Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oral-B Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Oral-B Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1482 Reviews) 1417
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,251
4 stars
178
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation89%223 out of 250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,251
4 stars
178
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Excellent Toothbrush

09/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this electric toothbrush to replace a Philips Sonicare which I had grown very unhappy with. The difference between the 2 is amazing.
The Oral-B cleans my teeth and gums much better and is easier to maneuver due to the compact head design. The floss head (included) works like a charm - I rarely have to use dental floss.
It offers multiple options which I didn't expect to use, but after trying them out, am very impressed - esp. with polish mode which left my teeth absolutely shining.
Another major feature is that it is easy to keep the brush head and handle clean - something almost impossible with the Philips due to the way the head screwed on. The charging/storage base is efficient and it includes a hard travel case which I like.
I purchased this without the 50% rebate, and feel that it was worth every penny.
Another thing: the packaging is excellent - easy to open without sharp plastic.
I have used electric toothbrushes for over 20 years and this is my favorite to date - it has everything you could want in one product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Best Toothbrush Ever!

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this toothbrush for about 2 months now and I must say it is the best cleaning machine for the teeth. It has varied speeds for those with more sensitive teeth and gums. You can buy different heads for it. It is the most powerful brush I have tried. My Rotadent died after years of use and I was hesitant to try a new brand. My new dentist recommended the Oral B over any other so I tried it based on that. Love it. My teeth feel cleaner than ever; much better job than even the Rotadent.
It does take some getting used to at first because it is powerful but after a few days, I am very pleased with it. I bought the heads for sensitive teeth and go back to the more deep cleaning head.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Great purchase. Works well!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as described. Easier on the gums and teeth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

GREAT toothbrush

04/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always a "manual" guy before this brush. However, this brush makes a huge difference. My teeth feel cleaner after brushing AND even when I wake up in the morning. My dentist noticed a difference after only using the brush for 30 days (a LOT less scraping).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Oral B toothbrush

05/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toothbrush feels like I. Just went to the dentist for a cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Great Product

01/10/2011
By ,
Saraland, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for me previously. My son tried it and wanted one so I bought this one for him and his brother. The product is GREAT ! Our dentist said he can see a great improvement in our teeth after using this product compared to a regular toothbrush. The timer is Great for my son - he just looks for the Happy Face and he knows he is done.. Great for kids... My son's say that after using this and then having their teeth clean it does not hurt as bad because their teeth are so clean.... There is no back and forth just hold the brush in place and move it around a little and the brush does all the work. It is a little high in price but worth it. Less spent on dental visits!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Worth the cost

11/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I debated buying this toothbrush because of the price, but the 50% rebate made it worth the plunge. I upgraded my A&H Sprinbrush toothbrush with the Oral-B. The Oral-B has a ton of power, holds a battery charge for a little over a week and has a small brush head, making it easy to get the back teeth.
The wireless timer seemed unnecessary, but I'm glad I have it. I use it every time I brush, to make sure that I'm brushing the full 2 minutes. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Awesome!

06/07/2012
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never used a battery operated toothbrush before and found this to be very simple and effective. I like that you can hear it "beep" to let you know when to move onto the next section of your mouth... I always go beyond the beeps because I get carried away. Once I figured out the sequence on the "mode" button, I no longer needed to use the clock. I've been using it randomly for a few weeks (only at night) and I see a big improvement. My teeth are whiter and I'm sure my gums are healthier... great buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

OIral B Professional Care SmartSeries 5000 Toothbr

08/28/2011
By ,
Mass.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 1st electric toothbrush after 5? yrs. of manual Oral B toothbrushes. Whn I bought this learned there was a 50% rebate which made my decision a no-brainer.
I wanted an electric toothbrush that cleaned my teeth/gums. I was NOT unhappy with this purcased! I also bought 3 other heads for an optimal clean. I will never go back to manual again, my theeth/gums feel soooooooo much cleaner.
Buy this and you won't be unhappy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Love it!

02/22/2011
By ,
Greeneville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was replacing an Oral-B toothbrush 10+ years old. I love the features of this brush. The timer is ok but really not necessary. Like that it has different setting as I have sensitive teeth. If this one lasts as long as my previous one it's well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

My son loves it!

