Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Earth Pan Earth Pan Eco-Friendly 8" Skillet

Earth Pan Earth Pan Eco-Friendly 8" Skillet

The foundation of all EarthPan II products is the exclusive eco-friendly SandFlow nonstick. This unique nonstick originates from sand and is formulated to provide excellent food release and easy cleanup. Based on industry lab tests, the SandFlow nonstick food releasing performance will outlast all other ceramic-based, eco-friendly cookware three to one.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Earth Pan Eco-Friendly 8" Skillet

a "real" nonstick pan

07/12/2010
By ,
Oxnard,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fabulous pan! It is truly nonstick. If you spray with a non stick spray it will ruin the finish as per the manufacturers instructions which I didn't follow on my first pan. After cooking it is important not to put under cold or hot water. Let the pan cool by itself. It is just amazing how food just slides out of the pan. Plus it is good to the ennvironment and doesn't put any bad stuff in the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Earth Pan Eco-Friendly 8" Skillet

food stuck

04/29/2011
By ,
Cheshire, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this pan because the non-stick was not supposed to need oil. But when I tried it, the egg stuck. I tried again at a lower temperature and it stuck again. I had to add a little oil so the egg would release. The high sides of the pan made it difficult to get the turner under the egg without breaking it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Earth Pan Eco-Friendly 8" Skillet

Fantastic non-stick surface

12/28/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though I don't own this exact size or color, I have a larger one which was purchased in-store that I absolutely love. It's more non-stick than any of the Teflon pans I have ever used. I am not sure how long it will last but for the price if I get a year's worth of use from it I will be satisfied. There seems to be tiny places on the interior surface that may have lost the coating but it hasn't affected the non-stick quality of it. I don't know if this exact pan in this color is available any longer. As of 12/27/13 I couldn't find it on the Wal-mart sight that I purchased from.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Earth Pan Eco-Friendly 8" Skillet
08/18/2011
By ,
Alford, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pan. So easy to use and to clean. Very stable on my stove, too. My old ones would not stay flat on my glass top stove. The pan was too light and the handle too heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Earth Pan Eco-Friendly 8" Skillet
03/03/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my best cooking pans
heats very well and cleans up very easy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Earth Pan Eco-Friendly 8" Skillet

Love It

11/03/2013
By ,
Alpine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really pleased with this pan. Only used it a few times so far, but everything just slides right out of it. I've been trying to avoid Teflon and other "coatings", and feel much better about using this one. I got the Terra Cotta color on sale and really like it, but have already had a bit of the paint scratch off the bottom, which really surprised me. So not sure how the rest of the outside will hold up, but if that's the only problem, I'm still going back for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Earth Pan Eco-Friendly 8" Skillet

So far, so good

05/01/2011
By ,
Marion, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it twice since I bought it (for frying eggs), and both times I was pleased. If it continues to please me, I will probably purchase a larger one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Earth Pan Eco-Friendly 8" Skillet
01/21/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans like a dream. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Earth Pan Eco-Friendly 8" Skillet
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5