Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Danby Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danby Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

At 18-inches wide, the Danby Energy Star Portable Dishwasher takes up minimal space. Built-in casters allow the Danby Portable Dishwasher to be easily moved out of the way or out of the room. Energy Star rated and boasting a low-water consumption feature, this Danby Dishwasher with 8-place setting capacity is eco-friendly. The Danby Portable Dishwasher has an 8-place setting capacity with silverware basket and features simple electronic controls, 6 wash cycles, and durable stainless steel spray arm and interior. Plus, the Danby Energy Star Portable Dishwasher also has a rinse agent dispenser, automatic detergent dispenser and built-in water softener system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 396
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
269
4 stars
121
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation90%402 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
269
4 stars
121
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP
07/16/2012
By ,
daly city
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cannot believe that a cycle to wash a few dishes takes longer than 3 hours, yes that's what it takes to run the economy cycle. I would not recommend this product in fact I would like to return it. Running for over 3 hours is not convenient, because you cannot use the sink for this length of time, it is not a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 82 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

Nice little portable!

04/17/2012
By ,
Largo, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice looking machine and has been working very well. A few quirky things with it that I would have liked to know but didn't see in other reviews: #1 it comes with it's own special spout adapter--which means you have to take your areator out of your faucet and screw this in it's place, or just leave this in your faucet...which is what I have done--not the perfect solution, because the water comes out quite hard and direct, but better than the alternative for me of screwing and unscrewing the aereator and adaptor alternately whenever I want to use this machine. Plus when removing and replacing, this adaptor could get lost and I'm not sure if it's a proprietary item that may be difficult to replace. #2 the instruction booklet is weak...there is a large plastic funnel looking thing that comes with this dishwasher, but I have NO idea what it is for! And the instructions never address it at all. #3 The outlet is grounded--which is not a bad thing, but I had to buy an adaptor to use it in my two prong only outlet. #4 This unit has spots for detergent, rinse aid AND salt! That's right SALT...This appears to be a good thing for areas with hard water which we have here, but I'm not sure where to get it. And the machine has lights to warn you when your salt/rinse aid is getting low. Luckily, if you don't use either the dishwasher still works! Just those lights come on whenever you do a load. #5 The top of this unit is NOT butcher block--which I guess I shouldn't have been expecting looking at the picture now, I guess I thought it would be more like a white cutting board type material, but it is pure shiny coating, like the dishwasher itself...a bit disappointing in that I enjoyed using my old portable with butcher block top for additional prepping/cutting space and am nervous about damaging the finish on this one. All in all, for the GREAT price this is a very nice dishwasher so far, just thought these are items of interest to the consumer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 83 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

So far, so good

04/01/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this little guy for a few weeks now and I LOVE it. I can't comment on durability, but so far, so good. The unit was, aesthetically, a little worse for wear after delivery (the front door got dented), but it still works just fine. Complaints: the top rack is a bit small - I haven't quite figured out how to nicely fit glassware and anything else up there. Accolades: The bottom rack is fantastic and fits our 13" plates that were (inexplicably) too big for the built-in in our last place. I still hold that portable dishwashers are outrageously expensive when compared to built-ins, but, so far, it's been worth every penny to not have to take on the daily stuff by hand. I also love the added counter space.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 84 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

Nice looking and a great value

01/11/2013
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds a lot of dishes for the compact size. Does an excellent job cleaning the dishes. Has it's own water softener. Love the stainless steel interior. Operates quietly and is a great value. I've seen the same dishwasher on other sites for $100 more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 85 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

