Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for No-Ad No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

No-Ad No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

Protect yourself and the ones you love from sun damage this summer with the No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF30. Its form allows for easy application all over your body and is a safe alternative over sprays that can wind up in the eyes of excited, squirming children. This water-resistant lotion provides broad-spectrum UVA/UVB protection to shield from sunburns, skin damage, premature aging and to provide an additional guard against skin cancer. It also contains aloe and Vitamin E to nourish, help ensure the overall health of your skin and to aid in repair of existing sun damage. Because it's a water-resistant lotion, it's ideal for swimming, days at the beach, sports, yard work and more. It comes in an easy-to-use 16-ounce super-size squeeze bottle to provide multiple applications for yourself and your family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

No-Ad Sunblocker SPF 30

06/24/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product (as rated recently by Consumer Reports) at a great price. I used it daily all last summer (in Texas) with great results. And with free shipping to my home from Walmart, it's just the best sunblocker deal out there. We also have ordered 2 of the No-Ad SPF 60, but have not yet used it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

My favorite all time sun screen.

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this sun screen for years. I love the way it feels on my skin. It nourishes, as well as protects. It is also a great value. Miss being able to find it in store. The last few years have had to order it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

A perfect sunblock

08/14/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this product to use during our annual beach trip. For the first time in ages, I didn't burn, which I attribute to the quality of this sunblock (as well as a couple of rainy days!). The lotion absorbed well, although I did not re-apply it as often as I probably should have. One thing I really appreciated about this product was the expiration date on the bottom of the bottle. I ordered 2 bottles and only used about 1/2 of one. Since both bottles don't expire until 2017, I have plenty left for next year's trip and the year after. Overall, I was pleased with the quality and the price of this sunblock. I hadn't used it before, as I typically stick to the name brands. I decided to take a chance on this product based on other favorable reviews and I'm glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

Great Lotion

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only suntan lotion that we have used in the past several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

Best Sunscreen you can buy

05/28/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It's like a lotion; rub it on and there is no residue left to attract sand, etc. There's no overwhelming scent...just a top notch sunscreen. We've used it for years. Tried 'em all and always come back to No-Ad!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

Great sunscreen great value!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried all the sunscreen on the market it seems, but this one is hands down my favorite... it goes on easy and is loaded with aloe and vitamin E so you can use it as a moisturizer/sunscreen year round.. especially in the dry winter months.. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

Low Cost Sun Block

10/23/2010
By ,
Sun City Center, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this SPF30 product in seasons when the sun is not so intense. During the peak summer season, I use NOAD SPF 60 as I want to be sure of the maximum protection as I play golf several times a week. The product has no smell and goes on smoothly. I was disappointed that WalMart stopped carring the product in stores. However, I am happy that buying it online is OK and within a reasonable price as long as shipping costs are low.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

Husband's opintion ... best out there!

10/16/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH / Marathon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband spends lots of time in the sun ... windsurfing, kite boarding, SUP ... this is the ONLY sunscreen he'll use. Loves the "feel" of it! I love the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

As good as it gets

09/13/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this sunscreen for years now, but it is hard to find in retail outlets recently. It used to be everywhere....
I found it at Walmart.com and immediately ordered it because I know it works as well or better than any I've used. I am fair and prone to skin cancer if I don't use a sunscreen. This product has always proven beneficial.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz
06/28/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only sunblock I have found that my daughter is not allergic to. I am very disappointed that it is no longer available in stores, but at least I can still get it online. It's a great product and works well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

Nephew's allergies.

12/03/2011
By ,
B. Hills
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my nephew since it is the only one that doesn't make him break out. He has a very sensitive skin and since trying this product, he can have solar protection and intact skin!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

Great sunblock.

07/09/2012
By ,
Trenton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always use NO-AD sunblock because it does not have paba in it. It also comes in a large bottle
to accommodate our family for an entire week at the beach.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz
08/24/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Works well, is not greasy, mainly odorless, and disapeares on the skin. Walmart has a great price compared to other sources.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

No Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30

09/08/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best sunscreen that I have ever used. It applies easily, moisturizes the skin and protects against sunburn.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

Fantastic sunscreen

07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sunscreen and one of the few places I can find it is walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

sunblock

11/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for a great produce. Very easy to use with great protection
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz
06/12/2010
By ,
Waco, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Great value and works great, too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz
08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

Good stuff for the price

03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This suntan lotion has become harder and harder to find. I know many drugstores used to carry it, but now none of them in my neck of the woods do, even Walmart requires you to order it online and have it shipped to your door. I don't know why they don't allow it as a site to store item. I figured that they don't stock it because then people who need suntan lotion there and then would be forced to either by their equate brand (which goes on like putty) or a much more expensive brand. Well, glad I planned ahead.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No-Ad Sunblock Lotion SPF 30, 16 fl oz

No Ad Suntan Lotion SPF 30

05/03/2013
By ,
Bethel, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the best price for the amount of suntan lotion one gets. Plus it is PABA free and easy to go on.
I would recommend this product/brand to anyone that needs suntan lotion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NYC
Do you understand rating scale?
Posted 04/06/2014
If this product is so good so why you give only one star? One star means that product is of poor quality and you are misleading other shoppers.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next