Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Lodge Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Another fine example from our great-grandfather, Joseph Lodge's legacy as an American manufacturer of cookware, is the Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle. This must-have piece of your collection is perfect for those who want the versatility of a griddle and the flavor of a grill. This Foundry-seasoned, ribbed and flat cast iron reversible griddle will meet even the highest cooking demands. Cook your entire breakfast on the flat griddle while using only two burners on your stovetop. Flip it over on the grill side to prepare burgers, chicken, steaks and vegetables for lunch or dinner. The Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle is seriously one of the most versatile tools you could have in your kitchen. Campers and tailgaters love them! No other cookware has the same heat retention as cast iron. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%122 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Makes outdoor grilling tastier, cleaner & easier

08/30/2010
By ,
Centennial, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the griddle on my outdoor gas grille at low temperature. Meat & fish are cooked evenly and flavorful. Cleanup is very easy, just put it under running faucet and use a soft brush to clean it. Wonder why I never thought of getting a cast iron griddle before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Great Purchase

11/03/2011
By ,
Bradford, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item met and exceeded my expectations in quality. The cast iron griddle fits over 2 burners completely. It is big enough to cook 3 large pancakes at one time. Visit me at MainelyEwesFarm.blogspot.com to see it in action.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Totally happy with the Lodge

09/23/2010
By ,
Raleigh/Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently got a fantastic deal buying an outdoor gas grill from Walmart. The first thing we cooked was hamburgers and I could see how the grease dripping on the burners would create problems eventually. We bought the Lodge griddle plate to put on the grill and save that investment. It works WONDERFULLY and catches all the grease. You can turn the ribbed side up and it cooks umpteen hot dogs at once, evenly, and with no grease drip. Turn the flat side up and hamburgers are extremely easy to sear the sides and flip with no meat loss. The griddle on the grill gives a humongous amount of control on temperature of the cook surface. It also fits just fine across two burners of our indoor gas cooktop. Follow the instructions about no sudden heating or cooling and how to clean it (it takes a bit of maintenance, don't slack here) and it'll last forever. Site-2-store was seamless and free shipping, and Walmart's cost of the griddle was least among real alternatives. Kudos. We'll be back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Everything I Wanted

06/07/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement for a Calphalon non-stick grill pan because it was terrible to clean. No matter what I did - spray with cooking spray, use lower heat, use higher heat, boil water in it after cooking - I could never get it clean enough to make me happy.
I researched different products and Lodge grills got consistently great reviews. I couldn't be happier! After letting the grill cool, I just use really hot water and a stiff toothbrush to clean the ridges. One other thing I've read and tried was putting some sea salt in the bottom of the pan before putting food on...this keeps the drippings from sticking. Now, a job that used to take overnight soaking and a minimum of 15 minutes of scrubbing has been whittled down to mere minutes.
Additionally, I paid over twice as much for the Calphalon pan, so this is a total bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

just what I wanted

03/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for an indoor grill for some time and I am so glad I purchased this product. It is my first cast iron product and I was fascinated to learn about its upkeep (cleaning and seasoning the grill) and the benefits it would bring to my diet (foods enriched with iron). So far, the food I have prepared has been perfect! The grill really gives it a smokey taste, it is just what I wanted! The only down side is that the seasoning from the bottom gets on the stove and requires prolonged cleaning, not too bad, but a quick wipe won't suffice. For me, this is not a big deal and can therefore recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

great indoor stovetop grill

04/09/2012
By ,
Hillside, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill, it is everything I expected and wanted. This is large and fits two burners perfectly. Grill heats up quickly, then turn down the flames to medium and grill maintains the heat. I can cook 8 chicken breasts at the same time. Everything I cook turns out delicious. One of the reasons this grill is soo good is because this item is made of cast iron, which also means the grill is heavy (16lbs). This is not a problem for me but might be a problem for those who cannot or do not want to pick up heavy items. I have several cast iron items, a fry pan and dutch oven both of which I have had for over 35 years and this is a perfect item to add to my collection. I prefer cookware that is not coated with enamel or non-stick and I do not like aluminum cookware. Cast iron lasts forever and you get terrific results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Great product

06/03/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this twice so far and I love it. Steaks are delicious and taste like they have been cooked on a grill. This is my first cast iron cookware and I plan to use it a lot during hunting season. After being at camp last deer season, a lady uses cast iron skillets all the time to prepare our meals and the food is always tasty. This is the reason I purchased one. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants something that will last for years with proper care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

This will last a lifetime and beyond

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love cooking with cast iron and this griddle is high quality. Easy to clean, heats evenly...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Should of bought sooner!

