Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

AT&T AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

This AT&T GoPhone is a new quick-messaging device in the GoPhone portfolio. It is ideal for social communicators who want a value-priced, messaging-centric device that meets their communication needs. With a 2-MP camera and expressive keypad, the AT&T GoPhone lets you stay connected to friends and family and share your life through pictures.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation47%14 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

good phone

08/19/2010
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this phone..if you set the setings to where you want them you can make this phone really nice..and if there isnt enough mem. you can add a sm card that has lost of it..i already had one from my old blackberry so i just put my old one in there..and it holds every thing i could ever ask for..altho i couldnt find any phone covers i went to one over the biger malls in town and one of the stores in the middle had some...so i got a really cute one that i love...i just wish it wasnt semi touch screen thats the only bad part about this phone..which i didnt know about till i bought it...i wish it was full touch screen other then that i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

Awful battery life

08/29/2010
By ,
Arvada, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like this phone because it's a pretty good messaging phone, but it shuts on and off randomly. It's really annoying and this phone takes like 1-2 minutes to start up which annoys the heck out of me considering all of my previous phones started up after 10-15 seconds. The phone cursor also moves up and down when you are typing a long text. Very irritating. And no, I haven't dropped it once and it has a case just in case my hand accidentally slips. I've had this phone for a over 2 months now. Oh and I forgot to mention... the battery life is absolutely AWFUL!!! I have to charge this phone 1-2 everyday. Also, whenever I send like 50 texts, the phone DIES. Literally after just 50 messages. With standby mode, it lasts for less than 2 days without sending a text, no music, no internet, no videos, NOTHING. I hate that I have to constantly charge this phone. It's a big hassle and is very irritating This phone does have good music quality, but bad video quality, good camera/camcorder quality, terribly voice recording ("Hi how was your day?" "Huh wa was err dah?". Good messaging phone, but I wish I could've gotten something better...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

worst phone ever don't buy it

08/28/2010
By ,
Enterpise, Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we purchased 2 of these phones (black one-white one) in Dec 2009, right after we did one of them started freezing and turning on and off by itself. Half the time it would say the battery was dead when I just got through charging it. AT&T sent me another phone and a new battery. The day after I received it, the new one started doing the same thing but worse. This one was also hanging up on my calls and would go to the home screen even though i was trying to do a text, watch a video, take a picture or even browse my audio. My husbands phone started doing all of the above. We don't abuse our phones and they don't have any damage to them, not even signs of use. I find it really pathetic that in 6 months 3 phones experienced the same problems. Do not by this phone, you're wasting your time. We would just send the phones back and get more replacements, but we would just be wasting our time to only do it again a week later!
Oh and we're no longer using these phones, we're using our back up phones that we had previously.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

Dont buy this phone!

08/21/2010
By ,
Massena, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After having the phone for a month or so it got really slow and all of a sudden it completely stopped recieving texts. I read some reviews on a different site and it said that if you have too many picture messages it slows the phone down. I deleted the picture messages I had and then I got about 11 texts from the time it stopped recieving texts. I also had problems that I haven't been able to figure out. When I call some one I can't hear the ringing and sometimes can't hear the person answer on the other end. When I open my phone to write a text it sometimes shuts off. I have had times when I was told some one sent me multiple text and even when I had service and memory for it I never recieved those texts. And the details on the phone says it has a touch screen but that is specifically for dialing. Yes I have accidentally dropped my phone a few times but I know other people with this phone that have experienced the same problems as me. Some one with this phone told me that while texting the cursor on the phone moves around the text. I've only had this phone for about 8 months. I payed 100 for it when I got it but it wasn't worth it. Some one on these reviews said that it takes bad pictures but you can fix that by upping the resolution and quality under options when you hit the camera button. This makes the pictures take up a lot more space though. Its too expensive to buy if you just need a phone for talking and sometimes texting and its not good enough if you actually use it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black
10/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to replace my ATT contract phone. went 4 days without recharging. My old phone had a dead spot in my house, but this phone doesn't. Buy site to store and save.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

Alright phone

09/17/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had this phone for a year and half.. It was a good phone up until about the 3rd month when I would put it down gently and it would shut it self off and I couldn't get it turn back on. And the keyboard is alright, but I have had alot better, like a blackberry, and within the last month I literally had to punch the buttons. And whenever someone called all I heard was static.. Overall, its a good phone for the money, if you don't constantly use it or text everyday
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

Not Worth It

11/05/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone a year ago. It was working fine for about 7 months. It began turning itself off periodically when I tried to create a text message. Some days it will be perfectly fine, other days it keeps turning itself off. When I try to call someone the connection is delayed. When I call my voice mail half of the first message is cut off because of the delayed connection. It is very frustrating. I am currently looking for a replacement for this phone. Do not buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

bad phone!!!