09/02/2010
By ,
Flemington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so it's a bit pricey, but it had great reviews and it's worth it! My son's dentist and orthodontist both recommended he brush better and this is really made for a lazy brusher! My son LOVES it! He says his teeth feel cleaner and he brushes for a full 2 minutes with the timer. He wasn't doing that before. The next trip to the dentist should be the tell all. And it has a $15 off cash back when you have your dentist sign this form and send it back to them. Also comes with a coupon for more brush heads!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Digital Timer Broken

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Oral B 5000 from Walmart online. The Digital Timer was broken when we received it. The upper half of the numbers did not work on the display (only the lower half of the numbers would light up). We contacted Oral B. They would not send us a new digital timer. Oral B said we would need to pay for the shipping and send them the broken digital timer for them to fix. Why would I spend more money on a brand new product? I returned the product to Walmart for a refund. I have purchased the Oral B 4000 which has an audible timer. The digital timer appears to have issues on the Oral B 5000.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

I think I received a flawed toothbrush

02/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would of loved this toothbrush, BUT I think I may have received a flawed one... only three of the settings work , the sencitive , whitening, and the gum massage one; the regular, and the deep clean will not come on... and on sensitive which is what it automaticaly starts on show a frown face on the little timer thing ( which means that I am brushing to hard) even when it is just running in the air( i'm not touching my teeth or anything)... I do plan on retunning this product because I bought it for the different selections (regular, deep clean sensitive and so on) but since they do not work properly I am going to probably but one with out the extra settings and hope it works... If it would of worked right I would give it 5 stars, because even being on sensitive it cleans my teeth very well, but like I said the different setting do not work properly and that is what I paid extra for...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
12/11/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well-made, as most all Oral-B products are, but I think I may have to get used to it or try to find a softer, smaller brush head for it (if there is one available). The one that came with the unit seems too large for my teeth and mouth. This unit is a lot more powerful than the cheaper battery operated brushes (Oral-B, Crest Spinbrush, etc.) and getting used to that may take a little time. Because of its' power, it feels like it's brushing too hard even though there is an alert that lights up if you use too much pressure against your teeth or gums, which so far has not happened. I'll try to update my review after a few weeks of using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Worth the Investment

09/25/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was kind of pricey for an electric toothbrush, but once I started using it, I was made a believer. My dentist was right to recommend this and my teeth, mouth and gums are better for it. It was the wisest decision I made for the health of my teeth. Great for the whole family. It's well worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

goodbuy

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dentist recommended the Oral-B professional 5000. I was using another brand prior to the Oral-B and I can really tell the difference in the cleaning power. I am very happy with my Oral-B.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Only one recommendation

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good toothbrush. The only thing I wish you could change is to remove the alerts from the toothbrush itself. The pausing is an unnecessary feature with the remote digital readout that is included.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Best Toothbrush EVER!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this from my dentist. He recommended it with the sensitive brush head. I love it. Makes my teeth squeaky clean. I literally can run my finger over my teeth and they squeak. I love the way my mouth feels after brushing with it.
I'd like to mention that I have severe RA and this is a MUST HAVE for anyone who suffers from wrist pain. Its lightweight and you don't have to turn your wrist at all.
I really enjoy the feature that stops the brush for a second if you are pushing too hard. Many people brush too hard and this leads to receding gums and sensitive teeth. I must have been one of those because the first time it kept stopping for that very reason. I have now gotten used to it and it is so easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Great toothbrush but a high price.

10/10/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toothbrush and would recommend this to anyone who wants a really clean feeling mouth. It is very easy to use and does a far better job of brushing than what you can do yourself with a manual brush. I am also pleased with the quality of the brush. It is a bit heavy but to me, that is a good thing. I look forward to the continuing use of this well made Bruan product.
The only thing I dont like is the wireless smart guide system. I feel like your basicly paying alot of extra money compared to lower models for a glorified bathroom clock with two min. timer. Yes it works, but because the brush itself momentarily stops brushing to let you know you have reached the thirty second mark for a particular quadrent of your mouth I think it is unnecessary. Maybe a good idea for children so you can moniter thier brushing and maybe it would motivate them?
All in all a good product though!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Can't Replace Battery

04/25/2012
By ,
NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a fantastic electric toothbrush. I loved, loved, loved it for about 1 1/2 years. Then the battery decided to go. Can't replace the rechargeable battery. So for $100 or so, every 1.5 years you have to toss and buy a new one. No I don't think so. Even if it does a better job than a manual brush, I can't see spending that much money that lasts so little time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next