I love this dishwasher

07/24/2010
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was soo excited when this dishwasher got to my house. I have looked for other dishwashers and they cost at least 200 dollars higher. The only thing I agree with the other reviews that the manual was pretty non-helpful. I also had a hard time finding out which salt to use for it. I still have never been able to get the light to turn off even though I have purchased the proper type of water softener for it. You are to use the smallest kind not the larger time release stuff. But other then that, I really enjoy using it since I have been without a dishwasher for 3 years! It cleans them very well and I use it at least twice a day so yes I would recommend it to anyone who wants an awesome deal that works great!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 86 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP
07/24/2010
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT ! best thing i have purchased so far for my new apt ! the apt did not come with a built in , like my last one did. after months of having to fight kids to do the dishes i finally researched very hard on buying a portable dishwasher. i was very surprised on how expensive portable dishwasher are compared to a built in. i would of preferred to have a butcher block on top of this one but the top that it does have is just fine. cleans up very well. it does alot of dishes for such a small appliance. i did not have to purchase anything extra. i took it out of the box and was doing dishes within 10 mins. so hook up was very simple. all i use is dishwashing liquid and a little vinger inside of the rinsing agent (for spottes) and the dishes sparkle! when it beeps i know they are done and becareful because they are SUPER hot. drying is very hot ! after searching around i was able to get this portable for a great price and took advantage of the .97 cent delivery which was AWESOME !! since it weights alot. and the driver was nice enough to help me bring it up to my 3rd floor apt ! so no complaints here !
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

Just... WOW!

05/03/2012
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this thing! I got the 3 year warranty with it just in case. Its only con is that its a little small but I can work with it. Its reliable and has been doin a great job!. Make sure you buy SALT to soften your hard water. Will improve your wash. Enjoy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 88 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

Great dishwasher

02/07/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dishwasher after my old GE Nautilus finally gave out on me. Since ive gotten this dishwasher all my friends comment on how cute it is. It fits perfectly up against the wall when not in use. My old dishwasher was big and stuck out a few inches and i stubbed my toes on it alot. I have to say this dishwasher does an excellent job!! I never have any left on food, no spots or white film on my dishes and super clean!! It is a small dishwasher so with a family of 5 i have to load and wash daily. I do however wash my pots & pans by hand and other big items. But I'd rather do that than wash lots of bowls and cups. But heres some advice for ya. Remember to wait til u hear the dishwasher do a series of beeps to tell u its done. I made that mistake thinking it was done cuz it sat there quiet for so long. I disconnected it from the faucet but still had it plugged in for the "drying" that i thought it was doing. Well i almost flooded my kitchen!! Haha, it wasnt done. Also when the dishwasher is done and u unplug it and move it back to its spot just open up the door and pull the racks out and let them dry as if they were in your dishrack. Otherwise u will have alot of water left on your dishes, this dishwasher doesnt dry well. But its fine to let them air dry. I highly recommend this dishwasher!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 89 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

I LOVE this dishwasher!

03/09/2011
By ,
Alameda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy to find this Danby dishwasher at Walmart for a great price. I did the ship to store and saved about $75 on shipping too. The guys at my local Walmart loaded it into my station wagon and were very helpful. There was another couple picking up their Danby at the same time I went. I could hardly wait to use it since I had not had a dishwasher since 1984! I love my Danby dishwasher! Fits nicely in our small kitchen and is easy to use. It's very quiet too. I turn it on before we go to bed and wake up to spotless clean dishes :) I did a lot of research and this is a great price for the size, I did not see it cheaper anywhere else. It looks small but can fit a lot of dishes inside!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 90 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

Excellent dishwasher so far, delivery quite good

09/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the dishwasher for a only a month. So far it's working just perfect. It washes very well -I always rinse everything before putting it in the dishwasher though- and dries completely. It was easy to install and it doesn't leak at all -I was concerned about some reviews I saw online regarding leaks but everything works perfect by now. I ordered a delivery to my home and it was a good decision. The dishwasher it's heavy and quite big to be carried in a regular car. I live in a 5th floor and when the delivery came the elevator wasn't working. I had already arranged with friends to come help me carry the dishwasher upstairs but that wasn't necessary. The delivery guys brought the dishwasher 5 floors upstairs and helped me put it in the kitchen. My delivery was done through Pilot freight. Tracking information wasn't available at all but when I called a real and helpful person answered and told me the details. I recommend calling until you set up an appointment for delivery. The delivery came one day later than promised but I think that if it wasn't because I called and asked I might have received the dishwasher at least one day later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 91 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

