Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oral-B Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Oral-B Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1476 Reviews) 1411
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,248
4 stars
176
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation89%217 out of 243reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,248
4 stars
176
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Excellent Toothbrush

09/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this electric toothbrush to replace a Philips Sonicare which I had grown very unhappy with. The difference between the 2 is amazing.
The Oral-B cleans my teeth and gums much better and is easier to maneuver due to the compact head design. The floss head (included) works like a charm - I rarely have to use dental floss.
It offers multiple options which I didn't expect to use, but after trying them out, am very impressed - esp. with polish mode which left my teeth absolutely shining.
Another major feature is that it is easy to keep the brush head and handle clean - something almost impossible with the Philips due to the way the head screwed on. The charging/storage base is efficient and it includes a hard travel case which I like.
I purchased this without the 50% rebate, and feel that it was worth every penny.
Another thing: the packaging is excellent - easy to open without sharp plastic.
I have used electric toothbrushes for over 20 years and this is my favorite to date - it has everything you could want in one product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Best toothbrush ever!

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toothbrush is awesome! I bought it during the black Friday sale for $79 so that the purchase even better. The process was easy, the shipping was free, and it even arrived 2 days earlier than the expected arrival date. This toothbrush is well worth the money, even mot on sale. The wireless timer feature and all the different toothbrush modes are great. My teeth have never felt or looked cleaner! I've been using it for about 2 weeks now and everyone can tell a difference. Best investment I've ever made for my mouth health!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Best Toothbrush EVER!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this from my dentist. He recommended it with the sensitive brush head. I love it. Makes my teeth squeaky clean. I literally can run my finger over my teeth and they squeak. I love the way my mouth feels after brushing with it.
I'd like to mention that I have severe RA and this is a MUST HAVE for anyone who suffers from wrist pain. Its lightweight and you don't have to turn your wrist at all.
I really enjoy the feature that stops the brush for a second if you are pushing too hard. Many people brush too hard and this leads to receding gums and sensitive teeth. I must have been one of those because the first time it kept stopping for that very reason. I have now gotten used to it and it is so easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Best toothbrush

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best toothbrush I have ever used. My teeth feel like I just had a cleaning at the dentist. I would recommend this to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Very nice product!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with the oral b 5000!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

really nice!

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like the way it makes my teeth feel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

GREAT toothbrush

04/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always a "manual" guy before this brush. However, this brush makes a huge difference. My teeth feel cleaner after brushing AND even when I wake up in the morning. My dentist noticed a difference after only using the brush for 30 days (a LOT less scraping).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Great Product

01/10/2011
By ,
Saraland, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for me previously. My son tried it and wanted one so I bought this one for him and his brother. The product is GREAT ! Our dentist said he can see a great improvement in our teeth after using this product compared to a regular toothbrush. The timer is Great for my son - he just looks for the Happy Face and he knows he is done.. Great for kids... My son's say that after using this and then having their teeth clean it does not hurt as bad because their teeth are so clean.... There is no back and forth just hold the brush in place and move it around a little and the brush does all the work. It is a little high in price but worth it. Less spent on dental visits!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

No Wow Factor

11/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking forward to receiving this tooth brush where I had purchased two of them. It doesn't come with replacement heads as shown and it also needs to change 24 hours before you use it! Those were little things that I could look past but when it actually was time to use it my mouth wasn't left feeling any cleaner than if I had used a manual toothbrush. Very disappointed for the price I paid, will be returning these soon!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Worth the cost

11/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I debated buying this toothbrush because of the price, but the 50% rebate made it worth the plunge. I upgraded my A&H Sprinbrush toothbrush with the Oral-B. The Oral-B has a ton of power, holds a battery charge for a little over a week and has a small brush head, making it easy to get the back teeth.
The wireless timer seemed unnecessary, but I'm glad I have it. I use it every time I brush, to make sure that I'm brushing the full 2 minutes. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Awesome!

