Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Southern Enterprises Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

Southern Enterprises Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

Update your living room while creating hidden storage space with the Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table. This stylish wooden coffee table is actually a large trunk. You can open the lid with ease using the provided handles. The spacious interior provides plenty of space to store all your stuff. Keep old newspapers, books, and other things you no longer use in this trunk style coffee table. It is made from MDF with pine veneer. This stylish coffee table with espresso finish adds an elegant touch to your home decor. You can easily assemble this coffee table.
Average Customer Rating:
3.118 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation47%8 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

Larger than expected

02/15/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just received our shipment last night and put it together. It look a little longer than expected but it's beautiful. The color is rich and polished. The wood is of good quality. The only downside we had was the side handles are a little tight and are going to take some time to work them lose. It definitely exceeds my expectations. It's much bigger than I thought when i ordered and it definitely serves its purpose for storage at the foot of our bed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

Not Good

10/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to get this....we did site to store and I picked it up and my husband took everything out and started to put it together, only to realize that the holes on the side that hold it together were way too big!! Then it had missing plastic parts. Needless to say I was very upset to put it all back in the box then bring it back to the store....BUT they were nice and I got to return it and get my money back. Note to self.....never buy furniture that you can't look at first in person.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

very sturdy

03/09/2014
By ,
bells tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together I had to put a sealer on the top to waterproof because i have.small children. Very sturdy its hard to move it around on hardwood floors even empty. But a beautiful piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

Not a good buy

01/04/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The coffee table looks great. However the lid hinge and screws are not sufficient to hold the lid securely and the composite material was shredded at the hinge site therefore there was no way to attach the left side of the lid to the bottom of the coffee table. I was very disappointed with the durability and the material used to make this item. I will be contacting customer service to return the coffee table.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

falling apart

04/17/2011
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy enough to assemble. As others noted, the holes for hinges don't line up very good. Looked really nice for the first couple months. The worst part is: after only a few months use, it is falling apart. The lid is separating, corners are pulling apart. I've re-glued and figured a way to reinforce the top and corners. Sorry I spent this much for fake wood. I could have bought real wood for just a little more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

Wooden Coffee Table/Trunk

10/06/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loved the looks of this trunk coffee table when I picked it up from the store. The Vestal store was great and assembled it for me. But I've only had it a week or two and its already broken at the back base behind the legs just from opening the top to store blankets. Its going back to the store tomorrow. Too bad it looked great in the rec room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes
01/06/2011
By ,
Highland Il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The trim is already flaking off, & the smallest bump causes damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes
01/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's beautiful! As long as you leave it closed...The left inside hinge on ours completely broke from the box..take part of the box with it.. within the first few months. Also, the legs on the right side also never really fit "right" so when I vacuum the rug it sits on, I have to straighten them back out..do not buy this..It's cheaply made and was a real disappointment..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

Awful

10/18/2010
By ,
Wheaton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad directions, impossible to put together, the panels kept popping off and the final blow was when my son lifted the lid, it flipped back and broke a section of the fake wood off of the back around the hinges.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes
11/05/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pricey for something that isn't hard wood. Wood veneer had a few small chips. Pre-drilled holes for assembly left front hardware crooked. Overall looks pretty nice and has lots of room for storage. I kept it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes
07/29/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Item was packed well for shipping, but even so - one of the welds was broken on the side handle (we glued it ourselves at home), and a gouge was in the lid (not hugely noticeable, but it's there). Neither were deal breakers, but...still disappointing. Also the color was completely off and didn't match the other items in my living room, I ordered the mission oak and it was more cherry in color than oak. Guess I'll keep it because it's put together now and would be a pain to return, but am putting it in a completely different room than intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

Nice addition

10/02/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is a nice addition to my guest room. It was fairly easy to put together although I hate locking cam screws which proved to be tricky while putting this together. A courner of the table arrived damaged & the maufacturer promptly sent the replacement part. The pre-drilled holes made it easier to assemble. I had a slight problem with a few holes being off set but drilled some in the right places and it came together great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

Love it!!!

08/30/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally ordered a similar trunk from World Market and the minute we got it home, the trunk fell apart. So we returned it and decided to order this one from Walmart (which was a much better price). After putting it together, we were so pleased - It was sturdy and a great quality piece of furniture, unlike the one from World Market!!! I am so glad we picked this one, it looks great in our living room!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes

Very good quality for the price

10/21/2012
By ,
N.j.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are pleased with this trunk.Made well and holds many throw blankets with room for a couple small pillows.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes
08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not hard to put together. Looks nice when finished. And lots of storage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pyramid Trunk Coffee Table, Multiple Finishes
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5