Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%71 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Funny Movie

01/07/2010
By ,
Winchester N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of the funniest movies I have ever seen .highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Just as good as Superbad!

10/01/2009
By ,
Kokomo, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was blown away at how funny this movie is! I could watch this anytime for a good laugh. What happens in VEGAS stays in VEGAS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

One of the funniest movies this DECADE!

12/15/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend absolutely hates movies like these... Three Buddies acting stupid... drinking... women... animals.... blah blah blah. But she ABSOLUTELY enjoyed this movie!! I really didn't expect it to be this comical.. So it sort of took me by surprise. Which was great because I was able to enjoy it immensely. Not only is the movie funny but it's just written superbly and the directing was great. How the scenes were put together and the ending was just perfect. The movie is a whole mystery but it all comes together in a seamless----effortless----comedic adventure. A MUST OWN WITHOUT A DROPLETT OF DOUBT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

AMAZING MOVIE!

12/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved this movie, there wasn't a minute that passed by without laughing it was definitely worth the money, and I actually watched it twice in theaters and still found it funny! (: GREAT BUY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Hee-la-reee-us Movie

12/12/2009
By ,
Lancaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is absolutely hilarious!! I got the BEST Ab workout in the movie theater when I watched this just by laughing soooo much! GREAT gift for anyone that enjoys a good laugh!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

very funny movie from start to finish!!

03/20/2014
By ,
spring hill,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the hangover is and always will be a comedic classic. I love this movie and the 2nd and 3rd too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

fine for its audience

12/30/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried to watch this movie on a recent flight and HATED it, but I purchased for my 23 year old nephew who had already seen it twice and wanted to own it. For him, it is great. It is the kind of movie that young men his age love and older ladies like me (60) cannot bear to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Very Funny Movie

12/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie was really funny and had a lot of plot elements I didn't expect. The characters were great. However, I think it is a much better "In the Theater" movie; I think that seeing it for the first time in my home detracted from some of the "Wow factor" and overall humor. It's a great movie to watch with your friends, because you will enjoy watching their reactions just as much as you enjoy watching the actual movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

GREAT for and Evening of laughs!

12/28/2009
By ,
Hamilton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has got to be one of the funniest movies that I have seen over the past few years. I don't remember when I have just been walking around and I think of something in the movie and I start to laugh. The actors and actresses all worked very well together. You will not be sorry by buying this movie. And you mine as well because you will rent it more than twice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

NEVER GETS OLD

05/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is hilarious, i would say the best movie ever, but im not sure yet, my parents say it already old, but my little brothers always crack up as much as i do, my sister almost has a heartattack wen she sees it on the guide, i think this is such a funny movie, but make sure u watch it with ur kids, cuz some parts r more random than ever, a MUST BUY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

HILARIOUS!!!!!

01/10/2011
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what to expect when I went to see this movie.. but now after seeing it, I do!!!
Lots of laughs!!! There's lots of crazy, weird, silly scenes and it's not any attempt at obtaining a cheap laugh either.
This movie is great, but make sure that no kids are in the room when you see it because there's a lot of foul language and nudity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

HILARIOUS

01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is hilarious. My husband rented it, and we liked it so well that I bought it for those times when I need a good laugh!! The Hangover 2 is not as good as the first one, so don't waste your money on it! !! THESE MOVIES ARE FOR ADULTS ONLY, KIDS SHOULD NOT WATCH!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Very funny!

02/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When this movie first came out I figured it'd be another "stupid humor" movie. But to my surprise it was very funny!!! My brother and I go back and forth with lines from it all the time, and it always gets us to crack up. I dare anyone to watch it and try not to laugh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)
06/10/2010
By ,
Indi-yawna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watch this movie. You will like it if your into laughing alot.
Just be sure to get this version and not unrated. There can be some pretty bad stuff in the other.
Rent, buy, whatever...just see it. Seriously a more than viewable film.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Movie for Men

01/07/2010
By ,
Mason,Il.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This movie was alright it's definitely a mans movie,I just didn't see how it could of been out at the movies for so long it was not like me and my husband thought it would be.My husband liked it but not like he thought he would.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

The Laughing Hangover

07/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was so funny. There were scenes in this movie that I will still laugh about without having to watch the film. I loved the concept and the humor. Bradley Cooper is starting to gain an amazing fan base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

AMAZING MOVIE

12/19/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went to the movies to see this and had to go back 3 more times! It is now apart of our movie collection. It is definitely worth having! When you have a hard day at work, it's worth watching to cheer you up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Hillarious

01/26/2010
By ,
andrews, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super funny movie. great price, it did skip for a split second around the middle of the movie, but that could have been my dvd players fault. but over all well worth the money. Makes me wanna go to vegas!! lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Funny

04/16/2010
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
movie is funny, but some scenes very innappropriate. Only watch with your friends. Photo shots at very end... not suitable enough to view in the company of adult children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Hangover (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Hysterical!

01/07/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely worth a good laugh! I never buy dvds and I had to buy this movie! My husband and I laughed the entire time!! Funniest movie that I have seen in year!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next