Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Lodge Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Lodge proudly continues the legacy which began more than a century ago with our great grandfather, Joseph Lodge. With its contemporary style, curved lines and legendary cooking performance, the Lodge Pro-Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok is an over sized vessel that is the perfect size for cooking generous amounts of your favorite stir-fry recipes. The cast iron properties of this wok provide superior heat retention and allows for even heating throughout, ensuring your food is properly cooked. Designed with two assist loop handles which offer a safe, secure grip. The unique flat bottom allows you to use an electric or gas range without a ring to hold the wok steady as it transfers the heat rapidly from the burner to the wok. If you like to deep fry, this wok will run circles around most any cookware and requires less oil. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%64 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Best wok I have ever owned

08/02/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned several woks and this is the first one that I have been happy with.
I use it on my glass top stove without any problems. It takes about 10-15 minutes to preheat on high on the largest burner.
It actually sears the meat and vegetables, since it gets very hot and retains its heat. All my other woks lost their heat quickly and ended up steaming or boiling the food. The bottom is flat on the outside and curved inside. Very heavy, so it didn't slide around even on my glass top until I accidentally got some oil on the bottom of the wok. You need pot holders to touch the handles.
You need to scoop the food out of the wok rather than lifting the wok and pouring the food into a bowl since the wok is so heavy - the only complaint I have, and it is a minor one.
Overall, this is the best wok you can buy for the home cook, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Lodge is a great Cast Iron cookware company.

05/14/2013
By ,
Small Town Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Heavy Cast Iron Wok. Came 'pre seasoned' but I used the first time heating it as an opportunity to build on that initial coating. It arrived gray and is now the typical black cast iron color. I found a different source for asian constructed iron woks that were around 20 dollars plus freight. The woks can be flexed with bare hands and are known for uneven heat and breakage. With the free shipping, this one was a comparable prices for easily 5 times factor quality increase. Buy it once and have an heirloom for your great grandkids. I have several hundred pounds of antique collectable and still very functional -brand name- cast iron cookware that I use regularly. This is just as good or in some cases better than those. Better because Griswold or Wagner did not make a Wok. Dutch ovens, bean pots, Frying pans, pot roasters, chicken friers, griddles, Waffle irons yes, but not woks :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Great Product

02/15/2010
By ,
Baraboo, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a new gas stove top and it works great on it. Nice, large bowl makes it easy to stir even when quite full. Couldn't be happier especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

The ONLY Wok you will ever need!

07/26/2010
By ,
Central Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have struggled for years with different woks, trying this one and that one, never satisfied. One wok had to be vigorously seasoned and reseasoned over and over to keep it from rusting (steel) and was too thin at the same time, giving uneven cooking results. Another required spending a fortune (a stainless steel wok) that did not do much better on the cooking end, and still had to be scrubbed after each use due to meat sticking.
This Lodge Pro Logic Cast Iron Wok is in a class of its own. It was already preseasoned when brand new. We just rinsed it out with hot water, dried it, and sprayed the inside of it lightly with some organic olive oil Pam, then went about to make the best stir fry ever! It held the heat well, the heat was distributed well without hot spots, and the food cooked to perfection. We did not have to use high heat to get the desired stir-fry results. We found (on an electric stove top) that a setting around 6 was quite adequate.
We even used swiss chard instead of bok choy for our leafy greens, which need to cook a bit longer, but it was no problem. The sides of the wok are sloped just right onto which we could move the items that need only to continue to be kept hot but not cooked further. The veggies were all fresh, added in stages according to how long the item should cook to be just right. Everything came out perfect...still nicely crunchy, delicious, using a minimal amount of olive oil compared to the other woks I've cooked in, no sticking, and easy clean-up. Positively the best stir fry we have ever created in our home after many years of stir frying! Hurrah to Lodge! This is a pan I will pass on to my children.
Remember that if you dry the pan with a paper towel after washing it out, do not rub as the paper toweling (yes, even Bounty) will pill some, so do not rub, just blot and put on the stove stop with the burner on med low for a few minutes to dry it out, then spray with the Pam. We live in Wyoming so it air dries in a minute or two, but most places in the U.S. have fairly high humidity, so it is better to heat it up some to get rid of all the moisture before spraying it. This is especially important after using the pan and washing it. Be sure to dry well and then spray again before you put it away. I use a paper towel to spread the Pam evenly and into the pores before I put it away.
The care is to easy, and the patina finish from the factory seasoning is especially nice. Lodge does a great job, and it is MADE IN THE USA! I have never been disappointed by a Lodge product. We also use Lodge fry pans (the 8" is great for omelets) and love them. Nonstick without the toxic, forever peeling/wearing teflon or other "nonstick" finish!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Princeton, NJ
Never use PAM with cast iron
Posted 08/31/2013
Check out Lodge website, it mention don't use chemical spray on cast iron.
“Seasoning” is vegetable oil baked onto the iron at a high temperature: not a chemical non-stick coating.
Seasoning creates the natural, easy-release properties. The more you cook, the better it gets.
Because you create, maintain, and even repair the “seasoning”, your cookware can last 100 years or more. Chemical non-stick coating cannot be repaired, limiting lifespan.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

