Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Built-in shelf bra Media-player pocket V-neck Sleeveless Racerback
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation78%43 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Media pocket is worth it

08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well made and comfortable (I still need a sports bra beneath it). I went back and bought 4 more, though, when I realized that it had a media pocket. It protects my shuffle from my sweat. That was worth the extra $2 from similar Danskin products available at that time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Great quality

02/01/2014
By ,
Madera, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a size 22 top wear size 42 DDD bra. I purchased the size 3x and it fit great. The material and quality are also very good. The shelf bra was the right size and fit snug but was not too small. I would recommend this to a larger busted person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Great for Plus Sized small busted women

12/13/2013
By ,
Pulaski, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 5'8" 320 lbs I wear the 3x (22-24) and it fits me loose enough for the type of top this is. I expected form fitting from the description. I'm not sure why some are reviewing as running small as I think it fits ever well everywhere. I am fairly small busted B-cup and I do not need to wear an additonal sports bra with these tops however bigger chests I can see it not giving enough support. The only down fall I see is that they only come in White, Grey and Black in plus size. I'd love to see additional color options added.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Danskin Rules

03/21/2014
By ,
Hamilton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear these tops as pajama tops and love them. I don't put them in the dryer and they last forever! They are a great fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

This product runs small. Had to return it.

03/06/2014
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return this product because it runs small. I've found that Danskin wear generally runs small so order a size larger.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Too tight; flimsy

01/13/2014
By ,
W Melborne FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had other danskin tanks and they fit. As soon as I got my arms into this, I knew it would be too tight and it was. Now, I'll have to go to the store to return them. Don't think I will try a 3X as they are flimsy too. Hard to find nice tank tops to exercise in when you are a 2X....you'd think they'd encourage us curvy women to exercise. I like wear tanks in place of bras as I go for comfort too.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Great fit, nice detailing & great quality!

10/27/2013
By ,
Singapore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I am overseas (in Singapore), I read through the reviews before buying as returning the item is not an option for me due to postage costs! (Thank you reviewers!)
Here I am returning the favour. As stated by quite a few reviewers, the item runs small, I am usually a 2x, but ordered a 3x! It is just nice, snug, does not pinch and is not loose!
The hidden bra is comfortable, it IS a little small and I had to squeeze to get in, but it serves the purpose of preventing sag & manages bounce rather effectively! (I'm a D/DD).
Ordering a few more to include as my regular exercise wear!
(Would have loved to try the 4x - but it is OOS!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Not suitable for my size

08/18/2013
By ,
South Orange, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have some Dri-More tee shirts that I like because I find them comfortable and loose fitting. On the other hand, this is cut very close to the body and my stomach was just way too visitible in it. Also I don't know how much support the shelf bra would give; I wore a regular bra underneath even though it mean my straps would show. I don't know if I sized up in this if I would feel more comfortable wearing it but to me for now this is just something to wear around the house-with the way it fits would definitely not feel comfortable being out in public in it. One positive about Danskin clothing I have: not sure if it's something in the material or what but when it is freshly laundered it always smells so good to me-perhaps they are made in a way not to retain odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Not for average size woman

04/06/2014
By ,
Ellenwood, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I normally wear 12 to14 misses. Since I couldn't locate this top in my size and reviews I read all stated the tops ran small. So, I ordered it in the three different colors in the 1x-2x and 3x women! Boy was that a mistake! They were huge on me! Had to return them. Really wish they came in regular Misses 12 thru 14!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

got what I paid for

02/10/2014
By ,
Ann Arbor,MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a cheap purchase, and I got what I paid for. Shelf bra not for C or D cups. Runs very small. I ordered 1 size larger, and it still looked awkward. Not for longer torso. It was so cheap, It is not worth the gas money or shipping costs to return. It will be a sleep shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Yeah for Plus size exercise apparel

07/28/2010
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to find plus size exercise apparel (and it is does not exist in my local store). This fits the bill for early morning walks on hot days. As with all discounted apparel..size up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Love This Top

12/06/2010
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this wear around the house. It's a little small but is very comfortable and offers the support I need for working around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Great!

04/30/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This top is fAbulous. I am kicking myself for not ordering more. I plan to get one in every color. It fits true to size. I really like how the top is tight and holds me in while I jog on my treadmill. I wear an additional sports bra for extra support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Most comfortable clothing

03/04/2014
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most comfortable exercise clothing around, and most reasonable pricing too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Had to return b/c of sizes run too small.

09/20/2012
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A nice product for exercising but the sizes run small. I ordered an XL; not only tight but could barely move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Love the construction of this item

02/26/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of fit and looks and feels good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Nice excercise top

01/10/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great exercise top but runs a tad bit small
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

bad sizing

02/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank
11/01/2012
By ,
L.A. CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second purchase of this top. My first was in black and I liked the product so much I purchased it in white and grey. Please note that the shelf- bra is not meant to provide "support". It is necessary to wear a sports bra if you're planning on doing any active type of aerobics exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Women's Plus Dri-More Core Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Fantastic Deal for a Fantastic Product!

12/21/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful fit. Great length for slightly taller torso... I am 5'10". Doesn't ride up during exercise and wear.
Highly recommend! I even came back for the 2 other colors. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next