Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mucinex Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Mucinex Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Break up mucus and rid your chest of congestion with the Mucinex DM 600 Mg Extended-Release Bi-Layer Cough Suppressant Tablets, 40 ct. The best way to get rid of congestion-causing phlegm is to cough it up. This maximum-strength cough suppressant thins and loosens mucus, so you no longer experience chest congestion. These dual-layer tablets work two ways. The first layer works instantly as the extended time-release layer provides cough relief for 12 hours. You can take one tablet in the morning, and one just before bedtime, so you stay free of congestion for as long as you need it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

It's kind of expensive, but worth it.

11/17/2009
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was pretty sick for about 2 weeks. Doctor recommended this for my nasty cough and it worked. Within a day or so the cough was gone. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Mucinex DM

02/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got my cold 3 weeks ago a co-worker told me about Mucinex Extra Strenght. I asked the Pharmacy about the product and I was told for my cold needs that Mucinex DM would serve me better. How right they were. I slept through the night for the first time in 3 weeks without waking up coughing. This product is worth the money. I can even take it during the day without getting drowsy. Thank you for the suggestion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Works as well as Mucinex DM Max

02/06/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought that the Mucinex DM works just as well as the Mucinex DM Max. Both were fast and effective at breaking up the mucus, and once I was able to get the mucus out my cough subsided. This is a must have if you have a cold/flu/etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Love it

06/21/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked very well, and fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Mucinex really helps!

01/21/2014
By ,
Hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's been a rough fall and winter, and Mucinex DM has been helping me through it by keeping me clear and breathing easy. I like to keep this handy in the medicine cabinet especially during the winter cold flu season. It's a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Highly recommend for Allergies

03/26/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended for anyone who has allergies and constantly is dealing with post nasal drip. I was extremely happy that this product helped clear congestion quickly. I took two pills in the course of 2 days and had noticeably less mucus collecting in my chest. My coughs were more productive and over the next 2 days my cough just went away. Great value for the price and with the dose being every 12 hours the product will last you awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
made me sick
Posted 04/14/2012
gave me diarreha both time I tried it!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

A little pricey, but it works

03/16/2012
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though I miss the sensation of taking a liquid cough suppressant, the Mucinex DM still did a good job with my cold. I really like that you only need to take them every 12 hours to minimize your cough and dry up your sinuses. The dual-release pills are a little on the large side, but not as big as the extra-strength Mucinex. The only real downside is that it's a little pricey, but if it works well on your cold, I think it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Stock up before cold season!

12/09/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get a strangling feeling in my chest when I get sick. It starts as a dry, strained cough that hurts! The active expectorant ingredient in Mucinex really helps get rid of the heaving feeling and my coughing stops hurting. The cough supressent makes it possilble to sleep at night. I used to take Robitussin which worked great too but Mucinex is so much easier to take with you because it is pill form rather than liquid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct
  • Staff Sparks

Great Product!

02/22/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In comparison to the Extra Strength Mucinex, this was a great alternative to help moderate congestion. I don't like taking too many pills, so this dosage was just right to keep me breathing easily during the entire work day. It didn't make me very drowsy, and worked as well as I'd hoped. I'll be sure to keep some on hand for the drier months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Very good product!

05/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been suffering from coughing with thin mucus stuck in my throat. with so many restless nights, I tried so many other products and home remedies but no effect. Finally I came to know about this product and it really worked well. I felt better after taking it and I really had a great sleep without coughing. Great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

A must for me

07/27/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have COPD & Emphysema, so it is hard for me to get the flem up when I get a cold. I keep the
Musinex on hand and use regularly, it is the only thing that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Works every time

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mucinex has been my go-to cough suppressant + expectorant for the flu season. It works really well and it gets me slightly drowsy so I sleep better without the cough. I also prefer medication that's in a tablet form rather than a messy syrup that I need to measure out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct
  • Staff Sparks

perfect when you are sick and with an infection

06/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mucinex is perfect for helping get over sinus infections and build ups of phlegm. I usually take these first thing in the morning, when the phlegm is the worst. Always works great, I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Didn't last the entire 12 hours

03/23/2012
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product works well for the first 2 hours, but it did not last for 12 hours. Also this product is only for cough symptons so don't expect any other cold symptons to be alleviated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Works like a charm

06/17/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was sick and this helped me get rid of mucus in a couple of days. It's a bit expensive, but really works and I would defintely use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct
  • Staff Sparks

Overall good product

03/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been sick recently and used Mucinex. It helped out with my symptoms but made me a little dizzy. Overall good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct
  • Staff Sparks

Terrific product

03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best congestion medicine out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Easy to swallow

02/26/2014
By ,
Joliet, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Certainly helps me loosen secretions and breathe easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

It realy helps clean out my nose

12/11/2013
By ,
Rochester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Mucines Dm and the 40 ct is a good value. But the shipping was slow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mucinex DM, 40 ct

Best!

12/08/2013
By ,
Southeast Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best cough med on the market! Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next