Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Braun Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

MobileShave is your perfect grooming friend outside home giving you smooth skin, anytime, anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%66 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Braun Men's Shaver

12/06/2012
By ,
Lake City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful product that I use every other day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Not as advertised but otherwise very good shaver

12/19/2010
By ,
Dixon, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as advertised because the M60 does not have the long hair trimmer. That is on the M90. Otherwise this shaver is just as good as my low budget microscreen rechargeable Braun, i.e. very good build quality and very good cutting head. I can't comment on battery life because I use it only for touch ups and have only been using batteries I've partially drained from digital cameras, etc. that quit about half way through an alkaline batteries life. But even at the slow speed of low batteries, it cuts well and has lasted >3 months touching up razor shaves on the same set of poor batteries. I tried a full shave once on fresh batteries and it was just like using my rechargeable Braun fully charged. Actually I'm very happy even without the trimmer which I don't really need. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the misleading description.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

A good shaver

02/01/2010
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I figured for 15 bucks this thing can't be much, but I figured wrong. This shaver is great, in every respect. It shaves closely, it is portable, works wet or dry, and I have been using it every day for about 50 days, and it is on the same AA batteries.
I'm going to buy a few more as spares, or as gifts.
You're gonna like the way it shaves!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Braun battery shaver

09/23/2010
By ,
St. Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best electric shaver ever! It is a thin film electric shaver which operates on 2 AA batteries which makes it perfect for travel. Batteries last a long time 50 or more uses. It is low cost and high quality giving an excellent shave comparable to far more expensive electrics.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Braun MobileShave, Blue, Model M60B

10/05/2010
By ,
Kabul, Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great for travel use to keep a professional shave for military personnel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Quick touch up in the car

11/09/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little shaver is perfect to catch the few areas that might have been missed in the morning hustle to get ready, or to touch up before a late afternoon meeting.
I found it to be the perfect compliment to the rotary razor I use at home. It catches any hairs that I missed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Batteries were missing, box was opened

02/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item was probably been returned once or twice before. The box was opened and taped up. There were no batteries inside. Shaver not even shave my little hair. Had to return for a refund. It might goes to another customer again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Compact shaver

03/21/2010
By ,
Sunny Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is compact shaver that uses batteries, which is very convenient, and that works well. Even the most stubborn hairs are smoothed. The price is so fantastic for a Braun shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Excellent Shaver

09/12/2011
By ,
East Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 previous electric shavers including the Braun 330 for around $80.
None of them gave me a close shave.
Had a lot of stubble and ended using a razor for a clean shave.
This inexpensive battery powered shaver does a better job than the other 3 more expensive shavers.
Close shave. Easy to clean. And super cheap.
I would definitely recommend this shaver and will buy several more for gifts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Outstanding Device

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my first little Braun shaver while traveling in Hong Kong several years ago. It was inexpensive, yet surprisingly effective. Thereafter it became my one and only shaver, has lasted for years, and always delivered a close shave. It is small, convenient, and with rechargeable batteries, lasts forever. The big, expensive models need not apply.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Braun needs more brawn

02/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are normally very good tools.
The BLUE colored one I received seems to have a dull blade set as it is not nearly
as sharp a shave as my previous ones. My previous RED and SILVER colored Brauns are still extremely sharp and deliver a great, close result.
Oh well, live and learn.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Braun Travel Shaver

10/04/2014
By ,
Passaic, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A name that I continue to trust. Best product of it's kind. Saves time and money on shavers. Quick and easy to use and I am glad it is now waterproof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Excellent Product

12/04/2010
By ,
Naples FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best quality battery operated razor I have seen.If you need a quick shave on the go,I highly suggest you buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Excellent value for the price.

01/23/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shaver to use when I need a quick shave and when I travel so that I don't have to carry razors. This unit is easy to use, works quite well - for short hair, that is. It's designed for everyday use, not for long stubble, etc. I am very pleased with it and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Not too shabby

09/22/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used an electric in ages and I bought this hoping it might help with touch up shaves at off times due to my job. I used it the past few days and I must say that the learning curve is short (definitely different then using a blade) and it works great. For under $20 you can't really go wrong. It works well, is comfortable, cuts close for an electric and is easy to pack. It takes double AAs so no extra cords to throw in the bag and lug around. They knew what they were doing when they designed this for travel. Having never used Braun before I must say I'm impressed and I might look into their more high-end razors for the home.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

OK for some

10/26/2010
By ,
Brookings, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The razor is well made and priced right. But it just won't shave me. I know of others who have it and are very happy with it. It seems my beard is just to tough for it. That's a bit disappointing as Braun has a good name.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Better than Expected

02/13/2012
By ,
Cookeville, Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at some reviews over several shavers and this one rated in there with some far more expensive shavers so I thought at less than $20 I couldn't go wrong. My older and 5 times more expensive Braun was getting rough on my face so I knew some change was needed. I was amazed at how easy this travel model was on face. It leaves a much smoother finish than the old model. The one thing it seams to be challenged with though is picking up the longer hairs that are laying flat to face. I would have given a five rating if it could pick up the longer hairs laying against face/neck. But for the price you can't go wrong. The AA batteries will give you about 10 shaves before it slows.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

great

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
should have in stores. great for traveling
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Cheap razor that does a great job. Keep in car !

03/29/2014
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super product for the low cost. Great for touch up after blade shave or hours later when you don't have time to get home before a meeting or??
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Braun MobileShave Shaver, M60BV

Great

09/25/2014
By ,
Merritt Island FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job and is very handy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next