My Pros and Cons

08/09/2011
By ,
Webster Groves, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to consumers who don't have heavy pans or pots. The racks seem like very breakable toys, as do the plastic inside. Perhaps all the wonderful reviews were from people who enjoyed the dishwasher before the economy took it's toll on quantity, and quality of things nationwide. I wanted to be happier about it.
The best things about it is that it washes well, it's reasonably quiet, easy faucet hookup , and easy to maneuver
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 92 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

Best $350 I ever spent

08/29/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dishwasher is a Godsend. I have so much more time now! It's only my husband and myself, so it takes 2 days to fill it up. Even if a dish has been sitting and has gotten a little crusty the food comes off. I've only retrieved 1 or 2 still-dirty dishes from it, but that was before I figured out how much soap to use. This thing is SO easy to hook up to your faucet, it's easy to move around (even over bumpy tiles# , and it's a definite time-saver. I took the advice from a guy who left a review about which soap to use, and he's right, the Great Value lemon scented dishwasher detergent works great. Also, even though this dishwasher is compact, it fits a surprising number of dishes of all sizes. I even fit my kitchenaid mixer bowl in the bottom, WITH plates in there, too. And everything came out clean. I usually try to open the dishwasher after it's done, before it goes to the drying cycle, just to save energy. The dishes aren't going to dry in there without the door open, anyway. I just open the door and jiggle the trays a little to slop the water off #if there's any puddles on top of dishes) and leave it open and it's dry in a few hours, energy free. I haven't seen yet how it affects my electricity bill, but I'm thinking it's going to be worth it. I no longer feel like a slave to my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 93 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

GREAT value...less expensive that like goods

09/17/2012
By ,
Denver CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This replaces a dishwasher that I absolutely hated because of the poor workmanship involved in its manufacture. Already this dishwasher is better...and $200 cheaper! Hurray! The only downside is that it arrived with some slight damage to the rear of the housing...a downer, but not a deal breaker.
I had a bit of a time understanding the controls of this product, but with a little help from my husband, I have it mastered. The only thing I would have appreciated is if it came in black, or almond, or whatever passes for almond these days.
Perfect for people with really small kitchens that cannot accommodate a full-size dishwasher. Really washes a good deal of dishes for it size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

Danby Portable Dishwasher (1899)

12/26/2009
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this dishwasher after about a week's worth of use. Looks great and had more features than I realized. Had a little trouble changing out the sink faucet spigot to hook the washer up but other than that, no problems. Time will tell on durability, I've seen some issues posted in other reviews, so will see how it holds out but so far, I'm optimistic, it seems well built. I would disagree with some other reviews that say you don't have to use the sink hot water because the machine has a heating unit. I don't think this is the case, because I tried it and the water draining out into the sink was completely cold, which I don't think it would be if it was being heated internally. Also, the Energy Guide wouldn't differentiate between whether you had a gas or electric hot water heater, I don't think. Maybe those comments were about another model, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP
04/18/2012
By ,
manchester, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT!!! My only regret is that I did'nt purchase this sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 96 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

Great little dishwasher!

03/05/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this dishwasher after I went on a dishes protest. It cleans wonderfully (even the dishes that sat for days while I was on protest) however it does take about 2 hours to run a complete load. This isn't a problem for me because I start it before bed and its done in the morning.
The machine is small but other then some large pans its held all of our nightly meal dishes and we're a family of 5. It fits wonderfully in our very small kitchen and is easy to hookup/run and was half the price of the other portable option he looked at. I would highly recommend this machine for anyone tight on space and tired of handwashing dishes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 97 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

Love this dishwasher!

