Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Eureka Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

The 955A Eureka Complete Clean Canister Vacuum is ideal for tidying up the whole home from floor to ceiling. Electronic on/off brushroll picks up dust and allergens from carpets and bare floors. The pet hair and dirt that has been picked up from the floor is kept in the included flip-bottom dust cup protecting you from them. Moreover, the 955A Eureka Complete Clean Canister Vacuum has a HEPA filtration system that captures 99.97 percent of dust and allergens for a tidier home. This bagless canister vacuum with motorized power nozzle can be used to clean carpets and rugs, as well as bare floors. Be sure to empty the dust container after each and every use to enhance its performance. You can also access unreachable areas using the extra-long telescopic wand. This Eureka canister vacuum comes with an impressive cyclonic technology that retains suction power for a longer duration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation86%94 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 97 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Nice Vacuum Cleaner

12/13/2012
By ,
Pensacola
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I like my new Vacuum Cleaner. It does a great job on carpets and floors. I have not used it enough to find out if there are things I do not like.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Very Happy With It

07/13/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum after my cheap little Oreck blew out after 18 months. I was really disappointed. I did a lot of internet research to find a replacement. I ordered my vacuum online and it was delivered to the store for pick up. The in store options were terrible. The suction is excellent on this machine, I really like the fact that you can increase or decrease the suction by moving the button to the left or right.
It was heavier than I thought it would be be, but to me that indicates better quality. I dumped the dirt and cleaned the filter for the first time and it was SO EASY and convenient. You just pull it out of the top of the canister and open the bottom and the dirt and filth just dump right out. It was super easy to just pop back into the canister. SO much easier than the Oreck. The attachments are handy and I actually use them to pick up the cat hair off the couch.
I would HIGHLY recommend this product. I also purchased the $19 2 year warranty just in case as well considering the last machine only lasted 18 months.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Great value

08/28/2013
By ,
Decatur, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the vacuum for about two weeks and I use it daily to clean the dog hair off of my hard woods. So far I haven't used it on any carpets since my rugs are in storage for the summer months. Overall I am very happy with its perfomance.
Pros:
Very easy to use
Powerful suction love love love. my floors have never been so clean
Telescoping wand is great
Like the handle
Pivoting hose to reduce tangles
Egg shape helps keep it from getting hung on furniture as you pull it around
Canister is very easy to clean
Cons:
Dog hair collects around the hepa filter so that i have to pull it off by hand each time rather than just dumping the canister - though this could be the case with all canister vacs, this is my first one.
I wish the tool caddy were not on the wand. You have to pivot the wand sideways in order to clean under beds and such.
I also wish the vacuum "head" had a lower profile, I have to use one of the tools to clean under some of my lower sitting furniture.
Doesn't get edges well, have to use a tool for those also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT DOES..

01/10/2012
By ,
MESA ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WANTED A VACUM THAT WOULD PICK UP PAPER CLIPS, NAILS , BOLTS ETC..NOT THAT I TAKE IT OUTSIDE BECAUSE I DONT, BUT MY UPRIGHT WONT PICK THESE THINGS UP WITHOUT CLOGGING UP MY VACUM. AND MY UPRIGHT IS BAGLESS, SO FIGURE THAT OUT >>>. AND THIS VACUM DOES JUST THAT AND DOES IT VERY WELL. IT ADAPTS TO THE CARPET WELL AND REALLY DOES CLEAN THE CARPET....I LIKE ITS TELESCOPIC WAND THAT REACHES TO THE CEILING IF YOU NEED IT. I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE POWER HANDLE THAT MOVES THE WAND WITH EASE AND DOES GIVE EXTRA SUCTION........WHICH IS WHY I MAINLY BOUGHT THIS CANISTER AS OPPOSE TO AN UPRIGHT...HAS A 12ANO MOTOR LIKE MY UPRIGHT BUT NO WHERE NEAR THE SUCTION THIS MACHINE HAS. ITS EASY TO CLEAN , HAS A FILTER LIGHT TO TELL YOU WHEN YOU NEED TO CLEAN THE FILTER , RETRACTABLE CORD HOLDER, MANY ADDITIONAL ATTACHMENTS. REALLY LIGHTWEIGHT. I'M VERY HAPPY WITH NY VACUM AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO WANTS GOOD SUCTION, EASE OF VACUMING WITH A LIGHTWEIGHT CANISTER THAT MOVES WITH YOU , YOU'LL LOVE THE MOTORIZED POWER NOZZLE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A
04/05/2013
By ,
Chehalis, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I have dark colored hardwood floors, two long haired cat and a dog, keeping my floors hairless and dust free is a challenge.
This vacuum cleaner meet my need and is easy to use, I was amazed at the amount of suction this cleaner has. I was not thrilled at how many times I had to empty the collection bin, but then, that stuff was on my floor and is now in the garbage. Small drawback.
I have RA and heavy vacuum or vacuums that are hard to handle are impossible for me to use, I had no problems or pain using this machine.
The only thing I would change is the "handy dandy" attachment placement. I can't get the head of the vacuum under my furniture and as I can't move them, I have to use a dust mop under these items and then either use a dust pan and sweep them away or then use the vacuum, so I will be finding a way to remove the attachment holder.
I would, without a doubt, recommend this vacuum to anyone who needs a light vacuum cleaner. However, as I do not have carpets, I have no experience with the power head.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Best bang for my buck with next day delivery!

