Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

South Shore South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

This South Shore SoHo Night Stand, Black, features one drawer and one cubby area, offering storage next to your bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(617 Reviews) 504
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
312
4 stars
204
3 stars
55
2 stars
25
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation90%556 out of 616reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
312
4 stars
204
3 stars
55
2 stars
25
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Great end table

05/20/2014
By ,
Delray Beach FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Matches bedframe great, this is my 2nd purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Title good

05/20/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great night stand. Easy to install and well made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Great Furniture for the Price

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought the dresser a year or so ago, and decided to buy the whole set. Drawers pull smooth, finish is nice, and it has held up without any dings during two moves. Directions are easy to follow and product is easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

helpful

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Awful

04/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the whol set! The furniture is made up of saw dust that's laminated. You have to piece it all together nothing is assembled. When I went to pick up the bottom of the drawer to slide it in the corner just broke up. Also when assembled the furniture doesn't all line up and the holes for where to put the screws and stuff don't line up so it takes two people and you have to apply a lot of force when putting it together. When nailing in the back panels if you hit the nail wrong you will chip the wood. It won't go in straight either. Also the directions are iffy sometimes it says you need a screw then later down the line you need a mother screw to go where it already told you to put one. The tracks in which the drawers slide on are made out of plastic. Also it's just cheap in general. I do not recommend you buy this product even if it's just temporary . It's junk. Might as well pay the extra couple hundred and get something nice. I would pay 100 for all 6 pieces of the set and that's it's! It also comes with a touch up marker. You will realize you need it because a lot of the wood on the edges is missing the paint. Also the bottom parts just slide in so when you move the furniture the front piece T the bottom falls off. It all comes from and is made in Mexico if you were wondering. I would give it negative numbers if I could.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, White.

Perfect fit

06/04/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to go with the pedestal bed. It was a little wider than I anticipated, but looks nice next to the bed. Like the design and drawer moves smoothly. My daughter put it together by herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Slightly disappointed

05/31/2014
By ,
Florence, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Some items (drawer lining and back panel) was damaged. Due to our urgent need, we had to go buy plywood to repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, White.

Quality product on a budget!

05/30/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a simple but modern dresser set without breaking the bank. This set accomplished those goals! My boyfriend put them together and said they were fairly easy to assemble and our of above average quality. These are comparable to Ikea products but of better quality and more economical in my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 29 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Nightstand

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is super cute and it was actually very easy to put together. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

really nice looking night table

05/09/2014
By ,
Sonoran desert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value, and I like the looks of it very much. The instructions for assembly were a bit hard to follow .. sort of as if someone who had never seen the finished product was giving the instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Natural Maple.

nice looking stand

05/05/2014
By ,
Palmdale , CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easy to install the drawer sliding rails are plastic not metal, it doesn't look very strong, we will see how good it is after few months of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 32 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Natural Maple.

Looks good with set

04/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We worried about the set up of this after reading other reviews. It wasn't as bad as expected but for being a nightstand took longer than you'd think. I think it's slightly over priced, but we wanted it to match the rest of the set we bought. Opening the drawers seem a bit "rough" but overall we really enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Natural Maple.

good value

04/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks very nice. Has a nice finish. Was surprised to find that the track for the drawer is made of plastic. I hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 34 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

thank u

04/20/2014
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank u
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 35 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

perfect

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits the space for me. The color is amazing. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Of Course This is Not Pottery Barn!

04/07/2014
By ,
Roseville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this nightstand and dresser for my Dad. The pieces arrived earlier than quoted and met my expectations. Like I said in the summary, this is not high end furniture, but for the price, I am very happy with my purchase. The piece looks about double the price I paid, and the nightstand is very functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Great product

04/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the product. Simple detailed instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Worth it

03/25/2014
By ,
Seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks more expensive than it is. Be careful not to hammer nails through the particle boards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Natural Maple.

pretty

03/22/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These night stands are beautiful and quite large. Putting them together was a pain, though. I would recommend this to a friend, and I would buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Had one for 3 years

03/22/2014
By ,
Beckley wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned it for 4 years now
The good:
- Looks nice and matches all the other stuff you get from Walmart in Chocolate color.
- easy to set up
- at first it looks like good built, higher priced stand.
The bad:
after few years (of light use... no glass of water next to bead or food) it gets a little dinged
it just does not age well (color fades, nicks and cuts show really easy)... but it is not meant to any way.
I just think it should have been priced at 25-35 Dollar range.
It served me really nice...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 505 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next