The real deal

06/12/2011
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice thick base and lip. Holds food on edges as well as a hammered wok, but holds heat better. Works great on my glass top electric range due to thicker flat bottom (inside is rounded, outside is square, as it should be). Very easy to clean, comes ready to use. We have bought lots of Lodge brand cast iron over the years, always impressed. We looked for a wok for a couple months, glad we stuck with Lodge. Worth twice the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Excellent Product and Excellent Service

04/05/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this yesterday at 11 AM my time. Shipping was free. It arrived the next afternoon at about 3PM from out of state. Yes -- really. The product is exactly what I wanted and, having used cast iron skillets many years and endured the "non stick " coated aluminum cheapos -- there is no comparison. This is the best you can do -- the "Real mcCoy". Walmart gets a lot of bad press, but really -- this is ourstanding service -- well beyond what anyone can reasonably expect. So my ratings are all excellents for Lodge and all excellent for Walmart. And no -- I'm not nor have I ever been a Walmart employee -- their price is better than ebay! So buy it here or buy it on ebay and wait 2 weeks and pay shipping and pay a little more for the same thing :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Hot Wok Cold Oil Food No Stick

04/22/2011
By ,
Liberty, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would I recommend this product? Depends...if you have the BTUs to put into it, yes. I don't think you'll be happy with this wok if you're going to try to cook with it on the stove top. I'd planned to use mine on a propane burner outside from the get go. And it really is great. To get true wok hei you need high heat and I can get this baby brandin' iron hot. In the intrest of full disclosure, I'm a sucker for Lodge cast iron cook ware. Hey, I'm a Texan, what'd ya expect. I do a mean stir fry with a little peanut oil, cubed pork tenderloin, green beans, onion, garlic, chicken broth...little of this, little of that...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok
02/22/2010
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the wok! It is well built and price right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

loves it

12/27/2013
By ,
san tan valley, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my brother and he was ecstatic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

exactly what i expected

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cast iron offers the best
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

nice

07/30/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Does a terrific job. In fact I think i will get rid of all my teflon pans and buy some other pans of the same brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Works perfectly on my induction cook top.

02/08/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little heavy to handle, but that makes it quite rugged and even heating on the induction cook top. I put a piece of parchment between the wok and the glass cook top to keep it from scratching, but it doesn't burn because the pan never gets much above 400 degrees F. I can measure the temperature with my infrared thermometer I got from Radio Shack. I'd like to find a 14" lid to keep the heat in as I cook. I also seek a wok stirer or spatula - I'll check out a Chinese cooking supply store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Pro logic cast iron wok

