Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oral-B Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Oral-B Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1463 Reviews) 1398
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,241
4 stars
172
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation89%209 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,241
4 stars
172
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Excellent Toothbrush

09/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this electric toothbrush to replace a Philips Sonicare which I had grown very unhappy with. The difference between the 2 is amazing.
The Oral-B cleans my teeth and gums much better and is easier to maneuver due to the compact head design. The floss head (included) works like a charm - I rarely have to use dental floss.
It offers multiple options which I didn't expect to use, but after trying them out, am very impressed - esp. with polish mode which left my teeth absolutely shining.
Another major feature is that it is easy to keep the brush head and handle clean - something almost impossible with the Philips due to the way the head screwed on. The charging/storage base is efficient and it includes a hard travel case which I like.
I purchased this without the 50% rebate, and feel that it was worth every penny.
Another thing: the packaging is excellent - easy to open without sharp plastic.
I have used electric toothbrushes for over 20 years and this is my favorite to date - it has everything you could want in one product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Overkill

09/12/2014
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unless you're purchasing this for a child, I do not recommend it. I feel the majority of the cost is for the smart guide with the Happy Face timer, something unnecessary past age 12. I find it to be more of a nuisance than anything but there is no way to know what mode you have the brush in without the cute little picture that shows up on the smart guide. The brush itself does a wonderful job cleaning and I like the fact that a variety of brushheads will fit the handle. It is a great brush overall - 3 stars due to it being overpriced what with all the unneeded extras.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Easy to use & makes my teeth much cleaner

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took only about 10 min of reading and setting up to get me started. I really like how clean my teeth feel and all the brushing options. The reach, weight, and feel of the brush are sooo much better then my regular old toothbrush. This was the best price I found.
Only negative: I don't really like the timer. It works well for now but only with the brush it came with. It turns off and on when the brush goes off an on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Can't go wrong with Oral-B

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 2nd Oral-B Professional Care Electric Toothbrush. Had our original for over
9 yrs, so no complaints about it. This model has more bells and whistles, and I haven't
figured out how to change the brush mode. Guess I'll have to read the instructions...ugh.
Also, it has more power than our old one, so it should clean better. All and all, we're pleased
with this purchase. We found Walmart had the best price around and, as usual, we're pleased
with Walmart's order process and delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Best one I have had!

08/14/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been a Braun user for 10+ years; old one stopped charging so bought this one and love it!
With five speed/timing adjustments right below the start/stop button right on the handle, the timing click much improved over my old model's timer and the heads for very specific tooth care jobs, I am very happy with this Braun.
I have never had an at-home tooth polishing head but do now; the brushing and flossing heads do a better job with less pressure on the handle than the old one.
It's easy to tell if I am using to much brushing pressure as a red light near the top of the handle warns me.
I am smiling happily again.
Only downside was that I would have saved a few $ and had much faster delivery of I had bought the Braun thru "A".com with Prime membership instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Invest in this toothbrush

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toothbrush it's worth the money. My teeth feel so clean I can see the difference
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Excellent Electric Toothbrush

08/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my first 5000 about three years ago. It finally stopped charging. So I bought this new one. Nice new design. Still the same great feel and function. I like how it feels and am used to it since I've had the 5000 for over three years now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

My mouth feels like it just got a massage.

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Oral B Triumph and it finally quit. I decided to buy this one and I am glad I did...My mouth and teeth feel clean. I love it. It has the same heads and travel case. I am not going to use the smartguide but it would be nice for kids and adults who need to be taught how to brush. Remember the longer you spend with your teeth the longer they will spend with you. And floss only the teeth you want to keep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

GREAT toothbrush

04/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always a "manual" guy before this brush. However, this brush makes a huge difference. My teeth feel cleaner after brushing AND even when I wake up in the morning. My dentist noticed a difference after only using the brush for 30 days (a LOT less scraping).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Great Product

01/10/2011
By ,
Saraland, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for me previously. My son tried it and wanted one so I bought this one for him and his brother. The product is GREAT ! Our dentist said he can see a great improvement in our teeth after using this product compared to a regular toothbrush. The timer is Great for my son - he just looks for the Happy Face and he knows he is done.. Great for kids... My son's say that after using this and then having their teeth clean it does not hurt as bad because their teeth are so clean.... There is no back and forth just hold the brush in place and move it around a little and the brush does all the work. It is a little high in price but worth it. Less spent on dental visits!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Worth the cost

11/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I debated buying this toothbrush because of the price, but the 50% rebate made it worth the plunge. I upgraded my A&H Sprinbrush toothbrush with the Oral-B. The Oral-B has a ton of power, holds a battery charge for a little over a week and has a small brush head, making it easy to get the back teeth.
The wireless timer seemed unnecessary, but I'm glad I have it. I use it every time I brush, to make sure that I'm brushing the full 2 minutes. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Awesome!