05/27/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried several vacuums trying to find the right one. I have a cat that sheds big time and like a clean house. I have black carpets and tiled floor so keeping the carpets clean is double duty. Long ago I had a canister vacuum but always had to change the bags and had to find them to purchase, so i really thought bagless would be good. so I had purchased a Dyson stand up vacuum for pets and a Bissell cyclonic pet vacuum and the Bissell was better than the Dyson but both stand up vacuums won't go under the bed or furniture and very heavy so I decided on a canister. This eureka vacuum had a powered head and 12 amps of power and was on sale, so I ordered it online from Walmart. Surprised to find it show up at the door the next day. It was easy to put together and works beautifully. It meets all my requirements and I am thrilled! What a great vacuum and it stores in the closet easily because it comes apart and is fairly small. I recommend this vacuum to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Good vacuum for the price.

03/26/2014
By ,
Marshall, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the floor brush. It is nice and wide and covers a large area fast. I also like the way the hose turns as positions change, so it does not tangle so that one has to stop and unwind the hose while vacuuming. I do not like the foot pedal controls. It is too much walking to get back to step on the control. I would rather have the controls on the handle. The cord is not quite as long as I would like. I also do not like having the extra parts on the handle for the curtains, etc. but those come off easily enough so the hose can reach under furniture. The parts keep falling off anyway. As far as cleaning, the vacuum is strong and cleans very well. It is easy to maneuver and the rug attachment actually is self-propelled. It is easy to empty and holds a lot of trash. Easy to clean the filter, just rinse and it is good for the next time. Good hard working machine all in all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Good- but not perfect

02/09/2014
By ,
Wavery, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Regardless of what other vacuums I try, I always go back to a canister vac for the convenience they offer to do all the cleaning jobs.
And, my Eureka vacuums have been the most dependable of any brand.
This particular vacuum seems a bit heavy, but that is compared to a poor quality H brand I bought last year which has already stopped functioning.
My only complaints are the cord is shorter and the pole mounted attachment Caddy is just in the way. I am removing mine. The dirt bin is small but acceptable.
I would honestly pay another $10 for an extra 10 feet of cord than have to move the plug over and over.
All in all it has good suction, isn't particularly noisy and does what I need it to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Who needs Electrolux?

02/17/2012
By ,
Owatonna, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research before I decided on this vac, and it really paid off. I came across some info explaining that Eureka makes Elecrolux, but you pay far less for this Complete Clean from Eureka ($149) than Eletrolux's $399 comparable UltraActive Deep Clean model. I got the two year extended warranty and still saved a ton.
PROS: Easy assembly, great suction, light-weight, nimble, bagless (I don't know how many bags I would have gone through to clean my entire house!), the power brush lived up to the name, HEPA filter works well, the long arm easily detaches and adjusts to do edgework without bending down, attachments worked well, awesome on stairs and a great value. It does what a vac should do and doesn't break the bank.
CONS: Power cord could be longer, the power head only turns to the right, I got the flexible hose kinked once...can't think of much. This vac is such a great value, Walmart should have had a model at my local store.
Conclusion: I would recomend this vacuum to anyone. My wife had to get the make and model from me to post on Facebook with all the chatter she caused over it. You might be able to find a better vacuum cleaner, but not at this price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
2 Year Service Plan for Small Appliances
3.9 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Incomplete shipment

07/07/2014
By ,
Knoxville,Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never got a chance to use it. Although it seems like a good machine it was sent without a motor filter. If I hadn't checked and ran it, I would have ruined the motor. Also, there was some sort of snap ring loose in the box which was not on the parts list and probably helped to lock the beater onto the wand. However, I was unable to figure it out and the wand wouldn't stay in the beater. Moot point since I can't run it without the motor filter. Very shoddy shipping too-the vacuum was upside down and packed with one tiny shred of packing material which did nothing to protect the vacuum. I returned it to the physical store near me, which was the only part of the purchase which went well. Still need a canister vac but not sure where I'll get it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Overall great machine, yes even for pet owners

