Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Lodge Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Another fine example from our great-grandfather, Joseph Lodge's legacy as an American manufacturer of cookware, is the Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle. This must-have piece of your collection is perfect for those who want the versatility of a griddle and the flavor of a grill. This Foundry-seasoned, ribbed and flat cast iron reversible griddle will meet even the highest cooking demands. Cook your entire breakfast on the flat griddle while using only two burners on your stovetop. Flip it over on the grill side to prepare burgers, chicken, steaks and vegetables for lunch or dinner. The Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle is seriously one of the most versatile tools you could have in your kitchen. Campers and tailgaters love them! No other cookware has the same heat retention as cast iron. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%128 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Makes outdoor grilling tastier, cleaner & easier

08/30/2010
By ,
Centennial, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the griddle on my outdoor gas grille at low temperature. Meat & fish are cooked evenly and flavorful. Cleanup is very easy, just put it under running faucet and use a soft brush to clean it. Wonder why I never thought of getting a cast iron griddle before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Great Purchase

11/03/2011
By ,
Bradford, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item met and exceeded my expectations in quality. The cast iron griddle fits over 2 burners completely. It is big enough to cook 3 large pancakes at one time. Visit me at MainelyEwesFarm.blogspot.com to see it in action.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Amazing Quality,

09/20/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cast iron griddle came seasoned and ready to use. The side provides a deep drain area for runoff. It fits two oven burners and heats up evenly all along the center. Cleans in 2 minutes by burning off and wiping or quick rinse with grill brush.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Totally happy with the Lodge

09/23/2010
By ,
Raleigh/Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently got a fantastic deal buying an outdoor gas grill from Walmart. The first thing we cooked was hamburgers and I could see how the grease dripping on the burners would create problems eventually. We bought the Lodge griddle plate to put on the grill and save that investment. It works WONDERFULLY and catches all the grease. You can turn the ribbed side up and it cooks umpteen hot dogs at once, evenly, and with no grease drip. Turn the flat side up and hamburgers are extremely easy to sear the sides and flip with no meat loss. The griddle on the grill gives a humongous amount of control on temperature of the cook surface. It also fits just fine across two burners of our indoor gas cooktop. Follow the instructions about no sudden heating or cooling and how to clean it (it takes a bit of maintenance, don't slack here) and it'll last forever. Site-2-store was seamless and free shipping, and Walmart's cost of the griddle was least among real alternatives. Kudos. We'll be back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Everything I Wanted

06/07/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement for a Calphalon non-stick grill pan because it was terrible to clean. No matter what I did - spray with cooking spray, use lower heat, use higher heat, boil water in it after cooking - I could never get it clean enough to make me happy.
I researched different products and Lodge grills got consistently great reviews. I couldn't be happier! After letting the grill cool, I just use really hot water and a stiff toothbrush to clean the ridges. One other thing I've read and tried was putting some sea salt in the bottom of the pan before putting food on...this keeps the drippings from sticking. Now, a job that used to take overnight soaking and a minimum of 15 minutes of scrubbing has been whittled down to mere minutes.
Additionally, I paid over twice as much for the Calphalon pan, so this is a total bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

just what I wanted

03/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for an indoor grill for some time and I am so glad I purchased this product. It is my first cast iron product and I was fascinated to learn about its upkeep (cleaning and seasoning the grill) and the benefits it would bring to my diet (foods enriched with iron). So far, the food I have prepared has been perfect! The grill really gives it a smokey taste, it is just what I wanted! The only down side is that the seasoning from the bottom gets on the stove and requires prolonged cleaning, not too bad, but a quick wipe won't suffice. For me, this is not a big deal and can therefore recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

great indoor stovetop grill

04/09/2012
By ,
Hillside, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill, it is everything I expected and wanted. This is large and fits two burners perfectly. Grill heats up quickly, then turn down the flames to medium and grill maintains the heat. I can cook 8 chicken breasts at the same time. Everything I cook turns out delicious. One of the reasons this grill is soo good is because this item is made of cast iron, which also means the grill is heavy (16lbs). This is not a problem for me but might be a problem for those who cannot or do not want to pick up heavy items. I have several cast iron items, a fry pan and dutch oven both of which I have had for over 35 years and this is a perfect item to add to my collection. I prefer cookware that is not coated with enamel or non-stick and I do not like aluminum cookware. Cast iron lasts forever and you get terrific results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Great grill

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is great on this grill pan!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Love it