06/07/2012
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never used a battery operated toothbrush before and found this to be very simple and effective. I like that you can hear it "beep" to let you know when to move onto the next section of your mouth... I always go beyond the beeps because I get carried away. Once I figured out the sequence on the "mode" button, I no longer needed to use the clock. I've been using it randomly for a few weeks (only at night) and I see a big improvement. My teeth are whiter and I'm sure my gums are healthier... great buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Love it!

02/22/2011
By ,
Greeneville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was replacing an Oral-B toothbrush 10+ years old. I love the features of this brush. The timer is ok but really not necessary. Like that it has different setting as I have sensitive teeth. If this one lasts as long as my previous one it's well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

OIral B Professional Care SmartSeries 5000 Toothbr

08/28/2011
By ,
Mass.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 1st electric toothbrush after 5? yrs. of manual Oral B toothbrushes. Whn I bought this learned there was a 50% rebate which made my decision a no-brainer.
I wanted an electric toothbrush that cleaned my teeth/gums. I was NOT unhappy with this purcased! I also bought 3 other heads for an optimal clean. I will never go back to manual again, my theeth/gums feel soooooooo much cleaner.
Buy this and you won't be unhappy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

My son loves it!

09/02/2010
By ,
Flemington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so it's a bit pricey, but it had great reviews and it's worth it! My son's dentist and orthodontist both recommended he brush better and this is really made for a lazy brusher! My son LOVES it! He says his teeth feel cleaner and he brushes for a full 2 minutes with the timer. He wasn't doing that before. The next trip to the dentist should be the tell all. And it has a $15 off cash back when you have your dentist sign this form and send it back to them. Also comes with a coupon for more brush heads!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
12/11/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well-made, as most all Oral-B products are, but I think I may have to get used to it or try to find a softer, smaller brush head for it (if there is one available). The one that came with the unit seems too large for my teeth and mouth. This unit is a lot more powerful than the cheaper battery operated brushes (Oral-B, Crest Spinbrush, etc.) and getting used to that may take a little time. Because of its' power, it feels like it's brushing too hard even though there is an alert that lights up if you use too much pressure against your teeth or gums, which so far has not happened. I'll try to update my review after a few weeks of using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Worth the Investment

09/25/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was kind of pricey for an electric toothbrush, but once I started using it, I was made a believer. My dentist was right to recommend this and my teeth, mouth and gums are better for it. It was the wisest decision I made for the health of my teeth. Great for the whole family. It's well worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

BEST TOOTHBRUSH EVER!!

07/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECOMMEND THIS TOOTHBRUSH FOR EVERYONE. MY TEETH FEEL LIKE I JUST WENT TO THE DENTIST. SUPER CLEAN!! WOULD MAKE A GREAT GIFT. BOUGHT MY HUSBAND ONE. BOUGHT MY DAUGHTER ONE. NOTHING BETTER TO GIVE TO SOMEONE YOU LOVE, THAN THE GIFT OF GOOD HEALTH.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

I think I received a flawed toothbrush

02/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would of loved this toothbrush, BUT I think I may have received a flawed one... only three of the settings work , the sencitive , whitening, and the gum massage one; the regular, and the deep clean will not come on... and on sensitive which is what it automaticaly starts on show a frown face on the little timer thing ( which means that I am brushing to hard) even when it is just running in the air( i'm not touching my teeth or anything)... I do plan on retunning this product because I bought it for the different selections (regular, deep clean sensitive and so on) but since they do not work properly I am going to probably but one with out the extra settings and hope it works... If it would of worked right I would give it 5 stars, because even being on sensitive it cleans my teeth very well, but like I said the different setting do not work properly and that is what I paid extra for...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Great toothbrush but a high price.

10/10/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toothbrush and would recommend this to anyone who wants a really clean feeling mouth. It is very easy to use and does a far better job of brushing than what you can do yourself with a manual brush. I am also pleased with the quality of the brush. It is a bit heavy but to me, that is a good thing. I look forward to the continuing use of this well made Bruan product.
The only thing I dont like is the wireless smart guide system. I feel like your basicly paying alot of extra money compared to lower models for a glorified bathroom clock with two min. timer. Yes it works, but because the brush itself momentarily stops brushing to let you know you have reached the thirty second mark for a particular quadrent of your mouth I think it is unnecessary. Maybe a good idea for children so you can moniter thier brushing and maybe it would motivate them?
All in all a good product though!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next