07/06/2011
By ,
Logan, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a great vacuum for us. We already had an upright, so we decided to get a canister vacuum once we got our new german sheperd puppy. Like i said, overall this is a great vacuum that continues to amaze me with all it picks up.
I wanted to give it 5 stars, but there are just a couple things that prevent that.
Let me start out listing the good things.
-BAGLESS
-Very Portable
-Cord rewind does a great job keeping the cord in check
-The suction is amazing.
-The 360 deg wheel underneath makes pulling this along very easy
-Very good with pet hair. It will easily fill up the entire compartment with dog hair.
-Light on the vacuum to let you know the filter needs to be cleaned/empty the bin.
Now with the few bad things
-The upright portion has a hard time standing up on its own.
-The upright has a spring inside that pivots the handle 90 deg to the right so that it can be stacked flush next to the wall. Its a little difficult to keep straight while you are vacuuming, but the efficiency of the vacuum makes up for this little design flaw.
-All the tools for the vacuum are stored on the handle, and they don't stay on very well.
-You can't turn the vacuum on and off from the handle.
Those are the few things that kept me from giving this a 5. This vacuum picks up tons and tons of stuff and i haven't regretted buying it for a minute.
If you do decide to buy this vacuum, i have one giant tip for you. Buy a generic hard bristle toothbrush, and use it to clean the filter, and tap the dust out. Makes cleaning up the canister quick and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Excellent Product

07/25/2014
By ,
Redding CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vacuum. It has lots of power, is light, and is easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Pleasantly Surprised

01/06/2010
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first got this product, I was skeptical since there weren't any reviews on this vacuum. It does exactly what it says its suppose to do, its great on rugs and picks up hair on my hardwood floors. We have 4 dogs, and one of them being a St. Bernard that sheds like crazy! I would definitely recommend this product to people. Great purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Not bad for the money

04/04/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter to use in her apartment. She's only used it twice. For the price it seems to be a nice vacuum. It has pretty decent suction. It is a little noisy but she doesn't seem to mind. It has several filters which she cleaned after both uses, and they were really filthy, so either her apartment was really filthy, or the vacuum was doing a great job, or both! It's lightweight which she likes because she has carpeted stairs. The extra attachment you have to put on the wand in order to use the tools is a little annoying. It doesn't "lock" into place with buttons or anything, just pressure. But so far when she's used them she hasn't had a problem. I think we'd buy this again and recommend it to others on a budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

The Search is over for a GREAT Vacuum!

03/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking forever for a vacuum that does not cost $500, one that does hardwood floors as easily as carpets/rugs, and one that gets into hard to reach places.
This vacuum is great it meets all of my needs and expectations. The suction is awsome, it is easy to empty and clean the filter.
The long wand gets anywhere and everywhere and because it's adjustable it's as easy for everyone in my family to use and adjust to their height!
The only small complaint is that I don't think the "power nozzle" which is the carpet/rug part vacuums as well as my old vacuum however it gets it clean and with everything else it does, that is a minor issue!
Great Buy for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

best price for this product

02/11/2011
By ,
Garner, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good points: a) Suction is superior provided you remember to turn on a second "on" switch. b) I purchased this product based soley on the fact that it's bagless, and it's super easy to empty.
c) It's not bulky and it''s cute.
Bad points: a) The attachments caddy is mounted on the hose which gets knocked off while vacuuming
b) Hose is a little difficult to remove from vacuum base
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Love It!

01/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this vacuum today, and tried it out right away - I love it! It's really light, but cleans great. The attachments all work well. Very easy to empty the canister, much easier than having to deal with bags! Overall, I'm very satisfied with this vacuum, ESPECIALLY for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Love it

07/01/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful. Easy to maneuver. Wish I had bought it sooner. Agree that the canister is small but empty it each time I vacuum anyhow so no problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

Picks up everything!

04/18/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this product before I spent the money on it. Now that I have it and have used it I don't think that i could have found a better product for the price. I did have to read the directions thoroughly to know how to use all of the attachments. It almost pulled me right along with it when I flipped the switch to turn the rollers on. It has plenty of suction power and does a great job! It's good at getting close tho edges also. The only thing that I have to get use to is pulling around a canister. I'm use to a stand up vac. It was wonderful for cleaning the stairs! No more heavy lifting!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka Complete Clean Bagless Canister Vacuum with Motorized Power Nozzle, 955A

not bad for a bagless

10/13/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I decided to purchase this vacuum because my old one was not longer working. I am quite pleased that I did. The first time I vacuumed the rooms, I had to empty the filter constantly--tells me my old vacuum really didn't work:) Now I just dump it every other room. We are a family of 7 in 1400 sq', so it definitely gets a workout. I have had this for about 6 weeks and I am pleased with my purchase:)
Pros: Suction, Size & Weight
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next