07/01/2013
By ,
Southern Tier, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my dishwasher. After reading some of the other reviews, I was a bit skeptical about having ordered it. I was expecting to receive it all dented up and malfunctioning. Happily, that was not the case.
I am very impressed by the stainless steel interior. I was pleased that it wasn't cheap plastic.
The size is perfect for my home and it operates very easily. My dishes come out sparkling clean!
Several years ago, I had a full size GE portable dishwasher that was extremely loud. This dishwasher is so quiet that I forget that it is on.
I would recommend this dishwasher to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 98 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

So HAPPY !!!

08/27/2012
By ,
Eau Claire WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this product for approximately 3 months , used 2 -3 times per week. Since its just 2 of us in our home and neither of us like doing dishes this item was a welcome addition to our home. It runs extremely quiet !! The releasing of the water is a bit noisy but after 3 months I barely even notice it anymore. I actually use less water running the dishwasher 3 times a week than I do when I hand wash dishes .
I have limited space in my apt and the portability of the diswasher is perfect, when not in use I can stick it in a corner. However I find myself pulling it out, when I am starting to cook as it makes a perfect extra counter top for prep work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 99 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

I love it.

08/29/2012
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had it built in, by left side of cabinets. The 1960s kitchen was too small for any dishwasher - until I decided to do this. It only had 18" cabinets and I needed at least 2 more inches to have it built into the bottom counter space. It looks nice, gives me 1.5' extra counter space plus the 1.5' space that was being used by a drainboard (and the sink is now empty all the time).
I never heard of this brand before so I bought a 2 yr extra warranty - just in case. Many stores carry it on line but none had it in their stores to see - not enough money for them - but great value for me.
Interior is very fancy, runs very quiet, and fits more plates than I thought. Only difference noted so far with a full size appliance is that a skillet with a long handle would not fit in - but I tend to wash them by hand anyway. I have not tried to clean large pans yet.
To protect the top, just in case, I bought 2 plastic place mats ($1 each) and taped them together. I left the wheels on so the unit is at the same height as the counter. I like the silverware basket - I use one side with the guard top on and place the handles of most eating utensils in it. I use the other side without the top on and place sharp and large handle regular knives point side down in it. Large cooking utensils, cups, small bowls go on top shelf. I had a portable 24" dishwasher in the 70s - it was a pain to use when it was in the way of the sink and was hooked up so the faucet could not be used. I did not want to do this again - so building it in was new to the handyman but he finally figured it out. Looks really nice, even with the wheels showing.
I have been running it every other day. I always pre-rinse dirty dishes and utensils for any dishwasher so I do not know how well it cleans really dirty dishes. I started using a rinse chemical in the dispenser and the dishes come out sparkling clean - better than any previous dishwasher. The water in this town is dreadful but I do not seem to need the salt for hard water option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 100 for Danby 8-Place Setting Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, DDW1899WP

Small but mighty

02/20/2013
By ,
Garden City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a home with a tiny kitchen. I thought I could live without a dishwasher but after a few months of handwashing I was out of patience. I started to review apartment size dishwashers and even countertop styles. I ruled out counter top and knew a portable 18 inch would be the only solution. I quickly found the smaller style did not mean a smaller price. But it is supply and demand. I always check reviews on epinion and on seller websites. I found the Danby to be competitive in price and the reviews were good. Walmart had the best price and was free ship to store. This sealed the deal for me. Since I live alone it took a few days to fill the dishwasher (how awesome not to have to handwash). I easily rolled it over to the sink. The hookup is simple. It holds alot of dishes, utensils, cups and etc. I wash my big pans in the sink but I did this even with a regular size. It is quiet running. After cycle finished I was delighted to see how clean my dishes were. I was concerned because some water was still in the unit but checked the manuel and it indicated this was normal. I unhooked and easily wheeled it back into place. I am very happy early on with my unit. I will add it came well packed from the factory. It weighs over a hundred pounds but I would expect that from something with running parts and would be suspicious if it were lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
81-100 of 397 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  20 Next