Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Lodge Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Another fine example from our great grandfather, Joseph Lodge's legacy as the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware, is the Lodge Logic Cast Iron Pro Grid Iron Reversible Griddle. This must-have piece of your collection is perfect for those who want the versatility of a griddle and the flavor of a grill. This Foundry-seasoned, ribbed and flat griddle will meet even the highest cooking demand. Cook your entire breakfast on the flat griddle while using only two burners on your stovetop. Flip it over on the grill side to prepare burgers, chicken, steaks and vegetables for lunch or dinner. It is seriously one of the most versatile tools you could have in your kitchen. Campers and tailgaters love them! No other cookware has the same heat retention as cast iron. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%115 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 123 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Makes outdoor grilling tastier, cleaner & easier

08/30/2010
By ,
Centennial, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the griddle on my outdoor gas grille at low temperature. Meat & fish are cooked evenly and flavorful. Cleanup is very easy, just put it under running faucet and use a soft brush to clean it. Wonder why I never thought of getting a cast iron griddle before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Great Purchase

11/03/2011
By ,
Bradford, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item met and exceeded my expectations in quality. The cast iron griddle fits over 2 burners completely. It is big enough to cook 3 large pancakes at one time. Visit me at MainelyEwesFarm.blogspot.com to see it in action.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Totally happy with the Lodge

09/23/2010
By ,
Raleigh/Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently got a fantastic deal buying an outdoor gas grill from Walmart. The first thing we cooked was hamburgers and I could see how the grease dripping on the burners would create problems eventually. We bought the Lodge griddle plate to put on the grill and save that investment. It works WONDERFULLY and catches all the grease. You can turn the ribbed side up and it cooks umpteen hot dogs at once, evenly, and with no grease drip. Turn the flat side up and hamburgers are extremely easy to sear the sides and flip with no meat loss. The griddle on the grill gives a humongous amount of control on temperature of the cook surface. It also fits just fine across two burners of our indoor gas cooktop. Follow the instructions about no sudden heating or cooling and how to clean it (it takes a bit of maintenance, don't slack here) and it'll last forever. Site-2-store was seamless and free shipping, and Walmart's cost of the griddle was least among real alternatives. Kudos. We'll be back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Should of bought sooner!

03/13/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fluctuated between the pro and regular size of this dual-sided griddle. I'm glad I went with the pro. I do have a middle oval shaped burner on my gas stovetop. But the pro size enables me to use it on the far side of the stovetop if I need to, which opens up the other side. I can also use it on the middle burner if I have nothing else on the stove. Made some burgers and did not overly press fats to make burgers juicy. Still, all the fats drained and the grill ridges are deep enough so food does not sit in its own fat. Also grilled the buns and red onions for the burgers at the same time as the burgers, and had plenty of room. Burgers were moist, had nice grill marks, and juicy but not greasy. Also have made panini sandwiches, grilled cheese, warmed tortillas, and will soon spatchcock a chicken with bricks wrapped in foil on the grill side. Lodge has not disappointed me with their reliable cast iron. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Everything I Wanted

06/07/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement for a Calphalon non-stick grill pan because it was terrible to clean. No matter what I did - spray with cooking spray, use lower heat, use higher heat, boil water in it after cooking - I could never get it clean enough to make me happy.
I researched different products and Lodge grills got consistently great reviews. I couldn't be happier! After letting the grill cool, I just use really hot water and a stiff toothbrush to clean the ridges. One other thing I've read and tried was putting some sea salt in the bottom of the pan before putting food on...this keeps the drippings from sticking. Now, a job that used to take overnight soaking and a minimum of 15 minutes of scrubbing has been whittled down to mere minutes.
Additionally, I paid over twice as much for the Calphalon pan, so this is a total bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

just what I wanted

03/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for an indoor grill for some time and I am so glad I purchased this product. It is my first cast iron product and I was fascinated to learn about its upkeep (cleaning and seasoning the grill) and the benefits it would bring to my diet (foods enriched with iron). So far, the food I have prepared has been perfect! The grill really gives it a smokey taste, it is just what I wanted! The only down side is that the seasoning from the bottom gets on the stove and requires prolonged cleaning, not too bad, but a quick wipe won't suffice. For me, this is not a big deal and can therefore recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Great Product and price, but use properly