03/13/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fluctuated between the pro and regular size of this dual-sided griddle. I'm glad I went with the pro. I do have a middle oval shaped burner on my gas stovetop. But the pro size enables me to use it on the far side of the stovetop if I need to, which opens up the other side. I can also use it on the middle burner if I have nothing else on the stove. Made some burgers and did not overly press fats to make burgers juicy. Still, all the fats drained and the grill ridges are deep enough so food does not sit in its own fat. Also grilled the buns and red onions for the burgers at the same time as the burgers, and had plenty of room. Burgers were moist, had nice grill marks, and juicy but not greasy. Also have made panini sandwiches, grilled cheese, warmed tortillas, and will soon spatchcock a chicken with bricks wrapped in foil on the grill side. Lodge has not disappointed me with their reliable cast iron. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Just as I expected.

11/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a glamorous item, but extremely useful when your family is big into grilled cheese, pancakes, and french toast. It is heavy, so be sure to use two hands when moving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Love it

01/29/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first cast iron piece of cookware. I was very wary of getting cast iron because of the weight and not being sure if it was really non-stick. I even tested out my sister's cast iron griddle to see how it worked before I bought this one. I love it!!! It is heavy but manageable. And it is really non-stick. I have made pancakes, fried eggs, and grilled cheese sandwiches on the griddle side and potato slices on the grill side. All of them worked great. I just put a little butter or oil on it and spread it around once at the start of my cooking and don't add anything further and nothing has stuck so far. I used it right out of the box - no further preseasoning since it comes preseasoned. I look forward to cooking on it and I am thinking about other cast iron pieces I might want. Cleaning has been easy, too. I let the griddle cool and put some water over it, wipe it with a dobie, rinse it and everything has come off. I then just follow the directions and dry it and rub a little oil on it and put it away. I was worried that I would be putting an oily pan in my cupboards but if you just use enough to spread around the whole griddle, it soaks in and is good to go! I hate non-stick coating - it eventually comes off and there are health concerns. This is truly an alternative to non-stick coated cookware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

excellent product

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product most of time my family using it and the food is really moist and deliscious.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Excellent Griddle

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of this cast iron griddle is awsome. I will pass this griddle to my next generation the quaility is excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

American Made

03/29/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for a good quality cast iron griddle and found Lodge was the the best. Walmart had it at the best price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Heavy, High Quality Griddle

09/08/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family uses this cast iron griddle almost daily. Grilled cheese sandwhiches, warming tortillas, cooking bacon, quesadillas, etc...The trick I have learned to prevent foods from sticking, is to start with the heat very low and adjust it as needed while cooking. My experience: medium/low is usually enough to heat this griddle for everyday type cooking.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle
10/07/2013
By ,
Kalifornia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is cast iron griddle is your Saturday morning pancake machine. Kitchen captains of yore realized that a cast iron griddle can't be beat for even, consistent cooking. Yeah sure, you could use a frying pan, but if you are willing to put up with the losing 2 of your stove burners, the volume of production and cooking ease are the benefits of using a griddle.
If the pock-faced, acne-like surface puts you off, you could take an orbital sander and spend 3 hours to grind the surface smoother. The Lodge stuff is not bad compared to China-made stuff. And it's made in USA. All the marketing about "pre-seasoning" will not make the cookware non-stick. You best follow the same seasoning treatment to the Lodge cast iron as you would w/ those that are naked. Overall, w/ Walmart's price and Lodge's offering you will have a great piece of cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

just what i expected

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing i grilled was ribeye steaks and they came out perfect. Then it was t-bones with sauted onions and peppers and garlick. nothig sticks to this grill front or back. THANK YOU,
CHRIS...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Very functional cooking utensi.l

02/03/2011
By ,
Central Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bacon does not splatter near as much as I thought, and the way the grease drains off works great. Just enough coating remains on the cooking surface to fry eggs. If there is such a method as healthy frying, this is it. The only tip is to make sure our range is perfectly level by dropping a teaspoon of oil on the surface and tweak the levels of your range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Great Griddle

05/14/2014
By ,
houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Heavy Cast Iron Griddle!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Lodge cast iron griddle

05/13/2014
By ,
Effingham IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Just what I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next