08/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is something i deffinently not something i would recommend. It is very slow, the memory is horrible, camera is foggy, it shuts on and off by itself, after a few months of using it it freezes, and the paint wears off after a week of having this phone on the QWERTY key pad! It is not a good phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 9 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black
10/08/2010
By ,
Dumas, Ms.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the phone for my daughter, she loves it, the price was great (I bought the same phone for my husband, and paid twice the price).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

HORRIBLE- do not waste money!

10/17/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone at the beginning of the year when it was $100. About three months later, the screen started freezing. I would have to remove the battery to get it to turn off and back on. It would power off by itself. It would take me hours to receive text messages and would have to send messages several times before people would get them. When I called out, I could not hear the line ringing or the other person when they answered. I had to develop a system where after I dialed the number I just kept saying "hello if you can hear me press a button", and then i could hear the person. It doesn't hold a charge either. Overall I would never tell anyone to get this phone, even if they gave it out for free!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

its cheap for a reason

10/06/2010
By ,
Bmore, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My friend and I both got this go phone as a replacement because our at&t phones broke and Iwas not spending $300 for a new one. We both have the same exact problem. The phone is slow to repond when you press buttons. The buttons also seem to wear down quickly and you have to press REALLY hard to get them to work. I have to use my fingernails so i am not pressing multiple buttons and it makes them hurt. I do about 10-15 texts a day. It periodically turns off when it feels like it. Sometimes right in the middle of a call. You get what you pay for. Its doing its job for now but man, I cannot wait to be done with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

Good phone and great price!

09/04/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone for the price! It has worked well since we purchased it, fast shipping, and I think for a young person who doesn't need all the bells and whistles, it is a great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

We love our phones

11/18/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read bad reviews about this product, but I have 3 people in my family here 2 age 35 and my son age 14 we all own this phone and love this phone it has worked well for us no picture or video problems no mysterious shutting off or turning on, audio plays well and no problems with this phone at all my son is 14 and drops his phone a lot but it still works great. So would I suggest this phone to people? Yes I would. If you are looking for an easy phone to use for messageing and crisp clear sound while using it to talk to people. I think it's great. We love our phones!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black
08/14/2010
By ,
E Bridgewater, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone, handles all one needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

Worst Phone I have ever had!

10/16/2010
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been STUCK with this phone for over 6 months and have had to have it replaced once already! First the screen and whole top half broke and then I found another glitch. If you have too many text messages saved on your phone you will have a call lag of up to 15 seconds where the person you are calling can her you but you cannot hear them! Then there is a glitch where the phone won't give you your text messages for up to 3 days and then you get them all at once.
I would recommend a cheap Nokia bar phone than this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

i hate this phone.

09/11/2010
By ,
Los Angelas, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone back and april and then I loved it. Now, I'm using it and it keeps shutting off randomly on its own, even in the middle of a text. Now, it takes great pictures and the music plays nice, but what good does that do if it keeps shutting off?
Also, if you're looking for a phone that you can record something and set it as your ringtone, this is not the phone for you. It comes with bad ringtones on its own.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 17 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

Worked for a while ,then crashed

11/05/2010
By ,
Johnstown, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After I bought the LG NEON, i read some of the reviews saying that the phone crashed after a few months.
I didn't think that would happen, but it did. After 2 months the screen started to fade in and out, Then calls began to drop.
Boy, were the reviews right. Thank goodness it was less than 90 days and I could return it. I got the LG Prime , seems to be a better phone and not so many bad reviews as the Neon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

8/24/10 LG NEON

08/24/2010
By ,
Clarksville,Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone in the store about 2 months ago for 100.00. It no longer works! I have never abused this phone in any way! It started shutting off on its own after about a month of owning it. I bought a new battery thinking that was the problem which it wasnt and it cost me $43.00 for a new one! It came on when the battery first went into the phone then after that day it hasnt come back on!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

disappointed

08/28/2010
By ,
Martinsville,IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the phone for my grandson who was graduating basic training in the Army. He could finally have a phone and was looking forward to texting and talking to family. He bought extra time but the phone won't let him talk to us. He will talk for a few minutes then is disconnects. Or won't even make a connection. How disappointing for a home sick soldier and his family.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 20 for AT&T GoPhone LG Neon GT365, Black

Terrible Phone

10/31/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is awful. The keyboard quickly stopped working well at all, it turns off often while I'm trying to text or in the middle of a call, and it has replaced the "ok" button (after messaging) with whatever my last received text is, so I have to manually type in numbers instead of using my contact list.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next