02/19/2014
By ,
Southwest USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this griddle for about a month now almost everyday. The first thing I cooked was bacon following the directions on the bacon package to put in a cold pan...Wrong! With cast iron the pan must be preheated every time you use it for at least 5 minutes. The first batch of bacon stuck, the second batch was fine. With hints from the internet this is what I do: I leave it on my stove top 24/7, scrape off any bits of food with a steel spatula, wipe off while warm with a paper towel or kitchen rag (only use damp towel when it's extra dirty), and using a paper towel wipe on a small layer of Crisco then thoroughly wipe it off. I have only hosed it down in the sink twice with water only and a plastic scrubber and let it dry on a low burner for about 10 minutes then wiped down with Crisco. Sometimes I use butter/oil to cook with, but as long as I turn the item when it is ready to be turned, nothing has stuck. It gets hotter than my nonstick pans so I usually set my burner on '4' out of 7 settings. It browns food very well. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is it doesn't always heat evenly, but even my frying pans do that. I cook on a 12 yr old Frigidaire (cheap) gas stove and it covers my 2 grates perfectly. I haven't used the grill side yet. Price on Walmart was the cheapest. Recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle
10/07/2013
By ,
Kalifornia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is cast iron griddle is your Saturday morning pancake machine. Kitchen captains of yore realized that a cast iron griddle can't be beat for even, consistent cooking. Yeah sure, you could use a frying pan, but if you are willing to put up with the losing 2 of your stove burners, the volume of production and cooking ease are the benefits of using a griddle.
If the pock-faced, acne-like surface puts you off, you could take an orbital sander and spend 3 hours to grind the surface smoother. The Lodge stuff is not bad compared to China-made stuff. And it's made in USA. All the marketing about "pre-seasoning" will not make the cookware non-stick. You best follow the same seasoning treatment to the Lodge cast iron as you would w/ those that are naked. Overall, w/ Walmart's price and Lodge's offering you will have a great piece of cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

great indoor stovetop grill

04/09/2012
By ,
Hillside, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill, it is everything I expected and wanted. This is large and fits two burners perfectly. Grill heats up quickly, then turn down the flames to medium and grill maintains the heat. I can cook 8 chicken breasts at the same time. Everything I cook turns out delicious. One of the reasons this grill is soo good is because this item is made of cast iron, which also means the grill is heavy (16lbs). This is not a problem for me but might be a problem for those who cannot or do not want to pick up heavy items. I have several cast iron items, a fry pan and dutch oven both of which I have had for over 35 years and this is a perfect item to add to my collection. I prefer cookware that is not coated with enamel or non-stick and I do not like aluminum cookware. Cast iron lasts forever and you get terrific results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Well made

04/05/2014
By ,
Westminster, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made piece of cooking gear. Have already used it over two gas burners, two electric burners, and even a camp fire (a little tricky getting it level). Worked great in all three instances. Just remember it is cast iron and will rust quicker than you could imagine if you don't properly care for it. Don't use soap, don't leave wet, and a light spray of Pam now and then should keep it good until your great grand kids get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

I'M IN LOVE!!!!

04/04/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product! I've only used it for grilling meats and vegetables. Here are some tips on how to get the most out of your grill: 1.) It is heavy because it's cast iron. If you have a problem lifting heavy objects then a grill pan would probably better; 2.) It does smoke A LOT! I live in an apartment and it was winter the first time I used it but I just cracked open a couple of windows and brought my air purifier to the kitchen doorway which made the smoke more tolerable; 3.) It doesn't fit evenly on my gas stove but I kinda like that because I can keep food warm on one end while I continuing to cook on the other (I can see how this would be a problem if fixing pancakes or eggs); 4.) It must be well greased with oil that can handle high temps like vegetable oil. I used Pam cooking spray made specifically for grills then brushed the grill and my meat/veggies with a little vegetable oil and no problems with food sticking at all; 5.) and finally, the grill was so easy to clean while still hot. I used a steel wire grill brush to push food residue to the side then scraped it onto newspaper. After the grill cooled down I cleaned it with water. DO NOT USE SOAP! I read one review that suggested using course salt as an abrasive. Once cleaned, I placed the grill in a hot oven to cook off any excess water which can cause rust. When cooled, I lightly brushed the grill with vegetable oil. Following these tips requires more effort but it's worth it if you want to get the most out of your grill and money. Hope this helps you to make an informed decision!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

American Made

03/29/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for a good quality cast iron griddle and found Lodge was the the best. Walmart had it at the best price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Just as I expected.

