Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

South Shore South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

This South Shore SoHo Night Stand, Black, features one drawer and one cubby area, offering storage next to your bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(582 Reviews) 469
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
192
3 stars
50
2 stars
22
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation91%529 out of 581reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
192
3 stars
50
2 stars
22
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

Easy to put together, seems sturdy.

01/04/2014
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had no trouble putting these together, the directions were NOT in Engrish. Very straightforward and easy to follow. The finished product is about what we expected; not fine-quality wood furniture, but very good for the price. We expect to have these a while until we are ready to upgrade; at least five years.
The drawer is roomy. We actually used a hole saw to drill through the heavy cardboard back of the nightstand to run a power strip into the drawer so we can charge devices inside the drawer. All in all we are very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Nightstand

02/04/2014
By ,
Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Exactly what I bought

02/04/2014
By ,
Abq nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together, looks good for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

Better than I expected

12/15/2013
By ,
Parlin,New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nightstand was easy to put together and looks even better than the picture. I am very pleased!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

Great nightstand.

12/14/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely product. Extremely happy that I bought it. Easy to assemble. Looks very expensive when assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

Happy with product. Easy to put together.

12/10/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very with product. Nightstands easy to put together. Dresser took a more time.
Drawers slide easy. For the price, good furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Came with duplicate parts

01/22/2014
By ,
Norwalk, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can't tell you how awesome this product is because it came with duplicate parts. Therefore my husband could not put it together. It's now back in the box ready to be sent back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

Great nightstand

12/08/2013
By ,
Shawnee, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this night stand. The drawer is large and deep, perfect to store anything you need in it. The bottom shelf is also great for storing things as well. I put it together by myself! That is how easy it is.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

Sturdy and contemporary

12/05/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this nightstand! It is the perfect height for me because I don't have a bed frame just a box spring and mattress that I sleep on. It's very contemporary looking and I love that modern look. It was easy to put together is Very durable and solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

Great Nightstand for Great Price

11/29/2013
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. I am a 23 year old female and I did it myself in about 30 minutes. Looks great, very sturdy. A little wder than it looks in pictures, but that is a plus to me. The picture is right after I put it together. I wiped all the finger prints off and it looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

I like it

11/27/2013
By ,
Larrytown, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I said I liked it and I meant it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, White.

Great furniture for small bedroom

01/09/2014
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and great price for furniture for a small bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

Not good

11/21/2013
By ,
St.Louis, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got to the last piece to find that it doesn't even fit. Directions was read correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

Simple.

11/14/2013
By ,
Hawaii
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got my nightstand shipped to my home. It was a day late but no biggy. I liked how it was carefully packaged. It took me less than an hour to put together. The rails are plastic (which was a disappointment, but you get what you pay for) and drawer is a bit hard to pull out but a simple lubrication will fix it. Overall, the nightstand looks nice and it is very simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

Nice looking furniture but needs help

11/13/2013
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The furniture is easy to set up, however, the back brace of the drawers should have a pilot hole drilled in it so the screw stays straight. On two of the drawers for the 5 drawer the screws broke through the wood. Starter holes should be given for the back piece and the drawer bottoms. Two of the drawers the nails broke through the particle board.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black

Missing parts

11/09/2013
By ,
salt lake city, Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Both night stands were missing parts and needed to be ordered. Still have not received the parts. A good value for the money if everything would have been shipped correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Natural Maple.

Nightstand

12/19/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with this nightstand. I bought it to compliment one that I had purchased several years ago and though not identical, it blends very well with the other components of the set. The only issue was that the directions for the set up could have been a little clearer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, White.

No bad for the price

12/04/2013
By ,
Wethersfield, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nothing special, chip material but look good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Nice looking for the price.

11/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice for the price. I needed it for my guest room and it looks good. Assembly was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for South Shore SoHo Nightstand, Black
This review is fromSouth Shore SoHo Nightstand, Chocolate.

Great Item

11/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to build, looks great and is sturdy. My only concern would be that it is a little short to sit next to a bed on a frame, but it still works. I built 2 in less than an hour, instructions were clear and easy to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 470 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next