Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for No-Ad NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

No-Ad NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 45 non-greasy formula provide protection from sun's harmful rays and help prevent premature aging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%55 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

have used it for years

07/04/2014
By ,
terre haute,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using NO AD sunscreens for several years. #45 is the most frequent one, but I have also bought 50 and 60 as well. The number 60 is a litttle thicker and more difficult to rub in. 45 and 50 are both very easy to work with.
I don't see any reason to pay much more for name brands such as banana boat. I have used it and was quite satisfied, but found it to be very expensive compared to NO AD.
One thought I would like to share about sunscreen in general. If you wash your clothes in well water and notice that the sunblock stains them orange or yellow, it may be from iron in the ground water. There is a chemical in a lot of types of sunblock called avobenzone. From what I've read, it is supposed to increase the time the sunblock stays waterproof. Apparently, avobenzone and iron attract to each other. The NO AD has 2% avobenzone in it. I don't have much issue with that amount with my well water, which is high in iron, but some other brands I bought in the past had 3% avobenzone and I had a lot of orange stains which eventually washed out after I quit using that type of sunblock.
I recently bought some Equate brand Kids #50 sunblock which doesn't have any avobenzone at all. I have had good luck with it, but note that I haven't used it for swimming. Just for general outdoor activities.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

No-Ad: a great value for a great product

05/22/2011
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff! It is just the right consistency and does a super job. Outstanding value for an outstanding performer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

NOAD Suncreen Has Value

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As you would expect for a company that has no advertising (NO AD), this sunscreen product is the best value on the market. I also find it does a good job as a sunscreen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Great sunblock for a reasonable price...

07/14/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product the last week and i'm completely satisfied it is odorless water resistant and the best part is that it comes in a 16 OZ bottle so you get a great, durable product with a reasonable price, you just rub it in to your skin 30 min before sun exposure and you can enjoy of a sunny day without get a sunburn, great product, non greasy,works well,so you must get it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

None Better

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using NO AD SPF 45 for many years. It is non-greasy and very effective. And the price is right! My local WalMart does not stock it, but using walmart.com solved that problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Great Value !

10/31/2014
By ,
The Villages, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this for years. It's as good or better than the name brand sun screens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

my new go to suncreen!!

07/27/2011
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this sunblock and found it rated high across the internet so I gave it a try for our vacation to Las Vegas. && it held up and did it's job. my daughter has eczema so I was kinda worried this wouldn't work on her, but to my surprise it was great and no sunburns!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

good product but took a long time to get it

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product but there was a substantial delay in getting it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Excellent

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truth be told: Having recently moved from Palm Desert (with hot, hot sun), when I went searching for a place in Long Beach, CA, area that sold this product, I could NOT find one that had it in stock in the store, WalMart included. THAT was disappointing, so I bit the bullet and had to spring for the shipping charges rather than just drop into the store while out doing errands to purchase it straight away! But I am glad I finally have it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Great Sunscreen Used for Years in Florida

06/20/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is for both SPF 45 and 50 NoAd sunscreens. I and other family members have been using NoAd sunscreens for years in Florida including the beaches in the hottest of summer weather. It has done a great job of protecting us from the sun, and keeping our beach stays comfortable. Just follow the directions for (generous) application which can be afforded because of its much lower price than other sunscreens. NoAD received a top and best buy rating from Consumer Reports magazine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Fabulous sunscreen at great price

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This No Ad sunscreen has guided me through countless years as an avid outdoorsman. It applies well, is a 16 oz. container and the Walmart price of $5.00 is incredible. I bought several but i should have bought more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Great

07/15/2014
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took family to waterpark for 2 full days and no one got burned bad. (remember to reapply)...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

cheap

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually, I haven't used. It looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz
03/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of Consumer Reports highest rated lotions. Too bad my local Walmart no longer carries this in store
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Terrific sunscreen at reasonable price

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this sunscreen. We have been using this for years. Look it up on the internet and you will see who makes it. Also because they do not advertise you are saving money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

GREAT VALUE

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the direct delivery and online price.
Thank yOU
mICHELLE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

I may never give this product up

05/31/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cost of suntan lotion has gone up considerably and this beats everything I have used over the years. I hope they never stop making it- not only easy to apply, not tacky, and generous size But it also doesn't smell. I hate smelling like I just lathered up with sunscreen. Saw it rated really highly on consumer reports and thought to give it a try- its fantastic, I don't mind at all not paying for advertising. Thank you Walmart for carrying it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Great value, effective

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this at our Childcare center for 90+ ... It's effective, applies well, not too greasy and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Excellent product and probably underated

09/08/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a golfer and I've tried many sun screens and none compares with this. Since I discovered it several years ago I found that it protected my skin better than other that cost much more. It has became difficult to find since not many stores carry it, I guess they rather carry the brand names which in my opinion don't compare with the quality and protection of No-Ad. I'm glad Walmart is stocking it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Not bad for the price.

10/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not saying it's bad, but it's not as good as described by other reviewers, at least not to me. I still like it since it does the job and is so low in price. However, it's still a bit greasy, which I don't like. I haven't tried out many brands, so I don't dare to say how it is compared with others. It is a product I might purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next