01/29/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first cast iron piece of cookware. I was very wary of getting cast iron because of the weight and not being sure if it was really non-stick. I even tested out my sister's cast iron griddle to see how it worked before I bought this one. I love it!!! It is heavy but manageable. And it is really non-stick. I have made pancakes, fried eggs, and grilled cheese sandwiches on the griddle side and potato slices on the grill side. All of them worked great. I just put a little butter or oil on it and spread it around once at the start of my cooking and don't add anything further and nothing has stuck so far. I used it right out of the box - no further preseasoning since it comes preseasoned. I look forward to cooking on it and I am thinking about other cast iron pieces I might want. Cleaning has been easy, too. I let the griddle cool and put some water over it, wipe it with a dobie, rinse it and everything has come off. I then just follow the directions and dry it and rub a little oil on it and put it away. I was worried that I would be putting an oily pan in my cupboards but if you just use enough to spread around the whole griddle, it soaks in and is good to go! I hate non-stick coating - it eventually comes off and there are health concerns. This is truly an alternative to non-stick coated cookware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

very heavy being the real stuff

09/06/2014
By ,
Sugar Hill, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though it says it's preseasoned I would recommend seasoning it again. I used it right out of the box to cook fish, sprayed the griddle with Pam and the fish stuck so bad I had to scrape it off in little pieces. After much effort to clean the griddle, I decided to season it the old fashion way, but haven't used it again since. It's very heavy and hope you have a big enough place to store it. I had to leave mine on top of the stove over the left 2 burners. Maybe I will do another review after using again. I love my skillets that I have owned forever and are seasoned to perfection. Hopefully my griddle will be that way some day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Just as I expected.

11/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a glamorous item, but extremely useful when your family is big into grilled cheese, pancakes, and french toast. It is heavy, so be sure to use two hands when moving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

I love the Lodge Cast Iron Pro Grid Iron Griddle!

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I received the grill I was at first skeptical about the product. However, when I used it to cook for my family it held up the grill marks once lightly oiled and easy clean up. I would recommend this product to any of my friends!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Heavy, High Quality Griddle

09/08/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family uses this cast iron griddle almost daily. Grilled cheese sandwhiches, warming tortillas, cooking bacon, quesadillas, etc...The trick I have learned to prevent foods from sticking, is to start with the heat very low and adjust it as needed while cooking. My experience: medium/low is usually enough to heat this griddle for everyday type cooking.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle
10/07/2013
By ,
Kalifornia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is cast iron griddle is your Saturday morning pancake machine. Kitchen captains of yore realized that a cast iron griddle can't be beat for even, consistent cooking. Yeah sure, you could use a frying pan, but if you are willing to put up with the losing 2 of your stove burners, the volume of production and cooking ease are the benefits of using a griddle.
If the pock-faced, acne-like surface puts you off, you could take an orbital sander and spend 3 hours to grind the surface smoother. The Lodge stuff is not bad compared to China-made stuff. And it's made in USA. All the marketing about "pre-seasoning" will not make the cookware non-stick. You best follow the same seasoning treatment to the Lodge cast iron as you would w/ those that are naked. Overall, w/ Walmart's price and Lodge's offering you will have a great piece of cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

just what i expected

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing i grilled was ribeye steaks and they came out perfect. Then it was t-bones with sauted onions and peppers and garlick. nothig sticks to this grill front or back. THANK YOU,
CHRIS...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Very functional cooking utensi.l

02/03/2011
By ,
Central Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bacon does not splatter near as much as I thought, and the way the grease drains off works great. Just enough coating remains on the cooking surface to fry eggs. If there is such a method as healthy frying, this is it. The only tip is to make sure our range is perfectly level by dropping a teaspoon of oil on the surface and tweak the levels of your range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Should of bought sooner!

03/13/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fluctuated between the pro and regular size of this dual-sided griddle. I'm glad I went with the pro. I do have a middle oval shaped burner on my gas stovetop. But the pro size enables me to use it on the far side of the stovetop if I need to, which opens up the other side. I can also use it on the middle burner if I have nothing else on the stove. Made some burgers and did not overly press fats to make burgers juicy. Still, all the fats drained and the grill ridges are deep enough so food does not sit in its own fat. Also grilled the buns and red onions for the burgers at the same time as the burgers, and had plenty of room. Burgers were moist, had nice grill marks, and juicy but not greasy. Also have made panini sandwiches, grilled cheese, warmed tortillas, and will soon spatchcock a chicken with bricks wrapped in foil on the grill side. Lodge has not disappointed me with their reliable cast iron. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Great Bargain

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this wonderful grill for less than direct from the manufacturer's online price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle
11/07/2012
By ,
Bellwood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the money spent! This is our first attempt with indoor grilling; and we are very happy with the purchase. The product is very well made, and gives an excellent performance, especially if you're new to the indoor grilling process. WARNING; it is quite heavy so be careful when handling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

First Grill/Griddle but I love it

01/10/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've made burgers on the grill side, and pancakes and bacon on the griddle side. The grill heats up great and keeps its heat long after the burners are turned off (remember when you go to wash it to wait until it cools down or you might burn your fingers). I wash it with regular dish soap and only use a sponge, no scrubbie. The pan is seasoned well. Even though meat stuck to it the first time I used it, it hasn't stuck since. I make sure to rub it with a little vegetable oil (a little goes a long way) or used cooking oil before I put it away and store it wrapped in a dish towel. My only complaint is that it doesn't sit level on my stove top, it's a little wobbly. I fixed that by setting it slightly at an angle in stead of perfectly straight on my burners. For some reason that seems to help. By setting at an angle, I mean the right edge of the grill pan is not parallel with the right edge of the stove top, it's a little cockeyed. Can't beat the price, it's way cheaper than the Le Creuset or Sur La Table grill pan, and it's made in the US. Yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next