Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%22 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

plus size? no

12/24/2012
By ,
Ypsilanti, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not made to fit women with boobs or curves. It's about 2 sizes off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Good, not great.

03/23/2011
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's true - this tank has almost zero support in the built in shelf bra. If you're planning on running or jumping, you'll need to wear a separate bra underneath. I walk on a treadmill and bike on a recumbent bike, so this still works out well for me. I ordered a 3X so I wouldn't be bound into a teeny tiny tight tank top, but I'm back today to order another tank in a smaller size (and in color). I ordered this black tank with a set of black danskin capris - and I kind of look like a fat Catwoman in a one piece suit. So if you're ordering this black tank, wear it with some color!
This is a great first step, though, if you're trying to ease into working out and looking the part. It's a good quality piece in a flattering neck line - and it's long enough to not ride up and show any skin while you're trying to work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

I had my doubts

06/03/2012
By ,
NC by way of So*Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 problems with clothes, the length of legs, the length of sleeve and the length of the actual top. I bought 2 of these so I could test them and then "just see". Well I am wearing it now! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this top! I am an F cup and there's plenty of room in this for them AND a bra if I wanted to wear 1! It is supportive but if you will do anything other than wear it around the house, you should probably wear a bra underneath for support of the girls. I love the length, it goes over my bell and down to my hips! That is a rare thing for me in any top because I am 5'9" and have a long torso. I love the material! It is SO soft! I washed it in cold water and dried it on low, it came out perfect! I came back today to buy 3 more! So now I will have 5! Thank you Danskin! I LOVE YOUR clothing! Now... on to review the shorts that I bought along with this and LOVE as well! WELL worth that $ btw... I have spent way more $ on tops like this and they fit weird! This is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Danskin Now - Women's Plus Basic Knit Short, 2-Pack
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Very disappointing

06/15/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor quality. The so called shelf-bra is VERY flimsy material and provides no support at all for a plus size woman. Very disappointing. Also very difficult to get on and off because of the way the shelf-bra is attached----and the bottom of the "bra" is tight.
Would NOT recommend for any plus size woman who is expecting suport.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Fits but need more support

04/28/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a well-made tank, but with the shelf-bra, I was hoping for more support. If you are using this for exercise, you will still need to wear a bra under it. I wear it as a shell underneath sheer tops to work so it is okay for that purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Dress it up for summer... FANTASTIC!!

04/29/2010
By ,
Powell, Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice!! Perfect for summertime! Comfortable and cool... not binding or tight... excellent feel! Can even be dressed up by wearing a cover-up shirt. So glad I purchased these... only thing that would make it better, is offering pastel colors!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Fabulous for Workouts and ... Whatever Else!

02/15/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO glad I ordered three of these, because this Danskin Tank is worth its weight in GOLD. Love the built-in shelf bra, the racerback design is great for walking and lifting weights, and it washes up nicely. It also has a little pocket built right onto the front of the one of the straps that's perfect for a key, iPod or cell phone! I have also worn this to bed on occasion, and it also looks great for everyday wear with jeans and a sweater/shrug. Thanks to Danskin and Walmart for realizing that plus size divas are not just fashionable ... we're ATHLETIC!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Sizing Issues

04/07/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product is very nice, good quality and great style for the price. Love it for that. My low rating is due to the sizing issues.
Cons: I had read Danskin runs small in size so I ordered one size up from what I normally buy and it is very tight, should have ordered two sizes up which is terrible sizing issue. I even went on Danskin's website and made sure the measurements of the size I was ordering would fit. I have not washed it and bet it won't fit once washed. I am considering returning it for a larger size (2 up from my normal).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank
02/28/2011
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No support in the build in bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank
08/18/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! Not a very supportive shelf bra but most aren't anyway, especially for those with a large chest. Great fit and very comfortable. Wish I could purchase in more colors than just black and grey. Washes up nice and so far seems like it will last a good while. I like that it's fabric instead of that silky material...kinda like a very comfy pair of pants made into a shirt. I recommend it and plan on buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Awesome top

03/17/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now own 3 of these. They are perfect for not only working out but I enjoy putting my ipod in the supplied pocket and cleaning, walking the dog, and gardening. It is true to size with no wiggle room so order your size. I am not top heavy so the self bra is perfect for me. I would recommend this to anyone, enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Good Exercise Top

12/23/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This top fit better than others I tried. The chest portion was snug enough to hold everything in, but the belly portion wasn't too tight (making it more comfortable and look good). It has a small pocket on the strap for a small mp3 player or a key (not big enough for an ipod or phone).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank
07/20/2012
By ,
Bellefontaine,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves this kind of top and they are hard to find in her size but as always Wal-Mart has them.Way to go Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Bought 9

11/01/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True fit. Has a small pocket for mp3 player. I'd buy more just to lounge in
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank
01/10/2013
By ,
Muncie, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It doesn't keep you Dry. But it is Comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank
11/06/2012
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful fit, and very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Great fit

04/06/2011
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit. Very comfortable to workout in. Will purchase more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Cute!

02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can't wait to wear it when weather warms up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank

Danskin shelf bra tank

09/17/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable A+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Danskin Now - Women's Plus Dri-More Racerback Shelf-Bra Tank
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Styling
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5