Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Lodge Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

We proudly continue the legacy started by our great grandfather, Joseph Lodge, as the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware. On the stove or grill, this Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press is handy for eliminating curl from your bacon or ham. It holds heat in grilled sandwiches so they can be served hot. Easily prepare a healthy snack as this Lodge cast iron grill press removes those unwanted fats from your burgers or sausage. The heavy-duty cast iron base has a hammered finish to lend a fine look to this durable, Foundry-seasoned grill press. The handle features a cool grip spiral design that protects your hands from heat. A definite crowd pleaser, you can use this round grill press to prepare delicious sandwiches or paninis and try it on french toast for a spectacular breakfast. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%40 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Got Griddle? Get This

02/03/2011
By ,
Central Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's funky to store, but if you have a cast iron skillet or griddle you need this. Preheat it with it on the griddle so it will sear on top a little before turning the item you are cooking. As you get better at cookinig and only turing the item being cooked once, it leaves the cool imprint from the grates on the griddle. Bottom line, it helps cooks more thoroughly, saves time, and prevents foods from curling.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Great Grill Press

03/21/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to my Lodge collection of cast iron griddles and skillets. Works excellent when pressing bacon, also used for pressing grilled cheese sandwiches. Follow cleaning instructions, and the skillets, griddles, and presses can be passed on to the next generation. Also, when buying Lodge, you are buying a product that is made in the USA with American Labor (at times hard to find these days). As always Walmart has the best pricing on Lodge items.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Well crafted item, difficult to use...

03/23/2014
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Pro's:
Heavy! Really flattens out that bacon (or what EVAAAR)
round - most fry-pans are round (caveat, see below!)
Made in the USA (we KNOW what it is coated with and it isn't melamine)
Cool handle, even when in use frying bacon at high temp
Con's:
Actually only one. When you lift the press off to turn the bacon, you can't really sit it down as there is no edge to hold it steady. It rolls... You can put it flat (big mess, won't fit on those stupidly cut paper towels), you can put it in another pan (another mess to clean up) or you can hold it and try your luck turning bacon one handed.
I will fix the problem by taking it out to my bench grinder and flattening about a 1" place on the side so I can sit it down on an angle, on a piece of paper towel and it will stay there. Haven't gotten outside to do that, but maybe today is the day. It should be an easy task, I'll make the flat place in line with the handle so that you can grab the handle easily to place it back in the pan.
I believe I saw another press that has a flat spot, but who knows where that is made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Perfect grill cover

11/29/2009
By ,
Oklahoma, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been looking for this type of grill cover for some time, sure glad I' checked walmart.com. Its a perfect Item for grilling chops,steaks,bacon etc. Thank you walmart for having this available, Sincerely okieladyinoklahoma
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Perfect Fit

10/16/2010
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This press fits perfectly in a 12-inch skillet without touching the sides. it cuts bacon cooking time nearly in half.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Bacon Press

03/14/2010
By ,
Addison, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lodge Grill Press is a perfect weight for bacon, burgers and chops. Browns meat way quicker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Back to basic

10/24/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot go wrong. When everything appliance gives up on you, the cast iron is there.
Best panani, best burgers or steak.
So worth the money. Easy care: No Soap!
Whipe it clean.
An idea to manufacturer: the handle has to be screwed in. Not the best idea. The metal dilated on heat then cold back to regular, in time the screws become loose and the thing is quite heavy to be dropping on your foot. It didn't happen, yet; I'm keeping my eyes open and check it before I use it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Excellent product, highly recommend!

09/05/2010
By ,
Warren MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works very well and exceeded my expectations. I use it inside and outside on the grill.
Great for sandwiches and holding bacon flat to the pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

perfect for bacon

07/18/2012
By ,
humble texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
don't know why waited so long to get one of these ,makes life so much simpler, only wish it was little biger, but does a good job .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

A must when cooking with cast iron

04/13/2010
By ,
Macomb Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very helpfull item when cooking with cast iron. With proper care it will last forever and it is made in the U.S.A.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Reduces Fat Intake

08/13/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, fair price, made in USA. Squishes out the fat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Bit of a disappointment

09/11/2011
By ,
Denver CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried using the grill press with shredded hash browns and it was only minimally effective in my opinion. It sure squashed them! I'll try it again on cubed hash browns. One thing I haven't used it for is grilled sandwiches although that is primarily what I got it for! After seeing how much it compressed the potatoes, I wonder what effect it would have on Reubens or grilled cheese. In the interim I store it right out in the open. Used as a weight in the kitchen, it looks quite charming actually. It blends right in with the decor. There is an area that I need to protect with a dish towel and it keeps slipping, so this weight holds it in place. The handle is already attached (some other vendors sell the press without attaching the handle) so no problems there and it does indeed stay cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

great grill press

04/22/2014
By ,
waycross, ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is heavy weight and it does the job. this should last a life time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Convenient way to purchase.

09/29/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a high quality grill press and I wanted a US made product. The Lodge Logic Grill Press met these requirements. Wal-Marts ship-to-store was perfect and saved me from high shipping costs as this product is quite heavy. It works best on large cuts of meat and also just what you need to produce flat well cooked bacon too. You will be please with it's simplicity and design. Great product and great Wal-Mart service too.
Dan in Denver
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press
04/09/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had hoped it would fit the Lodge 8" skillet but it is just a little too large. Works great on anything larger. I am very satisfied with the press.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Excellent

02/03/2014
By ,
Logan, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I specifically bought this to cook my bacon. It work very well. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Great

08/30/2011
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to help make quesadillas. It works great and is easy to clean like my cast iron skillet I already have. It works well for grilled cheese too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

works great

12/29/2013
By ,
Cassville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a heavy grill press, and it works just like it is supposed to.
Its a good size for steaks. It doesn't fit bacon quite as well, but it
still does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Just as advertised.

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a sandwich presser and this fits the bill perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic Round Cast Iron Grill Press

Nicely made

11/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built and sturdy unit. Plenty of heft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next