06/07/2012
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never used a battery operated toothbrush before and found this to be very simple and effective. I like that you can hear it "beep" to let you know when to move onto the next section of your mouth... I always go beyond the beeps because I get carried away. Once I figured out the sequence on the "mode" button, I no longer needed to use the clock. I've been using it randomly for a few weeks (only at night) and I see a big improvement. My teeth are whiter and I'm sure my gums are healthier... great buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

OIral B Professional Care SmartSeries 5000 Toothbr

08/28/2011
By ,
Mass.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 1st electric toothbrush after 5? yrs. of manual Oral B toothbrushes. Whn I bought this learned there was a 50% rebate which made my decision a no-brainer.
I wanted an electric toothbrush that cleaned my teeth/gums. I was NOT unhappy with this purcased! I also bought 3 other heads for an optimal clean. I will never go back to manual again, my theeth/gums feel soooooooo much cleaner.
Buy this and you won't be unhappy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Love it!

02/22/2011
By ,
Greeneville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was replacing an Oral-B toothbrush 10+ years old. I love the features of this brush. The timer is ok but really not necessary. Like that it has different setting as I have sensitive teeth. If this one lasts as long as my previous one it's well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Great electric toothbrush

10/31/2014
By ,
Moore, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife. She said she just loves it. She said she just can not believe how much cleaner her mouth feels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Excellent Toothbrush

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews before buying this and I am certainly not disappointed. There was a lot of talk about having a learning curve but if you read the little instruction sheet you'll not have any problems - it's easy to use and I love the pressure sensor! It cleans your teeth fabulously well and I love it. No work - just clean teeth! Have fun with this one because it is a wonderful electric toothbrush.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

My son loves it!

09/02/2010
By ,
Flemington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so it's a bit pricey, but it had great reviews and it's worth it! My son's dentist and orthodontist both recommended he brush better and this is really made for a lazy brusher! My son LOVES it! He says his teeth feel cleaner and he brushes for a full 2 minutes with the timer. He wasn't doing that before. The next trip to the dentist should be the tell all. And it has a $15 off cash back when you have your dentist sign this form and send it back to them. Also comes with a coupon for more brush heads!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Best one I have had!

08/14/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been a Braun user for 10+ years; old one stopped charging so bought this one and love it!
With five speed/timing adjustments right below the start/stop button right on the handle, the timing click much improved over my old model's timer and the heads for very specific tooth care jobs, I am very happy with this Braun.
I have never had an at-home tooth polishing head but do now; the brushing and flossing heads do a better job with less pressure on the handle than the old one.
It's easy to tell if I am using to much brushing pressure as a red light near the top of the handle warns me.
I am smiling happily again.
Only downside was that I would have saved a few $ and had much faster delivery of I had bought the Braun thru "A".com with Prime membership instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Overkill

09/12/2014
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unless you're purchasing this for a child, I do not recommend it. I feel the majority of the cost is for the smart guide with the Happy Face timer, something unnecessary past age 12. I find it to be more of a nuisance than anything but there is no way to know what mode you have the brush in without the cute little picture that shows up on the smart guide. The brush itself does a wonderful job cleaning and I like the fact that a variety of brushheads will fit the handle. It is a great brush overall - 3 stars due to it being overpriced what with all the unneeded extras.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
12/11/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well-made, as most all Oral-B products are, but I think I may have to get used to it or try to find a softer, smaller brush head for it (if there is one available). The one that came with the unit seems too large for my teeth and mouth. This unit is a lot more powerful than the cheaper battery operated brushes (Oral-B, Crest Spinbrush, etc.) and getting used to that may take a little time. Because of its' power, it feels like it's brushing too hard even though there is an alert that lights up if you use too much pressure against your teeth or gums, which so far has not happened. I'll try to update my review after a few weeks of using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

would recomend

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
replacement brushes cheaper at target
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next