11/23/2010
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect product to cheat with, what I mean is with all your standard thin metal woks like carbon steel you need very high heat in order to compensate for the pan dropping temperature once the ingredients are put in the pan, which with a standard residential stove you have zero chance of recovery. This cast iron wok retains the heat extremely well, it takes a while to get up to temperature, but once it did I only noticed a very slight drop in pan temerature once ingredients were added but it quickly recovered. This wok is perfect for the average residential gas stovetop with around 12K to 15K BTU's. I don't think this wok would work well with an electric range, but that's just an opinion and not from testing it. Of course with any cast iron pan you need to keep oil on it. It would be nice to have some sort of storage cover/lid come with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Iron wok is solid investment

01/23/2014
By ,
Dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iron has always been a great conductor of heat which is clearly demonstrated with this wok. Convenient, easy to care for requies simple maintenance to keep this cooking tool in top working order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Thrilled I bought this!!

09/17/2011
By ,
al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for wok that was quality. Well, leave it to Lodge!
Made in the USA!!!! Did you read that? Made in the USA!!
This is thick cast iron. I will use it stovetop and outdoors as well. Ring type base built in so you do not need a separate ring as with cheaper woks. Heats evenly.
This is something you can pass down to family cause it will outlast you!
Price is incredible compared to others. I Cannot brag enough on the quality. Too, it is pre-seasoned, so don't worry about that process.
Thank you WalMart for having this. I found this in a local WM store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Good for frying foods

09/06/2013
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wok gives the frying foods a nice crunchy crust. Oiling the cast iron wok is a must to keep it from rusting after each wash. I use a baking pan to cover it when it isn't being used. It's would be nice if it came with a lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Amazing

02/18/2010
By ,
Marquette, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have cooked with a few woks in the past and this is the best. It heats a little slow but when it gets hot it holds and maintains heat well. I have a gas stove and I had a wok that came from Taiwan and this is far better even a friend from China loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Real value and Quality

08/07/2013
By ,
Talking Rock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. Sturdy, very well made and preseasoned. Sits on the burner and doesn't move. Have cooked lots of things in it. For cast iron it is smooth and cleans well.
When not in use it sits on the table holding fruit. A great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Great Piece Of Cookware

05/31/2012
By ,
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wok arrived as promised and a day shorter than the expected delivery time. The piece was flawless in manufacturing, and the seasoning was as stated and ready to use out of the box. I, however, decided to do a second seasoning with olive oil for 1.5 hours and the utensil came out perfectly seasoned for my need.
I love to deep fry.
I am fortunate to own Griswold Cast Iron pieces nearly 100 years old, other Lodge items, American Metal Craft pots, and other cast iron articles that are just as useful….cast iron is truly the best.
I read all the reviews starting with the lowest rating going to the highest and then in reverse….I was apprehensive my range would not heat the massive item to a high enough temperature but fortunately the range has a power burner which does the job…yes, there is an iron mass on the base that requires time to come to the right heat but that keeps the temps going strong with the addition of the many items during the cooking process….The passion of cooking allows for the patience needed for great results….keep the heat up enjoy the process and fun!
A perfect tool.
I stared off with a deep frying process and used rice noodles fried to a delicate crunch, then some corn tortillas for the real test….both came out as desired. I used a candy thermometer to attain the right temperature: 390 to 400 which varied as I was still learning the stove dial.
The 14 inch size kept splattering at a minimum…foil on the stove top kept it even more clean.
The cool down time on the oil and the wok was more than 3 hours for 64 ounces of Peanut Oil to reduce down to 100 degrees….excellent heat retention and a great time to relax after all the work…I strained the peanut oil through cheese cloth once it was cooled for the next use and it is stored in the frig.
As a deep fryer this is a perfect piece. A 16 pizza pan is a perfect cover to have handy in case of the oil overheating and coming into a flame. There was no smoking of the oil. I was cooking at 390 to 400 and still practicing with the temp controls. A 12 inch glass lid works well too even though it sets slightly inside the wok.
This is a great addition to any passionate chef’s home kitchen…enjoy.
PS: It even has a gong sound if bumped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Pro Logic 14" Cast Iron Wok

Great Wok

05/24/2013
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a carbon steel wok before and I could not keep it from rusting. This wok is durable, cooks the food great, and seems much easier to maintain. I would definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next