11/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a glamorous item, but extremely useful when your family is big into grilled cheese, pancakes, and french toast. It is heavy, so be sure to use two hands when moving it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Solid, Serviceable Griddle

02/14/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love pancakes on Sunday mornings. This griddle serves me well. With the gas flame adjusted just right, my pancakes turn out golden brown. And when I'm done with it, it cleans up easily. Being flat, it stores without taking up much space. It should be noted that being made cast iron, it's heavy, though most folks can handle it without difficulty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Love it

01/29/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first cast iron piece of cookware. I was very wary of getting cast iron because of the weight and not being sure if it was really non-stick. I even tested out my sister's cast iron griddle to see how it worked before I bought this one. I love it!!! It is heavy but manageable. And it is really non-stick. I have made pancakes, fried eggs, and grilled cheese sandwiches on the griddle side and potato slices on the grill side. All of them worked great. I just put a little butter or oil on it and spread it around once at the start of my cooking and don't add anything further and nothing has stuck so far. I used it right out of the box - no further preseasoning since it comes preseasoned. I look forward to cooking on it and I am thinking about other cast iron pieces I might want. Cleaning has been easy, too. I let the griddle cool and put some water over it, wipe it with a dobie, rinse it and everything has come off. I then just follow the directions and dry it and rub a little oil on it and put it away. I was worried that I would be putting an oily pan in my cupboards but if you just use enough to spread around the whole griddle, it soaks in and is good to go! I hate non-stick coating - it eventually comes off and there are health concerns. This is truly an alternative to non-stick coated cookware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Great for cooking even multiple things !

03/17/2014
By ,
east coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product for cooking eggs and sausage ( example ) at same time. I will say however, the middle is not as hot using two burners, and if you cook like me and keep the heat as low as possible for proper cooking. I do use the middle for keeping foods warm however, or place it there when just a " bit " more of cooking is needed, but you want to cook more on each end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Excellent product and made in U.S.A!

01/16/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle covers both burners whereas the standard Lodge griddle is too short and does not do so. My only dislike is I wish it were a bit wider. I purchased this to replace a Teflon coated electric griddle and the electric griddle is wider leaving me only slightly disappointed with this one however the health benefit is totally worth it! Also great to have both smooth and seared surfaces in one cookware piece. I can use it on my cook top for pancakes or in the oven for steaks. Great value for sure. Be sure to give plenty of time to warm evenly on cook top before cooking your food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Heavy, High Quality Griddle

09/08/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family uses this cast iron griddle almost daily. Grilled cheese sandwhiches, warming tortillas, cooking bacon, quesadillas, etc...The trick I have learned to prevent foods from sticking, is to start with the heat very low and adjust it as needed while cooking. My experience: medium/low is usually enough to heat this griddle for everyday type cooking.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

Good finish, nice casting.

11/06/2013
By ,
Gulf of Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have measured my electric burner eyes prior to purchase. The griddle would not span two burners, and using it on one burner, only, left cooking difficult as the cast iron did not distribute the heat as evenly as expected. Also, still having trouble with getting it to cure properly. The curing from the factory looked nice, but food still sticks to surface - even with generous application of peanut oil.
I believe this griddle would give much improved performance on gas grill. Maybe Lodge can give some tips on how to do it better, but I had trouble keeping the surface "lubricated", even using a squeeze bottle, and heat distribution on electric burners was much less than desirable or expected. Otherwise, a nice piece of durable cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle

just what i expected

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing i grilled was ribeye steaks and they came out perfect. Then it was t-bones with sauted onions and peppers and garlick. nothig sticks to this grill front or back. THANK YOU,
CHRIS...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next