Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

South Shore South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

This South Shore SoHo Night Stand, Black, features one drawer and one cubby area, offering storage next to your bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(641 Reviews) 528
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
320
4 stars
212
3 stars
57
2 stars
26
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation90%574 out of 640reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
320
4 stars
212
3 stars
57
2 stars
26
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Worth it

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great in my son's room. Wasn't really easy to understand instructions , but once you got the hang of things, it wasn't so bad. Seems durable. Well packaged. No pieces were damaged or anything.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Poor quality

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned the item
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 23 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Nice look..hard to put together

01/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks nice ,have to put together. Not very easy...need wood glue. But its nice for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

soho nightstand

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only took about 45 minutes to put it together and its really sturdy, it is a little short it fits books and all that just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

love it

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I thought the draw was going to be small but is a decent size , the assembly was pretty easy . and it look amazing once its built. Good quality for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Better Without the Drawer

11/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy setup other than the nightstand drawer, only needed a screwdriver and hammer. The holes were not aligned with the pieces needed to attach the drawer to the nightstand. Composite chipboard is very low quality and started to crumble upon assembly; you get what you pay for.
Works well as a bedside table even without the drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Good nightstands, great price!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at how good these nightstands were packaged. It took me about an hour to put together, but instructions were very clear - and I had no problems. There were no defects or chips and the final look was great. Very sturdy - just what I wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Very good for the price

11/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is REALLY good material for the price. not the best obviously but still very decent and basic . i love the color it is deep black just like i wanted it to be. because the wood and the Formica are low quality care is needed and it should last about 5-7 years . would not recommend it for super rough use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 29 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

nightstand

11/02/2014
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it it's perfect no chips or scratches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

great nightstand

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

ok for the money

10/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was not as tall as i would have wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 32 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Good nighstand. Fair price.

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good nighstand. Fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Great night stand!

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great look and value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 34 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Just Little Guys

09/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These nightstands were pretty short. They look really dinky next to our queen size bed. The products are what you pay for....cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 35 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Night stand

07/25/2014
By ,
ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The South Shore SoHo Nightstand is a regular put it together yourself piece of furniture (particle board). The stand is sturdy and functional. After all, you get what you pay for. The directions are mostly in pictures and they force you to look over them multiply times in order to understand the pieces. However, it maybe because I am a woman and not familiar with screws and nails, as the reason it took me over two hours to put together. Several pieces did not have the holes pre-drilled for some of the screws, so I left them off. We will see how good it stays together. Overall, the nightstand is an average piece of do-it-yourself furniture. The piece is for my 7 year-old son, so it should function as intended until he gets old enough not to damage "good" furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 36 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Love this nightstand

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

poorly made

07/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is nice looking but the drawer runners are a very cheap plastic, it was in a ton of pieces and the directions were very confusing. Disappointed in the product I really expected a better quality
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 38 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

wrong pieces couldn't put it together

06/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After waiting two weeks for the product the top was dented and other parts were not black as I requested, but a mixture of black and brown tones. I had to take it to the store in pieces for refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 39 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes.

nightstand

07/29/2014
By ,
mchenry,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes.

Great Furniture for the Price

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought the dresser a year or so ago, and decided to buy the whole set. Drawers pull smooth, finish is nice, and it has held up without any dings during two moves. Directions are easy to follow and product is easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 529 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next