it earlier today and I was kinda on the disappointed side. It is made cheaply; of plywood. For forty bucks you think that it would be better than that, but, oh well. Whenever my husband was putting it together he accidentally put a hole through the top with one of the little bracket thingys (Sorry, I don't know the name of them, lol) because the holes were not lined up correctly. As a matter of fact, a lot of the holes were not lined up right, making it difficult for the screws to go in right.
There are actually some pros though. It DOES hold all of my things that I needed it to, and the wheels make it so much easier to move around, ESPECIALLY when I'm cleaning in the bathroom. I put my toilet paper in the bottom shelf and it held about 9 rolls of toilet paper on one shelf. I put all of my toiletries, magazines and extra 1 or 2 rolls of toilet paper on the top and it all fits fine. The dividers are a real help as well if you are putting smaller items there. I'm only using one of the three dividers that it gives you because I am using bigger things on the shelf.
All in all, this organizer is very handy and it fits so well in between my toilet and sink with enough room to fit my garbage can between the toilet and shelf. Do not purchase this organizer if you are looking for a well built organizer, BUT if you own a small bathroom like me and need some extra space, this is the organizer for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 7 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Overpriced

02/27/2010
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really overpriced for what you get. However, if you have a small bath like me and have the 7 or 8 inches between your vanity and toilet and want some extra storage then this would be good for you. It looks nice once put together and holds lots of stuff, but for the small amount of fake wood involved in the piece it is double the price it should be....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 8 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Nice functional piece, fits nicely

07/25/2011
By ,
Very upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While a tad more expensive than I believe it should be, it certainly filled the bill in our bathroom. We needed just a bit more storage space and this unit looks quite nice and rolls about to boot.
Best part is that it was easy for this arthritic 70-year-old to put together. Directions were good and it did not take much time at all. Comes with wire dividers if you choose to stack washcloths, handtowels, etc. in the shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Very Attractive

01/12/2011
By ,
Lakewood, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This slim organizer is very attractive and servicable. One thing I liked best about it is that it has wheels and sits off the floor. I get occasional flooding in my bathroom and needed to get my toilet paper and everything else off the floor. I have a very pretty 15"L makeup case which fits perfectly on the top shelf.
The 2 cons were that it was not easy to assemble as stated. (A friend had to do it for me). I also feel it was overpriced for the plywood it was made of. Would I buy it again? YES! Would I recommend it? YES!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Good organizer for small space.

11/02/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This organizer fits perfectly in our small bath. It was easy to assemble, is sturdy, and it looks nice. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase. I would recommend this to others who need storage in a small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Perfect size for a small bathroom area

12/27/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very hard to find such a small shelf unit to add 6" to the bathroom counter space plus some storage. We chose to leave the casters off so it is more of a shelf than a cart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for White Wood Slim Organizer

a good little organizer

06/24/2010
By ,
los angeles, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have the "maid's room" in an old apt. building, which means the bedroom has a sink in it with no storage. There is a very small space between the sink and the wall, so I was looking for something I could put in that nook to store all my bathroom stuff. This little thing fits perfectly; it contains everything, looks nice, and was pretty easy to put together. It would be nice if it were a couple inches taller and it's not the sturdiest (it sort of sways when pressure is applied or nudged), but for light bathroom items it works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Ok Shelf

05/19/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality is just ok on this product. The handle is extremely cheap looking and I would recommend installing a different handle but this fits my needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for White Wood Slim Organizer

This little cart does the trick

06/07/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the tiniest bathroom ever. It has a pedestal sink and absolutely nowhere to put anything. I was thrilled to find something like this. It fits perfectly next to my sink, and holds quite a bit. I have my hair dryer, hair products, and other things that would nomally go in a medicine cabinet in it. It's very attractive for the price. Nice details like wheels to roll it around and a little towel holder on it, which makes it look more like a small piece of furniture than just a cart.
It didn't take too much time to assemble (30 mins or so?) All the parts are clearly marked and the instructions are very easy to follow. It is solidly built and the parts fit together quite well. I am very happy with this little cart. Glad someone realized there was a need for this kind of thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Cute but flimsy

08/12/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Even after reading all the reviews on this product which indicated that it was pretty flimsy with many breaking through the wood when assembling it, I still bought it! Unfortunately after I had it together as I was carrying it upstairs the handle fell off, the organizer fell and the bottom cracked in two! Arghh, too bad because it was the perfect size and fit for the area I needed it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Nice size and looks

02/14/2011
By ,
Eastern Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace those ugly plastic drawers that show everything in them. This is a nice looking item although it's a little on the flimsy side. If you treat it gently you should get a long life out of it. The handle on the front looks like a regular drawer pull in the picture, or a towel hanger. It is more like a thin wire handle with looped ends to put two small screw through. The screws are too small and the handle pulled right off. I put longer screws in and it works great. If you are looking for something to hold large heavy cleaning products, keep looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Does what it says it does

04/29/2010
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment, and my bathroom doesn't have much storage. I find that after cleaning up my bathroom, my sink area seems to always get cluttered. This is the perfect solution. It fits nicely on the side of my sink, right in between my toilet and sink. I am not very handy when it comes to putting anything together, but I was determined to try this out. So I did, with the help of my husband, I managed to assemble this together. Assembly was easy. I would definately reccommend this if you can't find any other storage solutions.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Overpriced but all and all ok.

03/08/2011
By ,
Erie, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CONS:
This item is double the price that it should be and the holes didn't match up making it difficult to put together. The screws that hold the handle/towel rack did come back out and I ended up having to super glue them in. Poor quality of pieces/the white is already chipping off after a couple of days.
PROS:
Very useful storage wise. It does hold a lot of items and mine is against the vanity and a wall so everything is hid very well including the wheels which I like. Even though it is a cheap wood it does look good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Serves it's purpose

03/17/2010
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just brought this home from the store and it was extremely easy to put together. The only downside is the price. It seems alot more expensive than it should be. There isn't much product for what you pay. It is alot smaller than I thought it would be but it serves it's purpose for our small bathroom.
Instead of using the towel rack that comes with it on the side I decided to use a toilet paper holder since our bathroom doesn't have a good place for one and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for White Wood Slim Organizer

Lurve it!!!

06/16/2012
By ,
Dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, compact and well designed. Fits in narrow spaces and would also be nice in a laundry area, kids room, office, or kitchen. Has some really attractive design features. Comes on casters. Not too bad to assemble (when you put the cams in their holes, peek in the holes and make sure you can see through -- no bars or obstructions -- that's how you know they are inserted in the right direction.)
I love mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next