Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for No-Ad NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

No-Ad NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 45 non-greasy formula provide protection from sun's harmful rays and help prevent premature aging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%37 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

No-Ad: a great value for a great product

05/22/2011
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff! It is just the right consistency and does a super job. Outstanding value for an outstanding performer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Great sunblock for a reasonable price...

07/14/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product the last week and i'm completely satisfied it is odorless water resistant and the best part is that it comes in a 16 OZ bottle so you get a great, durable product with a reasonable price, you just rub it in to your skin 30 min before sun exposure and you can enjoy of a sunny day without get a sunburn, great product, non greasy,works well,so you must get it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

my new go to suncreen!!

07/27/2011
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this sunblock and found it rated high across the internet so I gave it a try for our vacation to Las Vegas. && it held up and did it's job. my daughter has eczema so I was kinda worried this wouldn't work on her, but to my surprise it was great and no sunburns!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Great Sunscreen Used for Years in Florida

06/20/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is for both SPF 45 and 50 NoAd sunscreens. I and other family members have been using NoAd sunscreens for years in Florida including the beaches in the hottest of summer weather. It has done a great job of protecting us from the sun, and keeping our beach stays comfortable. Just follow the directions for (generous) application which can be afforded because of its much lower price than other sunscreens. NoAD received a top and best buy rating from Consumer Reports magazine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz
03/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One of Consumer Reports highest rated lotions. Too bad my local Walmart no longer carries this in store
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

I may never give this product up

05/31/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cost of suntan lotion has gone up considerably and this beats everything I have used over the years. I hope they never stop making it- not only easy to apply, not tacky, and generous size But it also doesn't smell. I hate smelling like I just lathered up with sunscreen. Saw it rated really highly on consumer reports and thought to give it a try- its fantastic, I don't mind at all not paying for advertising. Thank you Walmart for carrying it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Excellent product and probably underated

09/08/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a golfer and I've tried many sun screens and none compares with this. Since I discovered it several years ago I found that it protected my skin better than other that cost much more. It has became difficult to find since not many stores carry it, I guess they rather carry the brand names which in my opinion don't compare with the quality and protection of No-Ad. I'm glad Walmart is stocking it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

super deal,very hard to find.

02/08/2013
By ,
fayetteville nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a product,easy to use,lasts a long time,excellent protection. highly recommend .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Not bad for the price.

10/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not saying it's bad, but it's not as good as described by other reviewers, at least not to me. I still like it since it does the job and is so low in price. However, it's still a bit greasy, which I don't like. I haven't tried out many brands, so I don't dare to say how it is compared with others. It is a product I might purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Excellent product and great value

07/01/2012
By ,
East Amherst, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sunblock works well and is a great value for the money. I purchased it because it is a top rated sunblock by Consumer Reports. Available only on-line but much less expensive than the in-store products available.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Great sunscreen

06/24/2012
By ,
Naperville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it has been exceptional. Absorbs into skin pretty quickly, doesn't feel greasy, has not affected clothes. Great price, great quantity, great quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Best sunscreen

06/23/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best value for money. Greaseless, full spectrum, and great price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

It's a great sunblock

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just began to use sunblock. This product is really good although I don't really like its smell. It's worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Rubs in easily

05/24/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protects well, rubs in very easily, non-expensive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

The best

09/07/2011
By ,
San Francisco south bay area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many lotions over the years. neutrogena haas been my lotion for a long time. However, this brand stained my cars upholstery and my clothes for years. I thought all of them did this unpleasant thing. Fortunately i read in consumer reports about this and the equate suntan lotion.
It is absolutely the best. It is not greasy, doesnt stain anything and absorbs quicly with out a greasy feeling. The neutrogena brand left me looking like I painted myself with white paint for about an hour before it absorbed in. My cars with leather seats and plastic upholstery had to be cleaned right awsy or the stain would permanently be etched intot he interior. Especially with the plastic interior materials.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

Outstanding sun protection

06/22/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this after reading about it in a consumer product rating magazine. It was everything that they reported and more. It has minimal smell and doesn't feel greasy as so many of its competitors. It was reviewed as excellent in UVA and UVB protection and is much less expensive than almost all of its competitors. My only negative response is that it is difficult to find and purchase. I'll definitely buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

bang for the buck

07/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a current Best Buy from a major consumer magazine. It's very inexpensive (16 oz is a large container of sunscreen) and is effective. It's not as silky smooth as some expensive brands, but it's not as thick and sticky as, say, Coppertone. It's in between. I use it bicycling, and it seems to hold up well, even with sweat. No cloying perfumes, either. I wish it were more available in stores, but it's still a great buy on Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz
06/01/2012
By ,
Union Hall, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While pleased to find this product available online, I was disappointed that it is no longer carried in my local WalMarts, and I hope that will be rectified next season. NoAd was among the top two sunscreens in an article in a recent edition of Consumer's Report. I've used NoAd for several years. This time I bought extra to give to my family for their protection from the sun.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

NO-AD is our family favorite!

07/10/2011
By ,
Central, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only sun screen we like to buy. I couldn't find it last year in our local Walmart and wound up buying a different brand. I did not like the way it was so hard to spread onto the children. It was difficult and time consuming. NO-AD is easy to apply, you use less and the biggest bonus we found this year is that it is one of a very few that not only covers UVB but also UVA.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NO AD SPF 45 Sunscreen Lotion, 16 fl oz

A-One

01/31/2013
By ,
Roswell, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sunscreen on the market. Beats every store brand available, hands down!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next