Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

South Shore South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

This South Shore SoHo Night Stand, Black, features one drawer and one cubby area, offering storage next to your bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(610 Reviews) 497
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
202
3 stars
55
2 stars
24
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation90%551 out of 609reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
202
3 stars
55
2 stars
24
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, White.

Quality product on a budget!

05/30/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a simple but modern dresser set without breaking the bank. This set accomplished those goals! My boyfriend put them together and said they were fairly easy to assemble and our of above average quality. These are comparable to Ikea products but of better quality and more economical in my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 22 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Nightstand

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is super cute and it was actually very easy to put together. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

really nice looking night table

05/09/2014
By ,
Sonoran desert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value, and I like the looks of it very much. The instructions for assembly were a bit hard to follow .. sort of as if someone who had never seen the finished product was giving the instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Natural Maple.

nice looking stand

05/05/2014
By ,
Palmdale , CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easy to install the drawer sliding rails are plastic not metal, it doesn't look very strong, we will see how good it is after few months of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 25 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Good for my son's room

03/17/2014
By ,
georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little difficult to put together but it looks great for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Great nightstand, but be careful while assembling.

03/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved this nightstand. Once you put it together, it looks no worse than expensive designer's furniture. But before we put it together I accidentally touched the piece that was supposed to be the bottom of the drawer and it broke into 2 pieces. All pieces are very vulnerable, so be careful not to break them before you put everything together. The final product as I said looks great. Does not have any bad smell, like some new furniture does.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Natural Maple.

Looks good with set

04/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We worried about the set up of this after reading other reviews. It wasn't as bad as expected but for being a nightstand took longer than you'd think. I think it's slightly over priced, but we wanted it to match the rest of the set we bought. Opening the drawers seem a bit "rough" but overall we really enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Natural Maple.

good value

04/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks very nice. Has a nice finish. Was surprised to find that the track for the drawer is made of plastic. I hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 29 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Hey

03/06/2014
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just recieved it and it's a little small but fits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

thank u

04/20/2014
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank u
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 31 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

nice

03/05/2014
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 13 yro son built both of them by himself. He accidentally nailed the back piece on with the black side facing outwards which we later corrected (you only notice it if you're eye level with the open part on the bottom). The only thing I found slightly strange is there are no wheels on the tracks which is what I'm used to but they still function nice just not a smooth glide but its really not an issue just something different. All in all I'm very happy with them.
I will say to be careful with the corners during construction because it is easy to bend the color layer up from the particle board but once its together that doesn't seem to be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

perfect

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits the space for me. The color is amazing. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Nice nightstand

02/23/2014
By ,
Pensacola, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So we purchased the night stand online and opted to have it shipped to our home, it got here a few days before they estimated it getting here so that was nice . What I did like was how when it arrived at my doorstep the box was intact, no rips or holes it was well boxed and wrapped. My husband and I began to assemble the pieces and had a bit of trouble cause some of the pieces were supposed to have labels on them to help us identify what is what but we just used our brains a little harder and figured it out. Took about an hour and turned out looking very nice and sleek. We have it in our young sons room . We ordered the south shore dresser as well and well I won't be writing a good review about that one because were still waiting for it and it's been a long time. Anyways this night stand is good , durable and well put together .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Of Course This is Not Pottery Barn!

04/07/2014
By ,
Roseville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this nightstand and dresser for my Dad. The pieces arrived earlier than quoted and met my expectations. Like I said in the summary, this is not high end furniture, but for the price, I am very happy with my purchase. The piece looks about double the price I paid, and the nightstand is very functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Great product

04/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the product. Simple detailed instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Worth it

03/25/2014
By ,
Seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks more expensive than it is. Be careful not to hammer nails through the particle boards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Natural Maple.

pretty

03/22/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These night stands are beautiful and quite large. Putting them together was a pain, though. I would recommend this to a friend, and I would buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Had one for 3 years

03/22/2014
By ,
Beckley wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned it for 4 years now
The good:
- Looks nice and matches all the other stuff you get from Walmart in Chocolate color.
- easy to set up
- at first it looks like good built, higher priced stand.
The bad:
after few years (of light use... no glass of water next to bead or food) it gets a little dinged
it just does not age well (color fades, nicks and cuts show really easy)... but it is not meant to any way.
I just think it should have been priced at 25-35 Dollar range.
It served me really nice...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Natural Maple.

Very Sturdy

03/02/2014
By ,
Garland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only difficult part was building it due to a vague instruction manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Great for the $$$

02/24/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, these nightstands are a great size!! Wasn't expecting that. The instructions were precise on assembly. Took a few hours, but it was worth it. They look great in my bedroom!! (I ordered 2).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 498 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next