Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

South Shore South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

This South Shore SoHo Night Stand, Black, features one drawer and one cubby area, offering storage next to your bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(627 Reviews) 514
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
316
4 stars
207
3 stars
56
2 stars
25
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation90%564 out of 626reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
316
4 stars
207
3 stars
56
2 stars
25
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Night stand

07/25/2014
By ,
ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The South Shore SoHo Nightstand is a regular put it together yourself piece of furniture (particle board). The stand is sturdy and functional. After all, you get what you pay for. The directions are mostly in pictures and they force you to look over them multiply times in order to understand the pieces. However, it maybe because I am a woman and not familiar with screws and nails, as the reason it took me over two hours to put together. Several pieces did not have the holes pre-drilled for some of the screws, so I left them off. We will see how good it stays together. Overall, the nightstand is an average piece of do-it-yourself furniture. The piece is for my 7 year-old son, so it should function as intended until he gets old enough not to damage "good" furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Love this nightstand

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

poorly made

07/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is nice looking but the drawer runners are a very cheap plastic, it was in a ton of pieces and the directions were very confusing. Disappointed in the product I really expected a better quality
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

wrong pieces couldn't put it together

06/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After waiting two weeks for the product the top was dented and other parts were not black as I requested, but a mixture of black and brown tones. I had to take it to the store in pieces for refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Nice size

06/18/2014
By ,
Jamaica, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

good nightstand

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
difficult set-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

nightstand

07/29/2014
By ,
mchenry,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 28 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

great

06/02/2014
By ,
north port, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came earlier than expected, beyond affordable, and online has more stuff than in stores
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Awesome Buy

05/29/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this along with the other five dresser drawer for our daughters bedroom. This was super easy to assemble and it only took me about 20 minutes total to put it together. It's sturdy and looks high quality. Were very satisfied with this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Cheaply made, you definitely get what you pay for

05/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The nightstand is too short to sit beside a normal bed. Cheaply made and difficult to assemble. The drawer does not fit well and is difficult to slide in and out. Next time I will pay more and get better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Great end table

05/20/2014
By ,
Delray Beach FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Matches bedframe great, this is my 2nd purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes

Title good

05/20/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great night stand. Easy to install and well made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Great Furniture for the Price

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought the dresser a year or so ago, and decided to buy the whole set. Drawers pull smooth, finish is nice, and it has held up without any dings during two moves. Directions are easy to follow and product is easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 34 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

helpful

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, White.

Perfect fit

06/04/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to go with the pedestal bed. It was a little wider than I anticipated, but looks nice next to the bed. Like the design and drawer moves smoothly. My daughter put it together by herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Slightly disappointed

05/31/2014
By ,
Florence, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Some items (drawer lining and back panel) was damaged. Due to our urgent need, we had to go buy plywood to repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, White.

Quality product on a budget!

05/30/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a simple but modern dresser set without breaking the bank. This set accomplished those goals! My boyfriend put them together and said they were fairly easy to assemble and our of above average quality. These are comparable to Ikea products but of better quality and more economical in my opinion.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 38 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Nightstand

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is super cute and it was actually very easy to put together. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 39 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

really nice looking night table

05/09/2014
By ,
Sonoran desert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value, and I like the looks of it very much. The instructions for assembly were a bit hard to follow .. sort of as if someone who had never seen the finished product was giving the instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Multiple Finishes
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Natural Maple.

nice looking stand

05/05/2014
By ,
Palmdale , CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easy to install the drawer sliding rails are plastic not metal, it doesn't look very strong, we will see how good it is after few months of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
21-40 of 515 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next