Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dorel Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

This premium mattress is built to the highest quality standards. 660 individually wrapped pocket coils support your body and ensure an undisturbed sleep. For an unbeatable night's sleep along with superior comfort and affordability this mattress is a great choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

A Must Buy

02/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is definitely worth buying. I bought the twin and full size for my son's bunkbed and they are great mattresses. Soft, yet firm and the price is unbeatable. It does come in a duffle bag and it is amazing how when you open it, it turns into a good quality mattress! Does NOT look or feel cheap. I am definitely satisfied!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

HARD MATTRESS

05/29/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Based on other feedback, I had high hopes but was disappointed. The mattress is nice looking, has a nice soft cover, was much cheaper than a standard mattress, but is very hard. However, it's serving its purpose as a mattress for my 4 yr old.
Please keep in mind, the heigth is only 8" which means contemporary sheets and mattress pads will hang on it, as they're meant to accomodate much taller mattresses.
I've purchased a down mattress topper and a fluffy mattress pad. No complaints from my son, but he's very sweet and wouldn't complain.
I would certainly not recommend this mattress for an adult who wanted a softer bed, or who wasn't willing to spend hundreds of dollars more to spruce it up.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 3 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full
05/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I slept well on it. Got it for the spare room, but wife is sick so I used it. I was surprised how well it held this old, fat body up. Definately worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 4 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

Great Mattress for a kid

06/02/2010
By ,
Buda, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been looking for a decent mattress that was a reasonable price for our 4 yr old daughter's first bed. I was hesitant to order a mattress that could be shipped in a duffel bag as other reviews had noted. But to my surprise, it is a full size mattress and is very comfortable even though it comes in a duffle bag. It is worth the money, still requires a box spring but you can get a cheap box spring from Costco or Sam's Club. I would highly recommend this mattress, I have fallen asleep on it and it's comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

low cost solution

02/10/2010
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this mattress for our teen aged son. My wife had just come back from a "discount" mattress retailer who quoted her almost $600 for a similar mattress. We saved a ton of money on a pretty comfortable mattress. I haven't heard a word of complaint from a pretty fussy teenager.
The packaging was a surprise. It took me at least 15 minutes to extricate the rolled up mattress from the packaging. I'm reusing the bag for camping gear storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

It was actually amazing!!!

03/04/2010
By ,
University Place, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very disappointed when I went to pick this up at store at first - it came in a canvas-like bag. I thought there was no way this could be a 8" Full size mattress. After much struggle to get the bag off (we ended up cutting it off) and getting through the plastic-- Poof there was an instant 8" full size mattress which is very comfortable to sleep on and is nice quality. It was actually amazing to watch it expand!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

Dorel Signature Sleep

02/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This matress has a beautiful cover, it is very firm-yet very comfortable. For the past 7 years I have slept on an expensive pillow-top matress and was always feeling tired and sluggish in the morning. Since purchasing and sleeping on the Dorel Signature Sleep, I wake up feeling great and very rested. I am so happy that I purchased this matress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

Great Product ,great price

04/16/2010
By ,
Florida Keys, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing mattress. When it arrived, we were a little stun becuase it arrived in a duffle bag. After we unwrapped the airtight packaging and unrolled the bed it was thin then started to expand to its regular size. This was for my son and he said it is comfortable and feels good on his back. Good quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

Great Product

06/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 71 , With my old mattress I didn't sleep good,and often my hip bothered me when I woke. Being on a tight budget,and after reading other reviews decided to buy this one. A great choice,sleep good and hip hasen't bothered me once,fit bubget .good quality mattress for the price,definetly recommed it to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

Good for price

06/08/2010
By ,
St. Louis Mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mattress is a good value for the price, it was the first brand new bed that I have had. It is harder then I expected. I am going to get a topper for the mattress. Otherwise it is great!
It came in a duffle bag and we had to cut it off but it was really neat to watch it unroll.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

Worth the price

04/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I couldn't believe that a full sized mattress could possibly fit in a small bag, but once it was removed from the bag and shrink wrap cut the mattress expanded and was ready for use...very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full
04/07/2010
By ,
Festus, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a comfortable mattress. Had to cut the bag off of it, but was neat to watch it expand never would have thought that it would look like a normal mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

Amazing Product

05/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure how this mattress pops up and fills out but it really does feel good to sleep on and is easy to fit in a car to bring home. It is a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full

better than what I thought

03/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for visitors. and try myself.... I slept like a baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dorel Signature Sleep Series 8'' Pocket Coil Mattress, Full
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5